Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 79 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Daughter loves it!
3/30/2014

Customer review by davenvic

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by davenvic
by davenvic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It seems like a really nice bike for the price. Bought it for our 7-year old for her first non-training wheel bike. Skipped over the 18" bike figuring the 20" would give her a few years before she grows out of it. Thought it might be too big, but it's not. I actually still need to raise the seat up a little higher. Can't rate durability because she's only had it for a couple weeks, but it seems sturdy. Setup was relatively easy, but you'll want a bike pump for the tires - my air compressor nozzle just kept pushing the valve stem in - need to use a nozzle that clips on like on a bike pump. My daughter is a huge Monster High fan, so this was the perfect bike or her - it even has the MH design in the tread of the tires. Overall great buy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davenvic
Northern VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/25/2013

Customer review by deej702

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by deej702
by deej702

This bike was perfect for my 9 year old daughter... She tears things up so quickly so with the price it was PERFECT, and the value has been excellent because usually by now, i would be ready to by another but she has had it for over 3 months now and its still going strong.... I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BIKE TO PARENTS WITH HARD KIDS....

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deej702
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Daughter loves it!!!
8/27/2013

Customer review by Spect8tor

4.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Spect8tor
by Spect8tor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value. Bought it as a bday gift for My 8 yr old and she absolutely loves it. Glad I went with the 20 inch wheel option, fits her size great and there's still room to grow. All she wants to do with her free time is ride her bike outside. Yes!! The neighborhood girls are all envious of her pretty Monster High bike.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spect8tor
Temecula CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Monster high bike
5/11/2016

Customer review by kksmaddnana12

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by kksmaddnana12
by kksmaddnana12

After my grandaughter had her bike stolen off my front porch I went to walmart. Com and there I found a monster high bike. She loves monster high. The bike is really adorable. She loves her new bike. I checked our local walmart and they don't carry them. I was worried about ordering it off line cause I didn't know how much assembly was involved. It was mostly together and took my hubby about 15 min to put together. Very satisfied with the bike and it made my grandaughters dsy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kksmaddnana12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bike, but was missing the bag
12/26/2012

Customer review by Jasmineb1

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Jasmineb1
by Jasmineb1

Great bike, but it was missing the bag... My husband picked it up and didn't know it was supposed to come with it. Aside from that the bike is decent for the price for sure, perfect fit for my 7 year old daughter.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jasmineb1
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Disappointed
8/3/2014

Customer review by MImom3x

2.0 stars 8/3/2014 by MImom3x
by MImom3x

My 7 yr old daughter has been riding it on and off for a year now and I say on and off because of how many times the chain popped off. My husband is constantly fixing it and within minutes the chain is off again. We even took it to a bike shop. No success.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MImom3x
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lasted 2 years; Daughter loves it
11/17/2015

Customer review by jaxmom2008

4.0 stars 11/17/2015 by jaxmom2008
by jaxmom2008

My father bought this as a present for my daughter 2 years ago. She loved it. Recently the chain kept slipping and/or the pedals would lock. But for most of the time it worked great! The colors are really nice. The little bag on the front is not very useful. It doesn't hold much or stay in the correct position. But that is my only real complaint. I wish we could find another one in a 24 in. I would rush to get it. Now I am looking for a replacement as my daughter rides her bike everyday. The rear tire needs replacing; bike shop charges $45 for a replacement. I would rather buy her a new bike since she is outgrowing this one anyway.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaxmom2008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice little bike great price
11/27/2013

Customer review by idahostudd

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by idahostudd
by idahostudd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Given the fact this is for my grand daughter and she will out grow this bike in a couple of years the price and the quality are just fine. The rubber on the tires stink something tear able, but after some time I'm sure it will dissipate.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idahostudd
Lewiston Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute Bike!
1/3/2014

Customer review by McSil

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by McSil
by McSil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got it for my 7 year old daughter. It was a great purchase! it even has skulls as the tire marks!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McSil
Indio,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for my daughter
5/15/2014

Customer review by Tech5605

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Tech5605
by Tech5605
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter really loves the bike, had to find training wheels for it, she is still learning to ride. The bike is performing well so far.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tech5605
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter loved the bike
6/3/2014

Customer review by alexa9j

4.0 stars 6/3/2014 by alexa9j
by alexa9j
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had one disappointment, the bike came with two left petals. My husband had to go to a bike store and buy new petals because my daughter waited days for the bike to come and we weren't going to make her late longer by sending it back for the right petals. One disappointment but a huge one in our book

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alexa9j
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed...chain keeps coming off
8/21/2014

Customer review by MonsterMom14

1.0 stars 8/21/2014 by MonsterMom14
by MonsterMom14

My daughter is obsessed with Monster High and learned to ride without training wheels so she could get this one. We are disappointed because the chain keeps coming off...we got stuck almost a mile from home and I had to "tow" her with my bike all the way home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonsterMom14
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/27/2013

Customer review by beanbird

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by beanbird
by beanbird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this bike for our 10 year old granddaughter, she loves it , its made well and goes like the wind lol, anything monster high i think she would love..so much better then blond barbies...not everyone is blond...the bike is made of good quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beanbird
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Birthday present for an 8year old Granddaughter
7/2/2014

Customer review by Streek

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Streek
by Streek

She's in a military family in Florida, I'm in NJ. Easy and cost effective giving by letting Walmart ship it direct to her. Her mother assembled the bike in about 30 minutes. Some work involved so not "turnkey". But good price as shipping was free and delivered in well under a week. As for durability (no rating), I bought the inexpensive 2 year warranty for this bike, and if it lasts that long, it would have served its purpose well. Granddaughter loves it and appreciates the simplicity of being single speed. She loves the Monster High line of stuff, and has a helmet to match! Happy girl. Great gift.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Streek
Columbus, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great Bike.
11/2/2013

Customer review by howerp20

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by howerp20
by howerp20
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bike for my nine year old granddaughter. She loves it. It is very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
howerp20
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/24/2013

Customer review by Lamialynn

2.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Lamialynn
by Lamialynn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is okay for the size but it's to bland for a little girls bike. Especially with this being a monster high bike, some color would be appreciated. Needless to say this was immediately returned to the closest store because my daughter and I didn't like the bland paint/sticker job.

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lamialynn
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/12/2013

Customer review by pammax3

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by pammax3
by pammax3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bike for my 8 year old granddaughter and she loves it! It is sturdy and stylish. Even the tires have little monster high skulls on the tread. Our only complaint is the seat wont always stay locked where you put it. Great bike at a good price. Shipped fast too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pammax3
Beecher,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what my granddaughter wanted
12/16/2013

Customer review by SantasHelper2012

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by SantasHelper2012
by SantasHelper2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Box arrived on time and in good shape. Was mostly put together in the box! The rest was easy. Have training wheels to put on later. after she tries it. Only drawback I can see with it is the smell of the tires. Overwhelming smell of mothballs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SantasHelper2012
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made daughter happy
12/4/2013

Customer review by Dad42

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Dad42
by Dad42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was easy to put together, only a little adjustment of brake cables needed. My daughter loves the bike. Have not had it long enough to rate durability. One minor (IMO) thing, the chain cover rubbed the chain and made noise, so I took it off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dad42
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My little girl loves this bike!
7/17/2014

Customer review by JennBug89

4.0 stars 7/17/2014 by JennBug89
by JennBug89
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My only negative is that I feel like if you order a bike shipped site to store that I think the store should put it together just like they would if you bought it in the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JennBug89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews