Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2020 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2020 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2020 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1202
4 stars
554
3 stars
173
2 stars
54
1 stars
37
1-20 of 2014 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2014 total reviews
1-20 of 2014 reviews
Hoped for more...
4/21/2016

Customer review by cpcrnch

4.0 stars 4/21/2016 by cpcrnch
by cpcrnch

I was really excited to try the CoverGirl LashBlast Fusion Mascara. I have always purchased CoverGirl Mascara, my go to is Professional Remarkable Washable Mascara. I think I expected more from the LashBlast Fusion. I didn't seem to get anymore length or volume than I do with my current mascara. The brush is a bit thicker than what I currently use so it took a while to get used to. I do like the rubber bristles on the brush, they do a nice job evenly coating and separating my lashes without any clumping. It would be nice if the brush tip was not so blunt but rather came to more of a tip to help reach those short, hard to reach lashes in the corner of my eyes. The mascara did not smudge or flake and lasted throughout the day. My lashes felt a little sticky when I blinked, not heavy but stickier than my usual mascara. It was fairly easy to take off at the end of the day, but required a little more work than my washable mascara. Overall, I like this mascara but think I will stick with my go to for now. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

cpcrnch
South St. Paul, MN
Clump Crusher Mascara
4/21/2016

Customer review by lissalissa667

4.0 stars 4/21/2016 by lissalissa667
by lissalissa667

Okay I've been giving this mascara a go for about a month now, I've gotta few pros and a few cons. First off just to state this mascara does not clump just as it claims, it goes on smooth and evenly. I like the shape of the brush, it's very easy to use and fits the curve of the eye great, getting all the lashes in one swipe. However I don't feel like this gives the lashes any volume and minimal lengthening. Its more of a basic, no added frills kind of mascara, it gives the lashes color but doesn't really change the natural look of them. I personally like using it best for the lower lash line or used paired with falsies because of the fact that I know it won't clump and it will make my natural lashes blend very nice with the false lashes. That being said there is a use for this mascara formula for everyone, if you're like me and want dramatic looking lashes use it as a base for your falsies or if you're more into a natural look I think you'll really love it all on its own! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

lissalissa667
Mount Vernon, KY
Does what it says but could do more
4/5/2016

Customer review by AyRaeRey

3.0 stars 4/5/2016 by AyRaeRey
by AyRaeRey

I have thin short lashes and whenever I try to build up my mascara I get the dreaded "turantula lash"! So when I saw Clump Crusher I automatically thought "that's what I need!" When I first tried in the mascara, I was not impressed. The formula seemed weak and the wand did nothing for my lashes. I wear false lashes often so I need a mascara that adds length and lifts my lashes and I felt this mascara fell short. But I continued to test it out every once in a while and today, I felt it really worked for me. Maybe the formula was too wet when first received and after it settled (from opening the tube here and there from times of use) the formula lost its fluidity and became a bit thicker maybe? I'm not too certain what happened but it really did "fight the clump" and I layered the mascara on! No clumps in sight and I noticed my lashes lengthen and thicken a little too. I'd give five stars if the formula didn't need to oxidize to work for me and if it lengthen and lifted more. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AyRaeRey
San Diego, CA
Ahhhhhmazing!!!
3/13/2016

Customer review by happyhudaks

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by happyhudaks
by happyhudaks

I hardly EVER give 5 stars on reviews. It takes a lot for me to be completely in love with a product! This product was sent to me for free, in exchange for my unbiased, true opinion. I am a redhead, and I have red eyelashes. I am not a huge fan of a lot of makeup. I hardly ever wear mascara because it's clumpy and doesn't look natural. I like my lashes to look natural. Just dark, but not clumpy, and gross. I was skeptical, of course. I was worried I'd had pointy, separated eyelashes. Nope!! This mascara literally just coasted my lashes, individually, and looked SO SO great! Some ladies spend tons of money on mascara, and still can't find a great one. This one is sold in practically ever grocery, retailer store, and is so cost effective!!! Does EXACTLY what it claims to do! NO CLUMPS, AT. ALL. I have tossed all of my other, more expensive mascaras away, and I grab my cover girl clump crusher every morning! It stays on, but it's SO painful to take off. It's perfect. Simply perfect. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

happyhudaks
La Verne, CA
Great Applicator
4/7/2016

Customer review by Kellyrose6

4.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Kellyrose6
by Kellyrose6

I received COVERGIRL Clump Crusher Mascara directly from COVERGIRL in exchange for my honest opinion. I really like this mascara. The wand is nice. I like the plastic bristles and the way the wand feels in the hand. It is a nice thick lid. There is a curve to the brush that really allows this to separate the lashes. This is a dryer formula so it is not to wet and doesnt get all over. I do not find this to give much volume or length for my upper lashes, but it does such an amazing job at seperating them. I love using this as a base mascara and then use a fiber mascara on top of it and the results i get are OUT OF THIS WORLD!!! I do however find that this has been the BEST mascara that i have ever used on my lower lashes. This is able to really seperate them and stretch them to a great length. I am not sure why it works better on the lower, but this will now be my go to for that. I have used this for several weeks and i have not found this to flake, smudge or run! Overall i am very impressed!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kellyrose6
Merchantville, NJ
Looked so natural, my BFF thought I went without mascara!
4/4/2016

Customer review by mommadamek

3.0 stars 4/4/2016 by mommadamek
by mommadamek

I am admittedly a mascara junkie...sad, but true. I may, on occasion, leave my house without socks-but never without mascara. I also have very sensitive eyes which, unfortunately, inhibits my dreams to grab up every mascara out there and achieve multitudes of unique eye makeups. Another crushing -but true- reality is that I am not a gazillionaire and mascara is not inexpensive. So...My deepest thanks to COVERGIRL for the free LashBlast Mascara to review!!! COVERGIRL Clump Crusher Mascara truly is a quality product. At first, I was like...meh. There was no huge volume or amazing length but that wasn't really why I chose the Clump Crusher. I chose it because I wanted something that looked natural and didn't clump. TBH, it was exactly what it was supposed to be!!! NO clumps, no nasty little floaty things in my eyes, no flakes or caked together eyelashes. It made my lashes look very clean and natural; so natural, in fact, that my best friend thought I forgot my mascara. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mommadamek
Platte City, MO
Full lashes? Oh yea!
4/18/2016

Customer review by tllong

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by tllong
by tllong

I must admit that when accepting this mission, I was skeptical. As someone who would only buy department or specialty store mascaras, I wouldn't try drugstore brands. Well, I'm sorry that I waited this long to give Covergirl a chance! I typically use a straight wand applicator and this has a curve, so there is a slight learning curve-LOL! But other than that, this is awesome. No more trying to separate my lashes after applying mascara. The results is full, thick and separated lashes. One other complaint that I have with mascaras that promise, thicker, fuller (Fill in the claim here) is that they often flake over the course of the day onto my cheek. Not this mascara, it goes all day long with no fall out. I'm sold-convert to Covergirl and mad that I was spending so much on dept store brands when this performs better and is more cost effective! I attached a photo with one eye with the mascara applied and one that does not have it on yet. Look at the difference! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

tllong
Camillus, NY
Clump Crusher Rushing Clumps
3/11/2016

Customer review by Chemantha

4.0 stars 3/11/2016 by Chemantha
by Chemantha

These days I don't tend to wear makeup very often. I'm one of those sporty girls that tries not to put too much effort into makeup that'll just wash away as the day progresses. So, when I do purchase make-up I'm pretty picky about what I purchase. Growing up I performed so I've tried my fair share of mascaras. Let me just lay out simply the pros to this amazing Covergirl Clump Crusher and why I will now refuse to switch back to my old brand: -It applies smoothly and with ease -it is lightweight -the brush comes out without clumps -lashes look defined Cons: -top and bottom lashes (the edges) stick sometimes when blinking and/or looking up and down. -tiny clumps if you look really close at your lashes I cannot say enough how my much I LOVE the brush so much! I'd like to add a comparison of my old mascara brush and this one but i don't think i can. So, just trust me, the brush is magical and probably 70% of why the mascara doesn't clump! *received product for free to review [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Chemantha
Oxnard, CA
COVERGIRL Clump Crusher Mascara
3/26/2016

Customer review by Njbrini

3.0 stars 3/26/2016 by Njbrini
by Njbrini

I received this free product for trial use from COVERGIRL. After receiving the product in the mail I immediately noticed the bright bold colors of the packaging which makes it really easy to identify the product again quickly at the store (big plus). I also appreciate that the packaging shows the actual brush so there are no surprises as to what it really looks like. The curved brush is probably my favorite feature, making it easier to reach the eye lashes in the corners of my eyes. The brush is also loaded with bristles to help evenly distribute the mascara and separate the eye lashes. But I think it would help if the bristles were a bit longer. I have been using this product every day for almost a month and my only other complaint is that by the end of a long day I notice some of the dried mascara has fallen off my eye flashes and sits just beneath my eyes, something I have not experienced with my usual brand. The attached photo shows no mascara on the left eye and Clump Crusher mascara on the right eye. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Njbrini
Berlin, CT
Great but...
4/24/2016

Customer review by Moonlilly

4.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Moonlilly
by Moonlilly

Covergirls clump crusher mascara by LashBlast is supposed to lengthen your lashes without any clumps, my experience after using it for weeks resulted in slightly different results. After trying a few different ways of applying the mascara my overall results were good lengthening but I still had clumps no matter what I did. I tried applying only a little bit of product & had a little length but still clumps sticking to each other in the middle of my lashes. I tried applying multiple layers in a way to keep my lashes seperate (took me 10 min) but holy cow my lashes still had clumps galore! Maybe it's just how my lashes are, however overall clump crusher gave me really great length with only a little amount. I gave this 4 stars just because of the length factor but it's still a great product to use in a hurry, or in between the times you run out of your favorite mascara. I included a photo collage when I thought I had achieved the best applications. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Moonlilly
Sandy, UT
I'm very pleased with the results of the CoverGirl LashBlastFusion Mascara
4/18/2016

Customer review by miss27nona

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by miss27nona
by miss27nona

5.0 out of 5 stars I'm very pleased with the results of the CoverGirl LashBlastFusion Mascara and ... By wynona burrell on February 29, 2016 Color: Very Black 860 I recieved this product for free to review from CoverGirl. I'm very pleased with the results of the CoverGirl LashBlastFusion Mascara and no smears/ waterproof. I noticed there were no clumps and it made me feel confident because I did'nt have to keep wiping under my eyes where mascara has smeared during the day. This product stays put on your lashes until you take it off, The look can be natural or more dramatic by applying a 2nd coat. I couldn't believe the great results without all the clumps and I don't have the longest lashes. If your on the fence don't be, cause you'll have "Happy Eyes" too. I would buy and recommend the CoverGirl LashBlastFusion Mascara to a friend or family member. This product is far more better than some higher priced mascara's, Comment|Thank you for your review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

miss27nona
Southfield, MI
My non-existent lashes have hope
10/7/2015

Customer review by qwertygirl1234

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by qwertygirl1234
by qwertygirl1234

My lashes in general are quite sparse. I was exited to try a new mascara as I'm always looking for one that can fulfill its promises. Since my lashes are quite thin they do tend to clump of they are not seperated. What I first noticed about the Clump Crusher by Lashblast was the striking green packaging. This is a great feature for locating my mascara in dark bottomless makeup bags. I like the fact that the brush is seperated and I was first to put it into the tube of mascara. The wand was felt great in my hand, it's slim and easy to hold. The double sided brush is a great feature which makes it so much easier for me when manoeuvring the brush to coat my sparse, thin eyelashes. When applying the product I did get a couple clumps but I was able to lightly brush them out. The fluid was creamy and easy to apply. I would definitely purchase this product again. As shown in my goofy picture (which was the best angle to demonstrate the before and after) my non-existent eyelashes now have hope. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

qwertygirl1234
Brampton, ON
Great job with lash separation - no clumped lashes!
4/13/2016

Customer review by meganmunoz

3.0 stars 4/13/2016 by meganmunoz
by meganmunoz

I received a LashBlast Fusion mascara from COVERGIRL. I was very excited to try this as I've been trying out several mascaras lately trying to find the perfect one for me. The first thing I noticed was that the tube and wand are larger than you'd expect. Not that there was more in the tube, but that it was "fatter." The bristles on the wand are short, stiff, and stubby. I didn't really like the way it felt on my lashes the first several times I used it, almost too sharp. I couldn't even do my bottom lashes. I also had to use many, many coats to get my desired look. One or two coats only made my lashes darker. It took several more coats to lengthen my lashes. The best thing about this mascara and wand are that it really does separate the lashes. There were no lashes clumped together. I didn't need to use my lash separating brush to do it. After several days, I like the LashBlash Fusion more than I used to. It still takes several coats and I still use my old mascara to get the bottom lashes, but I like the separation feature. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

meganmunoz
Shakopee, MN
80% clump free
10/8/2015

Customer review by LocoMoco66

3.0 stars 10/8/2015 by LocoMoco66
by LocoMoco66

I picked Covergirl Clump Crusher because I didn't want my mascara to clump, however it turns out it's not a clump-less look. A few clumps formed on my bottom lash and top corner, but I looked past it since it wasn't noticeable unless you were up close. The first thing my sister said to me was, "Wow your eyelashes are so bold!" So I felt much better about the mascara after. I already have long lashes, so the mascara didn't do much more length wise, so the statement of "200x" longer lashes was far fetched. The bottom lashes were slightly longer, but the mascara mostly made my lashes bolder. I tested it before going out to the movies and when I got back 3 hours later, they were still bold, but flaked a pile of black under my lower lashes. I think this mascara is great if you want to take a picture and have your eyelashes show bold and visible. But I honestly think it's no different than other big brand mascara, except for the awesome green curved wand, that makes putting it on a breeze. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

LocoMoco66
Wallaceburg, ON
Lashblast Clump Crusher...Clumped on me!
4/3/2016

Customer review by Sancy1

3.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Sancy1
by Sancy1

I recently had the opportunity to try the Lashblast Clump Crusher (not waterproof). I really wish I could say I really loved it but...I think I could POSSIBLY gotten a 'bad tube' because I have read many, many positive reviews on it about it been a thin/non-clumping formula. Mine was thick and did clump :( It had the consistency that I've seen in my used, weeks-old mascaras. I normally solely use Waterproof formulas...could that be the reason I am disappointed? Are the waterproof mascaras generally thinner? I wonder if I would have received Clump Crusher in Waterproof, would this review a contain a different response? Having #GotItFree from Covergirl, maybe I'll buy a tube of it in waterproof (justified by having gotten this one for free)? BTW, LOVED the brush! The stiffer and shorter plastic bristles (on a slight curved end) are aligned in such a way that they DO finely comb the lashes!!! (The formula I received was the culprit in the clumping, IMHO) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Sancy1
Plainfield, IN
It really didn't clump!
11/13/2015

Customer review by Taleeya

4.0 stars 11/13/2015 by Taleeya
by Taleeya

So when I first put this mascara on, I was actually surprised that it really didn't clump! So many brands make the claim and never live up to it so I definitely had my doubts that There were no gloppy black chunks to try to separate from my lashes, no unilashes stuck together. The formula was just what I would want for an everyday mascara. A nice black that defines each lash separately. It was easy to apply, went on smoothly and the brush reached all lashes and got really close to the roots without getting near my eyeball. But like I said, for me it is an every DAY mascara. The black isn't very intense and it doesn't provide volumizing, so you are not going to get really thick, plush lashes. But I like that it looks fresh and clean. After 13 hours of wear - my lashes did start to stick together a bit and there was a small amount of flaking, but no eye irritation. I would recommend this for someone like me that hates spider lashes and always having to use a lash comb after applying mascara! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Taleeya
Maple Ridge, BC
LOVEEEEE it!!!!!
9/22/2015

Customer review by mclkel

5.0 stars 9/22/2015 by mclkel
by mclkel

I received my Clump Crusher b y LashBlast the other day in the mail. I was very excited to try it. I'm a first time mom and haven't had much time to put on make-up and actually look put together lol. So my husband and I went away for the weekend to a conference and I decided what better way to try and look good than to try my new mascara. Thank god it was Very Black cuz i don't really wear browns or other colours like that so that was a plus. Well , i tried the mascara and it went on smooth! I find also that it eliminated the clumps and it separated my lashes to make them look longer. I also love the fact that it was easy to take off at the end of the night. I've tried other mascaras that just after a couple of uses they start to clump up and it becomes so hard to remove even with make-up remover. I would definitely recommend this product to women who are looking for a great way to make your eyes pop, no more clumps and the very black focuses on your eye color and makes your lashes pop!! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

mclkel
Montreal, QC
eye opening experience
4/19/2016

Customer review by brickie12

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by brickie12
by brickie12

I tried the Cover Girl Lash Blast Mascara Clump Crusher. In the past I have had issues with many mascara products, either red itchy eyes, irritated eye lids, or itchy lashes causing me to pull out lashes. I also have fine, thin, short lashes. I wore Clump Crusher he first time, and with one application my teeny little lashes turned long and lovely. There was no clumping and it really lengthened my lashes. I am a middle school teacher and three separate students commented about my eyes and how they looked different. I proudly said I had on new mascara and told them what kind. As far as standing the test of the day, it lasted all day long with no red eyes or lids, no itching, and no irritation. Looked as good in the evening as it did in the morning, because I did not pick it all off. It is not waterproof, I did try wearing it during a hot yoga class. It did not stay on, but it also did not smear all over my face either, so I call that a win! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

brickie12
Menasha, WI
spider eyelashes?
3/9/2016

Customer review by tabbie144

2.0 stars 3/9/2016 by tabbie144
by tabbie144

I received Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara by Lashblast Very Black free in exchange for my honest opinion. I originally looked at the wand and thought, hmm this is gonna work awesome. The Bristles are short and course, so I imagined that they would lengthen my lashes and give them an even coat. At first swipe, I was confused because this product is VERY thick and I noticed that it was bunching my lashes together but not giving the appearance of length. After three or four passes of the wand in attempt to separate my lashes I ended up with what I refer to as spider web eyelashes. They were thickly coated, stuck together and very hard. Needless to say, I wiped everything off and did a second attempt. This attempt was better but still my lashes were quite stuck to each other. I only made two swipes and I wiped the wand clean before my second swipe. At this point I am not a fan, however because this product is very thick it may just take some getting use to. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

tabbie144
Fort Sill, OK
It is a good mascara but not amazing
9/24/2015

Customer review by bepinky

4.0 stars 9/24/2015 by bepinky
by bepinky

I think this is a good mascara from Covergirl but it is not the most amazing. I love the shape and color of the mascara. The bright green color makes me just want to carry the mascara everywhere and show it to everyone. I love that the mascara isn't too big or too small. It fits perfectly anywhere in my small or large makeup bag. The bristles are great and they individually separate my lashes so there are 0 clumps. I have only tried on 2 coats and it gave no clumps but there wasn't a lot of volume. There were no smudges or flakes you get from too much mascara. The product makes the lashes look long and pretty. The picture I have attached showed my lashes with 1 coat and you can see there isn't a lot of volume but there is length because I have short lashes. The mascara lasted all day and even when I rubbed my eyes accidentally, it didn't ruin my lashes. I gave it 4 stars because I didn't see 20X volume like it claimed it would give me. Maybe I need to put on more coats to see that effect. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

bepinky
Edmonton, AB
1-20 of 2014 total reviews
1-20 of 2014 reviews