Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 55 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Very happy with product.
1/23/2014

Customer review by lrihs

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by lrihs
by lrihs

So far I have only used the product to make mac & cheese and in a recipe calling for cheese sauce. Both tasted great. I just wish it was for sale at the store and came in an eight ounce box instead of the huge can I ordered. I am seventy five years old and do not need anything with a 25 year shelf life. At my age I'm taking a chance when I buy green bananas.

Was this review helpful? (243) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lrihs
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
1/5/2013

Customer review by ooblygoobly

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by ooblygoobly
by ooblygoobly

I don't know what the other reviewer is referring too, my can says "stir 1/3 cup cheese powder into 1 cup HOT WATER using a whisk. Continue stirring until smooth. Let stand 3-5 minutes, whisk again. Yields 4 one quarter cup servings." end quote. I've used this cheese blend for over a year, and it's excellent and sooo easy, and it only uses WATER. Mixing 1/3 of a cup and ending with a whole cup of cheese sauce is a deal if you ask me. It's excellent on broccoli, mac and cheese and even used as a dip for potato chips. I have never mixed it with milk or butter...

Was this review helpful? (142) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ooblygoobly
Near Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 500 contributor
Good for what it is.
12/16/2013

Customer review by WillBkool

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by WillBkool
by WillBkool

Ok, don't expect high quality cheese from Europe here. Think the dry powdered boxed mac and cheese, only I think Augason's is better. If there ever is a food shortage for whatever reason, you'll be glad to have this. It does take quite a bit of stirring to mix it with water though, better to get one of those shaker cups or use a blender if you still have power, and then you can add the powdered butter and milk, also from Augason Farms, to some pasta and it makes a good rendition of mac and cheese. Keep a can handy for whatever emergency befalls you, and you'll be glad that you did.

Was this review helpful? (72) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WillBkool
Okaloosa County, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Cheese Straws
12/7/2012

Customer review by whatchadoodle

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by whatchadoodle
by whatchadoodle

AUGASON FARMS CHEESE BLEND POWDER + Bisquick + very few other ingredients make perfect Cheese Straw Appetizers for the Holidays. Also great for sauces.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whatchadoodle
Birmingham, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
I really like this stuff!
11/14/2013

Customer review by Rged

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Rged
by Rged

Augason Cheese Blend is awesome. Use it on popcorn all the time, but especially like it for cheese and broccoli soup and in salads. The container is quite large and I didn't think I'd use it up too quickly, but I keep finding uses for it and now think it will be gone before long. It doesn't require milk to turn out good results. Milk and/or butter simply make it creamier. Really like knowing exactly what's in it, too.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rged
Texarkana, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cost
12/18/2013

Customer review by cococa1

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by cococa1
by cococa1

It is like the rest I have bought very good but as a Disabled VER. person of Older senior would love for Wal Mart to put together a special for people like me. a one time special on many food items for use every day and storage as payday is light and 30 days between. But want you to know pl;eased with the product very much.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cococa1
LK Placid FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great to have on hand
2/10/2014

Customer review by meme249

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by meme249
by meme249

We love this. Use it all the time. My granddaughter and husband LOVE this. Buy inexpensive noodles and this and you can know what is in your mac n cheese. Use to make mac n cheese in casseroles Best price around-love it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meme249
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for me, not so much for the kids
2/27/2013

Customer review by ktmaad

4.0 stars 2/27/2013 by ktmaad
by ktmaad

I think my kids are just used to Kraft because they didn't like it too much. I find that I have to add a lot of cheese to pasta to give it the cheesiness we are used to, even then, the flavoring isn't what they are used to and they don't eat as much of it. I quite like the consistency of the cheese. It is really creamy (using just water, as the directions call for#. I think if the cheese was a little more concentrated somehow #like Kraft seems to be), I would like it better, I just feel that I have to use a lot to make macaroni and cheese. I haven't used it for much else so I'm not sure how it fares. Too bad Kraft doesn't sell their cheese by the can, until then, I will probably be buying this again.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktmaad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
very good,and quite versatile
4/29/2013

Customer review by jimmywhimmy

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by jimmywhimmy
by jimmywhimmy

over popcorn,i put it on ramien noodles with frozen veggies to make the worlds easiest casserole.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimmywhimmy
rock hll,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good back up
11/13/2013

Customer review by misssusan644

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by misssusan644
by misssusan644

This product is designed for use in an emergency though many of us use it all the time. If you were in the Philippines right now and you were offered a meal that included this cheese sauce, you would be thrilled. Don't expect it to be like what you can make from scratch. My elderly dog gets a scant sprinkling of cheese powder on his dry food and he loves it. I am never without a can of this product. You can buy a small can at the Augason Farms website.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misssusan644
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Quality
8/9/2014

Customer review by dehanna

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by dehanna
by dehanna

Making my own macaroni and cheese is just as simple as using the preboxed kind. I can add as much cheese as I want and also use it for a cream sauce over vegetables. I love buying the bulk and the quality is the same if not better than the boxed. Put extra cellophane over it before putting the lid back on for longer storage. It keeps very well.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dehanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FD&C yellow #5
12/7/2014

Customer review by MrConcerned

2.0 stars 12/7/2014 by MrConcerned
by MrConcerned

Ingredients are surprisingly good with the exceptions of FD&C yellow #5 I wouldn't buy again unless they substitute a non-synthetic dyeing substance such as annatto, malt color, or betacarotene. FD&C yellow #5 causes the most allergic reactions of all the food dyes, most commonly noted among asthmatics and those with an aspirin intolerance.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrConcerned
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great cheesy beans!
2/5/2013

Customer review by daftduck13

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by daftduck13
by daftduck13

I added this powder to a crockpot of pintos, diced tomatoes and jalapenos. MUCH better than cheddar cheese soup and doesn't separate like cheddar with fat floating on top. Very tasty. I'll be playing with this by adding olive oil, yogurt, etc. to make a spread. Definite yum factor with ease of access: cheese in the cupboard!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daftduck13
Elgin, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Yum!!! Love It!
4/15/2014

Customer review by diamondgoddessmary

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by diamondgoddessmary
by diamondgoddessmary

This cheese powder is incredibly tasty, versatile, a great value, and adds food value to dishes. Useful in many ways, I keep finding ways to use it beyond the yummy mac n' cheese it makes. The recipes on the can are especially tasty. I will always have a can of this on hand, and I love the large size. I really appreciate having products like this in large sizes at Walmart as I don't like to keep having to re-buy products all the time. I continue to be a very happy Walmart customer!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diamondgoddessmary
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great.
2/8/2014

Customer review by kellyss575

4.0 stars 2/8/2014 by kellyss575
by kellyss575

I had to add double the recommended amount to get the extra cheesy flavor that I like but poured into a cup of rice with some herbs, it tasted great and made a nice easy rainy day meal. Tasted as good as any boxed mac and cheese dinner.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kellyss575
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Augason Cheese Blend
9/16/2014

Customer review by ChipperChirp

4.0 stars 9/16/2014 by ChipperChirp
by ChipperChirp

This blend gives a great taste to many dishes. It makes the only mac and cheese that my grandson likes. I have also added it to cheese soup recipes. Nice flavor. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is cause a 5 is reserved for my own fresh real cheese.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChipperChirp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy to keep in house
12/26/2013

Customer review by Silverstem

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Silverstem
by Silverstem

I've only made the cheese spread version of this product. Easy to make, just add water, and a cheddary tasting product with the consistency of Cheeze Whiz. I've enjoyed it on crackers and chunks of bread. I'm certain the sauce would be very good on eggs, fish, and veggies.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silverstem
Western New York State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weak tasting product
1/3/2014

Customer review by nickynar

2.0 stars 1/3/2014 by nickynar
by nickynar

Cheese flavor too weak. It takes too much powder to get good flavor in recipes. Would not buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickynar
Palm Harbor, fL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheese isn't as good as the Kraft macaroni pak
3/3/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 3/3/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Cheese is clumpy and is very mild cheddar. Requires more than it should for such a bland taste. Comes in a nice can, though.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Example: Newark, NJ)
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/18/2013

Customer review by dadayota

4.0 stars 9/18/2013 by dadayota
by dadayota

it is something that i have been looking for for a long time just wish they had it in stores so i don't have to pay extra for shipping

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dadayota
northern vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews