Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

63 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

63 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 stars
12
1-20 of 58 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
BEST NAIL POLISH OUT THERE!
3/1/2013

Customer review by TheFashionableHousewife

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by TheFashionableHousewife
by TheFashionableHousewife

I own a fashion blog and I test a LOT of nail polish every month. This is by far one of the best nail polishes I have ever used. It stayed on at least 2-3 days longer than ANY other polishes. I wore it for 7 days with barely any chips, touched it up with a thin coat on all nails and it lasted another 3 days. I can't say that about ANY other nail polish. The only thing that has stayed on my nails, chip free, longer than this were Sally's nail strips. I HIGHLY recommend this nail polish!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheFashionableHousewife
Nashu, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Weirdest nail polish ever!!
2/5/2013

Customer review by StrawberryLover367

2.0 stars 2/5/2013 by StrawberryLover367
by StrawberryLover367

I don't know if I got a bad bottle or something but mine doesn't dry. Seriously. I panted my nails around noon yesterday and went to sleep twelve hours later. When I woke up this morning I found little lines all on my nail polish! I have been painting my nails for years and never had this happen to me when I painted my nails so early in the day, or even in the evening. This polish has terrible drying time and I do not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StrawberryLover367
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
WOW! Loved This!
4/18/2016

Customer review by Boris

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Boris
by Boris

No chips even after some serious housecleaning and gardening. Going on day 3 and this stuff is still going strong! Only downside: long dry time.

Boris
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
will not dry!
5/3/2013

Customer review by LucyMO

2.0 stars 5/3/2013 by LucyMO
by LucyMO

I also thought that I must have gotten a bad bottle, but I see other reviewers had a similar problem. This nail polish will not dry. Period. I put it on an hour before bedtime, and the next morning my nails were fine-lined all over. I do love the color (lavender), but I do not like this nail polish. I prefer Sally Hansen's instadri polish, as it dries sooo quickly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LucyMO
Roswell, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
4/10/2013

Customer review by MountaineerLover

3.0 stars 4/10/2013 by MountaineerLover
by MountaineerLover

They have a really pretty color selection but the nail polish does not last mine chipped the day after I painted them ....i would give 5 stars if it actually lasted like it claims... 3 stars because I like the color selection....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MountaineerLover
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great polish that last!
2/28/2016

Customer review by NailGirl

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by NailGirl
by NailGirl

From a manicurist..... This polish is the best! I didn't chip and lasted days for me!! Love it! ❤️

NailGirl
Arlington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE THIS NAIL POLISH!
1/23/2016

Customer review by Kimtastic82

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Kimtastic82
by Kimtastic82

You could not ask for better nail polish! I have a 2 year old and it seems like every time I've painted my nails in the past it just came off with in the first 24 hours and this lasts DAYS!

Kimtastic82
Fort Meade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
THE BEST POLISH!!!!
7/11/2013

Customer review by FirefightersWife4

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by FirefightersWife4
by FirefightersWife4

I have tried many polishes over the years and this is by far the best. I absolutely love the Vio-last. It went on smooth. One coat was fine and covered almost perfectly. Two coats was perfect. Not sure why others are saying that it never dried. Mine dried very quickly. It is very shiny after it dries, which I love. No need for a top coat. The best part is that it did last an entire week. I went today and bought 5 more. I hope they never stop making this polish. At under 5.00 a bottle, this is the best!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirefightersWife4
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this Nail Polish!
4/1/2013

Customer review by Courtneyjoan

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Courtneyjoan
by Courtneyjoan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So many fun, trendy colors. I use a base coat first, then 2 or 3 coats of the polish (3 if it's a very light color) and I do add a top coat!! And my manicure lasts for 2 WEEKS! After purchasing 2 polishes, I came back and bought 11 more!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Courtneyjoan
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Impressed
4/3/2013

Customer review by Earthling

1.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Earthling
by Earthling

Ordered online, color was awful, not as pictured. Slow to dry, and didn't last any longer than other brands.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Earthling
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Streaky
8/26/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 8/26/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Even though I applied two coats, it is VERY streaky and seems to never dry. I won't buy this again (Outlast Stay Brilliant Totally Tulip)

An anonymous customer
Huntington Beach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Quality polish at a great price.
6/7/2015

Customer review by Abbym80

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by Abbym80
by Abbym80

I've used this for at least a year. Did not know it had base and topcoat in it. I use a ridge filling base, then 2 coats of color, then a high shine top coat. It's a excellent polish .

Abbym80
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
covergirl outlast nail gloss
9/18/2015

Customer review by bobby

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by bobby
by bobby

love it lasts longer than most

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolute Worst Nail Polish
6/9/2014

Customer review by JaJa

1.0 stars 6/9/2014 by JaJa
by JaJa

Not only does it not stay on (chipped off after 1 day) but the color also doesn't last. I bought vio-last purple. The color started out great but after soaking in a hot bath 2 days later, the purple turned to a dark brown & did not return. DONT BUY!

JaJa
Raleigh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good toenail polish, decent fingernail polish
9/14/2013

Customer review by ilovemakeup21

4.0 stars 9/14/2013 by ilovemakeup21
by ilovemakeup21

this is actually a really good polish, but i guess i just wasn't blown away by it . it stayed for a decent amount of time on my fingernails, but not as long as i thought it would. it stayed forever on my toes though. i guess overall it's pretty good.

ilovemakeup21
Mansfield, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3in1 Product, can be used by itself. Very Durable.
9/4/2013

Customer review by HeyOhCutiePie

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by HeyOhCutiePie
by HeyOhCutiePie

I applied 2 coats. Wears down in a very minimal manner. Dries in under 10mins. A thin layer of base coat & top gloss separates from the color as it dries. Color didn't chip & after a week nails were noticeably healthier underneath when I removed it.

HeyOhCutiePie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
8/1/2013

Customer review by Aquaries

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by Aquaries
by Aquaries

Love this products drying time not to bad, the polish stays on longer then OPI, Essie and China Glaze. I use to do nails for a living and this the longest lasting polish I have ever used on natural nails. My favorite color is 290 Constant Caribbean.

Aquaries
Chino Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst Product!
1/15/2014

Customer review by Lybra

1.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Lybra
by Lybra

I decided to try a Cover Girl brand of nail polish. I liked the display at the store, saying "no top coat needed" and "outlast" so I tried it. The polish came off in a day. So very disappointed. CG this is not your best. Take away the "hoopla".

Lybra
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this nailpolish!
7/5/2013

Customer review by Bonnefyre

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by Bonnefyre
by Bonnefyre

I have bought several colors of the larger bottle and was THRILLED to see these smaller bottles with cool colors. With them being less than $3, I bought three!! Love the colors, love the shine, love the way the polish lasts - longer with a topcoat!

Bonnefyre
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST POLISH EVER!!!
8/22/2013

Customer review by Serena1313

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Serena1313
by Serena1313

These polishes are AWESOME!!! I have a couple of Chanel polishes and these are EXACT dupes!!! It says on the back of the bottles that they are made in France so I bet they use the same formula!!! Keep the colors coming Covergirl!! Make a GREEN!!!

Serena1313
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews