Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 38 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Good eggs but not good quantity
12/20/2012

Customer review by qfrogger

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by qfrogger
by qfrogger

We got these because we were having a big tenant event. You had to order them from Walmart on line to get them fast. I made a "test" batch and immediatly noticed that the 92 servings it says on the can were not actually going to be 92. It was more like 40-50 servings per can. At that point it was too late to order more and I knew we were going to run out. The good news is all the people that got the scrambled eggs loved them, the bad news is we ran out because the cans didn't make anywhere near what it says. I made a "single" batch and it is a couple spoons full, not a serving by any means. So if you want to use these eggs, they are good. Just keep in mind there are about half the servings that it says on the can.

Was this review helpful? (181) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qfrogger
St. Paul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty tasty and not just for emergencies
11/20/2013

Customer review by gcich

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by gcich
by gcich

I just tried my first batch of scrambled egg mix. It was surprisingly tasty. I was able to make scrambled eggs and french toast with only one minor issue. The mixture will scorch pretty easily. Cook on a lower heat setting than you would normally use for eggs from a shell. The taste was great, and the consistency was similar to real eggs. I made enough for several days and it kept quite nicely in the refrigerator. Powdered eggs have come a long way since my days eating Navy eggs. I give this one a two thumbs up. Perfect for food stores, camping and everyday use when you can't get eggs in a shell.

Was this review helpful? (104) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gcich
Vegas Baby!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Way better than expected !!!!!
4/28/2013

Customer review by PreparingForIt

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by PreparingForIt
by PreparingForIt

Wow !!! Total surprise. As we were storing for long term we decided to try some and eat. We were shocked !!! I was expecting on a scal of 1 to 10 about a5 or 6. I was thinking this will. E good to have for survival. But I was wrong. It was way better. !! I am giving it a 10 with 5 stars !! Seriously. It was really good, even without salt and pepper. Pleasntly surprised. Decided to buy more and put some everyday cans in the pantry. I won't only use this for baking. It it's good enough to replace for real scrambled eggs..... In an unbelievable way....better. Tha is Augason Farms. !! You have yet to disappointment. !!! And I was a Hard sell !!!

Was this review helpful? (97) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PreparingForIt
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes a quick breakfast!
4/15/2014

Customer review by LeiaOrganaSolo2

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by LeiaOrganaSolo2
by LeiaOrganaSolo2

I was skeptical on how good powdered eggs can be-however it IS really good! I've replaced using real eggs in the morning since it's less of a mess and tastes better than the real thing. I don't follow the instructions after one making, a "serving" was too small, so I just add a heaping 2 1/2 tablespoons, and then 2 tablespoons of water in a bowl and voila! A perfect portion for me. The picture doesn't do it justice, visually they're not the best fluffy eggs you've ever see, but the taste is so good I ended up buying 2 more cans since they're on sale.

Was this review helpful? (53) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeiaOrganaSolo2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
surprised
1/9/2014

Customer review by projectrunway

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by projectrunway
by projectrunway

Because of the good reviews online I decided to try this product and I am glad I did. When I add a slice of Velveta, which I also get delivered from Walmart, they taste normal. Sometimes, I also like a little Picante sauce on them too, that I also get delivered. This is great for me, because poor health restricts me from leaving the house, especially in winter.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
projectrunway
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Much better than I thought they would be
2/21/2014

Customer review by backofthewoods

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by backofthewoods
by backofthewoods

This is great for someone like myself who is retired and only has one to fix for. I don't use my stove and these did just wonderful in the microwave

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
backofthewoods
mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Scrambled egg mix
9/29/2013

Customer review by Cave

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by Cave
by Cave

Taste just like scrambled eggs. Husband says Thank You for recommending them.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cave
Lake Placid, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor
Like the real thing
2/24/2014

Customer review by Nangore

4.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Nangore
by Nangore

Tastes good

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nangore
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/16/2012

Customer review by Sue0676

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Sue0676
by Sue0676

I love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sue0676
Hialeah, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!!
9/20/2014

Customer review by LookingforBeth

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by LookingforBeth
by LookingforBeth

I have been using Augason Farms Whole Egg product for 2 years and really like it, so I decided to try the Scrambled Egg product. Glad I did! Scrambled Egg thing mixes easily and is very versatile. ..Makes a great omelet. You can use the Whole Egg product to make scrambled eggs too...just add milk. This is easier!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LookingforBeth
North East Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Don't waste your money
12/8/2014

Customer review by CAB68

1.0 stars 12/8/2014 by CAB68
by CAB68

Ended up throwing it out. Has an odd taste & smell. Nowhere even close to tasting like good scrambled eggs. Has to be due to something they do in the drying process--they add something that makes it smell & taste bizarre.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAB68
Would recommend to a friend? No
yes for me
2/6/2015

Customer review by CaptainR

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by CaptainR
by CaptainR

I live on a boat so I started collecting these canned food, no fridge so powdered eggs were a good idea, a friend gave me some freeze dried scrambled and it was wonderful, but the $65 was to high for me so I bought this one at a better price, the dehydrated is not as good as the freeze dried but its good for not having real eggs available, I mix onions, bell peppers, and sausage crumbles all together and its great, about 10 minutes to prepare and 2 minutes to cook... very happy

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptainR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Survival item
11/24/2014

Customer review by flowersforever

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by flowersforever
by flowersforever

Good until 2024, just put it away for emergencies.Very high cholesterol but it's eggs, not unexpected.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flowersforever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good stuff
5/21/2015

Customer review by Belzie2

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by Belzie2
by Belzie2

I love thse scramble eggs...There is a slight sweetish taste and you have to add the right amout of water to get the correct consistency, other than that it taste great

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Belzie2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/12/2013

Customer review by preppertoo

4.0 stars 9/12/2013 by preppertoo
by preppertoo

I have not opened it yet, but the quick delivery and the cost was right up my ally. Storing for a rainy day

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
preppertoo
osceola, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little spendy.
8/3/2014

Customer review by bear144

4.0 stars 8/3/2014 by bear144
by bear144

Eggs are not bad, but they have an aftertaste. I'm sure they would be great for baking,but i don't bake.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bear144
fl keys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Difficult to evaluate
2/16/2015

Customer review by TopSoldier

4.0 stars 2/16/2015 by TopSoldier
by TopSoldier

Bought these for long terms emergency storage so have not opened and cannot attest to any food quality issues. I'll let you know after Armegeddon. They are #10 cans and seem to meet all the weight specs. Wish they would send small samplers to try.with each can

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TopSoldier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
only if I were starving
5/7/2015

Customer review by batonrougeboy

2.0 stars 5/7/2015 by batonrougeboy
by batonrougeboy

This does not taste like fresh scrambled eggs. The taste has a hint of sulfur. If I were starving, I could eat this again. Otherwise, I will not. I'm going to try AF's powdered whole eggs to see if it tastes better. The whole eggs powder does not contain any dairy products. Maybe that will make a difference.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
batonrougeboy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Green eggs and ham!
1/29/2015

Customer review by MikeinJersey

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by MikeinJersey
by MikeinJersey

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and especially the taste of this product. I don't rave much about "canned" foods, but when my picky bunch of eaters at my home all give something a thumbs up, I'm a happy camper! We opened up a can and made breakfast with it and didn't have to add any seasoning to it. After mixing it in a bowl with a blender I poured it into a pan to cook it and you would not be able to tell it from eggs and milk out of the fridge- it's that good!! I bought just one to try it out for some food storage, and I will be buying more soon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeinJersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not bad
6/30/2014

Customer review by floridablue

4.0 stars 6/30/2014 by floridablue
by floridablue

Takes a little experimenting to get it right. The taste was not bad. I'd order it again. It's a good thing to have around.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
floridablue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews