Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

126 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

126 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 102 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
Very helpful info....very!!
12/22/2007

Customer review by ibjerseydi

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by ibjerseydi
by ibjerseydi

You are going to LOVE using your new designs. I had a small problem, come to find out it is a very common problem people have in the beginning. When you have downloaded designs and you have PED basic opened, be sure to choose the correct size hoop. I have a 5 x 7 hoop, I measured the space within the hoop. So I am thinking I have the medium hoop. No.....many hours later after reading others reveiws and helpful info like this. My hoop may be 5 x 7, but my design capability is only 4 x 4, which is the small size on your drop down menu. I hope I have saved you from the hours I took to figure this out.....!!! So stop reading, and go have fun!!!! And if you don't have it yet......GO GET IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (144) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ibjerseydi
Garden Grove, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
caution
12/5/2007

Customer review by undertheradar

3.0 stars 12/5/2007 by undertheradar
by undertheradar

If you have Vista as your operating system DO NOT instal from the cd go online and download the Vista drivers from the Brother website for this. I did not know this until I installed the drivers from the cd and then went on line for the Vista link for my computer. It gives you a warning (in red) that it will cause problems if you do use the cd. I had to do a restore on my computer to get rid of it and start over with the download from the website.

Was this review helpful? (62) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
undertheradar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ped Basic
9/10/2007

Customer review by Penguin

5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by Penguin
by Penguin

I have had so much fun with my Embroidery Machine, and the Ped Basic has helped me to download a lot of patterns from the Internet. I would definitely reccomend this product to use with the Brother Embroidery Machine. From a very happy embroiderer.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Penguin
Brookfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
10/23/2007

Customer review by sugarbear2

5.0 stars 10/23/2007 by sugarbear2
by sugarbear2

The PED-Basic is great with the Disney SE-270D Emroidery & Sewing Machine By Brother. You can load free pes files online and use then in the machine.I have made ballet slippers and baseball designs for 2 of my grandchildren and Disney characters for 3 other grandchildern.Then they helped me frame them,it was so much fun for all of us.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sugarbear2
Denham Springs,LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Unnecessary Purchase
1/8/2011

Customer review by George206513

1.0 stars 1/8/2011 by George206513
by George206513

The embroidery machine I purchased had such better options than expected. I thought the memory card was important, but the machine itself acts as plug and play to your computer and thus eliminating the additional software or memory card. Unless you don't have a laptop to be mobile with the machine. Very pleasantly suprised :)

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
George206513
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/17/2009

Customer review by MsAlaska

3.0 stars 1/17/2009 by MsAlaska
by MsAlaska

If you are thinking about this software save yourself some money and buy the advanced version. The basic doesn't give you many options.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsAlaska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
exactly what I expected
10/17/2007

Customer review by boiledpeanutlady

5.0 stars 10/17/2007 by boiledpeanutlady
by boiledpeanutlady

I have used ths once to downlosd alot of free designs. It held way more designs than I expected so I haven't needed to download a second time yet. It is extremly easy to use and I have had no problems as of yet. It doesn't have any editing functions though. I am still new to machine embroiding so I am not sure if any of these writer boxes edit or not. It would be nice if they did. This is a easy to use product for even the most illiterate computer user or novice machine embroiderer.Wal Mart has the best pricing for this item and the free shipping to the store made it even better. If your thinking about getting it...HURRY...it opens up so many design options.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boiledpeanutlady
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Product !
11/1/2012

Customer review by HueMore2

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by HueMore2
by HueMore2

I absolutely love my new PED-Basic software ! I bought a CD with embroidery patterns on Ebay (3000 patterns) and this product has made it's use a breeze. I have been busy embroidering onesies for my neices that are expecting new arrivals, they came out great. I would highly reccomend the PED-Basic system to anyone that has/or is thinking of purchasing a Brother embroidery sewing machine. It's very easy to use and the investment was well worth the purchase price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HueMore2
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the headache
3/13/2010

Customer review by Alabamamomof3

1.0 stars 3/13/2010 by Alabamamomof3
by Alabamamomof3

So I order the PED-Basic expecting easy set up and use. WRONG!!!!! I had to call brother not once but twice and still did not get the right info, glad I can work a computer. I had to figure out on my own to download the program by its self not both of them like i was told to do. Once I finally got my VISTA computer to see the ped basic, i could only get the free samples that came with it, I have yet to be able to transfer the other patterns i downloaded to my computer, so in short NOT WHAT I EXPECTED! would NOT reccomend to ANYONE, Waste OF $$$$$$$$$$$ o and if u have VISTA DO NOT INSTALL THE DISK!!! i know it says it on the box but incase u don't see the fine print. You will need to go to the brother website to get the link to download the proper program so VISTA will run with this dinosaur. Hope my review helps you!!! P.S. Walmart BRING BACK OUR FABRIC SECTION!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alabamamomof3
Beaumont,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Shop online for embroidery designs & save to card
12/17/2013

Customer review by Goofy70043

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Goofy70043
by Goofy70043

PED-Basic is a program you use with your embroidery machine. When I first received my PED-Basic, I was excited because I KNEW what the program was capable of. It took me a couple of days to figure out exactly how the program worked -- not because the instructions were hard, but because I was too busy with other Christmas projects to sit down for any length of time with the PED-Basic. Once everything clicked in my mind as to how it worked, I was as excited as a child on Christmas morning! Now I not only know what it is capable of doing; "I" have put it to use! Last weekend I went shopping online for all the designs I wanted to embroider on last minute Christmas projects. Love it, love it, love it! Couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goofy70043
Chalmette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HORRIBLE
2/12/2010

Customer review by jackleg57

1.0 stars 2/12/2010 by jackleg57
by jackleg57

This product will not work. I have tried unsuccessfully to download on it. I will NEVER recommend this product to anyone. Wish I could get my money back. What a waste of good money. Also, does not state have to get download off internet if you have Vista. I finally just quit trying to use it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackleg57
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
WOW!!
3/17/2012

Customer review by ButterflysReflections

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by ButterflysReflections
by ButterflysReflections

I actually purchased this 2 years ago but just started using it a few weeks ago. I am so loving this piece and even though it was $30 more when I purchased it, it was worth every penny to me! So easy to use, never dreamed my weency machine could turn out such beautiful art!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ButterflysReflections
Buena Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Limited
7/29/2009

Customer review by Wizbe

1.0 stars 7/29/2009 by Wizbe
by Wizbe

As suggested by another review, this item should be sold with the machine. It is VERY LIMITED and most will outgrow quickly. Wish I had purchsed the upgraded versions which will enable me to manipulate my designs. :(

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wizbe
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HAVING A BLAST!!!
1/29/2010

Customer review by craftyteacher

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by craftyteacher
by craftyteacher

Got this product to go with my brother se350 and I am having a blast! Have gotten LOTS of free designs and purchased some- completed all sorts of fun projects for bday gifts for friends and family. No one can believe I AM MONOGRAMMING AND APPLIQUEING ALL THIS FANCY PROFESSIONAL LOOKING STUFF MYSELF!!! I have even used it to get myself and family ready to show our support to New Orleans Saints in Superbowl with fluer de lis free downloads!!! I read reviews before I purchased and have been happy that I got what I expected and have used anbd enjoyed the product and features.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
craftyteacher
Jennings, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Enhance your brother se350
1/3/2010

Customer review by LoveToCraft5

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by LoveToCraft5
by LoveToCraft5

If you are looking to add versatility to your embroidery options, this is a great product to enhance your sewing experience. I had some trouble installing the item to my laptop computer. No worries just went to the brother website and used their trouble shooting FAQ page and followed their recommendation on installing. Essentially I ended up installing from the brother Website, and have been enjoying limitless embroidery options from websites - there are many free websites that will allow you to download PES images.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToCraft5
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/29/2009

Customer review by UNHAPPYWOMAN

1.0 stars 10/29/2009 by UNHAPPYWOMAN
by UNHAPPYWOMAN

IT WAS SENT BACK. IT DID NOT WORK.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UNHAPPYWOMAN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
helpful embroidery product
2/15/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/15/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The PED basic is simple to use-easy to install to your computer. I downloaded free embroidery designs from the net-and had them ontot he card and into the machine and stitching within minutes! First you plug the USB connector into your computer,then add software install, and you are ready to go. very simple and very easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Riverview, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible Would Never Recommend
1/2/2010

Customer review by vvvf

1.0 stars 1/2/2010 by vvvf
by vvvf

I tried this on two different computers and it didn't work on either!!! I am very disappointed and will never order a Brother product again through online shopping!! There is no 1 800 number for help or website for contacting the ped basic helpline.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vvvf
Edgewood,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
LOVE IT!
6/30/2009

Customer review by caschol

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by caschol
by caschol

Super easy install, very user friendly. Don't use install disk if u have Vista, go to website for install download.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caschol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use
5/2/2008

Customer review by KeepMNStitches

5.0 stars 5/2/2008 by KeepMNStitches
by KeepMNStitches

Very quick and easy to install software and setup. It's user-friendly and comes with some nice designs as well. Works with any embroidery machine that uses .pes format, such as Bernina Deco.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeepMNStitches
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews