Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Surprisingly good!
10/26/2013

Customer review by BKWE

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by BKWE
by BKWE

This is my first experience with the Augason products so I wasn't sure how I would like this, but all the reviews I read gave them very positive ratings. Now after trying this potato soup Mix I will add my positive review. I wanted to have potato product on hand that wasn't the "instant" potato and potatoes that have to be kept frozen until use. I've made this soup once and found it surprisingly tasty and very easy to prepare. It took only a few minutes for it to be ready to eat. As a person with mobility issues I need something easy to prepare, easy to keep on hand and I will be sure to keep a supply of this in my pantry, for everyday and for emergency supply, too! I plan to use it for easy lunches in cold weather with a sandwich or grilled cheese sandwich. I also plan to add mixed veggies and/or chicken for variety. I feel I'm getting better nutrition (not filled with chemical preservatives)! I'll be trying other Augason products for sure.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BKWE
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
11/20/2012

Customer review by ktmaad

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by ktmaad
by ktmaad

This is a great soup! I am always trying to find quick and easy meal ideas because, where we live, frozen, ready to eat meals and boxed meals are hard to come by and when you do find them they aren't very good or they are way expensive! I added some dehydrated carrots to the water when I was boiling it and some canned turkey about 5 minutes before the soup was done and it was a great meal. My 4 little girls all ate it as well and they are VERY picky!

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktmaad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is good.
12/19/2012

Customer review by wallycrazie

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by wallycrazie
by wallycrazie

This potato soup is good. It smelled strongly of garlic when I opened the can and I was afraid it would be salty. It wasn't in fact this is excellent soup. I was very surprised, expecially after trying different typical types of potato soup from canned to microwaveable. Wonderful soup, if you like potato soup you will really like this. Experimenting to find long term storage items. This certainly fits the bill.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallycrazie
New Albany, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Potato Soup
3/18/2013

Customer review by thetreeclimber

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by thetreeclimber
by thetreeclimber

I have tried several potato soups both from the grocery store and long term storage. This is the one that tastes the best to me. It is also good with the addition of cheese and/or ham or bacon. It is also very good mixed half and half with Augason Farms Broccoli Cheese soup with a little extra broccoli added.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thetreeclimber
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
better than expected
1/7/2014

Customer review by 2012Viking

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by 2012Viking
by 2012Viking

For 10 bucks for a #10 can, I was expecting no texture and little flavor, I figured it would be like runny mashed potatoes. But thought, for $10, still worth it for emergency supplies. Wow, was I surprised. I could taste the potato and there were chunks of it. It was better than I expected and actually very good, in my opinion. I am glad I got it! This will be one emergency food I will have no problem rotating. I plan to eat it as a side soup with regular meals, not just for emergency.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2012Viking
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good as is or "enhanced".
3/9/2013

Customer review by readyset

4.0 stars 3/9/2013 by readyset
by readyset

This was good as is. Made a meal with grilled cheese sandwiches for the family and everyone enjoyed it. I would definitely make this again for an easy meal. You could add ham or bacon to the mix and make a heartier meal.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
readyset
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely wonderful flavor and texture!
12/30/2013

Customer review by SongShensong2

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by SongShensong2
by SongShensong2

I'm older and handicapped; I want something healthy, warm and filling that's easy to make. Reviews suggested using a crock pot so I did; made it plain and let it simmer on low for about 2 hours. FABULOUS FLAVOR AND TEXTURE! It also can be refridgerated and microwaved with no degradation in taste or texture! I tried adding the AF tvp bacon bits and AF potato shreds (ALSO TERRIFIC) for some texture. I bought a lot of the AF products to try, and this is my absolute favorite! I just reordered several of AF products, and I love them!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SongShensong2
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
You won't be disappointed!
3/23/2013

Customer review by shopkimpel

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by shopkimpel
by shopkimpel

I bought this soup to give a try. I first fixed it as directed. It had a very good flavor and was satisfying. I like extras in my soup though. After taste testing as is I added some chopped ham and dehydrated corn, YUMMY! It was loke a chowder. It was really good. You can really vary this soup to change it up. Next time I plan on adding cheese and bacon. I feel this is a good value. It is cheaper than buying soup on sale in a can and will last longer.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopkimpel
NW Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
5/10/2013

Customer review by OgreFamily

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by OgreFamily
by OgreFamily

This is a great product. I prepared it once according to the instructions, and it was tasty as a stand-alone soup. The second time I prepared it I added some dehydrated vegetable mix and kipper snacks, which resulted in a chowder. I will buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OgreFamily
Fort Lee, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I HIGHLY Recommend
1/15/2014

Customer review by MystShopper

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by MystShopper
by MystShopper

I HIGHLY recommend this item!! It's of superior quality, excellent value and a wise investment. This Potato Soup is rich, creamy and delicious. It's also quick and easy to make, you just have to add water and cook for about 20 to 25 mins. I added Ham to mine and it was very yummy!! I have tried several of the different foods that Auguson Farms sells and they have all been of excellent quality, nutrition and flavor. Their foods are excellent for everday use, food storage or emergency food. This was also make an excellent meal for unexpected guests. You can't go wrong with any of the products that Auguson Farms sells. :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MystShopper
Livingston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great product for the money
4/20/2013

Customer review by murmaid

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by murmaid
by murmaid

stores well, and tastes quite good, especially for a "canned dry soup". I would recommend it, especially for long term storage/use. Would make a great base for other soups, as well. Was shipped quickly, at no cost to me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
murmaid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to Make and Very Good
5/30/2013

Customer review by Mom2ManyAndLovingIt

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by Mom2ManyAndLovingIt
by Mom2ManyAndLovingIt

My family really enjoys this ..... we add extra garlic and pepper.... throw in some chopped vegetables (dehydrated and/or fresh) - great meal / snack and incredibly easy to make - under 30 minutes - top with bacon and cheese to complete. Highly recommend ..... especially when this can be made quickly and easily ..... no planning needed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2ManyAndLovingIt
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very well seasoned, like homemade.
1/17/2014

Customer review by muncheroosMama

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by muncheroosMama
by muncheroosMama

So simple for an easy bowl of soup. Much bettter than I even imagined. Delicious. Easy. creamy. Millie B.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muncheroosMama
Phx, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Stuff! I would WOW IT!!!
3/24/2013

Customer review by cdwilkins

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by cdwilkins
by cdwilkins

We Love this mix! And it goes a long way. Nothing to add except the club crackers if you would like!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdwilkins
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great soup for every day use or long-term storage.
5/13/2013

Customer review by Offhand

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Offhand
by Offhand

I have a couple of picky eaters in my family. They have really liked this soup.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Offhand
Caldwell, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/10/2013

Customer review by 1Lumpy

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by 1Lumpy
by 1Lumpy

This stuff is so good even my wife loved it and she hates soups. With out a doubt I would recommend it to everyone!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Lumpy
Knoxville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for fast lunches, and for power outages and
12/3/2013

Customer review by vet66

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by vet66
by vet66

Great product. Have been using for several months

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vet66
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good
12/18/2013

Customer review by cococa1

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by cococa1
by cococa1

This product very good, can be added to or use like it is. what I need is a low cost special buy for many or all thing for Now and long term storage. Happy with all products Thank you

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cococa1
LK Placid FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good buy
9/30/2013

Customer review by ZaynaD

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by ZaynaD
by ZaynaD

Taste is so subjective, but I was impressed with this product. I will purchase again to have on hand. I enjoyed the taste and prep is quite simple. The price cannot be beat. Multiple dishes possible. I do wonder why soup seems to require high sodium content? I will consider this a staple for wintertime from now on!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZaynaD
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like this product and the price.
12/31/2013

Customer review by jazzie14

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by jazzie14
by jazzie14

Saw reviews of this product and decided to try it. I liked it, will order more soon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazzie14
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews