Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 407 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

407 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

407 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
298
4 stars
93
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 339 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 339 total reviews
1-20 of 339 reviews
11/6/2012

Customer review by santaclause123

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by santaclause123
by santaclause123

Bought this tv about two weeks ago and love it.Picture quality is 5 stars all the way only negative is 2hdmi ports but is enough for my needs.Sound is very good for tv speakers.

Was this review helpful? (155) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
santaclause123
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good price,amazing picture,best purchase in years!
11/15/2012

Customer review by TEXASboyAG

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by TEXASboyAG
by TEXASboyAG

Just bought this beauty earlier tonight from my local Wal-Mart. Ive been shopping around for a while and thinking about tryna snatch up some black friday deal but ehhh, just decided i was gonna go with quality over a good deal. Well that is pretty much exactly what I still received. This LG- 47" LED ultraslim(1.4") 1080P 120HZ tv greatly exceeded my expectations. Im a college student and really wasnt in the market for some 60-70" monster, and I love LG's quality of brand, just right up there with Samsung in my book, and just a tiny bit under Sony Bravia series. For $598.00 + $69.00 for the 3 yr protection plan, you would have to be a sucker not to get this beauty. The picture quality is amazing! The 120Hz refresh rate means no more lagging and choppy blocks while watching your favorite NBA or NFL game, blu-ray movie, or Call of Duty or any other gaming system. As for the sound, honestly I mine hooked up to a 7.1 Yamaha surround w/ sub so I turn the tv sound off completely.. Yet when testing out the sound I was blown away on the clarity, no echo, no vibration when turned up loud, no distortion, a very clean-smooth sound right out of the box. As for the features, I rated Excellent 'cuz lets face it, its not a smart tv, and that not what I wanted. Theres a reason that this tv was $600 compared to the smart-3ds running about $800 to a grand. It does exactly what I want, and with my PS3 hooked up I dont have to worry about any Netflix apps, facebook, lets face it basically anything you can do with a smart tv you can do with your smart-phone, laptop.. and then tv wise, if you have an Xbox or Playstation to hook up with already have internet access and Netflix/Hulu Plus availability. In conclusion, for $600, you would have to be a fool not to snatch this tv up right away for the holiday season, or whenever.. if this is the sort of tv youre looking for. Remember take into account how critical of your picture quality you will really be, because alot of people I know are just fine with their LCD tvs, so you can save alot more money that way, its just up to you. If this sounds like the tv for you, do yourself a favor and go buy it tomorrow! youll be glad you did and smiling for days, goodluck getting out of bed in the morning though, this tv will get you hooked! -Austin from Tx

Was this review helpful? (111) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TEXASboyAG
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bang For Buck
11/7/2012

Customer review by happycuss

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by happycuss
by happycuss

Just bought TV 5 days ago. Seriously short of connections. 2 Hdmi and 1 color streaming port. No speaker outputs or RCA inputs. Very good picture, but found it difficult to tune to my standards. After couple of hours managed to figure out all the nuances and came up with a picture quite comparable to my smaller Toshiba which I really loved. Sound quality is also very good. The price was amazing compared to Best Buy and Costco for similar TV. LG supplied a owners manual disc which I should have reviewed first. Written manual pretty poor. Overall I'm a happy customer.

Was this review helpful? (98) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happycuss
Placentia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
47 inch LG LED....READ THIS!!
11/13/2012

Customer review by DmosleyBoy

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by DmosleyBoy
by DmosleyBoy

I love this TV. It has a better picture than my 2, MUCH HIGHER PRICED, Samsungs i already have. Which kind of makes me mad. Its only 1.4 in wide which is crazy! Set up is ok, my Samsungs are pretty strong there, but its a much better trade off for the better picture. There arent a ton of hook ups, including no audio out for surround sound, BUT...a $20 part that is easily hidden can fix that and give you 4 additional hook ups, which still puts this TVs price at only abt 620, still substantialy cheaper than any other big name comparable TV. I cant stress enough the picture quality of this TV for the price!!!!!!!and youll get the awe factor with the super thin design for those who want to impress company, without any sacrifice of picture quality!! I have spent a ton of money on my TVs, this one was the cheapest and is BY FAR my favorite......its in my room >:P P.S. I play PS3, Wii, and 360 on it, its amazing and beautiful, The only TV better in my opinion is the new 240hz LED Samsung which is more than 2x the price at this size, and you only see the diff when watching live sports. You will not regret this purchase!!!!GO BUY THIS TV IF YOU ARE LOOKING TO BUY!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (128) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DmosleyBoy
Mandarin in Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great purchase
11/18/2012

Customer review by SNK1234

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by SNK1234
by SNK1234

This TV is fantastic. The only negative about this TV is the number of connections, there are only 2 HDMI inputs. I bought this TV for $598.00 and I feel like it was a steal at that price. The picture is great if you are connected to an HD receiver or a Blu-ray player. This TV is 120Hz so there is a much smoother picture when watching sports or action movies compared to a 60Hz TV. You can't go wrong with this TV.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SNK1234
Marshall, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great picture and price! Lacks connections.
11/12/2012

Customer review by xXxBRAMBOxXx

4.0 stars 11/12/2012 by xXxBRAMBOxXx
by xXxBRAMBOxXx

You really can't get a better bang for your buck. You're getting 7 more inches for the price (most 40" led's are around this range), but sacrificing smart tv capabilities. But if your like me, you have access to all the same content via a game console. Only complaint, and the only reason this got 4 instead of 5 stars, is that it only has two HDMI inputs. Really? I know they are trying to make this the best 'bang for your buck" but they could have bumped it to 3. Most tv's have 4 or more. It does have fiber optic out, and one set of component/composite connections. Considering an LED of this size would have cost hundreds more a few years ago, you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xXxBRAMBOxXx
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very happy with my purchase
11/28/2012

Customer review by BMilw

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by BMilw
by BMilw

I set out to buy a TV about a month ago and did tons of research on different brands, features, etc. I was disappointed to see that the general trend in HDTVs is to push everyone to a platform that runs 3D and/or is internet-connected. I didn't want those features nor did I want to pay the associated price for those features. I stumbled across the 47LS4500 in my local Walmart and did a bit more research online. To my surprise, there were hardly any reviews on the set on any website and CNET had pretty harsh things to say about the most recent LG lineup. However, despite those harsh words, the few reviews that I did find tended to outweigh the negative. I tend to believe that this TV is a "test" for LG. It is one of the few TVs in the market that is just a TV that doesn't try to be a computer and iMax all at the same time. And based on the amount of reviews that have popped up from when I first found to unit to now AND the fact that Walmart is completely sold out of these units online goes to show how successful a TV set can be when you take away the unneeded frills and just give the customer a beautiful screen and ultra-thin design. Having recently moved, I've only had this TV hooked up to an antenna but I don't plan on getting cable at all. The over-the-air digital HD channels come in crystal-clear and, in conjunction with a streaming media device such as an AppleTV, there is absolutely no reason not to ditch cable. I couldn't be happier with the TV and I highly recommend it to anyone. If you don't want to be forced to pay for unneeded 3D and Smart TV capabilities and you just want a big screen, super skinny design, solid picture, and a great price, take the plunge. You'll easily save a couple hundred dollars and never notice the difference.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMilw
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/23/2012

Customer review by Tmaq97

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Tmaq97
by Tmaq97

great tv! i read reviews about only 2 hdmi ports in back, well do yourself a favor and just buy an multi hdmi switch to expand and fix that problem for only $35! and for the sound i just used black thick paper for flaps in the back from base of tv to top of stand where the speaker are, to make the sound bounce off of my flaps to project the sound to you and it works, another problem solved! check my pics out of what i am typing about. oh yes that is my old stand for my old tv where it sat inside, all shortened and reused to save money, and less to throw out from the old stand, yet another problem solved!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tmaq97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OUTSTANDING LED!!!
12/3/2012

Customer review by KyEagle46

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by KyEagle46
by KyEagle46

Bought mine on 11/28/12 when it was on sale online for $548 (was $598 in store, "If" they had it), I had it delivered Site to Store and picked it up 3 days later (Loved That!), TV is as advertised...Great Picture & Great Quality along with ease of adjustments make this TV a MUST BUY!!! I just bought a Wall mount through Walmart also that you cannot beat for the price ($48.00) also a MUST BUY!! Wall Mount: ($48.00) http://www.walmart.com/ip/Single-Arm-Articulating-Wall-Mount-for-37-to-64-Flat-Panel-TVs/17688733

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KyEagle46
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price
11/27/2012

Customer review by Portia70

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Portia70
by Portia70

This TV has a great picture and the sound is perfect. Easy to set up and the price can't be beat. It was $20.00 cheaper online than in the store. It is also $20.00 cheaper than Sears and Best Buy (same exact model#. Another way to save is to link to Walmart's website through Mrrebates.com and you will get 5% back if ordering this TV; thus, saving another $28.00 and in 90 days the rebate will be posted and you can request the money be sent then). Overall, as of today, I am very please with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Portia70
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hdmi ports are a pain
11/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a great tv; however, the hdmi ports on the back point out horizontally. This was a problem when we mounted the tv in the wall, because the tv couldn't be angled with the particular mounting device because of the ports.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Denver, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase!
12/27/2012

Customer review by sma505

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by sma505
by sma505

I bought the LG 47LS4500 47" LED TV on Cyber Monday. After doing a lot of research and reading a bunch of reviews, I finally decided to go for this TV when Walmart reduced the price for the Cyber Monday sale. I am very happy with my purchase so far. The TV was easy to set up and the picture quality is amazing. This is my first HDTV, so it was a big difference compared to my old CRT TV. I also went from a 27" to a 47" screen size. But overall I am very very pleased with this TV. The only thing that is somewhat of a drawback is that it only has 2 HDMI inputs. This is fine with me for now and if I need to add more devices, I can always buy an HDMI switch to add more ports.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sma505
Suwanee, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice LG 47 inches
11/22/2012

Customer review by Bxwillb

4.0 stars 11/22/2012 by Bxwillb
by Bxwillb

Great LED TV for the price. The picture quality is great.

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bxwillb
Bronx, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bargain
11/28/2012

Customer review by Monty38

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Monty38
by Monty38

This is our 2nd LG TV and better then ever. Great service from Walmart as usual.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monty38
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Video with Average Audio Capability
12/21/2012

Customer review by PlainEd

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by PlainEd
by PlainEd

Very pleased overall with the purchase. As I'm a bit of an audiophile, I will eventual purchase a decent sound bar to enhance audio quality. No equalizer settings on this set -- just treble and bass with a surround-sound type option. I would recommend doing a Google search at the AVS forum website specific to this model for excellent suggestions regarding video settings and an available software update for the TV found at the LG website. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlainEd
Forest City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/22/2012

Customer review by Lawleypop

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by Lawleypop
by Lawleypop

I am excited that I only have to use $12 a year in electricity costs for the TV and still have a great picture. Having the upconverting blu-ray/dvd player makes the picture look awesome. It's light and easy to move around also. Worth the buy and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lawleypop
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Picture not so good speakers
12/14/2012

Customer review by Ofamily1

3.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Ofamily1
by Ofamily1

We just bought this TV and one of the speakers had a vibration noise when sound came through it. Had to have a warranty repair right away. The repair man told us that the newer thinner TV's had sacrificed sound quality due to their size. He replaced the speaker, which seems to have fixed the problem, only to recommend that we buy a sound bar. He also turned the bass down saying that the small speakers probably could not handle the volume and bass. REALLY? I would think with the tecnology they have, they could put decent sounding speakers in their units that are capable of the sound and setting ranges they made for them. Other then this, the TV works great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ofamily1
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/24/2012

Customer review by CarsonCityDad

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by CarsonCityDad
by CarsonCityDad

I picked this tv a couple nights ago at my Wal-Mart for $400 dollars as a rollback price. I still cannot believe the size and picture quality for this price. I was not even thinking of buying a new tv until I saw this one. The 2 HDMI inputs is disappointing but definitely not a show stopper. I never thought I could get an LED tv of this size from a quality manufacturer. The setup was so simple. My xbox games look amazing on this tv. The full HD channels are also impressive. I would highly recommend tv to anybody.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarsonCityDad
Carson City, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for sports.Great price.
12/12/2012

Customer review by wreckingcrew

3.0 stars 12/12/2012 by wreckingcrew
by wreckingcrew

This tv has a great picture for sports but for news or sports center, people have a pasty white face which you can't get out unless you turn brightness really low. I prefer the overall picture quality on a regular LCD without the LED. They have deeper blacks. Also does'nt have analog audio outputs. The remote has few buttons on it,so you have to navigate threw the menu to go from cable to tv to vcr. But you get what you pay for.($548.00 on line ) A descent tv for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wreckingcrew
cincinnati,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/21/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This was an impromptu purchase, and glad we did. Great TV for the price. Love how slim it is! Only 2 HDMI inputs, but it works for us right now since we just have cable and a bluray player hooked up. I do not regret buying this TV!! My one complaint is with the delivery. The FedEx man just left it on my front porch without ringing the doorbell, and I was surprised it didn't require a signature. Thank goodness I was home when it was delivered!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
st. louis, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 339 total reviews
1-20 of 339 reviews