Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

8 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

8 reviews | 3 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-7 of 7 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Horrible
7/4/2016

Customer review by kaeandcolesmom

1.0 stars 7/4/2016 by kaeandcolesmom
by kaeandcolesmom

Understand that I am willing to sacrifice taste for calories and nutrition if the time ever comes where storage food is needed. A lot of storage food isn't really that good, but this particular product I don't think animals would even it. I tried a bite and quickly spit it out in the garbage. Tried it again and couldn't swallow it. It taste like puke. I really wanted this product to work out as I have purchased a lot of food from Augason Farms and I love stroganoff, but this doesn't taste like food fit for humans. I can't believe they put something that taste so horrible on the market for people to buy. I doubt there are repeat buyers for this product. Their Veg soup mix is good, as is their pasta marinara, but the price has gone up way too much. It seems that the products people like the most they raise their prices on. The pasta marinara used to be one of their cheapest entree's, now it's the most expensive. I am warning you to pass and don't believe the good ratings on this item, there's no way anyone would think this is good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaeandcolesmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
very tastey
9/30/2013

Customer review by RNII

4.0 stars 9/30/2013 by RNII
by RNII

I bought one can to sample. It is in a #10 can with a mylar bag for the seasoning/sauce and the noodles are loose in the can. The mylar bag is a zippered pouch that was open with the oxygen absorber inside. Don't know if this changes the shelf life. Added extra water when cooking to rehydrate the meat. it was very tastey, not bland or blah. still looking at long term food storage, but in a disaster, I think this is a very good value for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RNII
home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
refrigerate
12/2/2015

Customer review by John

3.0 stars 12/2/2015 by John
by John

I have not opened can. This is emergency food. Looking over the can it says to Refrigerate after Opening. I did not see that anywhere before ordering this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious!
12/1/2012

Customer review by ManoftheDesert

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by ManoftheDesert
by ManoftheDesert
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product! Easy to make, delicious and it will keep for years. Stock up several for emergencies and/or easy meals on short notice!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ManoftheDesert
Quartzsite, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tastes alright
7/22/2014

Customer review by JDrocks1

3.0 stars 7/22/2014 by JDrocks1
by JDrocks1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product tastes good, only complaint is the serving size is off and it takes more noodles than are supplied. So use your own noodles to fill it up.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDrocks1
Oklahoma City,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This was so disgusting, not worth the money :(
4/5/2013

Customer review by Mzzaago

1.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Mzzaago
by Mzzaago

I was disappointed in the results of making this meal. The noodles were good, but there is no need to buy noodles like this. The meat pieces were tough and chewy squares, and did not taste like beef.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mzzaago
Twin falls Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
emergence food
5/26/2014

Customer review by conchfrozen

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by conchfrozen
by conchfrozen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to fix

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
conchfrozen
tifton,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.