Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Exellent bike-as compared to those in local shops
4/1/2013

Customer review by LinusMpls

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by LinusMpls
by LinusMpls

I have purchased the very expensive bikes at local bike shops and also purchased the very cheap bikes you may find at big box stores. I knew our child would outgrow this bike in a few years so I didn’t want to spend a lot but wanted durability. We looked at several bikes at local bike stores. The high cost and lack of 18” bike was hard to justify that type of purchase. I was disappointed when the local shops tried to sell us on a 20” bike that was way too big for her to handle. I did a lot of web surfing and came upon this Hello Kitty bike. I was a little leery due to commercial nature of the bike and not being able to see how strong it was made. The bike arrived and was sufficiently belted together in the box and required a reasonable amount of assembly. What really surprised me is that the fenders and chain protector were a durable metal. I expected cheap plastic. I didn’t bother with the instruction booklet as it is universal and applies to hundreds of bikes. However, that didn’t matter. One note-you need an allen wrench for the handlebars. I had one from prior bikes but didn’t see one in the box so make sure you have an allen wrench with larger sizes. The basket is surprisingly decent although it took me a while to figure out that the bracket just sits against the bike frame and isn’t fed through anything. The Velcro seems to hold it into place. In all, it’s a very sturdy bike and I’ve been impressed so far. For half the cost of bikes at the local bike stores, it’s a good alternative. I’m going to give this bike 5 stars for the quality of the bike. I’m giving them a pass on the lack of a wrench but that could be a problem for some people.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LinusMpls
Mpls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
hello kitty bike 18"
6/6/2013

Customer review by nicknameno1elsehas

4.0 stars 6/6/2013 by nicknameno1elsehas
by nicknameno1elsehas

Ordered online and it was in my local store same day. Pretty cool. Training wheels i bought seperately didnt fit on the bike because of the fenders. They have a bracket that bolts to the wheels were you put the training wheels on.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicknameno1elsehas
onalaska, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/5/2013

Customer review by Grandmatomarlie

4.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Grandmatomarlie
by Grandmatomarlie

I purchased this for my granddaughter, and she absolutely LOVES it. She was so excited to see it for her birthday. The only problem was that I didn't notice that it didn't come with training wheels, and had to purchase them individually. We had a hard time finding the right ones to fit and tried 3 different sets of wheels before getting ones that worked, the Schwin 16-20 inch frm K-Mart. She had to wait 4 days before she could ride the bike and this was a huge disappointment to her. But the bike is beautiful and she is loving it ...with her new training wheels.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmatomarlie
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/7/2013

Customer review by Britt81

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by Britt81
by Britt81

Cute online, ADORABLE in person!! Purchased for my 6 year old's birthday, loved by mother and daughter. It's also sturdy and durable and highly recommended. The 18inch size is hard to find but perfect for my petite kindergartener. Many hours of biking are to come this summer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Britt81
Findlay,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/1/2013

Customer review by sabda69

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by sabda69
by sabda69

i got this for my 8 year old daughter and she loved it. this is a great bike

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sabda69
copperas cove tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gorgeous and functional
4/29/2013

Customer review by elizabeth03

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by elizabeth03
by elizabeth03

I got this bike for my girl's 6th birthday and she LOVES it. This bike is by far the cutiest one I have seen. It rides smooth, the only thing that was wrong with it was the baskit riped the 2nd day on one side when she put her water bottle in it. Its no big deal because I can sew, overall this is a great bike it sturdy and the perfect size for a 5 to 7 1/2 year old.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elizabeth03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hello Kitty Rides
4/29/2013

Customer review by Bmtk

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Bmtk
by Bmtk

My husband & I were in our local Walmart 2 days before our daughter's birthday. While in the toy section, I spotted the purple & pink Hello Kitty on a top rack. We knew our lil girl would love it; her entire bedroom is HK. She is a petite 9 yr old (under 80 lbs). She was so excited & happy, she told us 3 times "thank you mom & dad for the bike". No issues with this bike & well made. It has the HK face on the seat, she loves the basket to give her dolls a ride, the tires are white wall w/ the HK logo written on them, HK face can be found everywhere on this bike, & it is purple & pink...her fav colors. Perfect!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bmtk
Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT BIKE
3/22/2013

Customer review by CHIFLAS22

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by CHIFLAS22
by CHIFLAS22

MY HUSBAND BOUGHT OUR 6 YR OLD THIS BIKE FOR HER BIRTHDAY. WHEN HE SNEAKED IT IN AT NIGHT INTO THE HOUSE TO HIDE IT HE SHOWED IT TO ME, I HAD SEEN IT ON LINE AND LIKE IT.. BUT IN FRONT IT LOOK SO COOL IT WAS SO CUTE. I LOVE IT!!! IT IS PERFECT FOR HER.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHIFLAS22
MCALLEN,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great For The Price
11/7/2013

Customer review by WorkingMomofTwoCA

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by WorkingMomofTwoCA
by WorkingMomofTwoCA

Bought this for my daughter. She loved it! The Hello Kitty stickers were pretty bubbly so we removed them, other than that no other complaints!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkingMomofTwoCA
HB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
okay , the basket tore off the first week
6/3/2013

Customer review by Annie527

3.0 stars 6/3/2013 by Annie527
by Annie527

The directions stink . Too generic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Annie527
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cute bike for the most part
6/25/2013

Customer review by YLECYOTE

3.0 stars 6/25/2013 by YLECYOTE
by YLECYOTE

Loved the bike except when it arrived the plastic coating with the design on it had several flaws, I am sure it happened during shipping, but what a disapointment! I saw one in a store the other day of the same size, there were no flaws like the one I got, hope my granddaughter doesn`t notice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YLECYOTE
Hughesville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute Bike
7/29/2013

Customer review by Looking4FunStuff4Kids

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Looking4FunStuff4Kids
by Looking4FunStuff4Kids

Cute bike! My daughter fell in love with it....it doesn't come with training wheels. You'll have to purchase those separately.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Looking4FunStuff4Kids
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/27/2013

Customer review by 69SWAMAN69

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by 69SWAMAN69
by 69SWAMAN69

Arrived quickly and was exactly what I ordered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
69SWAMAN69
victorville California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Daughter loves her Hello Kitty Cruiser
10/23/2013

Customer review by PatrolMessanger

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by PatrolMessanger
by PatrolMessanger

Cute cute cute.. Daughter loves her cruiser bike.. Only issue, we bought already assembled in store & 1st ride out her pedal fell off.. Not a big deal.. Husband took our bikes apart & back together to make sure we didn't run into that issue again..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatrolMessanger
Kankakee Co, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super cute !
8/15/2013

Customer review by Sunsuburbia

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Sunsuburbia
by Sunsuburbia

Pretty much easy to assemble. Super cute. Basket fell off on the first ride due to sloppy sewing. All in all really nice. Price was $99 here, $144 at Amazon....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunsuburbia
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/4/2013

Customer review by GDaddyGDaddy

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by GDaddyGDaddy
by GDaddyGDaddy

I think that this bike is adorable but I received it damaged and had to return it...twice. I ordered it twice and received it in a box damaged both times. I recommend buying it if assembled and damage free.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GDaddyGDaddy
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for my daughter. She loves it.
8/25/2013

Customer review by gwarsh

4.0 stars 8/25/2013 by gwarsh
by gwarsh

My issues are not with the bike itself but the condition of the bike when it arrived to my home. I ordered this online for the convience when in fact it was not convienent. The bike had broken pieces and due to my time crunch of my daughters birthday I could not return it online and take the chance of another bike coming back damaged. I had to go to Charlottesville to get her the bike (which was very inconvienent).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gwarsh
Waynesboro, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/2/2013

Customer review by WifeSlashMom

4.0 stars 9/2/2013 by WifeSlashMom
by WifeSlashMom

My daughter loved this bike (it was a gift for her 7th birthday). The bike is pretty sturdy but it did come with a few scratches on it and the basket is a bit flimsy, so I'm only giving it 4 starts. Still, especially considering the lack of 18" bike options, I think this is a great bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WifeSlashMom
Northern VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/21/2013

Customer review by lewis10

4.0 stars 8/21/2013 by lewis10
by lewis10

The basket is held on by flimsy velcro and ripped on the first ride.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lewis10
Upland, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/9/2013

Customer review by ElectricNurse

4.0 stars 5/9/2013 by ElectricNurse
by ElectricNurse

The bike was what I expected. My daughter really likes it. It was assembled already so that was nice for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElectricNurse
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews