Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

11 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

11 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

36%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-10 of 10 total reviews
36%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This game is a hoot!
11/15/2012

Customer review by brainyone

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by brainyone
by brainyone

Even though the first day of use we had trouble with the digital readout display, have to wiggle the wires at the switchbox to turn it on every time, we absolutely enjoy this game immensely! When it's too cool outside, its a fun game for the kids to play with indoor but we have to limit it to daytime use due to the noise it makes. Its so much fun for all of us to compete with each other and have contests to see who can score the most either in single palyer or against each other. Noone wants to quit until they are worn out! I highly recommend this game to EVERYONE!!

Was this review helpful? (79) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brainyone
Leitchfield KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very dissapointing
12/6/2012

Customer review by grammythomas

1.0 stars 12/6/2012 by grammythomas
by grammythomas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I returned it before I left Walmart. I was very dissapointed in it. It was in a plain brown box with no pictures on it or instuctions in the box. I couldn't give that as a gift. It looked very tacky. It seemed to be a hundred pieces. It looked like someone just opened a box and poured it in. I don't recommend ordering it online. I bought it in the store in a much larger box with pictures on the box and instructions in it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammythomas
prattville, alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/1/2012

Customer review by sherri2825

1.0 stars 12/1/2012 by sherri2825
by sherri2825
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I will be returning this product immediately after Christmas. The picture made it appear to be a decent size game but upon delivery, it is not.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sherri2825
delaware
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2012

Customer review by KENILES

1.0 stars 12/27/2012 by KENILES
by KENILES

VERY DISAPPOINTED, CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP, MISSING PIECES BALLS VERY SMALL. WE WILL BE RETURNING.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KENILES
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/26/2012

Customer review by GK85

2.0 stars 11/26/2012 by GK85
by GK85

This is a cheap game, and the workmanship was deficient. We were unable to unscrew the battery cover to put in batteries, so we had to pry (break) the cover off to put the batteries in, and then use a lot of tape so that it wouldn't keep opening on us. We used this game for 2 days before one of the sensor pieces cracked off, rendering one side useless. We were scoring a lot of points, but only using it for a half hour before this happened. This would be more fun if it had lasted longer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GK85
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
EastPoint Basketball
12/5/2012

Customer review by lubdub777

3.0 stars 12/5/2012 by lubdub777
by lubdub777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item was smaller than I expected and I think I was most disappointed with that fact. The display did not work correctly, if the ball hit the backboard the points would change, I guess that is fine if you want to cheat but I do not. I understand products may not always work and the fact that I was able to take it back with no issues I still don't want an exchange because of it's small size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lubdub777
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fell apart with one use - too cheap to be enjoyed.
12/29/2012

Customer review by haon

1.0 stars 12/29/2012 by haon
by haon

The plastic tubes fall out of joints with normal use. I was so disappointed in the quality of this and I was expecting a cheap indoor/porch arcade game. It will not stay together enough to complete a game and then the backboard fell forward and hit the scoring arm - which BROKE! Less than 48 hours and its going back...bummer Christmas present.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
haon
St. Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Save your money and don't buy this.
2/12/2014

Customer review by Kimo2boys

1.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Kimo2boys
by Kimo2boys

This basketball goal lasted a total of 15 minutes. The digital counter bar under the goal was the 1st thing to tear up. Second was the pipes that brace the goal would now stay together. Finally it ending up crumbled in the 50 pieces it came in and tossed in the trash. Junk! Took longer to put it together than it did to play with.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimo2boys
Sumter, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very Fun - Good Value
12/31/2012

Customer review by 4boys4life

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by 4boys4life
by 4boys4life

My 4 boys ages 14, 11, 8, 5 all love this game! They play alone and with each other and with their friends. It has several "modes" to mix things up. It is a little flimsy - especially the nets, but overall we really love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4boys4life
Sandy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/4/2012

Customer review by Mhls27

1.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Mhls27
by Mhls27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Too narrow for doubles

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mhls27
Naperville, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.