Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Fagor Halogen Convection Oven... love it!!!
11/15/2013

Customer review by Ingge

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Ingge
by Ingge

I bought a New Wave Oven and only used it a couple times. Wish I could have returned it it doesn't show you the temperature so you really have to guess unless you have cheat sheet handy. My friend had a turbo convection oven and I was sold. I bought this at walmart and used it right away and I'm in love I have used it almost everyday. I would recommend it to someone who is looking for a healthy way to cook no need to deep fry anymore. And it's energy efficient no need to use the big oven if you just need to cook for 2 person. I just hope it would last me for awhile.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ingge
Pennsauken, Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great oven very happy with it!
12/7/2013

Customer review by solly1234

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by solly1234
by solly1234

I love this oven. I baked pumpkin pie with it an if you cover the top with tin foil an set on lowest rack it comes out perfect!!!!! The pies have to have tin foil covering the top or the ovens heat will burn the tops , but with the foil covering they come out perfect. It's also a great way to cook frozen fries!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
solly1234
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Healthy, fast easy way to cook for on the go life
11/8/2013

Customer review by YeahMeWomen

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by YeahMeWomen
by YeahMeWomen

I love this gadget. I use it everyday and on the weekends for bulk cooking. It's really helped in my weight loss journey for healthy lifestyle change no "crash dieting". I told my trainer about it. He thought it was a great concept for his needs too. He saves a lot of money since he no longer has to buy quality gourmet food anymore with his busy schedule. Frozen? No problem! This oven does the job!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YeahMeWomen
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best yet
11/28/2013

Customer review by musclegirl

4.0 stars 11/28/2013 by musclegirl
by musclegirl

This is my third countertop convection oven (2 other brands) and this is by far the best yet. Glass bowl and lid as compared to plastic on the last unit which kept stopping during cooking and I'd have to unplug it and wait a few minutes for it to come back on. Grrrrrrrr! I've been using this unit for a week and so far chops, chicken & steak have cooked and browned nicely. Having said all that, the handle did pop out on one side while I was trying to lift the top off and set it on the provided rack. So, I just use a hot mitt to help lift the lid and take the strain off the handle because I won't let this flaw keep me from loving this cooker. This is a super oven for the best price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musclegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works very well
4/27/2014

Customer review by Navychef

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by Navychef
by Navychef

Be aware of over cooking food if you cook too long. Baste food with olive oil. And tour foods over half way through cooking time and you will be happy with your results

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Navychef
Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An amazing kitchen appliance!
6/19/2014

Customer review by gottashot4u

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by gottashot4u
by gottashot4u

The first night I had the oven, I decided to try fried chicken first. I did use a very small amount of oil and floured the chicken breast. The chicken came out crispy, as promised, and very juicy! I also used it this evening to bake a Tuna casserole in it. It also came out crispy and wonderful. I have been telling my co-workers and family about this oven and hope they will make the investment. It is worth it. It doesn't heat up the kitchen like a conventional oven and, so far, cooks things nicely. It also is a much healthier option if fried chicken is a must in your household!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gottashot4u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cooks good:
5/3/2014

Customer review by aorolitefb

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by aorolitefb
by aorolitefb

I have had it for a couple of weeks and used it three times. It has cooked good. I haven't tried a steak or turkey but want to try it. I bought an extended warranty just in case. It says it does not cover bulbs but that is what the unit cooks with. I called the company and they don't just sell the bulbs but they replace the whole top. I started to return it but when I found this out I kept it. I wished they were some more specific cooking times but as I have learned from reading you will just have to cook on it for a while and learn. It sure doesn't heat the kitchen like the big oven. The cooker is glass NOT plastic. It has been easy clean-up.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aorolitefb
Athens Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cooks really fast
1/22/2014

Customer review by muscleman47

4.0 stars 1/22/2014 by muscleman47
by muscleman47

You will love this oven takes a little time to get use to because it cooks fast. Makes really good chicken. Important don't over cook. if a recipe says one hour cut it to half or a little longer. you will love it once you get use to it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muscleman47
La Cygne, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good one
12/3/2013

Customer review by ranhat

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by ranhat
by ranhat

We used it for pork chops and potatoes and got great chops (next time we will use thicker ones to allow developing more of a crust) and the best baked potatoes I can recall--instead of a mush inside, texture, just enough. The chops were just about perfect. Cooking was fast (and interesting to watch). A surprisingly good feature is that cooking progress is very visible through the glass bowl--no surprises, no opening a hot oven to check, no splatter from a electric skillet. Cleanup was minimal--really, only the grease tray/dish needed cleaning and that was easy after a brief soak. All chop grease had been captured there and it came off easily. So, bravo--a good device.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ranhat
Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
so far, awesome product!
9/23/2014

Customer review by goodtohaveproduct

4.0 stars 9/23/2014 by goodtohaveproduct
by goodtohaveproduct

Definitely cuts cooking time in half...reheating stuff like pastries, pizza...perfect! Cooked fish, turned out great. Haven't done chicken yet, will soon. Oven turns on and off frequently during cooking process, thought that was weird but seem to have no affect on the cooking...so far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodtohaveproduct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best product for tabletop cooking
10/23/2014

Customer review by Robdave

5.0 stars 10/23/2014 by Robdave
by Robdave

Easy of operation, very fast cooking, clean up is a cinch and quality of product superb which is to be expected from Fagor. A worthy investment for any creative home chef!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robdave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
prepair foods better than a microwave ...
5/12/2014

Customer review by altoidaholic

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by altoidaholic
by altoidaholic

Foods taste better prepaired in Fagon Halogen tabletop oven than they do using a microwave. It cooks fast and makes food crispy not rubbery like a microwave.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
altoidaholic
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this type of oven
10/6/2014

Customer review by Hightower

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by Hightower
by Hightower

I had a sharper image oven that was much like this... after 2 yrs it died and I decided to go with a nuwave oven. That was a mistake. These ovens cook crisper and faster in my opinion. After less than a year my nuwave dome cracked.... when I looked at replacing the dome the older version wasn't in stock (it was almost 40.00 after shipping) but they did have the newer version that was "crack resistant"... well that one was 49 plus shipping. Unhappy with how the nuwave cooked vs my old sharper image... I decided to go back to halogen cooking and a unit that resembled what I had in the past. Glad I did. We now have crispy onion rings, french fries and chicken nuggets. Pork chops turn out right and are done about 8 min sooner than the nuwave. Glad I went back to the old style

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hightower
pgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
2/12/2014

Customer review by alajeff

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by alajeff
by alajeff

I love this product. I've had the nu-wave for years and the quality of the product is cheap. This is glass, not cheap plastic. So far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alajeff
Red Bay,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helpful kitchen gadget
4/24/2014

Customer review by Ellaine

4.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Ellaine
by Ellaine

Useful and easy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ellaine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like it now----more when experiment further.
10/2/2014

Customer review by KajinKook

4.0 stars 10/2/2014 by KajinKook
by KajinKook

This unit is so much better and cheaper than those "Seen on TV" ads. I especially like the thick glass pot instead of the plastic ones that, from reviews, always seem to crack in a short time. I've broiled a steak, roasted chicken w/veggies, and at the moment, I'm roasting garlic. It's fun, and hard to go wrong when you can watch your food cooking. I give it one star less than perfect because of the lack of recipes and the cost of replacement bulbs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KajinKook
St Rose, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fagor Oven
8/9/2014

Customer review by Mousekatero

4.0 stars 8/9/2014 by Mousekatero
by Mousekatero

First oven I received lasted three days and the bulb went out. My replacement arrived three days ago. We'll see if it last thru the day. The food cooked in it does taste great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mousekatero
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good oven fast & easy!
11/3/2014

Customer review by Maska

3.0 stars 11/3/2014 by Maska
by Maska

I do love the oven worked well and my mom has one like it in Canada. Very moist meat! Unfortunately I had to return mine because the extender ring was bent when I received it. I called Walmart to see if I can keep the oven and return the extender ring for a new one. They said I had to return the whole thing and they would send me a new one. Well I just returned it because I'm moving soon and might not have time to receive it in time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maska
Gainesville,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.