Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

25 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

25 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

40%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
1-20 of 22 total reviews
40%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
CD player skips constantly
10/14/2012

Customer review by CosmicJ

1.0 stars 10/14/2012 by CosmicJ
by CosmicJ

The above reviewer makes good points: The door is very loud, and the buttons are small and hard to read. My problem is that the disc player skips constantly. I set the unit up, put in a CD, and 40 seconds into the first song the unit just cut out. I had to turn it off completely to get it to reset. It skipped a total of 6 times during that first disc. Thinking that the problem might be the disc itself, I switched to another. That one skipped about 14 times. I cannot recommend a product that doesn't work as intended.

Was this review helpful? (69) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CosmicJ
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice!
11/18/2012

Customer review by DiMarco

4.0 stars 11/18/2012 by DiMarco
by DiMarco

I was looking for a CD player to play my favorite Christmas CD last year and it exceeding my expectations. Landed a full time job and took it to my office. I enjoy radio everyday. Love the remote control. Very convenient to turn it up or down. No problems except sketchy reception at rare times, but I attribute that to weather and all the electronics in my office. You really can't beat it for the price. Looks contemporary and modern.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiMarco
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/19/2012

Customer review by toohot450

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by toohot450
by toohot450

Bought this as a gift. Very nice unit at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toohot450
mansfield ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CD door very loud when it opens
10/6/2012

Customer review by humpthedog4u2

3.0 stars 10/6/2012 by humpthedog4u2
by humpthedog4u2

operating buttons are small, hard to read sound not to loud, about a medium range it is wall mountable, if you can figure out how the base comes off and this is the first day trying to use it

Was this review helpful? (22) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
humpthedog4u2
Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
cd player does not work
12/26/2012

Customer review by 7kidsinall

2.0 stars 12/26/2012 by 7kidsinall
by 7kidsinall

I was so excited to get this system for X-Mas, I set it up right away. The directions were easy to follow, the sound was good on the radio, but the CD player skipped all over the place. I tried a brand new CD and it was the same I was very disappointed to have to return this system because it was perfect in size for where I wanted it to be placed

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7kidsinall
Reseda. CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not even a full day of ownership
12/23/2012

Customer review by VNR923

1.0 stars 12/23/2012 by VNR923
by VNR923

this radio system absolutely stinks per my experience. i set it up and the next day it would turn on then off by itself. attempted to fix it but nothing would give. returned it and ill wait for a better buy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VNR923
katy, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1/3/2013

Customer review by Beachbum12345

1.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Beachbum12345
by Beachbum12345

It worked for two hours, went off and never came back on again. Taking it back to store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beachbum12345
Forsyth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
12/13/2012

Customer review by Josm

1.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Josm
by Josm

CD player would not operate at all. Returned it immediately.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Josm
Ft Hood TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Began to self-destruct
2/8/2013

Customer review by talkingtwofeathers

2.0 stars 2/8/2013 by talkingtwofeathers
by talkingtwofeathers

Bought it to use with my PC. After a few weeks the sound level began to drop. Then the left speaker began to go out/kick in at random and the LED lighting began to fade.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
talkingtwofeathers
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth my time
9/2/2013

Customer review by buba1

1.0 stars 9/2/2013 by buba1
by buba1

We purchased this to replace a very old bookshelf system. First, the CD door is very loud when opening and closing. The buttons on both the remote, and the front of the unit are small and hard to read. The radio is not very good, and you must continually move the antenna around to get a good signal. Sound is boring, and the EQ presets are still not what we would prefer (there is no custom selection). However, the biggest complaint of all is that the display is VERY bright, and, if you have this in a bedroom, as we do, it is like leaving a room lamp on. There is no adjustments for this. Another point is that it is very hard to use, as the controls are VERY hard to understand! Not sure what ever happened to making things so that they just work, and, are easy to understand how to use. We will be returning ours, and looking for a different product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buba1
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Suprised they're still being sold
4/22/2013

Customer review by TeresaSI

1.0 stars 4/22/2013 by TeresaSI
by TeresaSI

Bought this for myself this past Christmas 2012. Worked fine and sounded pretty good for about five weeks, then it just up and died. Totally stopped working, and wouldn't turn on at all. Threw it away.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeresaSI
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LCD display not working just out of the box
2/19/2013

Customer review by Jussoyouknow

1.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Jussoyouknow
by Jussoyouknow

Hard to play what you want or set your favorite radio stations when you have a BLANK LCD display strait out of the box-will be returning for a refund!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jussoyouknow
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent
12/30/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

For the money, this is a great buy. Bought it to listen to the local sports radio station, and for CD's, and my IPod. I live in a high rise so a big radio is not the best idea. This little radio sounds great, gets great reception, and plays CD's as well as bigger stereo systems I have owned. I use it 2 hours a day during the week, and probably 8 hours a day on the weekends. The remote control is nice. The buttons are a bit small, but for the money it's really not worth complaining about. I would not hesitate to buy another one or recommend it to someone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cleveland, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't buy this product.
5/7/2013

Customer review by HandyMan33

1.0 stars 5/7/2013 by HandyMan33
by HandyMan33

I bought this for my son's bedroom. It worked great for about 3 weeks then died. Would not turn on. Sometimes it would work again if I unpluged it for a while. After doing this for a few days, it stopped working completely. I returned it and exchanged it for another one. The second one lasted a lot longer, about 4 months. And then the same thing happened. I will never buy another product made buy this company(Onn). I new it was cheap when I bought it but I only expected it to work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HandyMan33
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Terrible
8/2/2013

Customer review by Lacrosseplay

1.0 stars 8/2/2013 by Lacrosseplay
by Lacrosseplay

I bought this radio with the money I had and when I bought it the door is just very loud when it is opened the radio will die at times and in the middle of listening to CD it will just pause for more than 10 seconds and then resume. I would recommend to buy a different radio

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lacrosseplay
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY
8/23/2013

Customer review by Partychick24

1.0 stars 8/23/2013 by Partychick24
by Partychick24

Looks nice, But after 1 month started to turn off and on randomly, Aux plug stopped working, door was loud when opening and closing. System would turn off in the middle of listening to a CD. I guess you get what you pay for. Very cheap and poorly made. Would not recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Partychick24
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
JUNK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/30/2013

Customer review by littledipper51

1.0 stars 8/30/2013 by littledipper51
by littledipper51

Cheap is what you pay and what you get. AM/FM doesn't work at all. Dimmer doesn't work. Only plays 1 CD once and stops. JUNK

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littledipper51
San Marcos
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent value!
3/12/2013

Customer review by Lori1976

4.0 stars 3/12/2013 by Lori1976
by Lori1976

I bought this stereo for my daughter. The CD player works wonderful, as expected. The only drawback is there doesn't seem to be a repeat button. But very good for the price. No problems with skipping, etc. The radio comes in pretty good as well. The automatic door is pretty cool too! Excellent value for the price. :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lori1976
York, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Stereo
5/2/2013

Customer review by iceman270

4.0 stars 5/2/2013 by iceman270
by iceman270

The CD Door is a little loud when opening and closing the door but of course there is nothing playing on the stereo so that could be why you can hear it but it has really good sounding speakers its a small stereo. So it fits in nice in small apartments or a small room I specially like the full functioning remote and its small its about the size of a credit card I wear reading glasses and I can see the buttons fine on it. The product guide doesn't give no information on how to hang it on the wall but it does show what the buttons are on the remote and what's on the stereo it's only 11pages long but it has only 2 pages that are worth reading that covers what each button does on the stereo and the remote the guide is why I couldn't give it a five star rating but will update if there are any problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iceman270
Toledo,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really nice sound
2/22/2013

Customer review by JohnCFL

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by JohnCFL
by JohnCFL

I bought this for use in my garage for listening to the radio CDs. I wanted something that wasn't too bulky but with acceptable sound. I was surprisingly pleased with the sound quality playing both the radio and CD. I like that the unit as well as the speakers can be hung. Both the speakers and main unit are not too deep which was important to me. (I didn't want a typical boombox style unit.) There is also a remote control which is a nice option to have. I had bought a Memorex radio/cd player for the same price at another retailer and was really disappointed with the sound - the speakers were contained in the unit which is very slim but greatly sacrifices the sound quality - plus the CD player was skipping a lot. For the price and the sound this purchase exceeded my expectations. Walmart has impressed me again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnCFL
Boca Ratom, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews