Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Boulevard 30 car set
10/25/2012

Customer review by NV43345

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by NV43345
by NV43345

I received my 30 car set in perfect condition, as you know sometimes when pulling and packing these sets, the cardboard can get dented. The set has 5 exclusive cars, the other 25 cars are the same ones issues on the card. I only ever found a few on the card, so it was nice to be able to get the set, the box makes a great display, some extra light on it, really makes the cars pop. The graphics on the box are very cool, overall it is a really nice addition to my Hot Wheels collection.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NV43345
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great end of Year Collectable!!!
12/24/2012

Customer review by MR2NR

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by MR2NR
by MR2NR

So I planned on getting this eventually but when Walmart knocked off fity bocks and shipped it at no cost I couldn't turn it down!!! These are well worth a buck fity for each car. Nice metal/metal and real riders make this a heavy and highly sought after peice with five recolors that only come with this set.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MR2NR
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What I've come to expect
12/9/2012

Customer review by Mustang50Mike

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Mustang50Mike
by Mustang50Mike

I've been buying the Garage sets for some years now and was pleased to see that Mattel's new version the "Boulevard" series also has an end of year set. The cost is proportional to the individual car price. I'm sure I will buy one again next year.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mustang50Mike
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price.
1/9/2013

Customer review by Spitfire78

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Spitfire78
by Spitfire78

As a Hot Wheels collector, I looked at this set in November for $100, but thought it was too much. Almost bought it in December when it went down to $80. Got a really great deal when it went down to $50 and included a $10 gift card!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spitfire78
Peachtree Corners, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the price for the exclusive Hudson alone!
3/7/2013

Customer review by buckyjkatt

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by buckyjkatt
by buckyjkatt

The Hudson is gorgeous - it will be highly sought after for years to come. Getting the set on sale was a bonus!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buckyjkatt
Pacific Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price and great item
1/11/2013

Customer review by cotyboy

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by cotyboy
by cotyboy

Was a very good price and a great item, but the only problem I had was the packing. It was put in a box and then into a much bigger box and was not near enough packin around it.It was throwed around in the box and one corner of the package was damaged pretty bad.It should have been wraped a lot better and put into a smaller box,or at least put a lot of peanuts around it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cotyboy
Notasulga, AL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2012 Boulevard Set Rocks...
12/29/2012

Customer review by zcarp

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by zcarp
by zcarp

At $99.97 it was a no-go for me, but leave it to Wal-Mart to drop the price to $49.97. Great assortment of cars and trucks, outstanding display case and no poking through the pegs looking for the elusive cars. Not availbale in store so the only way to get was on-line. no big deal, just had them deliver it to the store where I inspected before taking possession. Winner!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zcarp
NW Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set for the price
4/1/2013

Customer review by thedeputydog

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by thedeputydog
by thedeputydog

While I thought it to be pricey at 100.00 when it first came out, when they were reduced to 39.97 it was too hard to pass up. Unlike others, I was glad to see the exclusives were not carded any more, as I saw alot of past years sets that had been opened, had the exclusive cars removed and replaced with junk, and then returned. My only complaint would be that the majority of the cars were available individually throughout the year, I would like to see Mattel go back to the entire set being exclusive cars, like the early multi car box sets were such as the Larrys Garage, and the Classics. Still a beautiful set and worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thedeputydog
Northwest Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great quality
1/3/2013

Customer review by Shortstrokes

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Shortstrokes
by Shortstrokes

Great value for all the cars, just one if the cars in the pack I paid $8 for. All die cast and you can tell when you pick up the box, this set is heavy. Got it for my dad for Christmas, he is a amateur collector of hot wheels. He loved it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shortstrokes
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's called collector's edition ?
1/8/2013

Customer review by GDRAGON

2.0 stars 1/8/2013 by GDRAGON
by GDRAGON

With the full price, this is incredibly over-priced, considering they are not individually packaged, and that you cannot choose the cars. Even with the sale price, it's still just a so-so, they call it the collectors' edition, but in my opinion, only about 7 or 8 cars are worthy of being called collectors, the rest of the cars are not, Mattel probably put all the non-selling individual cars into this set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GDRAGON
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Perfect!!!
2/4/2013

Customer review by westville7

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by westville7
by westville7

Not anything but a great deal no matter where you look!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westville7
pensacola, fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect for the modifier
2/6/2013

Customer review by rxtechopie

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by rxtechopie
by rxtechopie

I bought this set for my collection. The price was too amazing to pass up. After receiving it, I've decided to get another or two. As a family, we love to modify hot wheels and the basic wheel packs are obsolete anymore. This is a perfectly priced pack to get parts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rxtechopie
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/12/2013

Customer review by bigwheeler67

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by bigwheeler67
by bigwheeler67

AWESOME set.Great value for boulevard cars

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigwheeler67
Appleton WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/11/2013

Customer review by DREWSKI123

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by DREWSKI123
by DREWSKI123

THIS IS A GREAT HOT WHEELS SET I PURCHASE 2 OF THEM AND RECEIVED 2 GIFT CARDS ALSO!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DREWSKI123
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/28/2013

Customer review by SirSilver

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by SirSilver
by SirSilver

Great price great value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SirSilver
Belleville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Item
2/14/2013

Customer review by hotwheelscollectormexico

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by hotwheelscollectormexico
by hotwheelscollectormexico

its a great product i recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotwheelscollectormexico
mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great hotwheels set
1/25/2013

Customer review by dom2570

4.0 stars 1/25/2013 by dom2570
by dom2570

I am pleased to have this hot wheels set in my colletion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dom2570
Cape Coral Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/6/2013

Customer review by redbusa

3.0 stars 1/6/2013 by redbusa
by redbusa

this is a very nice set of cars, but only at the clearanced price, definately not worth the full price with non of the cars individualy packaged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redbusa
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.