Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 57 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Best must have for strength training
3/7/2013

Customer review by Aly09

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Aly09
by Aly09

I decided to get into being healthier and loosing some weight so I got my self on a exercise plan so these were a must. I do strength training 2 days a week in between my cardio and yoga days. These are the perfect set. I am a woman who just recently started exercising 2 months ago and so I am not all the strong yet but I find the 1lb 3lb and 5lbs just too light and kind of a waste. I used my water bottle for the 1 pound at first which really was too light but just wanted to start out and I didn't buy these yet so I think why not just if you have to start out so light go for water bottles for the 1 pound and then this has the 3lb, 5lb, and 8lb which is just perfect. 3lb is really a great light weight set for you to use when starting and in the exercise videos they use the 5lb for their light and 8 lb for their heavy weights and they are totally fit and continue to use them. Great set comfortable to use. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aly09
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a great value!
1/6/2013

Customer review by FloridaGuy11

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by FloridaGuy11
by FloridaGuy11

Wow, I ordered this online and picked up in my local store 2 hours later. For the price, you won't find a better set! The weights are comfortable to hold and while the rack is very flimsy plastic, it does keep the weights nicely organized. The DVD was very helpful & provided instructions on how to do a lot of weight training exercises.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaGuy11
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great weight set!
2/2/2013

Customer review by Gege2013

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by Gege2013
by Gege2013

This weight set is well worth the money. You can't find a neoprene weight set that includes: 2(3lbs) - 2(5lbs) - 2(8lbs) dumbbells, 1 handy storage tray to keep weights organized, 1 workout Dvd and 1 fitness chart for the low price Walmart has it listed for. A workout Dvd alone starts at a price of $10.00 and up! The weights are nicely made, not cheap at all and comfortable to hold.The storage tray is a bit flimsy but it does its job and seems like it will hold up well! I am more than pleased with my purchase, 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gege2013
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great set
7/21/2013

Customer review by Lonnifer

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Lonnifer
by Lonnifer

I am so glad I go this set! Worth it all the way and you won't be disappointed. The holder is a bit flimsy as the other reviews stated, but it didn't discourage me from purchasing. The weights are worth it and a good price as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lonnifer
Fort Mill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice compact set of dumbbells
11/22/2013

Customer review by FakePerson

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by FakePerson
by FakePerson

These have comfortable grips and are already getting lots of use. The carrying tray is also convenient. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FakePerson
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set!
10/13/2013

Customer review by AvidOnLineShopper777

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by AvidOnLineShopper777
by AvidOnLineShopper777

Great set! They look very similar to the weights used in the Jillian Michael's Body Revolution DVDs. The set comes with a DVD and a poster that demonstrate the exercises. It's very useful when developing your own circuits. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvidOnLineShopper777
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Sleek dumbell look.
1/15/2015

Customer review by Smartinly

5.0 stars 1/15/2015 by Smartinly
by Smartinly

Very pleased with this purchase. The only negative is the storage rack for the dumbells. Made of plastic and a part of the corner chipped out during shipping. Other than that I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smartinly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what expected
2/3/2015

Customer review by Jarrell

5.0 stars 2/3/2015 by Jarrell
by Jarrell

Great set of weights for someone who is just starting or only looking to tone your muscles with light weight and lost of reps! Got to use with p90x, only thing I had an issue with is wen doing push ups with the weights your hand can't fit under the weight to hold. Other then that exactly what expected for weights!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jarrell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great way to begin upper body strength work.
8/6/2014

Customer review by geofre1008

4.0 stars 8/6/2014 by geofre1008
by geofre1008

I'm an older male with heel spurs (both heels), ankle problems (arthritic inflammation, both ankles) and a torn meniscus in my left knee. As a result, jogging, power walking, treadmill, etc. are not optimum. But I still wanted to do SOMETHING to burn calories and look better. When I decided on upper body work, primarily upper arms and shoulders, I decided on the Gold's Gym Dumbbell Power Set. It's perfect for my needs. The only reason I gave it four instead of five stars is because the holder for the dumbbells is pretty flimsy. If you need to move the set, I'd strongly recommend that you remove the dumbbells, carry them separately to the new location and THEN bring the holder. Trying to lift and carry the holder with the dumbbells as a unit is very "wobbly" and could easily result in dropping one or more of them on your foot, which would be quite painful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geofre1008
Lake Worth, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice lighhtweight beginers set
1/23/2015

Customer review by NakedInTheSun

4.0 stars 1/23/2015 by NakedInTheSun
by NakedInTheSun

This is a nice set of light weights. The weights are inclosed in a rubber-grip material and feel good in the hand. The set holder is plastic but sturdy and keeps the set in one small area. ONLY CON: The weights get bigger going from 3 to 5 to 8 pounds; including in the handle which gets fat in the 8 pounders. [FYI: I have big hands and I still think the handles are too big around.]

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NakedInTheSun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Dumbbells
6/4/2014

Customer review by hershyone

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by hershyone
by hershyone

Texture of the dumbbell helps to get a better grip when using, they don't slip in your hands while using.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hershyone
Rib Lake, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My first weights. Comfortable to hold.
11/9/2014

Customer review by NewAtWeights

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by NewAtWeights
by NewAtWeights

The price here for the set is excellent ($35). I had not used weights before but I thought I should add them to my workout and exercise routines. The #3, #5 and 8 seem just right for a beginning female user. The weights feel good in your hands. I like the simple black coloring. Women's sports gear is so often in bright, juvenile colors. (Including bikes. Stop it, bike makers.) I keep the weights handy in the house and pick them up often, like when on hold on the phone or watching YouTube. I take them along on evening walks. If I still worked in an office I would take the 3 pounders and keep them on my desk and make use of them in off-minutes...in meetings also! Even a few minutes of unstructured use helps with stress and add to your alertness.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewAtWeights
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality weight set and a great price.
12/11/2014

Customer review by 20619

5.0 stars 12/11/2014 by 20619
by 20619

The weights are just what I was looking for. 3 pound; 5 pound; and 8 pound sets!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
20619
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price!
5/12/2015

Customer review by Sarah

5.0 stars 5/12/2015 by Sarah
by Sarah

This weight set is everything I needed. It's hard to find 3/5/8 lb sets and the price makes me even happier. They work great - no issues.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Golds gym weights
7/3/2015

Customer review by Dsbnh

5.0 stars 7/3/2015 by Dsbnh
by Dsbnh

Great value for price - best I found. Added bonus is DVD that comes with set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dsbnh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dumbbells
3/4/2014

Customer review by BrokenPlastic

4.0 stars 3/4/2014 by BrokenPlastic
by BrokenPlastic

Although the dumbbell set is amazing depending on how well you use it, the delivery was missed. The packaging was off the mark because how you see the dumbbells set in the picture is how they ship it and of course the holder is flimsy plastic that came broken in the box. Be careful transporting and setting this up, chipped pieces may be included.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrokenPlastic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
broken when received
1/17/2015

Customer review by trixiehopper

3.0 stars 1/17/2015 by trixiehopper
by trixiehopper

The weights themselves are great and very comfortable holding in your hand but the caddy to hold them was broken and made out of cheap flimsy plastic. All together it was still a decent buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trixiehopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not great 4 people that suffer from carpal tunnel
1/14/2014

Customer review by Almond7

1.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Almond7
by Almond7

Thought these weights would be perfect for light muscle toning but found that these weights are uncomfortably thick around when held with a feel of unnatural movement thus affecting my carpal tunnel. Plus shipment to pick up in store was slow as a snail on hot pavement.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Almond7
Planet Earth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the money
11/16/2013

Customer review by cgolden

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by cgolden
by cgolden

I love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cgolden
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great weight set, BUT...
9/6/2014

Customer review by BlackPanther71

4.0 stars 9/6/2014 by BlackPanther71
by BlackPanther71

This weight set is great, but my only complaint is the container they go in. It's a bit flimsy for that much weight to set in. I would have paid even more for the set if they had a sturdier and better quality container. Other than that, they are beneficial to my needs, and are comfortable gripping them as I use them. I would definitely recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlackPanther71
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews