Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

84 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

84 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
14
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 stars
19
1-20 of 84 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
1/9/2013

Customer review by Amalia89

3.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Amalia89
by Amalia89

Got this for my 3 year old daughter for Christmas , she loved it drove it everyday up until the day her cousin came over he also drove it ( he's 6 ) after that it I'd not work again :-( so I called and they do not have any more in stock in stores or online :-( hoping I can get her a new one very soon cause she loved this car , and loved the working MP3 player that plays loud in the tires , she connects it to her ipad and can watch tv and music !

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amalia89
Brockton Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hours of Fun
8/4/2014

Customer review by Heycocoa

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Heycocoa
by Heycocoa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the car for my 3 year old granddaughter and she is having hours of fun with it. It was easy to assemble and although the battery doesn't run a long time, it is enough for a 3 year old. It is only 6 volt so a lot wasn't expected and it was initially too much power for her. She doesn't have to be driving it to let her imagination run. It is her car! It is a perfect fit and she can get in and out easily. All of her babies go in and out with her.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heycocoa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very helpful
5/19/2014

Customer review by NowthatwasEasy

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by NowthatwasEasy
by NowthatwasEasy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this car for my Granddaughter and she absolutely loved it! It's the perfect size!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NowthatwasEasy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BITTERSWEET
1/5/2013

Customer review by HelloKittyFan91

4.0 stars 1/5/2013 by HelloKittyFan91
by HelloKittyFan91

this car is very cute but there are some things im not happy about. It says a child up to the age 8 can fit in it so i got this for my tall 3 year old daughter. When i got it and put it together it was a lot smaller than i thought so i would recommend this for a smaller child. maybe age 4 and under. I def cant see a child older than 4 fitting in this. my little one is about the size of a 4 year old and is almost to big as far as leg room goes. and my headlights also dont work, and one of the side mirrors keeps falling off no matter what i do. I was also very mad because the cord for the mp3 player isnt good quality. I plugged it into my phone so she could hear the music and when i unplugged it part of the cord got stuck in my phone because it wasnt made on there tight. So that caused me having to get a new phone because that piece would not come out and it made my phone thinking i had a headset plugged in so i couldnt hear any phone calls... but other than these things the car is ok.. just a few things i hope they fix

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HelloKittyFan91
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great car but be careful of switched wires!!!
1/15/2014

Customer review by LynnBoy

3.0 stars 1/15/2014 by LynnBoy
by LynnBoy

My daughter got this car right after Christmas. When we went to charge it, it would not work. The charger light was showing up green (which should indicate a fully charged battery) but the car would not work. We kept messing with it and ended up figuring out some wires were switched. We disconnected the little white parts and tried connected to the opposite. When we did this, the car would take off without even pressing the pedals. Thankfully, my husband is an aviation technician and deals with wires on a daily basis so he was able to fix it. However, the shift is now reversed and goes forward when you push it down and backwards when you push it up. Other than the wiring issues, this little car is fantastic!!! My daughter is 17 months and can reach the pedal with no problems. The added in port for an MP3 player is fantastic. We were expecting a plain car after seeing my niece's VW beetle bug car and our expectations were exceeded!

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LynnBoy
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT LITTLE CAR FOR BEGINNERS
1/5/2013

Customer review by Auntdee516

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Auntdee516
by Auntdee516

I purchased this car for my niece, for her ( BIRTHDAY / CHRISTMAS ) gift. she loves her car and shows it off every chance she gets. She is 3 years old and the car fits her very well. It works great on hard wood floors, We cant wait for it to get a little warmer out so she can drive it outside. The car speed I think is pretty good for a 3 year old, she has not floored it, but it moves pretty fast. A small white plug comes with the car so you can play music, A small mp3 player (like a nano) works great, good sound. The car has a horn and seat belt and a license plate. It also goes into reverse. There are no head lights or trunk space she can't put anything in the car, There is a engine light inside the car that lets you know if the batterey is low so you can charge it, The port is right under the dash real easy. The car was very easy to put together I did it myself. I think it is a good car for her to learn how to drive and it's easy for you to teach them, So when she gets a big girl 2 seater 12 volt batterey one next year, she will be a pro. I recommend this car for beginners 2 1/2 to 4 years old.

Was this review helpful? (95) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Auntdee516
Brooklyn; NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
kids toy
12/27/2015

Customer review by bloucas

3.0 stars 12/27/2015 by bloucas
by bloucas

It is not worth the money it has little power and needs to be charged every few hours.So my grand baby can play with it maybe an hour and then it needs to charge for twelve hours before it can be used agian

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bloucas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Arrived damaged
12/7/2015

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

Like everything else I've ordered from Walmart, this item arrived damaged and missing pieces. I will not order ride on toys from Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
So disappointed
12/25/2015

Customer review by Disappointedmom

1.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Disappointedmom
by Disappointedmom

Christmas Eve after we put our daughter down to build our surprise gift for her my husband is saying that this product isn't working after he built it. Very disappointed since now it's 9:00 at night an our little one won't have a special surprise to open tomorrow. DO NOT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointedmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not a good experience
1/22/2016

Customer review by Sofie

1.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Sofie
by Sofie

When. My order came in it was half way put together stickers was already put on , the piece to hold back wheel was broken so when I put it together the back wheels never moved this my second bad experience with one of there power wheels this year now my daughter don't have a power wheel because they keep being defective

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sofie
Would recommend to a friend? No
would not recommend
1/6/2014

Customer review by barnes12

1.0 stars 1/6/2014 by barnes12
by barnes12

My husband and I bought this for our 3 year old daughter for Christmas. we put it together on Christmas eve and charged it for the recommended 18 hours. it would not work at all. we thought maybe we just didn't plug the connectors in all the way checked it and charged it again. still would not work. when we went to return it , there had been 3 or 4 others with the same problem. of course by this time there were no more left or any girls power wheels left because it was right after Christmas so we had to just get our daughter something else. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barnes12
Odenville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
LOVE IT!!
12/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is absolutely the best ride on car for little girls. All the details are great and fun...it's only $150 so you get what you pay for, but this exceeds the price! For people who are rating this on missing parts, or difficulty on installation, they are emphasizing on minor issues. My daughter cannot stop smiling!! Depending on what kind of phone or MP3 player the speakers are so clear and crisp!! All the neighborhood kids are so jealous with the loud music and cute style! I LOOOOVE THIS...there's a reason why this is not in stock. If you don't have a little girl, you would probably end up buying this for someone who does :)

Was this review helpful? (42) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sacramento, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great buy
1/5/2016

Customer review by TreB

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by TreB
by TreB

I bought this for my 3 almost 4 year old daughter for Christmas. She just loves it. She learn how to drive it in about 5 mins. It was easy to assemble. I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TreB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas present for my 3 year old
12/30/2015

Customer review by chica

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by chica
by chica

I love this car, super cute, not to big, she can ride inside house. It does drive on grass, but will get stuck or stop riding if there's a hill, or grass is too high. Drives better on sidewalks or hard floor. Easy for her to use, she turns when she is supposed to. I didn't think she would be That good, I thought she would bump into things but she doesn't. It's pretty easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/16/2013

Customer review by partyisha27

2.0 stars 8/16/2013 by partyisha27
by partyisha27

Bought the car around Christmas. It says it is charged but will not move. Lights all show charged in car but hit the pedal and nothing happens

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
partyisha27
Hamilton, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best Power Ride Out There
12/27/2012

Customer review by DepolyedMommy

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by DepolyedMommy
by DepolyedMommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We almost missed out on getting this in time for Christmas for our little one. I was price watching hoping the price would decrease. After a few days, it still hadn't, and the product was showing as "out of stock". I looked online everywhere, but Walmart appears to be the sole distributor of the Hello Kitty Coupe. I discussed buying another brand with my husband, but he said we should just wait it out. That was probably the best decision he ever made! A couple of days later the item was back in stock. Now on to my review, like others have said, the lights do not actually work. However, I was expecting this based on their reviews. But where it lacks in lighting, it makes up in music! Our daughter was so excited! I am currently deployed and was joinging in via Skype. My husband kept turning the music down soIi could hear, but my daughter kept saying "Turn the music back on, Dad" while dancing in her seat. The one thing I wasn't sure of based on the product description was whether or not the car goes in reverse, well it does. The speed is great for a 2 yr old. It's fast enough for her to enjoy and just slow enough for my husband to catch up to her before she runs into anything. Overall design is great. Love this car! Can't wait to see it in person.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DepolyedMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hello kitty coupe
12/28/2015

Customer review by Billy

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Billy
by Billy

good ride for the kids works so well she wants to drive it all over town

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hello Kitty car
12/25/2015

Customer review by MamaTJ

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by MamaTJ
by MamaTJ

I wish someone would have told us the box it came in would have been completely torn up. I almost took it back but everything turned out to be ok.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaTJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cute car but bad product.
9/29/2013

Customer review by princess2384

1.0 stars 9/29/2013 by princess2384
by princess2384

My brother bought this for my niece for Christmas last year because she loves Hello Kitty. We kept it charged like it stated in the manual and 3 months later the car wouldn't work. My niece rode it one day, we charged it and the next day it wouldn't do anything. It was fully charged. It stopped working after the 90 day warranty. It was a waste of money. Also, we had to call the manufacturer because one of the wheels was cracked in the box so my niece couldn't even ride it Christmas day. Cute design but a bad product.

Was this review helpful? (31) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
princess2384
columbus, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Everything that glitter isn't gold!!!
1/7/2013

Customer review by Nashyah

1.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Nashyah
by Nashyah

I purchased one of these cute little cars for my two year old . She absolutely adored this car!!!!! She rode it for 3 good times since christmas , and now it won't move. It has been fully charged and it has battery life!!! When she mash the pedal, nothing happens. I returned this product for a full refund. Needless to say my feelings are hert!

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nashyah
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews