Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It was ok could have been better
12/2/2012

Customer review by Prepped

2.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Prepped
by Prepped
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was packaged very well. However, there is not a lot inside I mean I know they have to charge for the end but really you get like 8 cans of Vegetables out of this. That means its 9 dollars a pouch!

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prepped
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT SALE PRICE!
4/10/2014

Customer review by smQty

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by smQty
by smQty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My bucket arrived "sucked in" on 3 sides but the lid was still sealed. At first I thought it had been damaged in shipment. I called AUGASON and described the bucket. We decided the contents were still in good shape, so I don't have to return it. Same number of oxygen absorbers in every bucket, but sometimes this happens depending upon the ALTITUDE of each given shipment. They've been doing this for 50 years so I'm going to trust what I was told today.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smQty
virginia beach, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Saving for Emergency
10/2/2015

Customer review by GingerZ

5.0 stars 10/2/2015 by GingerZ
by GingerZ

Package arrived with sides of bucket caved in, but am okay with that because it is due to elevation difference between where I live and where food is manufactured. And, veggies are in individual packages inside the bucket. Not worried about food being compromised. Walmart has the best prices of this product and I love the customer service of both Walmart and Augason Farms. Have not opened the bucket. We are saving this food for times of emergency. I chose this product based on reviews I have seen on YouTube, and I bought it through Walmart because it is the best price around.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GingerZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Emergency
12/19/2013

Customer review by FunnyHappy

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by FunnyHappy
by FunnyHappy

Worth having emergency food on hand. I bought most products from Walmart as it seems they always have the better deals. Haven't use it yet and hope there won't be a need now but completely worth it especially if it'll be good for 25 years.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FunnyHappy
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Awesome
10/27/2015

Customer review by Mark

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by Mark
by Mark

Tastes way better than you would expect.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gave as a gift to my father in law
7/9/2015

Customer review by Kate

4.0 stars 7/9/2015 by Kate
by Kate

this will work for him because he is in his 90s and once the winter starts in Oregon he stays at home. We are setting him up with enough dried food to last through the season.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent produce
7/12/2015

Customer review by telephonemanone

5.0 stars 7/12/2015 by telephonemanone
by telephonemanone

Excellent produce, good shelf life

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
telephonemanone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product, great price and with free freight
7/18/2014

Customer review by PREPARER

5.0 stars 7/18/2014 by PREPARER
by PREPARER

I added the Augason Farms freeze dried vegetable variety pack to my "emergency" food supplies. I am impressed with the product, the packaging, the great value through Sam's, and the great reviews that convinced me to select Augason Farms products from Sam's Club On-line. I will be purchasing more of the Augason Farm freeze dried and dehydrated foods for my long term emergency foods I am putting to help feed my grown children and grandkids if times get hard. Thanks for offering such great products and service.

PREPARER
Alabama, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Did not get a chance to use product. Did not open
7/9/2014

Customer review by JRWhite

1.0 stars 7/9/2014 by JRWhite
by JRWhite

I have returned the product to my local Sam's Club. When I received the product the container had partially collapsed. I don't know what caused it but believe it may have been caused by over exposure to heat. I received 2 pails of the potatoes and 2 pals of the vegetables and 3 of the 4 containers were collapsed while the 4th did not appear to have any damage. If it was due to heat I was concerned that the product was damaged. Need replacement product.

JRWhite
Jackson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Augason Farms Freeze Dried Vegetable Variety Pack
7/31/2014

Customer review by AHarley1

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by AHarley1
by AHarley1

Augason Farms Freeze Dried Vegetable Variety Pack - 4 lb., 6.4 oz. Pail Great to use in stews and soup. Also great, once rehydrated, as a baby food if you choose to puree. Use in stir-fry or as a stand alone in place of regular boiled veggies. So easy and light to cary while on a camping trip. Doesn't take up a lot of room and good to have in case of an emergency. No refrigeration needed, even if opened. Long shelf life and doesn't taste stale.

AHarley1
Winter Garden, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Really liked this. Would buy again.
3/19/2015

Customer review by WyDC

5.0 stars 3/19/2015 by WyDC
by WyDC

I bought this because I can't always get to the store to buy fresh fruits and vegetables. These freeze dried vegetables really help bridge the gap between grocery trips. I bought the fruit variety bucket for the same reason. I usually add the vegetables to soups and stews, but I've been known to eat a handful of the unrehydrated peas, corn, or green beans as a quick snack.

WyDC
Denton, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
10/4/2014

Customer review by foodstoragemama

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by foodstoragemama
by foodstoragemama

Manufacturer should include a pail wrench with each order -- I couldn't open the pail and had to order it separately. For an item that costs less than $2, it would have been convenient to not have to order separately. Also feel sorry for those who store food and then when an emergency comes up they can't access it! Other than that, order arrived on time. Haven't yet sampled product -- but will soon.

foodstoragemama
Novato, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great price, good value
2/15/2013

Customer review by Illinoisprepper

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Illinoisprepper
by Illinoisprepper

I am storing a few of these and other Augason products up for a long lasting emergency food supply. I haven't used any of these products yet and hopefully never will, but Sams Club has the best price on the net that I could find. Plus they deliver right to my door. Shipping is reasonable.

Illinoisprepper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Bucket
11/9/2013

Customer review by anglefrank48

3.0 stars 11/9/2013 by anglefrank48
by anglefrank48

When it got out of the box it was shipped in, the bucket looked like it had been sucked in on three sides. Had to break the seal and take bags out, left it open all night and re-shaped it the next morning. I had a ga ma lid and sealed it back up.

anglefrank48
Kansas City Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Good deal for the money
9/28/2014

Customer review by Temper02

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by Temper02
by Temper02

I have not tried any of the contents as of yet. I bought it to keep for emergency use.The price was right and the delivery was on time, so I have no complaints. I plan on purchasing additional food in the furture.

Temper02
Sarasota, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great stuff!
2/15/2013

Customer review by KWLynch

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by KWLynch
by KWLynch

I bought this for my ramon noodles so that there is peas, celery, corn, green peppers and beans in there with the broth and some chicken I add. wow what a difference in flavor I could eat it every day.

KWLynch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male