Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 22 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-19 of 19 reviews
1-19 of 19 reviews
Vegetable Variety
9/1/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have purchased over $1200 in Augason product over the last couple of years. Product has always been shipped with no issues. I did receive this bucket packed in a box by itself. I opened the "undamaged Augason box" (had their label on it so I know it wasn't damaged by the shipper and reboxed) , removed the bucket and it was shaped like a triangle. The attached lid is the only thing that kept the bucket from full collapse. What is disappointing is the bucket was put in the box in that condition. These are storage items, they need to be stacked and stored for years in many cases. Why ship a damaged container. It's an $87. product in a $3. bucket. REPLACE THE BUCKET. I'm taking it back to Walmart for a refund, not replacement. I'm certain the profit on this item is a whole lot more than the cost of the smashed bucket they tried to pedal off.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Did not get a chance to use product. Did not open
7/9/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have returned the product to my local Sam's Club. When I received the product the container had partially collapsed. I don't know what caused it but believe it may have been caused by over exposure to heat. I received 2 pails of the potatoes and 2 pals of the vegetables and 3 of the 4 containers were collapsed while the 4th did not appear to have any damage. If it was due to heat I was concerned that the product was damaged. Need replacement product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It was ok could have been better
12/2/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It was packaged very well. However, there is not a lot inside I mean I know they have to charge for the end but really you get like 8 cans of Vegetables out of this. That means its 9 dollars a pouch!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT SALE PRICE!
4/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My bucket arrived "sucked in" on 3 sides but the lid was still sealed. At first I thought it had been damaged in shipment. I called AUGASON and described the bucket. We decided the contents were still in good shape, so I don't have to return it. Same number of oxygen absorbers in every bucket, but sometimes this happens depending upon the ALTITUDE of each given shipment. They've been doing this for 50 years so I'm going to trust what I was told today.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Saving for Emergency
10/2/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Package arrived with sides of bucket caved in, but am okay with that because it is due to elevation difference between where I live and where food is manufactured. And, veggies are in individual packages inside the bucket. Not worried about food being compromised. Walmart has the best prices of this product and I love the customer service of both Walmart and Augason Farms. Have not opened the bucket. We are saving this food for times of emergency. I chose this product based on reviews I have seen on YouTube, and I bought it through Walmart because it is the best price around.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Emergency
12/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Worth having emergency food on hand. I bought most products from Walmart as it seems they always have the better deals. Haven't use it yet and hope there won't be a need now but completely worth it especially if it'll be good for 25 years.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome
10/27/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Tastes way better than you would expect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gave as a gift to my father in law
7/9/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this will work for him because he is in his 90s and once the winter starts in Oregon he stays at home. We are setting him up with enough dried food to last through the season.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent produce
7/12/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent produce, good shelf life
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Have not used but have tried some of their other products and I'm sure it will be good at time when needed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
They forgot the broccoli!!!
1/20/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Arrggh!! I love my broccoli, and bought this because it included it. Maybe I'm blind, but I tried to buy just broccoli and can't seem to find it, and couldn't buy it separate. Well, guess what WASN'T in the pail? You guessed it. The rest of the veggies are pretty good for freeze-dried fair. Excellent stock for stew.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product, great price and with free freight
7/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I added the Augason Farms freeze dried vegetable variety pack to my "emergency" food supplies. I am impressed with the product, the packaging, the great value through Sam's, and the great reviews that convinced me to select Augason Farms products from Sam's Club On-line. I will be purchasing more of the Augason Farm freeze dried and dehydrated foods for my long term emergency foods I am putting to help feed my grown children and grandkids if times get hard. Thanks for offering such great products and service.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Augason Farms Freeze Dried Vegetable Variety Pack
7/31/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Augason Farms Freeze Dried Vegetable Variety Pack - 4 lb., 6.4 oz. Pail Great to use in stews and soup. Also great, once rehydrated, as a baby food if you choose to puree. Use in stir-fry or as a stand alone in place of regular boiled veggies. So easy and light to cary while on a camping trip. Doesn't take up a lot of room and good to have in case of an emergency. No refrigeration needed, even if opened. Long shelf life and doesn't taste stale.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Manufacturer should include a pail wrench with each order -- I couldn't open the pail and had to order it separately. For an item that costs less than $2, it would have been convenient to not have to order separately. Also feel sorry for those who store food and then when an emergency comes up they can't access it! Other than that, order arrived on time. Haven't yet sampled product -- but will soon.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really liked this. Would buy again.
3/19/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this because I can't always get to the store to buy fresh fruits and vegetables. These freeze dried vegetables really help bridge the gap between grocery trips. I bought the fruit variety bucket for the same reason. I usually add the vegetables to soups and stews, but I've been known to eat a handful of the unrehydrated peas, corn, or green beans as a quick snack.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great price, good value
2/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am storing a few of these and other Augason products up for a long lasting emergency food supply. I haven't used any of these products yet and hopefully never will, but Sams Club has the best price on the net that I could find. Plus they deliver right to my door. Shipping is reasonable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bucket
11/9/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When it got out of the box it was shipped in, the bucket looked like it had been sucked in on three sides. Had to break the seal and take bags out, left it open all night and re-shaped it the next morning. I had a ga ma lid and sealed it back up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good deal for the money
9/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have not tried any of the contents as of yet. I bought it to keep for emergency use.The price was right and the delivery was on time, so I have no complaints. I plan on purchasing additional food in the furture.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great stuff!
2/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my ramon noodles so that there is peas, celery, corn, green peppers and beans in there with the broth and some chicken I add. wow what a difference in flavor I could eat it every day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641738, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-9.8.8, SHA-9492cd77a5d2416e0163e2734cee42951ef798e7, CID-