Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

77 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

77 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 stars
11
1-20 of 77 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
Does what it says it is gonna do!
9/16/2013

Customer review by cjcjj

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by cjcjj
by cjcjj

My floors look great! The vac section works great and then the steam cleans right behind it. The only thing I had trouble with was it leaving a line of wet debris. But this is because my office gathers a lot of dust. I shouldn't have this problem the next time I use it becuase it is doing a better job at removing the dust and debris from the floor than me sweeping and mopping! And because this is a 1 step process instead of 2 that take forever, I have a feeling I will be sweeping/steaming more often! The floors looked so great my associate thought we had the floors buffed!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjcjj
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the cost
3/7/2014

Customer review by Rbnhurst

1.0 stars 3/7/2014 by Rbnhurst
by Rbnhurst

I got this item expecting it to be easy to use. I have back problems and felt this needed more effort than a regular mop and broom. Too cheaply made.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rbnhurst
Saint Petersburg FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very satisfied so far
4/11/2013

Customer review by Enia

4.0 stars 4/11/2013 by Enia
by Enia

After some of the reviews I was concerned. I decided to try anyway and I am glad I did. It has done what I had hoped. I can vacuum without dragging out my heavier machine and attachments and I really like the idea of steam cleaning instead of adding more chemicals to our environment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Enia
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy way for clean floors
11/2/2014

Customer review by Rich585

4.0 stars 11/2/2014 by Rich585
by Rich585

This is my second Bissell Steamer. My first was acquired second hand from a friend. It worked well, then died an early death. It would have been under warranty, but without receipts and mailing costs, did not explore the warranty. While exploring replacements, I discovered the filters for these are fairly expensive....$25-30. The filter does change colors when it is expired. I do consider this high cost a negative. As for this model, I bought it because I wanted to use tap water; there was no mention of using distilled in the ad. Well, the instructions recommend distilled. For now, I'm using filtered water from the refrigerator. Note, you can only use water in this steamer. Any cleaning products have to be applied direct to the pads or the floor. The sweeper is effective. I vacuum prior to using the steamer and the sweeper always finds a bit more pick-up dirt and dog hair (and I use a good vacuum) It does do a good job of cleaning the floor without a lot of effort. This time, I did keep the receipts and warranty info. Hopefully, it will not be needed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rich585
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/1/2013

Customer review by jazzypo

2.0 stars 2/1/2013 by jazzypo
by jazzypo

It made big streaks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazzypo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/13/2013

Customer review by kbearz51

3.0 stars 4/13/2013 by kbearz51
by kbearz51

Used for the first time today, and happy, but not overly so. Used on ceramic tile floor. Left a very streaky finish, which surprised and disappointed me. Will try again with some white vinegar.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kbearz51
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for pet owners
5/26/2015

Customer review by IGIVEUPONANICKNAME

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by IGIVEUPONANICKNAME
by IGIVEUPONANICKNAME

I really like the fact that you don't have to sweep then mop, this does all of it at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IGIVEUPONANICKNAME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Something I should of bought a long time ago....
5/20/2015

Customer review by MrsB108

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by MrsB108
by MrsB108

I have off-white ceramic tile in my kitchen and have struggled for years to keep it clean. We have two large dogs and kids constantly walking through this room. This is very simple to use, no soap, just water (preferably distilled). The only thing that would make me like it more, is if it could get a little closer to walls, edges and corners.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsB108
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
11/30/2012

Customer review by Skibum00572

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Skibum00572
by Skibum00572

A very awesome product. I love that I do not have to sweep and then mop. The only downfall is that it does not get into corners well. However, the amount of dirt it gets up is incredible. I would recommend this for large areas. You may want to try a smaller Steam Mop Select for areas like just a bathroom. I do wish it was easier to change pads out in the middle of a job. I have a larger house and tend to go through 3 pads to get it truly clean. The pads do an amazing job at keeping in the dust though.

Skibum00572
New Mexico, USA
Gender:Female
This product has some good features!
12/26/2012

Customer review by Kris

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Kris
by Kris

I used the regular Steam&Sweep at my sister's on her hardwood floors and loved the idea of steam cleaning. I purchased the Steam&Sweep Pet because we have two large Doberman Pinschers. We have concrete floors - a designer house that was built in 1970. My only complaint is that it takes some muscle to push this sweeper and, even though I alternated arms, I was tired after doing the entire house! It takes a bit more strength than I thought it would - seemed easier on the hardwood! I work out and have good upper body strength but am 68 years old. I love the steam for sanitizing and the fact that it dries so quickly. The micro-fiber pads are exceptionally well made.

Kris
Oklahoma, USA
Gender:Female
Love it!
3/22/2012

Customer review by JanT

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by JanT
by JanT

Bought this 3/18/12- Used it twice on sheet vinyl and oak hardwood floors. Does a terrific job on both. Vacuums pet hair very good. It seems to get dirt off vinyl flooring better than any type of standard mop that I've used. Thanks Bissell for making an easy to use product that really works

JanT
Florissant, MO, USA
Gender:Female
Wonderful product!!
1/22/2012

Customer review by MarLz

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by MarLz
by MarLz

This cleaner works exactly as shown on TV! I was wary before I bought it, but have about 1200sq. ft. of tile floors. So, I was tired of the sponge mop routine. This is the simplest method ever and gets the floor noticeably cleaner too! I love it and would recommend it to anyone. My floors dried quickly and I was delighted that I actually could maneuver around the toilet base (after practicing a little). I like not having to buy cleaning solution, just plain water works best and leaves no film. Love, love, love it! Thank you Bissell!

MarLz
Tampa, Florida
Gender:Female
Great Sweeper
8/4/2012

Customer review by rabidwolf72

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by rabidwolf72
by rabidwolf72

If you have a dog and you have hard wood floors, you need to get this. Before I got this I was forever chasing hair bunnies. This collects them up and then you can steam clean after. I'll never go back to brooms.. at least not for sweeping :)

rabidwolf72
PA
Gender:Female
Love this Steam&Sweep™ Pet
3/5/2012

Customer review by eclipsesalukis

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by eclipsesalukis
by eclipsesalukis

This sweeper really does a great job. Cleans my floor really well. The vacumn does a good job. I have 6 dogs and this product has made life a lot easier.

eclipsesalukis
Liverpool, PA
Gender:Female
GREAT FOR PET HAIRS
9/26/2012

Customer review by JO54

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by JO54
by JO54

THIS WORKED GREAT FOR ME FROM A WHEELCHAIR TO PICK UP PET HAIRS FROM CERAMIC AND LAMINATE FLOORS. IT TAKES SOME GETTING USE TO IN THE BEGINNING, DO NOT HOLD THE TRIGGER DOWN THE WHOLE TIME. I ALSO HAVE THE RECHARGEABLE SWEEPER WHICH I LOVE, PERFECT FOR AREA RUGS, DOG HAIRS, CRUMBS. I CANT BELEIVE HOW WELL IT PICKS UP HAIRS! I ALSO HAVE SPOTBOT, THIS PRODUCT WORKS EXCELLENT FOR DOG AND KID MESSES. IT DOES LEAVE A RING FROM WHERE YOU CLEANED IF THE REST OF YOUR CARPET IS DIRTY! IT DOES CLEAN AND IS EASY TO USE.

JO54
Port St Lucie, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Steam&Sweep Pet
3/4/2012

Customer review by yorkielover62

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by yorkielover62
by yorkielover62

My daughter cleans my floors for me. She LOVES how thoroughly the floors are cleaned by this product! It is light weight, but it is extremely efficient!!!

yorkielover62
Burlington, IA, USA
Gender:Female
Great product!
2/29/2012

Customer review by Shari L

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Shari L
by Shari L

I am extremely impressed on how well it cleaned my hardwood floors. It really picked up a lot of dog hair as well (I have 2 yellow labs) :) I would highly recommend this product.

Shari L
Marion, IA, USA
Gender:Female
Performs as better than advertised!
10/22/2012

Customer review by Buddy12

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by Buddy12
by Buddy12

This is a great machine. I have a new puppy and he is all over the place. Used the steamer for the first time this weekend and it worked better than I thought. It cut my cleaning time in half. Cleaned up the hair and debris and steam cleaned the floors all at once. Left and clean smell throughout the house. The floor dried quick too. I would recommend this to anyone with or without a pet. I used it on my tile and hardwood floors. You won't be disappointed.

Buddy12
Clayton, NJ
Gender:Female
Love My First Steam & Sweep
10/19/2012

Customer review by Great Grananny

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by Great Grananny
by Great Grananny

I was astonished at how clean my floors are, and the benefit of steam to sanitize where I was sweeping. This is my second Bissell product in one year, but my first steam & sweep. I love to do my floors now, and I don't have to get on the floor to make sure that the floors are scrubbed well. Thank you, Bissell, you have made a lifetime user of your floor products.

Great Grananny
Tustin, CA, USA
Gender:Female
great 2 in 1 machine
5/28/2012

Customer review by PuppyPower

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by PuppyPower
by PuppyPower

It worked well on my kitchen and bathroom floors. My floors haven't been this white and clean for a long time. I tried other mops and this steam and sweep for pets is alot better than the others on the market. Love it

PuppyPower
Subiaco Arkansas
Gender:Female
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews