Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

119 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

119 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
29
3 stars
4
2 stars
10
1 stars
8
1-20 of 114 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
A nice step up from my old Dell Dimension 4600
11/15/2012

Customer review by GemmaBC

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by GemmaBC
by GemmaBC

I wanted a replacement with Windows 7 (previously using XP) and had a good experience with my Dell (purchased in 2004). I was able to connect easily to my old HP printer and transfer documents to the new OS. I LOVE the 24-in monitor. The learning curve from XP to Windows 7 is fairly smooth. I will probably replace the keyboard and speakers that shipped with this package with the ones that came with the old Dell. Old system has a sub-woofer and better sound; the logitec keyboard is a better quality. But overall I'm very happy with this computer and set-up was a no-brainer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GemmaBC
Buena Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dell is still #1
10/23/2012

Customer review by Rkirch1705

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by Rkirch1705
by Rkirch1705

dell is by far the best computer to buy. it is the easiest to work on when things fail too. their tech support is far superior to all the others. i've tried all the others and they're junk. stick with a dell and you'll be happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rkirch1705
Vincennes, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
everything you need from a desktop
12/21/2012

Customer review by jennifersbrandon

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by jennifersbrandon
by jennifersbrandon

You better get one of these windows 7 computers quick while they are still around because windows 8 is terrible! This is my first DELL and I love it. Really quick and easy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennifersbrandon
Woodland hills, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Thing Ever
1/21/2013

Customer review by SkwerlyMike

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by SkwerlyMike
by SkwerlyMike

This is the single best computer I've ever owned, and I've had a lot. This does everything I could possibly ask of it. I've had it for about a month now, and can't find a single negative thing to say about it.

SkwerlyMike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
2/2/2013

Customer review by KPvegas

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by KPvegas
by KPvegas

I bought this computer back in Oct since my All-in-One was dying. Price was very reasonable. Performance was excellent. Took the option to buy Windows 7 (known quantity) with an option to buy Windows 8 later on. Have since upgraded to Windows 8 and the performance is even better! I would recommend this computer to anyone looking to get a new one. It's nice having a computer that you can use as your main workhorse and have no issues.

KPvegas
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ilove it sure is fast
2/4/2013

Customer review by pastbuyer1

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by pastbuyer1
by pastbuyer1

I love windows8 this computer rocks that is the pro about this computer I have no cons at this time

pastbuyer1
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great new family PC!
2/23/2013

Customer review by RogerP

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by RogerP
by RogerP

Bought our new 660s to replace our 7 year-old full size Inspiron desktop. Ordering online was very easy, and delivery was quick and free, thanks to joining Dell's Advantage Loyalty Program. Setup was a breeze, and the updates that were needed ran quickly. It was our first time using Windows 8, but was able to figure it out quickly. I set up the new Start scree easily enough, and used the traditional desktop interface for more familiar program installations. It is so much faster and quieter than our old PC. And the small form factor case uses very little space on our desk. It has been great so far...no complaints.

RogerP
Little Rock, AR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good machine and excellent value
2/26/2013

Customer review by pvcdroid

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by pvcdroid
by pvcdroid

Purchased this desktop to replace a nine year old Dimension 4700. I like all the features and provided software- especially the Hotspot app that turns the WiFI card into an access point. I do wish the PCI Express 16 slot was 3.0 instead of 2.1 but not a big deal and it will run dedicated graphics cards that are backward compatible. I did replace the dedicated NVIDIA 620 card that came with the machine with a NVIDIA 650 TI OC card for a better gaming experience. The 300 watt power supply provided will have to be replaced which you can do with any ATX type out there and they do fit the Inspiron box without issue. It took me awhile to figure out that you must disable Secure Boot in bios for the system to recognize the new video card. UEFI still works and boot time is very quick. I'm getting used to Windows 8 and it is more efficient, fast and less resource (RAM) demanding. This is why you see less RAM in some of the newer machines being sold with Window 8. If you are worried about Windows 8 and all the complaints just install a substitute Start utility which gives you the old Windows 7 or prior look and functionality. There are too many whiners out there who don't realize the improvements Windows 8 provides. The machine is very quiet compared to my old Dimension. I know that I couldn't have built this machine for less than what I paid for this Inspiron 660 I5 3330, 8GB ram, 2TB 7200rpm drive. This is my fourth Dell purchased over a 10 year period. I"m also very satisfied with Dell's customer support.

pvcdroid
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Happy
4/2/2013

Customer review by Tina8188

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Tina8188
by Tina8188

I upgraded my desktop and am very happy with the Dell products. A good price and meets all of my needs. Would recommend to my friends and family.

Tina8188
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great PC
4/1/2013

Customer review by HoneyDell2013

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by HoneyDell2013
by HoneyDell2013

Its going good! I am a newbie to this PC. I am trying my best not to harm this PC. I had it for three months now and start to used it in March. All in all, this PC is going good no problems.

HoneyDell2013
Lakewood Township, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very satisfied
9/14/2012

Customer review by recentpurchaser

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by recentpurchaser
by recentpurchaser

I wanted to upgrade my parent's computer (a dell dimension 3000, ca. 6-7 years old). They use their computer mainly for email, newspapers, bbc, skype, photos and the occasional video, so I was looking for a solid performer, to be 'future proof', but it didn't need to have the highest spec, as this would be a waste of money as they wouldn't need it (no gaming etc). I also didn't want something chunky and noisy. The most important aspects to look for are the processor (the brain) so Intel i5, is intermediate, and the RAM (ability to multi-task) = 4GB is sufficient (although I pondered whether 6GB or 8GB would be better in the long run. I'm no expert and figured dell have combined the appropriate combination of spec). Also the Inspiron 660s is quite small, so doesn't take up much space. Memory is less important, 1TB is fine; they'll never use anything close to this. Computer arrived on schedule. Very easy to assemble. Switched the computer on, and it worked straight out of the box. Exceptionally easy (I read some of the earlier comments prior to purchase and was worried I'd have difficulties). Although, microsoft office was pre-installed, you still need to type in the code number on the card to get it started. I was pleasantly surprised how quiet the computer is. Parents seem happy. So all in all after a few weeks I am very happy with this purchase.

recentpurchaser
UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Computer from a Great Company
8/24/2012

Customer review by DFADAMS

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by DFADAMS
by DFADAMS

I recently purchased my first new Dell computer. It arrived a day earlier than originally expected, was a breeze to set up, and performs flawlessly. Absolutely no problems at all. It is the quietest computer I've ever owned, and also the fastest. Of course, for some uses such as gaming, it probably would not be quite up to par, but for most anything else, it's more than adequate. Plenty of speed and memory, and easily upgradable if I ever do need more memory. Lots of Pros but I can't think of any real cons, other than the gaming thing, but since I'm not into games it's not a problem for me. For general computing tasks, you can't go wrong with this one.

DFADAMS
Indianapolis, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Dell 660s is a rock solid machine
9/17/2012

Customer review by Kuro

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Kuro
by Kuro

I bought the Dell 660s with the 2nd Gen I3 Processor. Right now I am using it has my media pc which is hooked directly into my TV. It does great streaming over WiFi and displays 1080p video without any problems. I high reconmend this computer.

Kuro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great computer overall!
8/6/2012

Customer review by JulianW

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by JulianW
by JulianW

As a student about to enter university, I decided to keep the laptop that I am currently using and decided to get a new desktop for several reasons, including my budget, functionality, and security purposes. This desktop from Dell is quite the product. The specifications are more than enough for any ordinary university/college student (excluding those requiring intensive graphics or gaming). The Intel core i5 processor is very fast and the 1 TB hard drive is extremely useful for storing large amounts of data/files. I was quite surprised at how quiet the system operates at and the computer does not over heat at all (that being said, the fan is also quite quiet!) Although the USB 3.0 ports are a bit inconvenient to reach at the back, the 4 available USB 3.0 ports that Dell offers beats any other brand's desktops (other brands usually have 2 or even none). The DVD/CD drive, as well as the front USB/SD card/audio input slots are all hidden nicely. All in all, I would strongly recommend the Inspiron 660 Desktop to anyone in the market for a desktop computer, especially those about to begin their post-secondary careers.

JulianW
Toronto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
10/14/2012

Customer review by nleo

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by nleo
by nleo

Looking for an awesome computer with great value? Here it is, you will not be disapointed.

nleo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mr
8/30/2012

Customer review by Yukonprince

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Yukonprince
by Yukonprince

System arrived about a week after I ordered it. I plugged it in and it took me through easy to understand steps to get all my data moved from my old system to my new computer = about 120Gb. I used a ESB hard drive to do this. Took about four hours to load the data up from my old computer but only 55 minutes to load it down on my new computer. Everything was moved over including my email settings, favourites etc etc. My new computer was ready to use. I had to reload my MSOffice 2007 professional and Roboforms programs. That was it for total installation. System is fast - I LOVE IT!!!

Yukonprince
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing home PC
6/29/2012

Customer review by Albacom

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Albacom
by Albacom

Fast, speedy, good home PC. Fast delivery.

Albacom
London
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inspiron 660 Desktop
9/15/2012

Customer review by Roxare

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by Roxare
by Roxare

I bought this computer 2 weeks ago. It is good value for the money I paid. The delivery was fast. Excellent after sale and technical support.

Roxare
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid PC plus Great Service
10/29/2012

Customer review by Luli

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Luli
by Luli

Replaced an XPS with the 660. No problems, runs great, end of story.

Luli
Kure Beach, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great 660 all you will need
11/5/2012

Customer review by DavidPam

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by DavidPam
by DavidPam

660 fast quiet all the computer you will need. The price is great also tech support great also if you ever need it. thanks Dell for the 660 Desktop.

DavidPam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews