Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 148 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

148 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

148 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
46
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 stars
29
1-20 of 110 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
WOW!
12/18/2012

Customer review by rippedoff1234

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by rippedoff1234
by rippedoff1234

gave this to my teenager as a gift and he is so happy. You can watch movies, listen to music, take pictures, etc. I thought this was just a touchscreen mp3 player. It is so much more. He loves it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (109) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rippedoff1234
tucson, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent quality, poor instruction manual
12/4/2012

Customer review by AllyMariee

3.0 stars 12/4/2012 by AllyMariee
by AllyMariee

I just received two of these at the end of November 2012, which I ordered as gifts for my kids. My children are 2 and 6, and I know they will be thrilled at having their own touch screen devices that record video and pictures. I'm excited that they won't be trying to play with my smart phone anymore! For $30 each, I think the cost is covered on this item by those functions alone. Be advised, this is not a high-tech device that is suitable for anyone older than about 10 years old! It is a great cheap alternative for CHILDREN. For goodness sake do not buy this for a teenager or older individual under any circumstances. Technology today has far surpassed the need for anything like this product. I also bought this player as an alternative to a portable DVD player - my inlaws live about 6 hours away by car and the portable dvd player we have is a hassle for the children to share, hold, and navigate. I see potential in this player, HOWEVER I have yet to find a converter for video files to create the file type used by this player (avi). I know they exist, but it's not easy finding a free converter because I am wary of spyware and viruses. I will try to post another comment if I find a solution to the video conversion problem. SUMMARY: Great for kids, for music, radio, taking video, and taking photos. Not yet known if reliable for watching movies because it's hard to convert files.

Was this review helpful? (191) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllyMariee
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
12/18/2012

Customer review by jh12918

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by jh12918
by jh12918

Got it for my husband for Christmas. He loves it. He truckdrives so he has all his favorite songs on it. It takes great video too. The sound and pictures are great. The camera also takes good pictures.

Was this review helpful? (53) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jh12918
magnolia, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
purchased 4 of these
12/29/2012

Customer review by tnhomeschoolmom

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by tnhomeschoolmom
by tnhomeschoolmom

I simply refuse to pay for the ipod brand and this is a wonderful alternative at a really good price. You can download you tube videos to this. Basically, if you can find the video on youtube, no need to purchase a cd or mp3 online ever again. I have not tried the voice, ebook feature, camera, or video recorder so I cannot comment on those. For me it's well worth the money simply for the ability to watch/listen to the videos. Larger screen makes it easier to see but bulkier to carry so it all depends on what you are wanting out of an mp3/4 player.

Was this review helpful? (45) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnhomeschoolmom
Saltillo TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing for the price
12/29/2012

Customer review by shaunamarie93

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by shaunamarie93
by shaunamarie93

When i read the other review i was a little worried to buy this. First i would like to say WOW... It got to my home within two days of buying it and i only paid for standard shipping. This product is amazing for its price. I am 19 and i dont care about all these new products like smart phones and i pads. The touch screen on this thing works just fine and even if it didnt, there is a calibration on it so you can fix it. The screen was way bigger than it looked in the pic it shows above. The sound quality is wonderful and gets nice and loud even without the headphones. I have a book on it (in txt format) , i have a movie on it, and i have a bunch of songs. I overall love this product. I would buy another just to have it but the 2 year warrant for only $4 was a much cheaper idea. My only down comment would be that the battery seems to not last as long as most mp3 s do and when your playing music the screen never goes dark. That doesnt help the battery much. All in all i do love this product. the camera is amazing too! if your a little slow like me, in the main menu screen u just slide the whole screen with your finger to see more things like camera and settings. I recommend this to anyone and everyone if your short on money!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shaunamarie93
tempe, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Versatile Playback Device with AV Recording
1/20/2013

Customer review by SomeAnonymousReviewer

4.0 stars 1/20/2013 by SomeAnonymousReviewer
by SomeAnonymousReviewer

I bought this for myself for listening to music while on walks etc. primarily after reading the reviews I had some worries about usability and battery life etc, but considering the low price decided to take a chance. In this review I want to address the major list of concerns I've seen. First, the build quality is generally good, the device is 125x48x10MM dimensions and 124.5g in weight. It fits nicely into a standard shirt pocket. The case material is a rubber compound rather like the skin of a thinkbook. The device has a built-in 4.3" tft capacitive touch screen, 4gb of storage, a 3MP camera, microphone, and FM tuner. It has a microUSB, microSD, and earphone jack for IO. The ear buds are functional although cheap hard plastic with a short cord, and you'll probably want nicer ones if you intend to use it a lot. Also included in the box is a USB cord. Functions: Plays Music in the formats MP3/WMA/FLAC/APE/OGG/ACC but not DRMed formats Plays Video in the format AVI/RMVB/RM/MP4/DAT/VOB, does not support FLV or MKV etc. Views Photos in the format JPG/BMP/JIF Displays "Ebook" in the format TXT only, requires the TXT to be in ANSI, no epub etc support Plays FM radio, no AM capability, Also capable of recording FM to WAV directly Records mono audio from internal speaker in WAV format, can be played back from Music Menu Camera: The device can take pictures at a maximum resolution of 2048x1536 which makes is a 3MP camera. There is no flash, so it's rather dim. There is also the option of recording video with sound through the built-in mic. Other Function: Has a built-in stopwatch. FAQ: Q: Hows the battery Life? A: It depends on function, by default the screen is set to always on, which will give you about 3 hours max, you can change the screen settings so it will go off after a few seconds unless it is playing a video, and then you can get much more time if you are just playing MP3s with the screen off, I'd say probably 8+ hours, but haven't tested it out that far. It's also worth noting the device will consume power until turned off by holding down the power button for two seconds (long press). There is no auto-off after playlist completes function, which would have been nice, you can only set auto-off for like 30 minutes max, which isn't useful. Clicking the power button (short press) just returns it to the home menu. I think some people are leaving the player on overnight and then complaining the battery is dead. Q: How is the Touchscreen? A: It's a resistive touchscreen, not capacitive as are found on most smartphones tablets etc. It's not very responsive by these standards, using the fingernail works better, but it is clumsy, and the music play buttons from the main menu are much too small, this is a UI problem, the buttons within the music menu are much better, but still clicking the correct button takes some practice. If you're looking for a dedicated mo3 player for the gym etc, something with hardware buttons will probably be more convenient. Q: Where is the Camera or File manager or Settings functions? A: There are two main menus, swiping (dragging your finger) horizontally across the screen switches between them. In camera mode, you click the power button (short press) to take pictures or video. Q: Can the device be used while charging? A: Yes. The device defaults to a USB icon when plugged into the USB port as the internal storage is mounted by the computer. But, you can unmount the storage by using the computer and selecting "safely remove hardware" from the main menu applet tray. Once this is done, the device will revert to it's standard menu while still plugged in and charging. Q: Does it have internet/WIFI, armband or clip, Can I play games, Change to a custom wallpaper, type? A: No I have found this to be an excellent device for the price, and would recommend it for the uses listed above. I also bought the Kingston 8GB microSDHC Memory Card for some extra storage space as it seemed the best price point. 4GB cards were a dollar or so less, and 16GB cards were about double the price.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SomeAnonymousReviewer
Knoxville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the mp3 player is great
12/20/2012

Customer review by babygirl2002

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by babygirl2002
by babygirl2002

The mp3 player that i bought from you all is great, the music is very clear, and so is the videos it works great and i love it. And i really recommend this product to all music and video lovers.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babygirl2002
boynton beach florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2012

Customer review by QnKsMom

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by QnKsMom
by QnKsMom

Bought the pink one for my daughter and she LOVES it! I was very impressed as to how well its made. Its not cheap looking at all. The outside of it (colored area) is rubbery which is nice. It also has a built in speaker so ear buds are optional. I plan on buying a couple more soon.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QnKsMom
Tallahassee, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
12/30/2012

Customer review by Walliesshopper

4.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Walliesshopper
by Walliesshopper

Found the purchase experience easy and the service great, the players turned out to be better than the the previous reviews that I read as these were to be my second choice.. There easy to use and truly good value for money. I purchased 5 of them as Christmas gifts

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walliesshopper
Chandler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
12/26/2012

Customer review by sunsetdreams83

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by sunsetdreams83
by sunsetdreams83

We bought 3 of these for our 3 kids who are 12, 9 & 9. They love these! The only thing I have found a little ehhhh, is that the screens seem to scratch easy. We purchased 3 screen protectors off Amazon for $3 and Free shipping and we are good to go! Definitely worth it for kids!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunsetdreams83
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/24/2012

Customer review by LovingMother2012

4.0 stars 12/24/2012 by LovingMother2012
by LovingMother2012

I got this for my five year old daughter seeing that she wanted an ipod but I didnt want to spend that much money for a five year old that might tear it up. It is very simple for her to use and she loves it. I would recommend it for any child that wants an ipod but the parents don't want to spend that much on a mp3/4 player.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovingMother2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WARNING! Not an mp4 player as package states!
12/19/2012

Customer review by thebrayingass

3.0 stars 12/19/2012 by thebrayingass
by thebrayingass

Wanted an mp4 player for our 10yo since we live in Kentucky and South Carolina and the drive can be a trial. Has an expansion slot for (up to) a 16g micro card. I bought the card to load the Hanna Montana mp4's I converted. Waste of time. Now I converted the shows to .avi and the files are much larger and I need additional chips. Box clearly states "MP4 Player". Reminds me of the cheap overseas packaging that seldom states the true product. That said, I still think our 10yo will like the camera (you hold it up and the large screen displays as the viewfinder to the lens thats on the back, just like a reg camers# and radio function. Radio has auto scan and decent reception. The screen times out in radio function to save battery life. The touch screen is like our GPS and works better if you use your fingernail and NOT the pad of your finger. The e-reader is another issue, it only reads .txt files and I have another LONG round of converting his e-library. The screen is plenty large enough for reading and video playback. Not sure of the battery life. The unit seems to be extra easy to transfer pictures #and files) to and from the computer. My huge disapointment of this player is lessoned enough by the unexpected multi-functionality and how easy it is to use that I will not return it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebrayingass
29449
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/6/2013

Customer review by maxjas

1.0 stars 1/6/2013 by maxjas
by maxjas

Bought this for my son for Christmas because he wanted one with a bigger screen. The only thing it would work on it was the radio. Returned it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maxjas
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Service is good, product is terrible
12/10/2012

Customer review by 222anonymous222

2.0 stars 12/10/2012 by 222anonymous222
by 222anonymous222

Touch screen does not respond well. It takes a long time to display a JPG picture.

Was this review helpful? (20) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
222anonymous222
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Touch screen doesn't work.
12/10/2012

Customer review by PoorTouchScreen

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by PoorTouchScreen
by PoorTouchScreen

The touch screen for the unit I received did not work properly at all. Touching an icon would most likely activate a nearby icon instead of the intended icon. The manual stated that there is a section in the settings menu to calibrate the touch screen. This is false. You only have an option to check the accuracy of the touch screen. This lead you to touch a red cross at specific points on the screen with the registered position displayed in the top left corner. There was no way to exit this no matter how many times you hit or didn't hit the red cross. The only way to get out of it was to power cycle the device. I do not recommend this device for any reason.

Was this review helpful? (16) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoorTouchScreen
Portsmouth, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2013

Customer review by Sammie0408

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Sammie0408
by Sammie0408

This is a very good product!!! My 8 year old loved it and it sure does beat going out and paying 180.00 + for an IPod! It has music a camera, ebook reader, video, picture folder and ect.... I would diffently buy 100 more for gifts!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sammie0408
Luray Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great MP4 For The Price.
1/8/2013

Customer review by SteveJonathan

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by SteveJonathan
by SteveJonathan

This MP4 player is excellent for only $25. It has a decent camera that shoots both picture and video. It has a micro SD card slot. It has an FM radio. You can quickly press the ON/OFF button to go back the the home screen like on Apple's "home button". It has a "HOLD" switch to lock the touch screen from clicking on unwanted things. The touch screen works very nicely for $25. There are two home screens like on an Apple product, you "swipe" your finger from screen 1 to screen 2. But... there is one thing about this MP4 player, I tried to download songs to it, and they didn't show up onto it, so I bought a micro SD card and it works just fine with the micro SD card.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteveJonathan
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/22/2012

Customer review by rlreviewernyc

3.0 stars 12/22/2012 by rlreviewernyc
by rlreviewernyc

includes a micro memory card slot.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rlreviewernyc
Queens New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for.
12/21/2012

Customer review by Dukesreview

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Dukesreview
by Dukesreview

My last MP3 player failed suddenly after 2 years of use. This has more features and has a bigger screen than the Unit it replaced. I chose it because it was cheap, had a slot for a memory card and would mount nicely on my audiohead with Velcro (I use it for In my car). The battery life is much shorter than the Unit it replaced and the picture has green pixelization on some video playbacks. The User interface is much nicer and it plays more formats than the other unit but the touch screen is a bit twitchy and awkward for large fingers like mine. It takes pictures!!! No software for file manipulation in windows is needed, the PC just reads it. The volume is not as great or as vibrant as the unit it replaced. If you are an audiofile, pass on this one. It has an internal speaker with lousy sound, like a cheap am radio, but you can tell if it's on that way. Overall, what a bang for the buck. Now if it lasts a while, I will be happy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dukesreview
Granger Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
1/11/2013

Customer review by NanaDuchess

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by NanaDuchess
by NanaDuchess

My two grandsons wanted an Ipod touch 4G. Me being the conservative person i am and knowing they were too young(8/10)for such expensive products decided to get them these. Once they were charged and out of the box you would have thought they had the most expensive items in the store. They loved them, this product was an unexpected suprise.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaDuchess
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews