Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

79 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

79 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
19
1-20 of 74 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Non-clumping mascara?
2/2/2016

Customer review by whippy333

3.0 stars 2/2/2016 by whippy333
by whippy333

To me this clump crusher mascara works about the same as the others I have tried! The only good thing about it is that it's waterproof

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whippy333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Worst
1/12/2016

Customer review by sue07

1.0 stars 1/12/2016 by sue07
by sue07

Terrible brush! There were few clumps, but that's because coverage on my eyelashes was very sparse. It did NOTHING. My lashes somehow looked shorter!

sue07
seattle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
My favorite mascara
12/22/2015

Customer review by amoore9984

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by amoore9984
by amoore9984

This is the best mascara I have found. The brown shade is perfect for my sparse, light red eyelashes. I get the length and volume that I want.

amoore9984
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Wand/brush changed
9/13/2015

Customer review by Schelmybell

4.0 stars 9/13/2015 by Schelmybell
by Schelmybell

I love this mascara but I just bought a new one and the brush has changed. I do not like the new brush. I'm thinking of cleaning the old brush and using it.

Schelmybell
Citrus Heights
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
I really love this product
8/22/2015

Customer review by sweetgigi

5.0 stars 8/22/2015 by sweetgigi
by sweetgigi

To me, is the best mascara... Will recomend it to all my friends. The last one I purchased was damaged and was not able to return it since I miss placed the receipt. The brush was damaged.

sweetgigi
bronx, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what you expect.
8/21/2015

Customer review by Bramos

5.0 stars 8/21/2015 by Bramos
by Bramos

Amazing perfect product. This is everything you expect. I recommend this to everyone its a really good mascara one of my must haves.

Bramos
Grand rapids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Least water resistant mascara I've ever used
8/8/2015

Customer review by Allie17

2.0 stars 8/8/2015 by Allie17
by Allie17

I was excited to try this "water resisitant" mascara but I think mine has a water phobia...any sign of H2O had it running like crazy! Good applicator, minimal clumping.

Allie17
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
not water resistant
4/18/2013

Customer review by IHateSpendingMoney

3.0 stars 4/18/2013 by IHateSpendingMoney
by IHateSpendingMoney

Honestly loved how it doesn't clump and how my lashes looked. But it is not water resistant. The tinest bit of moisture and it was all over the place. Unfortunately, will not be a permanent item in my makeup bag.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IHateSpendingMoney
Hagerstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally the Perfect Mascara
3/31/2015

Customer review by RH89

5.0 stars 3/31/2015 by RH89
by RH89

Mascara is my must have makeup. So glad I tried this Clump Crusher. The name says it all!

RH89
Salem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
INEFFECTIVE will NOT Enhance Lashes at ALL!
6/5/2014

Customer review by HeartsFaith

1.0 stars 6/5/2014 by HeartsFaith
by HeartsFaith

This mascara is so wet it literally TOOK CURL OUT of my lashes when I curled them prior to applying this. After 4 to 5 hours I had tiny spec flakes like coarse black pepper sprinkled under my eyes. NO volume either. PLEASE BRING BACK MARATHON!

HeartsFaith
Warren, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst Purchase Ever
6/2/2014

Customer review by TripletMom

1.0 stars 6/2/2014 by TripletMom
by TripletMom

Water Resistant??? NOT!!!! The minute my head came out of the water, the mascara was running down my cheeks. I will be switching back to Maybelline waterproof!!!! All of Cover Girl's water "resistant" products are a total waste of money :(

TripletMom
Tallahassee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Ever
6/13/2014

Customer review by ShyPurple

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by ShyPurple
by ShyPurple

I am 63 and have tried MANY mascaras. THIS IS THE BEST! Does not clump and brush does not jam with product. I have gone through cancer treatment and in so doing lost MANY eyelashes that did not return. This product works well for me.

ShyPurple
Wenatchee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clumpy...
4/10/2014

Customer review by Asterifos

1.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Asterifos
by Asterifos

My friend got the Clump Crusher and she loves it so much that I got it too, except I decided to get it in water-proof form. It still clumps and this is upsetting because I previously bought the naturelux mascara and it didn't work out well either.

Asterifos
Honolulu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not WaterResistant or Clump Free
12/10/2013

Customer review by AmyP

1.0 stars 12/10/2013 by AmyP
by AmyP

Unfortunately, even the slightest bit of moisture makes this "water resistant" mascara run. IExercise totally destroys it. The tip is globby and the brush not really curved. To comment an account is req'd. All in all, a complete waste of time/money.

AmyP
Alexandria
Would recommend to a friend? No
My Holy Grail Mascara!
5/21/2014

Customer review by Emlax

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Emlax
by Emlax

This is my favorite mascara of all time! It lengthens like no other and it’s very black. It doesn’t flake either. You don’t get very much volume out of it but I’m not a fan of volume in my mascara anyway.

Emlax
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Water Resistant
4/9/2014

Customer review by Lo26

1.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Lo26
by Lo26

It's simply not water resistant. I always buy waterproof/resistant mascara so I can deal with sweat, swimming, quick showers, watery eyes from allergies, or whatever else life throws my way. This product doesn't perform.

Lo26
Would recommend to a friend? No
best ever
4/28/2014

Customer review by cindyrellae

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by cindyrellae
by cindyrellae

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! I have tried very many mascaras in my many days, and this is the first one that has lived up to it's name. No clumps at all! Just smooth separated lashes! Next time I will get the waterproof!

cindyrellae
Jasper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wow
9/12/2013

Customer review by Baglady

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by Baglady
by Baglady

Received this sample and was really impressed. Had not tried it before although I tried everything else. I really like it and make my lashes really long, and that's a big plus at 61. Another winner for me, thanks Cover Girl, keep up the good work.

Baglady
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst Name Ever
7/12/2013

Customer review by Nicolle

1.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Nicolle
by Nicolle

With a name like clump crusher, I was extremely shocked to find out that this mascara produces the most clumps I've ever seen. I use lash blast religiously and figured this would be just as good, boy was I wrong. Needless to say, I wont buy it again.

Nicolle
Orlando, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what I hoped for
6/8/2013

Customer review by Niky

2.0 stars 6/8/2013 by Niky
by Niky

This mascara did not clump, but it did not have a lot of volume, did not hold a curl and was not water resistent at all. My lashes smudged within a few hours. The search continues to find something to replace Marathon mascara. Please bring it back.

Niky
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews