Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 57 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Surprisingly good!
10/26/2013

Customer review by BKWE

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by BKWE
by BKWE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first experience with the Augason products so I wasn't sure how I would like this, but all the reviews I read gave them very positive ratings. Now after trying this potato soup Mix I will add my positive review. I wanted to have potato product on hand that wasn't the "instant" potato and potatoes that have to be kept frozen until use. I've made this soup once and found it surprisingly tasty and very easy to prepare. It took only a few minutes for it to be ready to eat. As a person with mobility issues I need something easy to prepare, easy to keep on hand and I will be sure to keep a supply of this in my pantry, for everyday and for emergency supply, too! I plan to use it for easy lunches in cold weather with a sandwich or grilled cheese sandwich. I also plan to add mixed veggies and/or chicken for variety. I feel I'm getting better nutrition (not filled with chemical preservatives)! I'll be trying other Augason products for sure.

Was this review helpful? (54) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BKWE
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
11/20/2012

Customer review by ktmaad

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by ktmaad
by ktmaad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great soup! I am always trying to find quick and easy meal ideas because, where we live, frozen, ready to eat meals and boxed meals are hard to come by and when you do find them they aren't very good or they are way expensive! I added some dehydrated carrots to the water when I was boiling it and some canned turkey about 5 minutes before the soup was done and it was a great meal. My 4 little girls all ate it as well and they are VERY picky!

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ktmaad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AF Creamy Potato soup
3/15/2017

Customer review by BRIARPATCHACRE

5.0 stars 3/15/2017 by BRIARPATCHACRE
by BRIARPATCHACRE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this product and its versatility for many dishes and added to their other soups for thickening and added flavor. This can be made thick like mashed potatoes(add their bacon bits and blended cheese) or thin & add bacon, beef, chicken, or veggies.all from AF. I didn't wait for emergency , used as kitchen staple

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BRIARPATCHACRE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better than expected
1/7/2014

Customer review by 2012Viking

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by 2012Viking
by 2012Viking
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For 10 bucks for a #10 can, I was expecting no texture and little flavor, I figured it would be like runny mashed potatoes. But thought, for $10, still worth it for emergency supplies. Wow, was I surprised. I could taste the potato and there were chunks of it. It was better than I expected and actually very good, in my opinion. I am glad I got it! This will be one emergency food I will have no problem rotating. I plan to eat it as a side soup with regular meals, not just for emergency.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2012Viking
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Potato Soup
3/18/2013

Customer review by thetreeclimber

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by thetreeclimber
by thetreeclimber

I have tried several potato soups both from the grocery store and long term storage. This is the one that tastes the best to me. It is also good with the addition of cheese and/or ham or bacon. It is also very good mixed half and half with Augason Farms Broccoli Cheese soup with a little extra broccoli added.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thetreeclimber
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
This is good.
12/19/2012

Customer review by wallycrazie

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by wallycrazie
by wallycrazie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This potato soup is good. It smelled strongly of garlic when I opened the can and I was afraid it would be salty. It wasn't in fact this is excellent soup. I was very surprised, expecially after trying different typical types of potato soup from canned to microwaveable. Wonderful soup, if you like potato soup you will really like this. Experimenting to find long term storage items. This certainly fits the bill.

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallycrazie
New Albany, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If all 'just add hot water to' was like this....
5/6/2017

Customer review by AC72

5.0 stars 5/6/2017 by AC72
by AC72

creamy, tasty, quick, filling, def a comfort food. don't be surprised if when you first try you look around for someone to share this with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AC72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely wonderful flavor and texture!
12/30/2013

Customer review by SongShensong2

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by SongShensong2
by SongShensong2

I'm older and handicapped; I want something healthy, warm and filling that's easy to make. Reviews suggested using a crock pot so I did; made it plain and let it simmer on low for about 2 hours. FABULOUS FLAVOR AND TEXTURE! It also can be refridgerated and microwaved with no degradation in taste or texture! I tried adding the AF tvp bacon bits and AF potato shreds (ALSO TERRIFIC) for some texture. I bought a lot of the AF products to try, and this is my absolute favorite! I just reordered several of AF products, and I love them!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SongShensong2
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Good as is or "enhanced".
3/9/2013

Customer review by readyset

4.0 stars 3/9/2013 by readyset
by readyset
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was good as is. Made a meal with grilled cheese sandwiches for the family and everyone enjoyed it. I would definitely make this again for an easy meal. You could add ham or bacon to the mix and make a heartier meal.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
readyset
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I HIGHLY Recommend
1/15/2014

Customer review by MystShopper

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by MystShopper
by MystShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I HIGHLY recommend this item!! It's of superior quality, excellent value and a wise investment. This Potato Soup is rich, creamy and delicious. It's also quick and easy to make, you just have to add water and cook for about 20 to 25 mins. I added Ham to mine and it was very yummy!! I have tried several of the different foods that Auguson Farms sells and they have all been of excellent quality, nutrition and flavor. Their foods are excellent for everday use, food storage or emergency food. This was also make an excellent meal for unexpected guests. You can't go wrong with any of the products that Auguson Farms sells. :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MystShopper
Livingston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You won't be disappointed!
3/23/2013

Customer review by shopkimpel

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by shopkimpel
by shopkimpel

I bought this soup to give a try. I first fixed it as directed. It had a very good flavor and was satisfying. I like extras in my soup though. After taste testing as is I added some chopped ham and dehydrated corn, YUMMY! It was loke a chowder. It was really good. You can really vary this soup to change it up. Next time I plan on adding cheese and bacon. I feel this is a good value. It is cheaper than buying soup on sale in a can and will last longer.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopkimpel
NW Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
5/10/2013

Customer review by OgreFamily

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by OgreFamily
by OgreFamily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product. I prepared it once according to the instructions, and it was tasty as a stand-alone soup. The second time I prepared it I added some dehydrated vegetable mix and kipper snacks, which resulted in a chowder. I will buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OgreFamily
Fort Lee, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great product for the money
4/20/2013

Customer review by murmaid

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by murmaid
by murmaid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

stores well, and tastes quite good, especially for a "canned dry soup". I would recommend it, especially for long term storage/use. Would make a great base for other soups, as well. Was shipped quickly, at no cost to me.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
murmaid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to Make and Very Good
5/30/2013

Customer review by Mom2ManyAndLovingIt

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by Mom2ManyAndLovingIt
by Mom2ManyAndLovingIt

My family really enjoys this ..... we add extra garlic and pepper.... throw in some chopped vegetables (dehydrated and/or fresh) - great meal / snack and incredibly easy to make - under 30 minutes - top with bacon and cheese to complete. Highly recommend ..... especially when this can be made quickly and easily ..... no planning needed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2ManyAndLovingIt
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Very well seasoned, like homemade.
1/17/2014

Customer review by muncheroosMama

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by muncheroosMama
by muncheroosMama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So simple for an easy bowl of soup. Much bettter than I even imagined. Delicious. Easy. creamy. Millie B.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
muncheroosMama
Phx, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Now a staple in my pantry
2/13/2016

Customer review by Chrissy

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Chrissy
by Chrissy

We originally got this for our emergency food supply, but decided to try it out. We like it so much, we are now going to keep one int he pantry for an easy snack or meal. Since all you need is boiling water, it is super quick and easy, but tastes great! I didn't expect it to be so good. Problem is, now I'm curious to know if the other flavors of Augason Farms soups I got are also this good. I may end up opening up all our emergency food for samples.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chrissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Stuff! I would WOW IT!!!
3/24/2013

Customer review by cdwilkins

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by cdwilkins
by cdwilkins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We Love this mix! And it goes a long way. Nothing to add except the club crackers if you would like!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdwilkins
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good
12/18/2013

Customer review by cococa1

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by cococa1
by cococa1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product very good, can be added to or use like it is. what I need is a low cost special buy for many or all thing for Now and long term storage. Happy with all products Thank you

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cococa1
LK Placid FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great soup for every day use or long-term storage.
5/13/2013

Customer review by Offhand

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Offhand
by Offhand
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a couple of picky eaters in my family. They have really liked this soup.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Offhand
Caldwell, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good soup
3/21/2017

Customer review by junktion58

5.0 stars 3/21/2017 by junktion58
by junktion58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is fast and tasty. easy to fix.....Good on a cold winter day or anytime you want a filling soup

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
junktion58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews