Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 729 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

729 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

729 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
555
4 stars
131
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 stars
17
1-20 of 560 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 560 total reviews
1-20 of 560 reviews
I'd gave it 5 stars if it had WiFi.
12/2/2012

Customer review by RedDeath

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by RedDeath
by RedDeath

Got it when it was $628 and very happy with this purchase. It has a better picture quality than my 55" Sony LED 3D HDTV in my family room & this LG is for my bedroom. Love the passive 3D feature instead of active shutter on Sony. 2D-3D conversion works better than Sony. I have to also consider that My Sony is now 2 years old (got on Black Friday 2 in 2010), and this LG has more updated technologies. Pros: - Great picture quality. - Awesome price. - Quality build. - 2D-3D upconversion works better than expected. - Passive (Cinema) 3D technology. l- ooks great on a mount. Cons: - No WiFi... not a deal killer not I was surprised that it did not came with it. - Average sound quality, most of super thin LED TVs have no room for quality speakers. A decent soundbar will fix it. It'd would be perfect if this LG came with Wifi, but I couldn't find a better package at this price.

Was this review helpful? (142) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedDeath
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV, great value
11/27/2012

Customer review by Dano1969

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Dano1969
by Dano1969

This is the first of now many LG products, and I couldn't be more pleased. Was not looking for 3D, but at this price could not pass it up. Couldn't have gotten a Samsung with 3D at a price even close. The 3D is much better than expected, maybe even better than in the theater. Bright picture, no blur from movement, even the sound was better than expected. Set up with very easy. I purchased an LG sound bar with wireless subwoofer about a week later, and it greatly improved the sound experience. Also bought an LG wireless 3D blueray player from Walmart, and it's been excellent. Loads way quicker than my old blueray player, Smartlink automatically changes the input as soon as I turn the blueray on, and the wireless allows me to get on the internet via my TV. Who knew YouTube videos looked so good on a TV. Couldn't bee more pleased with the LG TV and related components, all purchased from Walmart at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (71) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dano1969
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent TV for the dollar
12/31/2012

Customer review by ImmaBeliever

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by ImmaBeliever
by ImmaBeliever

Feature for feature, with quality as my highest expectation, this TV can't be beat. To find an LG TV priced like the cheap low-end brands was a dream come true. So, my first instinct was that it was too good to be true. I waited, watched the reviews and was expecting the 1 and 2 stars to quickly follow, but instead, the reviews remained top ranked over several weeks. As more came in, I extended my search of the same model at other online competitors and the reviews there were all glowing. So I bought it... and glad I did. Some of the highlights are: 2D-3D conversion It works! But, often you need to play with the settings. I streamed a show from Netflix to see if it would play in 3D and it did. And looked pretty good after I increased the depth in the 3D menu. Wifi: This TV does not have native Wi-fi, but hooked to my blu-ray player that does and it had no negative impact on picture quality or connectivity. Digital airwave TV: Without an antena, the TV couldn't pick up a single channel, but once I hooked up a basic flat antena, it got all the channels available in our area and with excellent reception. This is no different than any other TV we've owned, hence why I had an antena handy. Picture Quality: at 120 htz, you easily notice the superiority over a standard 60 htz TV. Very little motion blur and the tru-motion seems to work. I've never compared a 120 htz TV without tru-motion to one with, so I can't say for sure, but I'm very pleased with the picture quality, even in fast action movies and sports. Sound: Some mention the sound being too low. I'm hard of hearing, but at 50% volume, I can hear the TV just fine. DVD movies have that annoying habit of blasting music, then almost mute for dialogue and that is no different for this TV, because it's the DVD, not the TV. For those wanting Imax surround sound theater experience, you would need a sound bar or home theater setup, but this TV doesn't need it for regular movie viewing, in my humble opinion. In short, I concur with all the raves on this TV. The reason it has such a high rating, despite the low price, is because it is a quality product. Dollar for Dollar, I don't think you can find a better TV!

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImmaBeliever
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the price
11/29/2012

Customer review by delarocha

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by delarocha
by delarocha

i bought this TV because i already had an LG that i loved and was looking for a second TV in my livingroom. the only reason i got a 3D tv was the price wasn't that different. As a regular TV the picture quality is amazing and i have no complaints. as a 3D tv i just assumed it was a novelty and that i wouldn't use it very much because of the glasses etc. I can say that i have been watching and renting a TON of 3D shows because its great! the glasses are light and almost unatcable and the picture is wonderful. Take the time to set up the 3D distance so its right for your house based on how far you are sitting from the tv and this will make a much clearer, crisp 3D picture. There is also the 2D-3D conversion which does work well and gives regular tv that extra debth but I don't see it as something I would use all that much but it does work. To wrap up, i would buy the TV again in a minute especially for the price. Please don't go into this purchase thinking that you are going to get the same 3D experience that you get at the theater, that is not possible without a huge screen and some crazy equipment but this for a 47" screen this does a great job.

Was this review helpful? (52) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
delarocha
Columbus, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Tv
11/29/2012

Customer review by 9ers4Life

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by 9ers4Life
by 9ers4Life

This tv was for my fiancé and I to have in our room. Upgraded from one of those old tube TVs and did this tv exceed anything I expected. Great picture quality an the 3d is pretty cool too you can adjust the depth of the 3d make it more theatre like. I like the way the sensor adjust the brightness because the picture is just right I haven't messed with it yet because the default picture settings are perfect for us. It's a big tv as well really eye catching too. Only thing I wish it had were more audio outputs. I bought the ilive soundbar but had to return it because it wouldn't work I guess you had to get some sort of converter but whatever I wanted a subwoofer anyway so saving up for that. Movies look good ps3 looks good and best of all football looks awesome. Hopefully this review helps. I haven't referred getting this tv at all and you won't either.

Was this review helpful? (31) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
9ers4Life
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good picture 3D nice but WARNING - NOT 120Hz!!!
1/3/2013

Customer review by LemmingSlayeR

3.0 stars 1/3/2013 by LemmingSlayeR
by LemmingSlayeR

My overall experience with this tv is lackluster at best. The picture is ok with the right adjusting, and the cinema 3d is cool for bluray movies. However, the set is NOT 120hz and has NO trumotion, as is advertised. I called LG and was given the runaround. They finally conceded to send out a technician this Friday, I eagerly wait to see how they are going to make this right. The trumotion was a bigger selling point for me than the 3d, so I am very dissapointed. I play a lot of video games and motion blur with this set is just as bad as any old 60hz LCD tv.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LemmingSlayeR
Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy this TV!
12/14/2012

Customer review by wb2fka

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by wb2fka
by wb2fka

Amazing picture, great 3D, good audio, sturdy base and beautiful appearance. If you want WiFi, buy a Blu Ray DVD player with WiFi for $99. If you want to feed the audio through your stereo system, buy the FiiO D3 (D03K) Digital to Analog Audio Converter on the Web. It even includes the Toslink fiber optic cable, all for $25 plus S&H. This device will allow you to connect the optical audio output from this TV to analog audio inputs like those found on most stereo systems. The optical audio output from the TV provides audio that is in-sync with the video. I couldn't use the analog audio output from my cable tuner because that audio source was not in-sync with the video displayed on the TV screen.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wb2fka
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
12/3/2012

Customer review by bargainhunter333

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by bargainhunter333
by bargainhunter333

I got this tv because my old Vizio broke and I was not certain on the 3D aspect or on the LG brand. Im glad I went in several stores and looked at picture quality. The LG is on the same standard as Samsung in regards to brightness and the picture is very clear. LED is the only way to go, our other tv was LCD only and you can see a true difference in color, especially on black tones and its way brighter. We have only used the 3D for one program, but its a nice feature that you can turn regular tv or movies into 3D if you want, it does not have to be 3D programming already. I also like that it came with 4 battery free 3D glasses. That battery operated glasses that come with the Samsung tv would have been a pain to maintain. Overall I am delighted with this purchase and hope to have the tv for many more years.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainhunter333
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV at a great price!
1/21/2013

Customer review by Tblizzle4shizzle

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Tblizzle4shizzle
by Tblizzle4shizzle

Like many others that have written a review on this TV I was skeptical about buying it online without seeing it in person first. Now that I have had this TV for 3 weeks I can say it was a great buy. Picture is amazing whether I'm watching HDTV, Blueray, or playing Xbox and PS3. I noticed others gave this TV a low score for having motion blur when playing games but I have yet to see what they are talking about. I've played 3D games, non 3D, and converted 3D games and yet haven't noticed any blur at all. I even took this LG TV to a friends house who owns a 47" 3D Vizio to compare and he was blow away by the picture quality.(Not to take anything away from Vizio because they make great TV's as well). 3D conversion on this LG is amazing!! I really enjoy watching NFL playoffs in 3D with the 3D conversion. Again, this is a great TV at an incredible price and anyone looking for a 3D set will be very happy with this.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tblizzle4shizzle
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeded my Expectations for Quality Picture
12/17/2012

Customer review by KidBrock

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by KidBrock
by KidBrock

I always research every purchase I make to death so, it took me forever to decide on an HDTV. Price is always a BIG factor for me, I want the best value for my money. I really did not expect the 3D and 2D picture quality to be that great on such a low cost unit. Boy, was I wrong! This thing is fantastic! Given that most of the programming that I watch is HD from the cable company, the picture is awesome. 3D Blue-Ray movies are as good as anything that I have seen in the theaters. The sound quality is pretty good but, I would get a soundbar to really make it all come together. I do wish that there was an analog output for the audio. this would make it easier to find a lower cost soundbar that would be compatible. But, that is my only complaint. Great product for a good price!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KidBrock
Indian Trail,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
1/8/2013

Customer review by MiddleRoad

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by MiddleRoad
by MiddleRoad

Size was perfect for spot we were to locate the TV. Pleased with customer service...answer quickly and are good at going through issue with you. Picture is not quite as good as a 40" Samsung we have. The motion while watching football is small issue at times. (refresh rate) The room/light sensor was more harm than good.. Found that picture also works better without energy saver. Like extra functions such as plugging in a USB to show photos and videos...very simple to use. Works well with Blue Ray DVD (LG Brand) . Plenty of HDMI outlets as well as PC monitor hook up. Don't understand "network" stuff yet. hopefully can network with my desktop computer. Bought a 3 yr warranty from Wall Mart...Just in Case... $69 bucks for peace of mind. Oh, was delivered 2 1/2 days after I ordered it on line...free shipping... that was impressive. (those truck drivers certainly do not have to join a gym around Christmas time) 3D and 3 D glasses were a surprise...not sure about quality...tried the 2D to 3D... Kink of sorta works... Found out true 3D will require a recent blue ray..my LG Blue Ray is not current enough to play real 3D i am told..

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiddleRoad
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this set but will probably have to return !
11/19/2012

Customer review by NapauliPaul

2.0 stars 11/19/2012 by NapauliPaul
by NapauliPaul

I really like the video - great picture and several great features but will probably be forced to return it because of the lack of audio options which seem to only be the optical digital output or the internal speakers. LG also offers a great digital tv tuner. But I live in a high-rise condo and have gotten used to using an analog headset. Based on a recommendation from Radio Shack, I've tried a DAC unit to convert the optical coax out from the set to analog RCA plugs but it didn't work. I am both saddened and scratching my head as to why LG has chosen to so limit their audio output options (VIZIO is said to still offer analog output on their comparable sets). This has to limit LG's customer base as it will probably force others like me to return a very fine 3D LED HDTV and go to a competitor for either analog or headset output or easier conversion options that work. I've requested that someone in LG Techical Support, who has a solution to contact me and so I haven't given up yet. I really would like to keep this set but need to find a reasonable solution!

Was this review helpful? (43) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NapauliPaul
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/11/2012

Customer review by eguy

4.0 stars 12/11/2012 by eguy
by eguy

We love the TV for the most part,however the sound quality is not the greatest.It is hard to hear and understand the voices unless we turn it up to almost 100%.Also it has to be turned up A lot to get any increase in volume.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eguy
Hamilton,In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value item!
11/25/2012

Customer review by Jamerst

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Jamerst
by Jamerst

Nive picture if you have HD or watching DVDs/BluRay. Shortfall of audio out to other components. Limited to one optical audio out.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jamerst
Destin FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/20/2013

Customer review by 1969OSUGRAD

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by 1969OSUGRAD
by 1969OSUGRAD

Set-up manual inadequate for non-techies like myself. Had to call technical support twice.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1969OSUGRAD
Barnesville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good 3D set for the price
12/31/2012

Customer review by mrnutsandbolts

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by mrnutsandbolts
by mrnutsandbolts

Would like to receive some perks here for my solid and unbiased reviews sounds like free advertising for others, but purchased and set this unit up around mid-December 2012 by using delivery to store method with no hitches to replace an RCA TV that didn't work out. After reading the manual it was easy to setup, the remote can be challenging, but functions well, great picture you may or may not require toslink cable(s) for audio out connections for some external home theaters, or dvd players etc.. 3D pretty cool, but requires HD programing. Good way to see it in action is to temporally program and use an outside antenna for this TV afterwards find any HD channel and sent up the 3D don't forget those glasses and WOW!! great picture even with a upconverted DVD player. Hopefully this unit will hold up well, protected with AC and cable surge protectors, still early only time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrnutsandbolts
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2012

Customer review by JSTL39

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by JSTL39
by JSTL39

Generally pleased with everything about this TV. Combined it with a 3D wi-fi Blu Ray player and thus get alll the benefits of a smart TV. My only complaint, which keeps me from ginving the TV 5 stars, is that the only audio output is by an optical audio cable. It would be nice to also have a traditional pair of rca audio outputs to connect to my older surround sound receiver.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSTL39
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/15/2012

Customer review by Jojo3804

4.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Jojo3804
by Jojo3804

Nice tv. Sound is weak. Bass level is at medium but it rattles. Will need sound bar.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jojo3804
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV at a great price!
1/19/2013

Customer review by Galwriter

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Galwriter
by Galwriter

I searched for a new TV for a LONG time: researched and read everything I could find about all things television, visited several stores as well as looked online and also went to Best Buy to check out several brands firsthand, including Samsung. I primarily narrowed my search down to LG, Samsung and Vizio for the features in the price range I wanted. I knew I wanted the 3D option, and while the "Smart TV" option intrigued me, the prices left me with sticker shock! Fortunately, I stumbled across a very informative article about the foolishness of spending copious amounts of cash for Smart TV technology that most likely will be obsolete in a very short while, but at the same time, the wisdom of putting a few dollars into a "smart" Blu-ray player. What a "smart" idea! And that's just what I did: I bought this amazing LG 46LM4600 47" LED TV and connected it to a LG BP620 3D Blu-ray player with WiFi and even a USB hub, then connected both to a Cisco Linksys E4200 wireless router . . . it's magic. Everything works seamlessly, setup was a breeze and I have a wide range of options from TV, DVD and Blu-ray disks as well as internet options from both the TV as well as the LG Blu-ray player. And while I have not had a chance to test it out for myself as yet, I believe I can access files, photos and internet on my laptop thru the WiFi options. Looking forward to testing this out soon. The TV is simply amazing. The picture is bright and clear while the colors are so vibrant it's like being in the same room with the action! Details are incredible, right down to the pin stripes in men's suits! Sound is good for built in rear-facing speakers. For those who want the full theater experience, a sound bar or external speakers can readily be attached. While I have had this TV only about a week, I already love it and know I will love it even more as I explore and discover all it has to offer. I haven't had a chance to try out the 3D yet but hope to do that very soon. Four pairs of light weight passive polarized glasses are included with this TV. In summary, if you want a FABULOUS slim and light weight TV with lots of options, a phenomenal 4,000,000:1 contrast ratio in full 1080p HD and so much more at a low, LOW price, then buy the LG 47LM4600 47" 1080p 120Hz 3D LED (1.4" ultra-slim) HDTV. You will not regret it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Galwriter
Hopkinsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVED IT!!
2/2/2013

Customer review by NICKNAMEBILL

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by NICKNAMEBILL
by NICKNAMEBILL

I originally bought a Vizio 47" but returned it for the LG. The LG has a much better picture quality. It also was able to change 2D to 3D, and cost just as much as the Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NICKNAMEBILL
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 560 total reviews
1-20 of 560 reviews