Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-8 of 8 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

JoySystems is horrible
12/4/2012

Customer review by RenoTech

1.0 stars 12/4/2012 by RenoTech
by RenoTech

A copy of my latest email to the warranty provider, JoySystems. This after my laptop video card went out literally 15 minutes after powering on, including set up time: Hello, I opened this case November 28 and was told the box was to be picked up November 29 via FedEx for replacement under warranty. This was never done, so I called Friday, November 30 and left a voice message on the technical support line for a call back. It is now December 3rd after your 5:30pm EST end of business day. I have not heard from anyone regarding the message, pick up or my case status. FedEx has not been here nor did the FedEx Ground driver have any knowledge of a request from you to pick up this laptop. Please see that a supervisor calls me as soon as possible so that this may be remedied. ---------- I will update this Wal-Mart review as I get or if I get updated on this obviously atrocious product and warranty service. If it changes, I am more than happy to provide better reviews. I'm a computer systems engineer, so only the actual results will be conveyed... Unbiased. This is pretty horrifying, considering the price paid and the lack of service on a clearly faulty product. They will never be recommended by me or my company, and are "A Licensed Microsoft Refurbisher". As a licensed Microsoft Reseller, I will pass on this information immediately. Horrifying.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RenoTech
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great computer, but mouse pad didn't work properly
11/15/2012

Customer review by chooggie

3.0 stars 11/15/2012 by chooggie
by chooggie

returning it was very easy and pain free, just called the walmart.com number and they were very helpfull.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chooggie
redding,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/8/2012

Customer review by Msdclady

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Msdclady
by Msdclady

Item was purchased as a gift, for college. student. delivery time was short, no damage. . This was my second laptop purchase from walmart.com I purchased a TOSHIBA 17" for myself the price was awesome. I lovee it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Msdclady
Stockton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Computer
1/17/2013

Customer review by Dagwaldus

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Dagwaldus
by Dagwaldus

We bought the computer for surfing the internet, email, facebook, and video chatting, it works well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dagwaldus
Saucier, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/3/2013

Customer review by DispleasedAunt

1.0 stars 2/3/2013 by DispleasedAunt
by DispleasedAunt

Although the laptop was refurbished, it was delivered in a dirty packaging. After charging overnite, it still didn't work...I was very disappointed, I would not recommend this product. It was returned and a new HP was purchased for an additional $50.00...I probably will not order anymore refurbished products from Walmart.com...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DispleasedAunt
Jackson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Laptop not functioning
1/23/2013

Customer review by Habitat

1.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Habitat
by Habitat

I am trying now to return the laptop because the internet card is not install in the computer. I would think that the laptop will be texted prior selling it to the customer. I am hoping that I will get my refund or work-able laptop back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Habitat
Lanham Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
2/13/2013

Customer review by Whipplesnot

4.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Whipplesnot
by Whipplesnot

It does what it needs to do, the only problem I had was it doesn't open with a start menu. It was a little confusing but if you keep clicking the next button you will eventually get a start menu. It seems quite fast and eficient for the price. If you have to call joy refurbers for setup help be prepared to wait a while.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whipplesnot
Neosho, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible...
2/18/2013

Customer review by UnhappyRick

1.0 stars 2/18/2013 by UnhappyRick
by UnhappyRick

I received this purchase after waiting for 5 days. When started up it could not find the network for internet access. I returned this product within 2 hours of purchase. Will never purchase a refurbished product again.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnhappyRick
Ware, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.