Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 67 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
amazing picture quality!!!!!
12/2/2012

Customer review by Mustang0211

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Mustang0211
by Mustang0211
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very scared about getting a 3d TV and LG changed that for me! This TV has an amazing picture very bright clear and unbelievable. When I first turned it on my boyfriend and I both said wow... we were completely shocked on how amazing the picture was!!!! This TV is really thin a incredible picture and 3d is outstanding. If you are looking for a 3d TV then you need to get a LG. You wont find better anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mustang0211
west palm beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE this T.V.!
1/14/2013

Customer review by Freddy70

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Freddy70
by Freddy70

Last year when I was visiting my parents they had just purchased an LG TV. I was amazed at the picture quality and so when I started my search for a new TV I knew where to begin. I wanted a smart TV but I also wanted a 3D TV. Since I don't have the budget for both features I decided to get the 3D TV and hook up a wifi blueray player. That was an excellent decision. I absolutely love the picture quality of this TV. The 2D to 3D conversion works like magic. I thought I would have to purchase 3D movies to use the 3D feature. I never thought it would be so easy to make virtually any program 3D. The sound bar took some getting used to because I have a 5.1 suround home theater system. I have found that for just basic TV watching the soundbar does an excellent job and is way better than any regular built in television speaker anyway. Overall I am extremely pleased with my purchase and would recommend this one to anyone looking for an excellent 3D TV for the price.

Freddy70
Reno, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY happy with our new TV
12/3/2012

Customer review by RockyMtnGram

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by RockyMtnGram
by RockyMtnGram
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The set up with sound and movie players took a little while but even so was pretty reasonable and we got it done correctly even though we aren't experts. We had compared the LG to several others in the store and the LG LED 3D has an excellent picture at a much more affordable price. After watching our new TV for a few days we realized we had to update our channel selection to the HD channels - (we are slow learners) and that improved the clarity even more! It works well with our regular DVD/VCS viewer, but we got a blu-ray HD, 3D movie player and hooked that up to it as well and the picture improved even more! It is really crisp and the colors are spot on! 4 pairs of 3D glasses were included in the bundle and when you use the 3D movie player, the 3D really is 3D on this TV!! Ours came bundled with the stereo sound bar as well. The stereo sound tone and clarity is adequate even in our fairly large living room. We don't have to keep adjusting the volume up and down like we used to with the older TV. One day we will probably add surround sound, just because we like it, but not because it is necessary. We have already recommended this TV to a friend and will continue to do so! We have other LG products and have found LG a very reliable brand.

Was this review helpful? (22) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockyMtnGram
near Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great 3D picture
11/25/2012

Customer review by BlazeRyder

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by BlazeRyder
by BlazeRyder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the 3D bluray factor thats how u get the most outta the tv looks just like IMAX 3D in the theaters however i believe the 2Dto3D conversion of non 3D programming is ok good but not great but overall i would highly recommend this product to ne1 interested in the 3D updrade especially for the price best price out there right now

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlazeRyder
Shoreham, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
12/27/2012

Customer review by KaseyT

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by KaseyT
by KaseyT

After seeing all the TV's in the store, comparing, and reading reviews, I can only say awesome! The kids love the 3D. The sound bar can be synced to the TV (very nice) to adjust the sound output to desired. The picture is incredible! Yes I recomend. Remember to get a HDMI cable for connecting. It does come with an optical cable but that is for the sound bar. Chatted with LG online with questions after purchase, great service. Very confident we made the right purchase. GO LG!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KaseyT
Lodi, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/18/2013

Customer review by kmltwc

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by kmltwc
by kmltwc

Pros- This was our first LG product, traded in another lower quality, with no hassles. We love the TV, great picture and great sound. The sound bar has good sound and has plenty of volume which is needed in our house. Also has three HDMI inputs 3D is cool, but since few broadcasts are in 3D its almost useless. But still cool Cons- not many, small issues, first there are no audio outputs ( RCA ) type, no big deal, but I will have to get a newer receiver which has an optical input. Wall mount requires spacers because the TV is so thin input cables are right up against the wall. If hooking up coax cable (RG6), might require a 90 degree connector. Mounted sound bar has two cables that I was not able to drop down the wall sight unseen, I would have liked to have been able to hide them with the other cables. Hooked up the TV to my network, but can't find any reason for it, maybe I'm missing the point?

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmltwc
lawton OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Truemotion
10/26/2015

Customer review by Abner5427

3.0 stars 10/26/2015 by Abner5427
by Abner5427

The T.V. great but when i decided to buy this tv. I bought it for the 120HZ True Motion. Which i can't find on the menu there is no adjustment

Abner5427
Trinidad and Tobago
Excellent choice
12/1/2012

Customer review by EgUc09

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by EgUc09
by EgUc09
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exceptional overall value and quality!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EgUc09
Hattiesburg,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellant value
1/28/2013

Customer review by dippster

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by dippster
by dippster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First LG product - so far so good - high reviews from others - based on that is why i purchased - good report from consumers report also - time will tell

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dippster
Davenport, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This tv is great but...
12/4/2012

Customer review by Chris

4.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Chris
by Chris

The 47LM4700 was a great buy. However, I have two major gripes with it.. For starters, they advertise the 47lm4700 having TruMotion. Yet for this specific model, the TruMotion is "always turned on" while being set to the lowest setting without being able to turn it off or make it higher. I really wanted the anti-judder feature to be as high as possible (I really want that soap opera effect). Regardless the picture quality is great. If your getting the bundle pack, the sound bar doesn't come with a sub woofer. So it is somewhat thin sounding and is lacking a bit. Other than that, it's a great television set with great picture quality. Really hoping they add a firmware update so you have the option to turn up or down the TruMotion! Judging by various forums, many other LG customers who bought this tv do too!

Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love, love, love this product!
3/8/2013

Customer review by ghoststorm65

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by ghoststorm65
by ghoststorm65

I had been looking at this TV for 6 months, every time I went to the store (Sam's) for something really anything, I would go to the TV section just to look at it. I could not believe the price of the 3-D TV plus a sound bar! I was a little upset that I could not afford it then... However I kept going to look at it. One day I went in and it was gone, off the shelf, none in a box, only the display. I thought well there goes that...as I continued shopping I found one off to the side still in the box and unopened! After finding out it was the last one I bought it. Best decision I made in a long time! Right out of the box set-up was a breeze, first thing I watched was of course a 3-D movie and it was AWESOME! Great sound with the sound bar also!

ghoststorm65
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Luv this TV
12/26/2012

Customer review by rivalrys

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by rivalrys
by rivalrys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading previous reviews, purchased this TV. Easy to set up love the 3D. This was a great buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rivalrys
Erie, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture
2/27/2013

Customer review by Happyclevelander42

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Happyclevelander42
by Happyclevelander42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happyclevelander42
Cleveland Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the price!!
1/26/2013

Customer review by Zeke

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Zeke
by Zeke

We just set it up on Christmas and so far I'm very pleased. Initially, we purchased a BluRay player and before using a friend recommended we return it and get a 3D player with WiFi as this basically replaces the need for a Smart TV and is much cheaper. Now we can use the 2D to 3D feature and also view 3D DVDs through the player. I might need to contact LG support to figure out why it's recommended to use either the TV speakers or the sound bar ones, but not both. When I use the soundbar speakers my TV remote won't adjust the volume. I'm probably doing something wrong, hopefully, as I don't want the hassle of using two remotes.

Zeke
Sunny Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only had it a few days
11/28/2012

Customer review by lost

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by lost
by lost

I've only had this set for 2 days but I am blown away by it so far. I am coming from a 6 year old rear projection LCD just so you know. The crispness and brightness of the LED backlighting on this is tremendous. The 3D is exceptional. I like the Smart Picture setup and the colors are very vibrant. This thing is super thin but the backing is metal and feels very sturdy. It has a matte finish to help reduce glare. I have not connected it to my network yet but I understand that it isn't a smart tv but it will be fun to play with the DLNA sharing. So far I think I got a good deal.

lost
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
False advertisement
2/13/2013

Customer review by Chris

4.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Chris
by Chris

This product claims to have trumotion plus, which it does. However, they claim it is constantly running. You have no option to make the trumotion go higher so you do not get the full effect. Other than that it's a great tv. I highly doubt this review is going to get posted because all of the reviews have 5 stars and is probably read beforehand by lg reps then filtered based on a 5 star rating. I hope someone from lg reads this before he decides to not post this and maybe can be useful and refer the idea of updating the firmware to someone who can do it.

Chris
56ACE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Chose this, not that; was that the right decision?
6/16/2013

Customer review by SciotoBuyer

4.0 stars 6/16/2013 by SciotoBuyer
by SciotoBuyer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was deciding between this TV and another one. Both were same price. Both looked like great picture. The difference was: that TV was a SmartTV with web access and apps, and this one is not; but this one is a 3D TV and came with a soundbar. I don't really care about 3D, but I did want a soundbar, so that immediately saved me about $100. Choice made! After getting it, I'm very pleased with it, but I feel like the picture isn't what I expected. Very good, but not "GREAT" picture! I like the TV and I would recommend it if 3D is your thing, but I secretly kinda wish I had gotten the other one. Some of the reviews of that TV have been phenomenal. Oh, well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SciotoBuyer
New Boston, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kept it for one day
2/18/2013

Customer review by SteveR100

1.0 stars 2/18/2013 by SteveR100
by SteveR100

I bought this tv, had it delivered on a thursday and returned it on saturday. The 3-d was cheesy looking. It kept getting stuck on the set-up page, and the picture was no better than a 32 inch vizio i have had for 4 years. I returned it and bought a vizio 47 inch for 50 dollars less that blew me away.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteveR100
new castle, de
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
An excellent purchase - good customer service!!
1/27/2013

Customer review by Judie

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Judie
by Judie

This was my first flat screen purchase. As you know, there are hundreds to choose from. I was fortunate to buy a floor model, so got it at an even more excellent price, but that was not what made my decision to buy it. I love the Smart features - being able to interact with the internet - and the amazing quality of the picture! Of course, the main objective in purchasing a TV is to watch the programs - the HD picture is fabulous!! And the remote makes communicating with the features a breeze!!

Judie
Nipomo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing 3D Picture
12/27/2012

Customer review by mvblackd

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by mvblackd
by mvblackd

My decision to purchase this TV was primarily based on the 3D image quality, and after using this product for a few months, I have not been let down! I am yet to see a 3D picture rival this TV's production, and not requiring battery operated glasses is a big plus! The sound bar included truly fills my entire living room with sound, helping enhance the viewer experience. Very easy to use, especially with other LG products (i.e. BluRay Player), and out performs any competitor in my opinion.

mvblackd
McKinney, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews