Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 65 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Great & affordable set of bumbells!
5/9/2014

Customer review by Missmyrna

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Missmyrna
by Missmyrna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm very happy with my purchase of the Gold's Gym power weight set! I loved the convenience of having my weights in one tray! I slide them under my entertainment center and when I'm ready to use them, I pull out the tray & grab my desired dumbbell set! 3,5 or 8lb weights! :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missmyrna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best must have for strength training
3/7/2013

Customer review by Aly09

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Aly09
by Aly09
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I decided to get into being healthier and loosing some weight so I got my self on a exercise plan so these were a must. I do strength training 2 days a week in between my cardio and yoga days. These are the perfect set. I am a woman who just recently started exercising 2 months ago and so I am not all the strong yet but I find the 1lb 3lb and 5lbs just too light and kind of a waste. I used my water bottle for the 1 pound at first which really was too light but just wanted to start out and I didn't buy these yet so I think why not just if you have to start out so light go for water bottles for the 1 pound and then this has the 3lb, 5lb, and 8lb which is just perfect. 3lb is really a great light weight set for you to use when starting and in the exercise videos they use the 5lb for their light and 8 lb for their heavy weights and they are totally fit and continue to use them. Great set comfortable to use. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aly09
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
1/28/2016

Customer review by ValueSeeker

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by ValueSeeker
by ValueSeeker

These were recommended by my trainer. They are comfy to hold and if you're goal is to tone up, these will do the trick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueSeeker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a great value!
1/6/2013

Customer review by FloridaGuy11

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by FloridaGuy11
by FloridaGuy11

Wow, I ordered this online and picked up in my local store 2 hours later. For the price, you won't find a better set! The weights are comfortable to hold and while the rack is very flimsy plastic, it does keep the weights nicely organized. The DVD was very helpful & provided instructions on how to do a lot of weight training exercises.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaGuy11
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Gold's gym dumbbell set
1/7/2016

Customer review by Popsicles101

3.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Popsicles101
by Popsicles101

Nice idea but mine arrived broken and the box was soaked with water I'm guessing immediately took out of the box and to find the base broken. The base needs to be redone to make it stronger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Popsicles101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great way to begin upper body strength work.
8/6/2014

Customer review by geofre1008

4.0 stars 8/6/2014 by geofre1008
by geofre1008
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm an older male with heel spurs (both heels), ankle problems (arthritic inflammation, both ankles) and a torn meniscus in my left knee. As a result, jogging, power walking, treadmill, etc. are not optimum. But I still wanted to do SOMETHING to burn calories and look better. When I decided on upper body work, primarily upper arms and shoulders, I decided on the Gold's Gym Dumbbell Power Set. It's perfect for my needs. The only reason I gave it four instead of five stars is because the holder for the dumbbells is pretty flimsy. If you need to move the set, I'd strongly recommend that you remove the dumbbells, carry them separately to the new location and THEN bring the holder. Trying to lift and carry the holder with the dumbbells as a unit is very "wobbly" and could easily result in dropping one or more of them on your foot, which would be quite painful.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geofre1008
Lake Worth, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
broken tray
12/26/2015

Customer review by debp10

3.0 stars 12/26/2015 by debp10
by debp10

I had read that the tray they sit in was cheap......and that was true. The item arrived with a cracked tray.....(more of a shipping problem, I believe)....Not worth returning to Walmart, we just glued the tray. The dumbbells seem nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debp10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great weight set!
2/2/2013

Customer review by Gege2013

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by Gege2013
by Gege2013

This weight set is well worth the money. You can't find a neoprene weight set that includes: 2(3lbs) - 2(5lbs) - 2(8lbs) dumbbells, 1 handy storage tray to keep weights organized, 1 workout Dvd and 1 fitness chart for the low price Walmart has it listed for. A workout Dvd alone starts at a price of $10.00 and up! The weights are nicely made, not cheap at all and comfortable to hold.The storage tray is a bit flimsy but it does its job and seems like it will hold up well! I am more than pleased with my purchase, 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gege2013
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Nice lighhtweight beginers set
1/23/2015

Customer review by NakedInTheSun

4.0 stars 1/23/2015 by NakedInTheSun
by NakedInTheSun

This is a nice set of light weights. The weights are inclosed in a rubber-grip material and feel good in the hand. The set holder is plastic but sturdy and keeps the set in one small area. ONLY CON: The weights get bigger going from 3 to 5 to 8 pounds; including in the handle which gets fat in the 8 pounders. [FYI: I have big hands and I still think the handles are too big around.]

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NakedInTheSun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great set!
10/13/2013

Customer review by AvidOnLineShopper777

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by AvidOnLineShopper777
by AvidOnLineShopper777

Great set! They look very similar to the weights used in the Jillian Michael's Body Revolution DVDs. The set comes with a DVD and a poster that demonstrate the exercises. It's very useful when developing your own circuits. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AvidOnLineShopper777
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Sleek dumbell look.
1/15/2015

Customer review by Smartinly

5.0 stars 1/15/2015 by Smartinly
by Smartinly

Very pleased with this purchase. The only negative is the storage rack for the dumbells. Made of plastic and a part of the corner chipped out during shipping. Other than that I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smartinly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good set that works
11/15/2015

Customer review by mala23

4.0 stars 11/15/2015 by mala23
by mala23

I am a slim petite woman and wanted to have a variable weight set for home workout. 3, 5 and 8 lb weights are ideal for me. I looked a lot but could not find this combination of weights in any other brand. This set is perfect for me. The weights are also quite convenient in handling even with my small hands. And yes, they are also very reasonably priced. I cannot say anything about their reliability since I just used them only once so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mala23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Weights
11/15/2015

Customer review by Evel

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Evel
by Evel

The dumb bells are great in helping to keep up good bone fitness. Having them at home continue to strengthen my arms . They easy to handle and I rank them excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Evel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sizes are great for a family
11/8/2015

Customer review by Pavan

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Pavan
by Pavan

for Beginners, very good quality for at home gym.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pavan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what expected
2/3/2015

Customer review by Jarrell

5.0 stars 2/3/2015 by Jarrell
by Jarrell

Great set of weights for someone who is just starting or only looking to tone your muscles with light weight and lost of reps! Got to use with p90x, only thing I had an issue with is wen doing push ups with the weights your hand can't fit under the weight to hold. Other then that exactly what expected for weights!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jarrell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My first weights. Comfortable to hold.
11/9/2014

Customer review by NewAtWeights

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by NewAtWeights
by NewAtWeights

The price here for the set is excellent ($35). I had not used weights before but I thought I should add them to my workout and exercise routines. The #3, #5 and 8 seem just right for a beginning female user. The weights feel good in your hands. I like the simple black coloring. Women's sports gear is so often in bright, juvenile colors. (Including bikes. Stop it, bike makers.) I keep the weights handy in the house and pick them up often, like when on hold on the phone or watching YouTube. I take them along on evening walks. If I still worked in an office I would take the 3 pounders and keep them on my desk and make use of them in off-minutes...in meetings also! Even a few minutes of unstructured use helps with stress and add to your alertness.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewAtWeights
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
broken when received
1/17/2015

Customer review by trixiehopper

3.0 stars 1/17/2015 by trixiehopper
by trixiehopper

The weights themselves are great and very comfortable holding in your hand but the caddy to hold them was broken and made out of cheap flimsy plastic. All together it was still a decent buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trixiehopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Golds gym weights
7/3/2015

Customer review by Dsbnh

5.0 stars 7/3/2015 by Dsbnh
by Dsbnh

Great value for price - best I found. Added bonus is DVD that comes with set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dsbnh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dumbbells
3/4/2014

Customer review by BrokenPlastic

4.0 stars 3/4/2014 by BrokenPlastic
by BrokenPlastic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although the dumbbell set is amazing depending on how well you use it, the delivery was missed. The packaging was off the mark because how you see the dumbbells set in the picture is how they ship it and of course the holder is flimsy plastic that came broken in the box. Be careful transporting and setting this up, chipped pieces may be included.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrokenPlastic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set
7/21/2013

Customer review by Lonnifer

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Lonnifer
by Lonnifer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so glad I go this set! Worth it all the way and you won't be disappointed. The holder is a bit flimsy as the other reviews stated, but it didn't discourage me from purchasing. The weights are worth it and a good price as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lonnifer
Fort Mill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews