Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

29 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

5 stars
6
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
12/22/2012

Customer review by Althahabi

4.0 stars by Althahabi

Nice Bike, great price, comfortable ride, but it needs a better and more comfortable seat for long rides. I had to replace mine.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Althahabi
Elmwood Park, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price for the features
1/1/2013

Customer review by Officecommuter

4.0 stars by Officecommuter

This is my second purchase of this bike in 5 years. It definitely has shortcomings, but price is reasonable especially when considering the fact that it comes with rack,fenders and water bottle holder.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Officecommuter
Austin,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/25/2013

Customer review by Lochlain

3.0 stars by Lochlain

The bike is decent for the price. I wanted fenders as I occasionally ride to work on wet roads. It was a pain to put together. The top bolt on the handlebars would not loosen and made assembly a pain, I scratched the paint while trying to loosen the bolt. The seat is uncomfortable for any length of time. I should mention it doesn't matter a lot to me, but the bike is definitely not blue. It is a purple bike - at least the one I received certainly was!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lochlain
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
did not suit my needs.
1/18/2013

Customer review by Zipalong

2.0 stars by Zipalong

Bike came in with a damaged box. The asso. said the bike is fine and i was able to look inside and saw no damage. I beleave, however the fork or the frame was bent. i was never able to keep the wheels from rubbing when riding, sometimes more than others. I have reorded and will see if this one is any better.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Zipalong
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NICE FOR THE PRICE
4/24/2013

Customer review by SkunkApeMan

4.0 stars by SkunkApeMan

Had mine shipped to local Walmart. Box was damaged in shipping. Front fender bent in several places so badly it rubbed the tire so I had to remove it. Would have given this bike 5 starts had it not been damaged in shipping. I thought having it shipped to the store would mean a better chance it would arrive undamaged. I was wrong. Other than that a good bike for the price. Use this bike to commute to work. Have put around 600 miles on it so far and only had to replace one of the inner tubes because it split on the seam. I usually get about a year out of a Walmart bike before I wear it out so bad I end up buying a new one rather than replace every worn out part on the bike. For $125 if I get a year out of this bike then I got my moneys worth and I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SkunkApeMan
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value
4/29/2013

Customer review by zarlene

4.0 stars by zarlene

The packing could have been better. A brake part was broken., but my son for whom it was bought chose not to return it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
zarlene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Different color than in picture!
8/24/2013

Customer review by JDsSonyQuestion

3.0 stars by JDsSonyQuestion

I wanted an inexpensive commuter bike that had fenders, a rack and more than one gear. This bike seemed perfect and the price was excellent. I ordered it on 8/20/13 and picked it up at my local store on 8/22/13. Very fast shipping. That was great! However, I was surprised when I pulled it out of the box to put it together. In the online picture it looks blue, in color. The bike I received is more of a dark purple. I think Walmart needs to add some new pictures because I was disappointed to get a purple bike when I thought it would be blue. I gave this bike: an overall rating of Average (3 stars); Good (4 bars) for Value; and Fair (2 bars) for Meets Expectations because the color certainly didn't. Because of the price and features, I will likely keep it anyway - even though the color is not my preference. The components seemed pretty good, nice rims/tires, etc. I will try and update this review once I've had some time to ride the bike and see how well it works. As for reliability, time will tell. My ratings my go up, once I use it for awhile. Anyway, I wanted to give a heads up to anyone else looking at this bike, they might be disappointed in the color. Sorry, I didn't have a chance to take any pictures before posting this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JDsSonyQuestion
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
store set up for me
6/4/2014

Customer review by heyjustme

4.0 stars by heyjustme

very smooth riding. I got a wider seat to be more comfortable. 1st day out after 4 years of not riding I easily put on 12 miles. I am a senior female and would recommend this to anyone who wants to do daily riding city or rural, with an economical bike.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
heyjustme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good around bike
1/31/2013

Customer review by trubrat

4.0 stars by trubrat

Like all bikes could use a different seat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
trubrat
Port Isabel Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/25/2013

Customer review by Anison

3.0 stars by Anison

The bike had to be taken to a local shop for adjustments to the brakes and the gear shift. The chain was too loose. There were also a number of dents and scrapes on the frame.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Anison
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bike fell apart after one day!
8/30/2013

Customer review by RocknrollKC

1.0 stars by RocknrollKC

We bought this bike using the Site to Store option for my son going to college in Colorado. We were arriving from California so Wal Mart called and asked if we wanted them to assemble the bike for no charge!! I thought this was great!! Wal Mart assembled the bike. Picked the bike up on Wednesday. My son rode it Friday, called and said the pedal was coming apart. By Saturday, the chain had come off and the pedal was completely broken. I'm not sure if it is a bad assembly or just a bad product. My son will to return the bike to Wal Mart but it's a huge inconvenience to him because he is at college and the bike is his only transportation. So, lesson learned. You get what you pay for. A least expensive option isn't always the right option!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RocknrollKC
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product came with defects
10/22/2013

Customer review by MAGYRUS

1.0 stars by MAGYRUS

Everything related to placing the order up to delivery of the product was excellent. The product even arrived before expected. But the product itself was defective: 1. Pedals when reaching front position interfered with the movement of the front wheel making the operation of the bike very difficult if not hazardous. 2. Breaks very difficult to adjust Bicycle was returned to your store #1068. Transaction there handled in an excellent way

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MAGYRUS
Sebastian, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/29/2013

Customer review by RazzleD

5.0 stars by RazzleD

This bike looks good and was priced just right.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RazzleD
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fork damage :(
6/12/2013

Customer review by ZETABIKE

1.0 stars by ZETABIKE

Try to fixed. Cant do it. Return to the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ZETABIKE
Port st lucie, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bad deivery - package damaged -returned
10/19/2013

Customer review by mendezr88

1.0 stars by mendezr88

We received one bike which was came with damaged packaging - but still acceptable. The 2nd bike came with so much packaging damage that we had to return it. We bought the 2nd one through Amazon instead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mendezr88
lambertville, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/5/2013

Customer review by momsniceguy

2.0 stars by momsniceguy

the fenders rubs on the wheels

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momsniceguy
Nashville Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bike had to be returned
4/2/2013

Customer review by psbikelover

1.0 stars by psbikelover

The bikes (I bought 2) came unassembled with a manual which was not specific for my model. Once assembled, I could not put the front fender (it rubbed against the frame) and I could not ride the bike, as the pedals rubbed agains the front wheel when turning. I am very disappointed as the bikes looked good. I returned the bikes for a refund (no question asked). Advice: the manual has to be reviewed for better instructions and better schematics.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
psbikelover
Palm Springs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/31/2013

Customer review by gabriel2010

2.0 stars by gabriel2010

tired was Bend .

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gabriel2010
bay shore ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad UPS shipping
3/30/2013

Customer review by mountain231

1.0 stars by mountain231

The bike is good, but when I got it, the box is damaged and there is a big hole on the box, and the small crew is missing. I can not assemble it. Otherwise the bike would have gotten 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mountain231
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Road Rider
6/23/2014

Customer review by fowosco

5.0 stars by fowosco

This is a very good road rider bike which I just bought a week ago and has been riding around every day. This is my first bike as adult and I'm loving it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fowosco
Villa Rica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews