Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
56
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
Emergency Water Storage Kit
11/9/2012

Customer review by MzDeeBlu

5.0 stars by MzDeeBlu

I order a lot of items from Walmart.com and normally do not take the time to rate the product but felt compelled to write a review based on this item and the support service I received. First, I ordered this storage kit with some other items. The other items arrived pretty quickly as usual but noticed that the water storage kit was no where to be seen. I waited an extra day...just in case the delivery people made a mistake...hey we are all human. Well, the next day came and went. I never had a problem before with any previous orders so I search endlessly for a number to contact on the Walmart site. Well, it appears there is no number, you have to EMAIL them. I am thinking...this is going to be a nightmare. So on I went and filled out an email stating I never received my water kit. After hitting the send button...I sat wondering if they will ever get it and when they would respond. The next day, I am checking my emails as usual and noticed there was one from Walmart....it stated they received my email..checked into it and discovered that the water storage kit was lost in transit. LOST IN TRANSIT...what?..lol...this is a very large item and it comes boxed...how do you lose something like this in transit? Anyway...in the same email, Walmart stated that a replacement water kit is being ordered and would be delivered shortly. Well I received the water kit just a couple days after that. I was impressed!! The water storage kit is a great deal. It comes with the everything you need to store the water. [water stabilizer, pump and wrench to open and close the top openings] I have searched many sites and the cost is comparable and I will probably order another one from Walmart. Very pleased with the product and Walmart customer service (even though I did not talk with anyone) with how they replaced the "lost in transit" product with lightning speed! I'm still in shock at how fast they responded!!

Was this review helpful? (90) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MzDeeBlu
Bucks County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I was looking for at a great price!
11/7/2012

Customer review by Luxuryharvest

5.0 stars by Luxuryharvest

This item will certainly do the trick. There are several areas for improvement that I have observed, they are the following: 1) Does not specify in item description or included literature if plastic material is BPA free. The assumption is that it is NOT. 2) The included pump, an item which should be kept sanitary, came in a plastic bag that only covered the pump head and not the suction pipe. Please do not cheap out on the bag, how much did they really save by not bagging the whole unit??? After filling the barrel, I secured the pump to the barrel in a full bag that I had to provide myself. 3) My biggest complaint...the water treatment chemical that was included declined to specify (probably for liability reasons) how long the treated water would be good for. I realize there are many factors involved that would determine this lifetime, but guidelines of any sort were purposefully avoided on the included text (as well as on their website). A little sticker with lines for FILL DATE:, and GOOD UNTIL: was included, but it was difficult to determine what to mark on the GOOD UNTIL line. Also, the chemical included was designed to treat up to 60 gallons of water, 30 if you use half and 60 if you use all of it...well the barrel is 55 gallons. Some calculations had to be made in order to arrive at the proper ratio of chemical. Overall I love this package, it just took a little longer to set up than I expected. The peace of mind having stored potable water safely outweighs any hiccups involved in setup. Many websites sell the same barrel for a higher price with no water treatment chemicals and no pump/wrench!!! No complaints there. a Walmart detail>>>>I certainly enjoyed the ease of use purchasing this item online and the convenience of having the item delivered to my home was also very accomodating. However, this is an item that I would have probably opted to pick up at the store if the choice was available. For privacy reasons, I do not desire all of my neighbours knowing that I have a new set of water storage barrels. I would preferred to have picked them up in my covered truck and pulled them quietly into my garage undetected but all the same, I don't think anyone noticed. Paranoid? The question is always: Am I being paranoid enough? Great barrel, thanks Walmart.com!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (69) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Luxuryharvest
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Augason Farms Emergency Water Storage Kit
11/27/2013

Customer review by Lovelyred

4.0 stars by Lovelyred

Good product but just to make sure that people know that the container itself is one piece and does not open except for the two round openings on top. Also the Auqamira product that comes with it will keep your water safe and useable for 5 years.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lovelyred
Galloway,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Positive Experience
12/16/2012

Customer review by OnePrepper

5.0 stars by OnePrepper

I was very impressed really with this purchase. It purchased a 55 gal water purification drum for part of my Emergency Preparedness kit. It arrived quickly and freight was very reasonable for shipping to Alaska.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OnePrepper
Fairbanks, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Water Storage Container - 55 gal.
1/12/2014

Customer review by PGGL

5.0 stars by PGGL

Walmart did a great job delivering the container to my house, real quick and right to my front door. It came boxed up and everything I was expecting in the box was there; the barrel, pump, wrench and water treatment chemicals. I didn't have to go out and buy anything extra. I placed the barrel in my side yard, out of the sun and covered with a tarp to keep it clean. I hope I never need to use it but I know for the next five years, I have water available in-case the big hits. The pump is complete and easy to use. The chemicals are supplied and also easy to use. I would recommend this barrel as it is good insurance if you ever need water in a pinch. Great price too and cheaper than Costco's barrel.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PGGL
Vacaville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived as promised
11/9/2012

Customer review by 7Ann7

4.0 stars by 7Ann7

I have not yet put water in the barrel. I wanted to let it "air out" for a few days prior to filling it since it arrived with a bit of a "new plastic" smell. The box arrived in excellent condition on exactly the day it was promised. The price at Walmart is better than anywhere else when you consider the free shipping. I'm planning on purchasing more of these for family members.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
7Ann7
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I was looking for.
11/28/2012

Customer review by SDDaD2012

5.0 stars by SDDaD2012

These water storage barrels were exactly what I was looking for and at the price I expected to pay. Delivery was quicker then expected. Highly Recommend!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SDDaD2012
Aberdeen, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great water storage for home or barn
11/12/2013

Customer review by FarWestTexas

5.0 stars by FarWestTexas

I received the item one day early, thank you. It is a great way of storing emergency water at home or for a water source in the barn or vacation site. The box is large, but light weight. I cleaned the barrel with Clorox and water, dumped it out, refilled it with water and tested the pump which works great. This is the perfect way to store emergency water at home or as a water source in the barn or vacation site. It is very heavy when filled and I don't recommend trying to move it filled with water.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FarWestTexas
Far West Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
barrel good, pump might fail
6/19/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The barrel is good, comes with a wrench, etc. The pump is cheap plastic, might fail on the first day of real use. That's OK, because the price of both together, and free shipping, was less than the barrel alone on other sites. The pump will tide me over until I find a heavier duty one that will last if the lights go out for a prolonged period. The treatment is for 30 gal, which I found annoying considering it's a 55 gal tank. I discovered the Berkey Filter after ordering this, and realized I would have been better off putting the money toward a Berkey. It's hard to argue with 12000 gallon lifespan (2x 6000 gal filter inserts).

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
as advertised
4/24/2014

Customer review by ainttakenthisnameyet

5.0 stars by ainttakenthisnameyet

they are big, they are blue and they hold water! just what i ordered!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ainttakenthisnameyet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for emergency prep
3/18/2013

Customer review by jaxun

5.0 stars by jaxun

Easy to move around til you put water in it. I put mine on a furniture mover dolly before I filled it, so if I do need to move it I won't break my back trying. The included wrench is not for popping the top off I discovered after a few minutes trying (the lid is fused), it's for undoing the caps on top. The 2 "key" extrusions on the side fit into the notches in the caps, then twist. Great value. Buying 11 of the Coleman 5 gallon containers would have cost $70 more. Although it would have been easier to distribute around the house, this wasn't a big deal.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jaxun
Norcal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't overlook the need for water in an emergency.
2/23/2013

Customer review by PreparedInCalifornia

5.0 stars by PreparedInCalifornia

This product will hold a sufficient amount of water to provide for a family of four for five days easily. Make sure to put it in a sheltered spot and cover it so as to avoid direct exposure to sunlight (this will help avoid bacterial growths). Unit comes with water purification treatment.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PreparedInCalifornia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The drum is good needs a better pump
9/23/2014

Customer review by JMP2020

3.0 stars by JMP2020

Drum is made of a good strong plastic. However the pump is extremely cheap and broke at first use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JMP2020
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/18/2013

Customer review by sgtgrader

5.0 stars by sgtgrader

Water barrel was just as described. Great value. When I ordered the kit it was $10 more than I saw it for before. I emailed Wal-Mart and they credited my account . I was surprised how fast it was done.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sgtgrader
burlington nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Stuff
8/19/2013

Customer review by Basci

5.0 stars by Basci

I'm happy with it . If you bought the drum, drum wrench, siphon pump, and treatment chemicals separately, it would cost you $50 more

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Basci
Burlington,Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item for water storage
6/9/2014

Customer review by MegaRock

5.0 stars by MegaRock

Great water storage item. Comes with pump and drops for purification. Only thing is, once you fill it don't plan on moving it, 55 gallons weighs a lot and it's only plastic.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MegaRock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
8/31/2014

Customer review by Prepperdude

5.0 stars by Prepperdude

Great, came with all things needed to open. The water treatment bottles and pump are a great PLUS with this purchase! Maybe a drum dolly for purchase would have made it even better for when after it is prepared (filled with water). Drum dolly with wheels much like the photo provided.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Prepperdude
El Paso, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Piece of mind
8/16/2014

Customer review by Maineaway

4.0 stars by Maineaway

We live in a very rural area with well water. We lose power with most storms and often do not have power restored for several days. The water storage system gives us piece of mind. The only drawback was the chemicals. They were for sixty gallons and the system holds fifty-five. Need to have math skills!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Maineaway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smart Choice
4/22/2014

Customer review by 2014prepper

5.0 stars by 2014prepper

This is my second water storage kit purchase with Walmart selling at the lowest cost than Costco. Plan to by one more!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2014prepper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2012

Customer review by goatpacker

5.0 stars by goatpacker

emergency water storage barrels , extremely fast & free delivery gets my dollars every time not to mention the great price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
goatpacker
vacaville ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 68 total reviews