Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 61 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 60 reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Surprisingly good!
10/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my first experience with the Augason products so I wasn't sure how I would like this, but all the reviews I read gave them very positive ratings. Now after trying this potato soup Mix I will add my positive review. I wanted to have potato product on hand that wasn't the "instant" potato and potatoes that have to be kept frozen until use. I've made this soup once and found it surprisingly tasty and very easy to prepare. It took only a few minutes for it to be ready to eat. As a person with mobility issues I need something easy to prepare, easy to keep on hand and I will be sure to keep a supply of this in my pantry, for everyday and for emergency supply, too! I plan to use it for easy lunches in cold weather with a sandwich or grilled cheese sandwich. I also plan to add mixed veggies and/or chicken for variety. I feel I'm getting better nutrition (not filled with chemical preservatives)! I'll be trying other Augason products for sure.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great!
11/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a great soup! I am always trying to find quick and easy meal ideas because, where we live, frozen, ready to eat meals and boxed meals are hard to come by and when you do find them they aren't very good or they are way expensive! I added some dehydrated carrots to the water when I was boiling it and some canned turkey about 5 minutes before the soup was done and it was a great meal. My 4 little girls all ate it as well and they are VERY picky!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
better than expected
1/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
For 10 bucks for a #10 can, I was expecting no texture and little flavor, I figured it would be like runny mashed potatoes. But thought, for $10, still worth it for emergency supplies. Wow, was I surprised. I could taste the potato and there were chunks of it. It was better than I expected and actually very good, in my opinion. I am glad I got it! This will be one emergency food I will have no problem rotating. I plan to eat it as a side soup with regular meals, not just for emergency.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (36)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is good.
12/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This potato soup is good. It smelled strongly of garlic when I opened the can and I was afraid it would be salty. It wasn't in fact this is excellent soup. I was very surprised, expecially after trying different typical types of potato soup from canned to microwaveable. Wonderful soup, if you like potato soup you will really like this. Experimenting to find long term storage items. This certainly fits the bill.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (50)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I HIGHLY Recommend
1/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I HIGHLY recommend this item!! It's of superior quality, excellent value and a wise investment. This Potato Soup is rich, creamy and delicious. It's also quick and easy to make, you just have to add water and cook for about 20 to 25 mins. I added Ham to mine and it was very yummy!! I have tried several of the different foods that Auguson Farms sells and they have all been of excellent quality, nutrition and flavor. Their foods are excellent for everday use, food storage or emergency food. This was also make an excellent meal for unexpected guests. You can't go wrong with any of the products that Auguson Farms sells. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Potato Soup
3/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have tried several potato soups both from the grocery store and long term storage. This is the one that tastes the best to me. It is also good with the addition of cheese and/or ham or bacon. It is also very good mixed half and half with Augason Farms Broccoli Cheese soup with a little extra broccoli added.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely wonderful flavor and texture!
12/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm older and handicapped; I want something healthy, warm and filling that's easy to make. Reviews suggested using a crock pot so I did; made it plain and let it simmer on low for about 2 hours. FABULOUS FLAVOR AND TEXTURE! It also can be refridgerated and microwaved with no degradation in taste or texture! I tried adding the AF tvp bacon bits and AF potato shreds (ALSO TERRIFIC) for some texture. I bought a lot of the AF products to try, and this is my absolute favorite! I just reordered several of AF products, and I love them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good as is or "enhanced".
3/9/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was good as is. Made a meal with grilled cheese sandwiches for the family and everyone enjoyed it. I would definitely make this again for an easy meal. You could add ham or bacon to the mix and make a heartier meal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You won't be disappointed!
3/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this soup to give a try. I first fixed it as directed. It had a very good flavor and was satisfying. I like extras in my soup though. After taste testing as is I added some chopped ham and dehydrated corn, YUMMY! It was loke a chowder. It was really good. You can really vary this soup to change it up. Next time I plan on adding cheese and bacon. I feel this is a good value. It is cheaper than buying soup on sale in a can and will last longer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very yummy and easy
9/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The soup is really good and you can add things to it to make it even better
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
First time trying "Emergency Food". Great stuff!!
8/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The product was awesome. The shipping, not so much. This can got damaged in transit because it was shipped in a box alone that could have held 3 cans. The two other cans of this order came in a separate 2 can size box undamaged. So, I figured what better time to try my long term storage food than now? And I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and taste of this soup. I'm a big fan of soups to begin with and with an 18 oz can of Chunky Soup ringing in at over 2 bucks these days, this soup is quite a deal AND it can be stored safely for much longer than Chunky Soup! Now, realize that even though the "serving size" is supposed to yield 25 portions, all things being equal you'd need two servings to equal what one can of Chunky would give you, so let's just say you're getting 12.5 cans of soup for (at this time, around 15.00) for 1.20 each! And it tastes great, too! There are some recipes for things you can do with this soup, like add corn or clams to make chowder. So I tried that first - added a can of creamed corn to this and chopped up a sausage dog for some meat and came up with what could be considered an outstanding meal even in non-apocalypse times. Needless to say, I ordered 6 more cans for my emergency shelf. I guess the damaged shipment ended up being a good thing for me (silver lining).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a great product. I prepared it once according to the instructions, and it was tasty as a stand-alone soup. The second time I prepared it I added some dehydrated vegetable mix and kipper snacks, which resulted in a chowder. I will buy this again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is a great product for the money
4/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
stores well, and tastes quite good, especially for a "canned dry soup". I would recommend it, especially for long term storage/use. Would make a great base for other soups, as well. Was shipped quickly, at no cost to me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to Make and Very Good
5/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My family really enjoys this ..... we add extra garlic and pepper.... throw in some chopped vegetables (dehydrated and/or fresh) - great meal / snack and incredibly easy to make - under 30 minutes - top with bacon and cheese to complete. Highly recommend ..... especially when this can be made quickly and easily ..... no planning needed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very well seasoned, like homemade.
1/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
So simple for an easy bowl of soup. Much bettter than I even imagined. Delicious. Easy. creamy. Millie B.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Stuff! I would WOW IT!!!
3/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We Love this mix! And it goes a long way. Nothing to add except the club crackers if you would like!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Now a staple in my pantry
2/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We originally got this for our emergency food supply, but decided to try it out. We like it so much, we are now going to keep one int he pantry for an easy snack or meal. Since all you need is boiling water, it is super quick and easy, but tastes great! I didn't expect it to be so good. Problem is, now I'm curious to know if the other flavors of Augason Farms soups I got are also this good. I may end up opening up all our emergency food for samples.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good
12/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product very good, can be added to or use like it is. what I need is a low cost special buy for many or all thing for Now and long term storage. Happy with all products Thank you
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great soup for every day use or long-term storage.
5/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have a couple of picky eaters in my family. They have really liked this soup.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!!!
6/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm in the middle of a whole house renovation and need something I can cook without a stove. I boil water in my mini rice cooker, add the soup mix and let it cook uncovered for 25 mins. It is so yummy. Very cost effective and easy. I just bought another can for next month. Also, try the chocolate milk...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641762, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-