Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 66 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
amazing picture quality!!!!!
12/2/2012

Customer review by Mustang0211

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Mustang0211
by Mustang0211

I was very scared about getting a 3d TV and LG changed that for me! This TV has an amazing picture very bright clear and unbelievable. When I first turned it on my boyfriend and I both said wow... we were completely shocked on how amazing the picture was!!!! This TV is really thin a incredible picture and 3d is outstanding. If you are looking for a 3d TV then you need to get a LG. You wont find better anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mustang0211
west palm beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great 3D picture
11/25/2012

Customer review by BlazeRyder

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by BlazeRyder
by BlazeRyder

Love the 3D bluray factor thats how u get the most outta the tv looks just like IMAX 3D in the theaters however i believe the 2Dto3D conversion of non 3D programming is ok good but not great but overall i would highly recommend this product to ne1 interested in the 3D updrade especially for the price best price out there right now

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlazeRyder
Shoreham, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY happy with our new TV
12/3/2012

Customer review by RockyMtnGram

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by RockyMtnGram
by RockyMtnGram

The set up with sound and movie players took a little while but even so was pretty reasonable and we got it done correctly even though we aren't experts. We had compared the LG to several others in the store and the LG LED 3D has an excellent picture at a much more affordable price. After watching our new TV for a few days we realized we had to update our channel selection to the HD channels - (we are slow learners) and that improved the clarity even more! It works well with our regular DVD/VCS viewer, but we got a blu-ray HD, 3D movie player and hooked that up to it as well and the picture improved even more! It is really crisp and the colors are spot on! 4 pairs of 3D glasses were included in the bundle and when you use the 3D movie player, the 3D really is 3D on this TV!! Ours came bundled with the stereo sound bar as well. The stereo sound tone and clarity is adequate even in our fairly large living room. We don't have to keep adjusting the volume up and down like we used to with the older TV. One day we will probably add surround sound, just because we like it, but not because it is necessary. We have already recommended this TV to a friend and will continue to do so! We have other LG products and have found LG a very reliable brand.

Was this review helpful? (22) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockyMtnGram
near Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent choice
12/1/2012

Customer review by EgUc09

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by EgUc09
by EgUc09

Exceptional overall value and quality!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EgUc09
Hattiesburg,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
12/27/2012

Customer review by KaseyT

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by KaseyT
by KaseyT

After seeing all the TV's in the store, comparing, and reading reviews, I can only say awesome! The kids love the 3D. The sound bar can be synced to the TV (very nice) to adjust the sound output to desired. The picture is incredible! Yes I recomend. Remember to get a HDMI cable for connecting. It does come with an optical cable but that is for the sound bar. Chatted with LG online with questions after purchase, great service. Very confident we made the right purchase. GO LG!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaseyT
Lodi, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellant value
1/28/2013

Customer review by dippster

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by dippster
by dippster

First LG product - so far so good - high reviews from others - based on that is why i purchased - good report from consumers report also - time will tell

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dippster
Davenport, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture
2/27/2013

Customer review by Happyclevelander42

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Happyclevelander42
by Happyclevelander42

I love this TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happyclevelander42
Cleveland Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Luv this TV
12/26/2012

Customer review by rivalrys

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by rivalrys
by rivalrys

After reading previous reviews, purchased this TV. Easy to set up love the 3D. This was a great buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rivalrys
Erie, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRODUCT AND GREAT PRICE
12/28/2012

Customer review by DCCIMINO

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by DCCIMINO
by DCCIMINO

ARRIVE EARLY FORPICK-UP EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND LOOKS GREAT

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCCIMINO
VIRGINIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/18/2013

Customer review by kmltwc

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by kmltwc
by kmltwc

Pros- This was our first LG product, traded in another lower quality, with no hassles. We love the TV, great picture and great sound. The sound bar has good sound and has plenty of volume which is needed in our house. Also has three HDMI inputs 3D is cool, but since few broadcasts are in 3D its almost useless. But still cool Cons- not many, small issues, first there are no audio outputs ( RCA ) type, no big deal, but I will have to get a newer receiver which has an optical input. Wall mount requires spacers because the TV is so thin input cables are right up against the wall. If hooking up coax cable (RG6), might require a 90 degree connector. Mounted sound bar has two cables that I was not able to drop down the wall sight unseen, I would have liked to have been able to hide them with the other cables. Hooked up the TV to my network, but can't find any reason for it, maybe I'm missing the point?

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmltwc
lawton OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Kept it for one day
2/18/2013

Customer review by SteveR100

1.0 stars 2/18/2013 by SteveR100
by SteveR100

I bought this tv, had it delivered on a thursday and returned it on saturday. The 3-d was cheesy looking. It kept getting stuck on the set-up page, and the picture was no better than a 32 inch vizio i have had for 4 years. I returned it and bought a vizio 47 inch for 50 dollars less that blew me away.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteveR100
new castle, de
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Unfair review right now
12/20/2012

Customer review by lorip16

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by lorip16
by lorip16

It's a Christmas gift and hasn't been opened yet, but I was looking for a large screen LED, preferably an excellent name brand, 3D television. This purchase gave me the size TV I needed, LG brand, slim LED, sound bar, and 4 sets of 3D glasses, at an awesome price. I have shopped site-to-store with WalMart before and have not been disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lorip16
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
expected more
12/20/2012

Customer review by uno4christ

1.0 stars 12/20/2012 by uno4christ
by uno4christ

We really expected more from lg my computer speakers are louder than the soundbar that came with this package deal. The tv itself came damaged although I was able to test the picture quality to see if I wanted the tv replaced and no my6 year old Sony holds a better picture. Very depressing thought a new tv was for me guess I'll wait till next year and see what sony comes out with.

Was this review helpful? (2) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uno4christ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/8/2012

Customer review by bumpsone

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by bumpsone
by bumpsone

Although we have owned this for a few short weeks, it appears to be everything we expected. It's great watching sports in 3D.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bumpsone
Sutton, Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tv
5/18/2013

Customer review by SmokedYou925

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by SmokedYou925
by SmokedYou925

This tv is great value especially for the 3D. Love this tv and my first 3D. I chose the passive tv because I didn't want to pay for expensive active shutter glasses. Now my friends and family can enjoy 3d like in the movie theater. As for the sound bar it is ok but if I would known it was 40 watt I might of upgraded to a better sound bar with a sub woofer. But overall the sound is Ok.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmokedYou925
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value, amazing picture, fast shipping
12/12/2012

Customer review by alliespapa

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by alliespapa
by alliespapa

This TV had everything I wanted. 3D picture is amazing. Sound is not a good as hoped but much better than standard tv speakers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alliespapa
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tv
6/4/2013

Customer review by Voodoo22

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Voodoo22
by Voodoo22

My husband swears by Best Buy, but their price is to steep for me. I found this bundle deal and jumped on it. We had a 50 inch before, but the 47" isn't much smaller. We love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Voodoo22
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for a deal > great investment
6/12/2013

Customer review by angelcnt

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by angelcnt
by angelcnt

by far, one of the most accesible 3d full HDTVs came with 4 3d glasses and a sound bar, worth for at least 50dlls, not the best, but better than nothing. highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelcnt
brawley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really glad I went with LG
6/12/2013

Customer review by 0891mik

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by 0891mik
by 0891mik

When our 6 year old 50" plasma television died we began the process of selecting a new one. After a whole lot of research, reviews, advice and staring at televisions in stores we decided to go with LG. Three different sales clerks (in 3 different stores) told me that they have less customer returns and complaints with LG than any other brand (even though all three stores were pushing the Sony and/or Panasonic). One store had this same TV (sans soundbar) for $700. A quick scan of Walmart.com and we saved $80-100 with free shipping to my home. The TV arrived quickly and it was in perfect condition. Unpacking and setting it up was very easy and took me less than 15 minutes total. I turned on the unit on and was immediately impressed with the picture quality, depth of color and smoothness of motion. This confirmed that video quality was worth so much more than built in WiFi or Apps. The sound of the TV was pretty good, at least as good as our old TV. I added the sound bar and could just detect a difference, a little more volume and a little more bass. Certainly not a substantial change in audio quality. If I would have paid $75 extra for the soundbar I would have been disappointed. But it was only $20 more and it was well worth that. The remote is very nice, the menu and options more than satisfactory and the power cord plenty long enough (I read some complaints about that). Overall we are very pleased with our new LG television and would highly recomment it. If you are looking for an excellent 47" television without the needless bells, whistles and gimmick then look no further.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0891mik
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great flat screen
2/17/2013

Customer review by centraliabob

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by centraliabob
by centraliabob

THIS HAS ONE OF THE BEST PICTURE I'VE SEEN FOR THE MONEY. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
centraliabob
Centralia,Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews