Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It was ok could have been better
12/2/2012

Customer review by Prepped

2.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Prepped
by Prepped
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was packaged very well. However, there is not a lot inside I mean I know they have to charge for the end but really you get like 8 cans of Vegetables out of this. That means its 9 dollars a pouch!

Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prepped
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT SALE PRICE!
4/10/2014

Customer review by smQty

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by smQty
by smQty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My bucket arrived "sucked in" on 3 sides but the lid was still sealed. At first I thought it had been damaged in shipment. I called AUGASON and described the bucket. We decided the contents were still in good shape, so I don't have to return it. Same number of oxygen absorbers in every bucket, but sometimes this happens depending upon the ALTITUDE of each given shipment. They've been doing this for 50 years so I'm going to trust what I was told today.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smQty
virginia beach, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
10/27/2015

Customer review by Mark

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by Mark
by Mark

Tastes way better than you would expect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saving for Emergency
10/2/2015

Customer review by GingerZ

5.0 stars 10/2/2015 by GingerZ
by GingerZ

Package arrived with sides of bucket caved in, but am okay with that because it is due to elevation difference between where I live and where food is manufactured. And, veggies are in individual packages inside the bucket. Not worried about food being compromised. Walmart has the best prices of this product and I love the customer service of both Walmart and Augason Farms. Have not opened the bucket. We are saving this food for times of emergency. I chose this product based on reviews I have seen on YouTube, and I bought it through Walmart because it is the best price around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GingerZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gave as a gift to my father in law
7/9/2015

Customer review by Kate

4.0 stars 7/9/2015 by Kate
by Kate

this will work for him because he is in his 90s and once the winter starts in Oregon he stays at home. We are setting him up with enough dried food to last through the season.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Emergency
12/19/2013

Customer review by FunnyHappy

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by FunnyHappy
by FunnyHappy

Worth having emergency food on hand. I bought most products from Walmart as it seems they always have the better deals. Haven't use it yet and hope there won't be a need now but completely worth it especially if it'll be good for 25 years.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FunnyHappy
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Excellent produce
7/12/2015

Customer review by telephonemanone

5.0 stars 7/12/2015 by telephonemanone
by telephonemanone

Excellent produce, good shelf life

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
telephonemanone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes