Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 271 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

271 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

271 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
176
4 stars
60
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 stars
16
1-20 of 187 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 187 total reviews
1-20 of 187 reviews
Great LED for the price.
11/16/2012

Customer review by ktsul12

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by ktsul12
by ktsul12

This is a great TV for your money. A couple of things I would like to mention is that there is actually 3 HDMI ports. There are 2 on the back panel, and 1 on the side. The only bummer about the TV is that it appears to only be 120 Hz when true motion is activated. But the picture quality is wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (185) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktsul12
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/8/2012

Customer review by Navelhair

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Navelhair
by Navelhair

Very good color, easily set up, bright background.Excellent for the money.

Was this review helpful? (106) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Navelhair
Odessa,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/1/2012

Customer review by Elsie51

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Elsie51
by Elsie51

The television is wonderful. If you have cable and the HD component the picture is outstanding. However if you do not have HD channels the picture is grainy. I bought it for the HD channels and I am very happy.

Was this review helpful? (51) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elsie51
Embden, Me.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived damaged
1/26/2013

Customer review by crawfish21

1.0 stars 1/26/2013 by crawfish21
by crawfish21

I ordered over the internet because of free home delivery. TV was damaged. WalMart would not pick up damaged TV. Acted very hateful when returned to store. Could not exchange. Would have to pay a higher price for replacement.

Was this review helpful? (57) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crawfish21
Mocksville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent TV!!!
2/11/2013

Customer review by kevjac

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by kevjac
by kevjac

This LG Led TV has the best picture I have ever seen!! It's amazing what a difference the Led makes. The dark scenes are just as clear as the light scenes. I have a Sony 1080 p and 120 hz that I thought the picture couldn't be beat, but this LG blows it away and for 639.00 dollars it unbelievable!!! I bought it online without seeing it. I just went by the reviews and was worried. But I am so happy I did. I hope this helps someone else decide. You won't be disappointed!!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kevjac
Weather ford, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice LED TV for the money!
12/18/2012

Customer review by Francine2002

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Francine2002
by Francine2002

Love the picture quality and sound! I will warn if you have an older HD digital cable box you may need to switch out.....this set requires HDMI cable solely for sound to work. All in all, a great gift for my husband!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Francine2002
Daytona, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
5/8/2013

Customer review by txdude25

2.0 stars 5/8/2013 by txdude25
by txdude25

I bought this TV because of the great sale price and LG brand itself. I ordered it site to store picked it up and plugged it in within the hour. I noticed right off the bat that the picture quality was only OK, not great. The colors were not as bright as other LED tv's I had seen. The 120 Hz motion didn't also seem that great and tends to blur very frequently on high action scenes/sports despite my best efforts adjusting the tru-motion settings to correct this. Blu-ray pictures look great on this TV no problems there. Antenna (OTA) channels looked decent, but not great. Video games played fairly well on my xbox 360 with minimal lag. I was very underimpressed by this TV, I was expecting more from it based on picture quality and color quality. I tried literally every single recommendation from online to get the picture into the "ideal" setting and everything I tried didn't help at all. I did some research and found out that the LS models from LG are the budget model series. They are the lower end panels and are not as good as the LN or LM series. But then again beauty is in the eye of the beholder, unfortunately this TV didn't please me and I will be returning it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txdude25
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Superb picture quality ... great price!
1/3/2013

Customer review by ZodiacBoy

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by ZodiacBoy
by ZodiacBoy

This is a really great TV for the price, it's LED so it is brighter than LCD or plasma, on new years day the set really did the Rose Parade proud, and is streets ahead of the 32" LCD in the bedroom for color! It did take a bit of adjusting to get it so that movies looked like movies and not like TV ... but that is a challenge for all large TV's to overcome, not just this one. I don't use the on board loudspeakers as I have a surround sound system, which explains my 4 out of 5 vote of it's sound quality. I will really only use the built in speakers when playing an .avi, of .mkv thru the USB port on the left hand side of the unit, I am sure it plays other formats but I haven't needed to do that yet! My only complaint is that the USB socket is a little far behind the screen. I had purchased my TV online and took advantage of free delivery, I don't have an appropriate vehicle to pick it up from the store ... I ordered my TV on the Wednesday before Christmas and it arrived 3 days later on Saturday!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZodiacBoy
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific TV!
1/2/2013

Customer review by Zorro09

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Zorro09
by Zorro09

Bought this TV as a gift for the family. We've had it now for 2 weeks and absolutely love it. We had a 42" Polaroid TV and decided to go to a 50". My wife says she doesn't notice the difference from a 42" to a 50", but it is noticeable to me, so take that for what it's worth. A few key points: - 120hz motion is noticeable. Especially with Blu-Ray movies, it makes you feel like you're there. There is a huge difference between 60hz and 120hz. - There are 3 HDMI inputs, 2 on the back, 1 on the side. - There are different presets for the screen and 2 you can manually change. - Set up is easy right out of the box. I would recommend having to people to help set it up. - Sound is incredible. We don't own a sound bar or Surround Sound, but honestly with this set you probably wouldn't need one, unless you're an entertainment buff. This is a great buy if you're looking to upgrade from an older set to something more recent. Haven't regretted buying this TV yet.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zorro09
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It Should Rate 5 Stars minus Handling Damage!
5/19/2013

Customer review by tbenefie

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by tbenefie
by tbenefie

After getting 2 out of 3 good 55" LG HDTV's for our house #1 came in with screen busted#, we ordered this heavier frame model for my father-in-law 3-1/2 hours away from our home. This TV was delivered at his house with no readily visual damage in shipping; I made the long trip just to install it for him to no avail.......the screen was busted and where it started cracking I looked on front of the box and there was a slight indentation as if someone had sat on it while it was laying flat at some point in time. See photos below. Anyway, local Walmart store, another 1 hour drive away from his house, made good on the return. Based on how much we like our two 55" LG's, I am sure this 50" model is just as outstanding!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbenefie
Tifton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Nice TV for the price.
12/10/2012

Customer review by BasisGuy

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by BasisGuy
by BasisGuy

This was my first flat screen LED TV replacing an old projection console. The picture is awesome. The seup was extremely easy. I get my TV and movies from my Media Center PC and the hookup was a snap. The sound could be a little better and I am disappointed that there is no "sound out" to play through a Home Theater Center but I can deal with that. I would recommend this TV. In fact, I bought a second one for my rec room.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BasisGuy
Muskego, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/20/2012

Customer review by maztec1

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by maztec1
by maztec1

Awesome addition to our family room, working beyond expectations.

Was this review helpful? (21) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maztec1
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT LED TV
1/27/2013

Customer review by PITMAN1

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by PITMAN1
by PITMAN1

I HAVE A 4 YR OLD 42IN LG LCD TV THAT HAS BEEN FLAWLESS WITH A BEATIFUL KRISPT PICTURE. 18 MONTHS AGO I BOUGHT A 46IN SONY LCD TV. IT WAS OK, BUT I WAS NEVER SATISFIED WITH THE PICTURE QUALITY. IT WAS NOT AS BRIGHT AND VIVID AS THE LG. SO I SOLD MY SONY AND GOT THE 50IN LG LED TV. I AM THRILLED. I HAVE NEVER SEEN A PICTURE THIS CRYSTAL CLEAR, BRIGHT, WITH VIVID COLOR AND DEEP BLACK. EVERY TIME I WATCH IT, I CAN'T GET OVER THE BEAUTIFUL PICTURE. ALSO, I WAS AMAZED WITH THE GREAT SOUND OF THE SPEAKERS IN THIS TV. THEY SOUND LIKE SPEAKERS THAT WERE USED IN TVS 20 YRS AGO. I AM 100% SATISFIED AND WILL NEVER OWN ANYTHING BUT LG. I HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS LG TV.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PITMAN1
WINSTON SALEM, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For MOM and DAD
6/28/2013

Customer review by usuziq2

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by usuziq2
by usuziq2

What i like most about LG is that they have an alarm clock that you can set to your favorite program and volume level, for the day or days that you need. The Menu button is easy to follow. This TV has few frills to it, for my parents it is just what they need and can understand without being over whelming. It did not come with a HDMI cable, so if you need one u must buy it. I myself own 2 LG's as they r the only ones with the alarm clock, a nice feature if you hate the alarm and would rather wake up to your favorite show. As far as picture quality, sound, ease of remote 5 stars. I have become a LG fan with now 2 LG tvs personally and a Refrigerator. Factors that made me buy this LG tv was the price which was a big added plus, it happen to be on special, and was ship-to-store (so no shipping fees )as i bought it on walmart.com The 1st one i ordered came damaged and wal-mart promptly took my return and sent me a replacement in 3 days. This one was PERFECT.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
usuziq2
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awsome Value
2/11/2013

Customer review by tatulady

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by tatulady
by tatulady

The TV is a great value. The picture is sharp and vibrant. As other reviewers have said, the sound is average, but that is to be expected with these thinner flat screens. Set up is easy. Now on to some negatives that have nothing to do with the TV. I got the first one delivered to my home so I wouldn't have to get my brother and his pick-up truck to get it from the store. I was very disappointed in the delivery. FedEx delivered it to my front porch, set it perpendicular to the house. They never rang the bell or knocked. Luckily I was home, otherwise it was left like a billboard on my front porch for anyone to take. After the time was spent to hook everything up and it was powered on, it was discovered the screen was broken. So, I had to get my brother and his truck to get it to my local Walmart to return it. I reordered the TV and had it sent to the store so I wouldn't have to worry about being home when it was delivered. Again, had to get my brother and his truck to pick it up and get it to my house. I think Walmart should require a signature for home delivery on these larger purchases if FedEx won't delever them responsibly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tatulady
Huntsville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Picture and lots of adjustments possible.
1/8/2013

Customer review by TVShark

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by TVShark
by TVShark

Love this TV. it has a great picture with great blacks and very uniform lighting. i really like all the adjustments possible and the way it remembers all the settings i've made. it does have 3 HDMI inputs and more other inputs then i expected to find. integrated with my existing system and my computer just fine. i didn't listen to the built in audio too much but it sounded acceptable. but what's a 50" monitor without a subwoofer at least. for $650 plus tax i am very happy with Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TVShark
silicon valley, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LG 50 " TV with not the greatest color
9/27/2013

Customer review by raevarg

4.0 stars 9/27/2013 by raevarg
by raevarg

We shopped for a while for a good buy and good quality TV. I have cable so that should help the definition but I think the color should be much better than it is. I like the size, Easy to put together and hook up but am disappointed with the color. We went to the store to watch the different TVs and see the picture quality and this is some of a disappointment. Maybe its just mine :(

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raevarg
Overland, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/6/2013

Customer review by camp08

1.0 stars 5/6/2013 by camp08
by camp08

I purchased the LG50LS4000 50" television from the online WalMart to store and was notified to pick it up. The very nice store employee loaded my television in my truck because I have a bad back and have to have surgery. When I got home my wife helped me carry it into the house and then I proceeded to hook it up step by step. When the picture came on, there was sound but all kinds of spider web lines running every which way through the screen. I had to take everything apart, load it back up with my wife's help, and then take it back to the store. Luckily, the Newark, Ohio 21st Street, store manager was very apologetic and gave me another television similar to the one I brought back. Had to bring it home and same procedure was taken. Luckily, the Samsung worked but really wanted the LG but store did not have another one in stock and we didn't want to wait another week for another to be sent. Maybe more training lessons on how to load, unload, and ship products would be of value so customers wouldn't get so upset. Very happy with the way the store handled the problem, but not happy with what I had to go through !!

Was this review helpful? (14) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camp08
Newark, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent tv
1/4/2013

Customer review by bowlsalot

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by bowlsalot
by bowlsalot

great for hd viewing. sound is good picture is great. I had a sony wega rear projection tv the quality and clarity of this LG is far superior.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bowlsalot
springhill,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great great picture ... and price
2/14/2013

Customer review by countrydoctor

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by countrydoctor
by countrydoctor

It is such a sharp bright picture, that you can almost see depth within it. Looks like people are standing in the room, not on TV. Sound is OK, but not great, but that's to be expected with all flat screens. Lots of ways to adjust picture color/brightness/etc and sound quality/tones. I already had an LG HDTV, but when searching reviews for an addition TV, this model came up. I was floored when I hooked it up and saw the picture. This LED is such a huge improvement in picture. Not a "fancy" model, but I didn't need it to be all that "smart" - enough ports and connectors for me. I can access the web, games and other services on the TV, and can connect surround sound system and computer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countrydoctor
horse capital of the world
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 187 total reviews
1-20 of 187 reviews