Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

37 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

37 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 37 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Wonderful!
2/16/2013

Customer review by mrsbbaby

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by mrsbbaby
by mrsbbaby

This is one of my absolute must haves in my makeup bag. I don't like the feel of lipstick and I have 7 lip balms in my makeup bag alone! I am very into my lips, and this is the best of both worlds. I can get sheer color unlike heavy color from a lipstick and I get moisture like my lip balm, without the dryness most lipsticks cause. My fav are the Blush and Watermelon, so easy to put on you don't even need a mirror! The color lasts for a good amount of time too, I put it on and had lunch with my family and to my surprise I still had a tint of color on my lips. Great product and worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsbbaby
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This one's a BIG FAT LOSER!
5/21/2016

Customer review by DINASOCEAN

1.0 stars 5/21/2016 by DINASOCEAN
by DINASOCEAN

This product does nothing to provide hydration to my lips. I don't like that he crayon cannot be sharpened. I have used many CG products over the years with generally good results. Not this time!!!

DINASOCEAN
CARLSBAD, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Exactly what I have been looking for
11/15/2013

Customer review by rockchalkjayhawk12

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by rockchalkjayhawk12
by rockchalkjayhawk12

I was worried from reading the reviews that it would be dry, chalky, or easily breakable, but it's not. I think if you experience(d) these things then it was old or damaged. The one I have is a nice glossy balm; it's not sticky like a gloss, not heavy like a lipstick, and it actually feels moisturizing. My tip is to use it on the sides of the tip, or on the tip itself--don't twist it up too far and it won't break off. You'll still have all the product you need doing it this way. I have been looking for a perfect plum color for fall and even though it looks like a scary purple, the color was a perfect plum and sheer, but buildable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockchalkjayhawk12
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
covergirl jumbo lip gloss balm is omg
7/17/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/17/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Wow this new cover girl lip gloss balm is OMG. You will love how it does mutable things and how it goes on smooth and makes your lip soft and kissable . I just love the colors and how it makes my lips glossy and also working as a lip balm. Cover girl. Knows today's women need beauty products that multi task the way we do. Also its so affordable.what better then that a great product that has everything you need in on at affordable prices??this lip perfection is she's not sticky and beautiful. Next time you want a all in one lip gloss and balm this is for you.buy it today.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
COVERGIRL LipPerfection Jumbo Gloss Balm
1/6/2014

Customer review by Beautygirl3x03

3.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Beautygirl3x03
by Beautygirl3x03

Although this product was not the worse thing I've used, it was not the best either. I found that it wore off very easily from just talking. I didn't do anything that would cause the lipstick to wear off. I was no impressed with that. The color also was not to die for. It faded so easily it was hard to tell. I am sorry to say that I wouldn't recommend this product to many people. If you are a women on the go... don't get this product!

Beautygirl3x03
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love my Watermelon Twist!
8/31/2015

Customer review by diaryofaiko

4.0 stars 8/31/2015 by diaryofaiko
by diaryofaiko

I really love the LipPerferction Jumbo Gloss Balm in Watermelon Twist. It moisturizes my lips and the color is great! I would love to have the other colors too.

diaryofaiko
Quezon City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
okay
4/28/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/28/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is an average product. I love the colors but it doesn't last long. It is easily removed. Also it is affordable.Just wished it lasted longer.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of Money
3/5/2014

Customer review by maqshov

2.0 stars 3/5/2014 by maqshov
by maqshov

Didn't deliver. Color was great, and a brand I trust--but this one was a disappointment. Maybe 'sticky" is a relative term. I found it unpleasant, and it didn't wear any longer than any other I have tried.

maqshov
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beautiful Color
4/22/2014

Customer review by AshBash

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by AshBash
by AshBash

This lip balm gives a beautiful natural color. It looks like your lips are a beautiful natural hue of the balm color while at the same time moisturizing the lips very well. I bought the color berry twist and I will definitely be buying it again.

AshBash
Augusta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for quick application
2/20/2014

Customer review by Meryl

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Meryl
by Meryl

Exactly what I was looking for. When my makeup fades midday, a lipstick is too much color. A lipgloss is hard to apply in a rush. This gives just enough color for a pick me up and it is super easy to apply on the go. I have already bought 4 colors

Meryl
Bellmore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the expense
3/7/2014

Customer review by TraumaRN737

1.0 stars 3/7/2014 by TraumaRN737
by TraumaRN737

I recently purchased cocoa twist & apricot twist; The name implies that there is gloss, wrong. It dried my lips out & there is nothing cocoa about the first one. It is pink. With a name like "cocoa twist" I expected brown undertone..WRONG again.

TraumaRN737
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cakey, not glossy
7/28/2013

Customer review by Bdevil710

1.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Bdevil710
by Bdevil710

I was excited to try this product because I love lip gloss, but I would like a longer lasting product than traditional gloss gives me. I found this product very cakey and not glossy like a gloss. It is more like a lipstick. I will not buy this again.

Bdevil710
St. Clair Shores, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Small fix needed but great balm!
5/23/2013

Customer review by gabysThoughts

4.0 stars 5/23/2013 by gabysThoughts
by gabysThoughts

I love these balms & have bought several. The colors are bright (but not garish) & the texture is soft and soothing. Only bad thing is that they keep breaking! I did not drop them or use undue pressure; a problem with store's handling or design flaw?

gabysThoughts
oakland, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product, could be better...
2/22/2013

Customer review by WidneW

3.0 stars 2/22/2013 by WidneW
by WidneW

I have 8 of these.My biggest problem with these is that they keep breaking, or are broken before I even get the packaging seal off!! Today my Apricot broke off at the base and fell out while I was trying to apply it! Covergirl: please fix this issue!

WidneW
Nipomo CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lip product but BROKEN!
2/27/2013

Customer review by MeganMcD

4.0 stars 2/27/2013 by MeganMcD
by MeganMcD

So I love this product, great colors, great feel, not sticky, it lasts a descent amount of time, doesn't dry lips but the actual lip color keeps breaking off from the base! I opened up the lid and the lip color fell on my lap! Please fix this design

MeganMcD
Cinnaminson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is "The One!"
2/9/2013

Customer review by Sixtygirl

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Sixtygirl
by Sixtygirl

I waited until I was 60 years old to find out that I do not do well with lipsticks. Tried them all but had my most satisfaction with COVER GIRL lipstick; the wine collection. Always had trouble with dry, chapped lips until I found lipperfection,WOW

Sixtygirl
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I'd hoped
3/3/2013

Customer review by KikiK

1.0 stars 3/3/2013 by KikiK
by KikiK

This product has a nice feel, but you'd never guess from the cap color or even the color of the product once the cap is off that it wouldn't really show color on the lip. I could have spent a tiny fraction of the $8.99 cost and just bought a balm.

KikiK
Independence, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Color, Long Lasting
4/18/2013

Customer review by court29

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by court29
by court29

I bought this glass balm in Scarlett Twist for a formal event and I am IN LOVE with the color and how long it stays on! The only thing is be careful when applying! Mine broke down towards the bottom of the tube and now it moves when I apply it.

court29
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I would give it 5 stars if I could only sharpen it
4/30/2014

Customer review by leighlee

1.0 stars 4/30/2014 by leighlee
by leighlee

I love this product... rich color, stays on, feels good, but I cannot find a sharpener that fits the chunky pencil.... If someone at the company would give me a tip on how to sharpen this product, I would gladly change my review!

leighlee
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent product
7/26/2013

Customer review by Jackie17

4.0 stars 7/26/2013 by Jackie17
by Jackie17

I read about this product in Allure Best of Beauty, and decided I had to try it. The color I chose was Watermelon Twist. It is richly pigmented and moisturizing, and it is a great step in between a sheer lip gloss and an actual lip gloss.

Jackie17
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews