Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

74 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

74 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
13
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
1-20 of 74 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
GREAT LITTLE CAR FOR BEGINNERS
1/5/2013

Customer review by Auntdee516

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Auntdee516
by Auntdee516

I purchased this car for my niece, for her ( BIRTHDAY / CHRISTMAS ) gift. she loves her car and shows it off every chance she gets. She is 3 years old and the car fits her very well. It works great on hard wood floors, We cant wait for it to get a little warmer out so she can drive it outside. The car speed I think is pretty good for a 3 year old, she has not floored it, but it moves pretty fast. A small white plug comes with the car so you can play music, A small mp3 player (like a nano) works great, good sound. The car has a horn and seat belt and a license plate. It also goes into reverse. There are no head lights or trunk space she can't put anything in the car, There is a engine light inside the car that lets you know if the batterey is low so you can charge it, The port is right under the dash real easy. The car was very easy to put together I did it myself. I think it is a good car for her to learn how to drive and it's easy for you to teach them, So when she gets a big girl 2 seater 12 volt batterey one next year, she will be a pro. I recommend this car for beginners 2 1/2 to 4 years old.

Was this review helpful? (59) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Auntdee516
Brooklyn; NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!
12/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is absolutely the best ride on car for little girls. All the details are great and fun...it's only $150 so you get what you pay for, but this exceeds the price! For people who are rating this on missing parts, or difficulty on installation, they are emphasizing on minor issues. My daughter cannot stop smiling!! Depending on what kind of phone or MP3 player the speakers are so clear and crisp!! All the neighborhood kids are so jealous with the loud music and cute style! I LOOOOVE THIS...there's a reason why this is not in stock. If you don't have a little girl, you would probably end up buying this for someone who does :)

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sacramento, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute, but problems!
12/9/2012

Customer review by tondalilly2

3.0 stars 12/9/2012 by tondalilly2
by tondalilly2

I bought 4 of these, yes 4! None of the headlights work on any of the cars. You can see they have 3 holes where bulbs should be but no bulbs in them. The manual says nothing in the book for troubleshooting on the headlights. It never even mentions the headlights. The car itself is cute and works, but really ticked about the headlights!! I guess I will try calling the manufactor about it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tondalilly2
St Louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
cute car but bad product.
9/29/2013

Customer review by princess2384

1.0 stars 9/29/2013 by princess2384
by princess2384

My brother bought this for my niece for Christmas last year because she loves Hello Kitty. We kept it charged like it stated in the manual and 3 months later the car wouldn't work. My niece rode it one day, we charged it and the next day it wouldn't do anything. It was fully charged. It stopped working after the 90 day warranty. It was a waste of money. Also, we had to call the manufacturer because one of the wheels was cracked in the box so my niece couldn't even ride it Christmas day. Cute design but a bad product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princess2384
columbus, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
OVERJOYED GRAND BABY
11/26/2013

Customer review by SUGAG

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by SUGAG
by SUGAG

MY GRAND DAUGHTER LOVES THIS CAR. I CANT KEEP HER OUT OF IT. SHE LOVES THAT FACT THAT SHE CAN HOOK HER MP3 PLAYER UP TO THE CAR AND HEAR HER MUSIC.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SUGAG
GAINESVILLE, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/9/2013

Customer review by Amalia89

3.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Amalia89
by Amalia89

Got this for my 3 year old daughter for Christmas , she loved it drove it everyday up until the day her cousin came over he also drove it ( he's 6 ) after that it I'd not work again :-( so I called and they do not have any more in stock in stores or online :-( hoping I can get her a new one very soon cause she loved this car , and loved the working MP3 player that plays loud in the tires , she connects it to her ipad and can watch tv and music !

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amalia89
Brockton Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everything that glitter isn't gold!!!
1/7/2013

Customer review by Nashyah

1.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Nashyah
by Nashyah

I purchased one of these cute little cars for my two year old . She absolutely adored this car!!!!! She rode it for 3 good times since christmas , and now it won't move. It has been fully charged and it has battery life!!! When she mash the pedal, nothing happens. I returned this product for a full refund. Needless to say my feelings are hert!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nashyah
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BITTERSWEET
1/5/2013

Customer review by HelloKittyFan91

4.0 stars 1/5/2013 by HelloKittyFan91
by HelloKittyFan91

this car is very cute but there are some things im not happy about. It says a child up to the age 8 can fit in it so i got this for my tall 3 year old daughter. When i got it and put it together it was a lot smaller than i thought so i would recommend this for a smaller child. maybe age 4 and under. I def cant see a child older than 4 fitting in this. my little one is about the size of a 4 year old and is almost to big as far as leg room goes. and my headlights also dont work, and one of the side mirrors keeps falling off no matter what i do. I was also very mad because the cord for the mp3 player isnt good quality. I plugged it into my phone so she could hear the music and when i unplugged it part of the cord got stuck in my phone because it wasnt made on there tight. So that caused me having to get a new phone because that piece would not come out and it made my phone thinking i had a headset plugged in so i couldnt hear any phone calls... but other than these things the car is ok.. just a few things i hope they fix

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelloKittyFan91
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/21/2012

Customer review by juliaclarissa

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by juliaclarissa
by juliaclarissa

Pretty car, large size, and works wonderful. My granddaughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juliaclarissa
Carencro, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car but be careful of switched wires!!!
1/15/2014

Customer review by LynnBoy

3.0 stars 1/15/2014 by LynnBoy
by LynnBoy

My daughter got this car right after Christmas. When we went to charge it, it would not work. The charger light was showing up green (which should indicate a fully charged battery) but the car would not work. We kept messing with it and ended up figuring out some wires were switched. We disconnected the little white parts and tried connected to the opposite. When we did this, the car would take off without even pressing the pedals. Thankfully, my husband is an aviation technician and deals with wires on a daily basis so he was able to fix it. However, the shift is now reversed and goes forward when you push it down and backwards when you push it up. Other than the wiring issues, this little car is fantastic!!! My daughter is 17 months and can reach the pedal with no problems. The added in port for an MP3 player is fantastic. We were expecting a plain car after seeing my niece's VW beetle bug car and our expectations were exceeded!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LynnBoy
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/30/2013

Customer review by Nicky831

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Nicky831
by Nicky831

I brought this for my daughter, who loves hello kitty! She's in it everyday, n doesn't want to get out!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicky831
Bronx,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/16/2013

Customer review by partyisha27

2.0 stars 8/16/2013 by partyisha27
by partyisha27

Bought the car around Christmas. It says it is charged but will not move. Lights all show charged in car but hit the pedal and nothing happens

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
partyisha27
Hamilton, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best Power Ride Out There
12/27/2012

Customer review by DepolyedMommy

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by DepolyedMommy
by DepolyedMommy

We almost missed out on getting this in time for Christmas for our little one. I was price watching hoping the price would decrease. After a few days, it still hadn't, and the product was showing as "out of stock". I looked online everywhere, but Walmart appears to be the sole distributor of the Hello Kitty Coupe. I discussed buying another brand with my husband, but he said we should just wait it out. That was probably the best decision he ever made! A couple of days later the item was back in stock. Now on to my review, like others have said, the lights do not actually work. However, I was expecting this based on their reviews. But where it lacks in lighting, it makes up in music! Our daughter was so excited! I am currently deployed and was joinging in via Skype. My husband kept turning the music down soIi could hear, but my daughter kept saying "Turn the music back on, Dad" while dancing in her seat. The one thing I wasn't sure of based on the product description was whether or not the car goes in reverse, well it does. The speed is great for a 2 yr old. It's fast enough for her to enjoy and just slow enough for my husband to catch up to her before she runs into anything. Overall design is great. Love this car! Can't wait to see it in person.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DepolyedMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't work
12/18/2012

Customer review by AngryDad3107

1.0 stars 12/18/2012 by AngryDad3107
by AngryDad3107

Horriable product. The car we got looked like it had been returned by someone else and when we tried to charge it it wouldn't even charge. I took it back to the store and exchanged it for a different brand car. Waste of money avoid avoid avoid!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngryDad3107
Paducah, ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AN SMALL CAR
9/25/2013

Customer review by xavier67890

3.0 stars 9/25/2013 by xavier67890
by xavier67890

I bought this for my doughther she is 6 years old , and the car says 3 to 8 years old , so when we got it and i put every thing together we found out that it was too small and we try it and and does not have the power to go up to a little hill , so its up to you if you want to try it for yourself

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xavier67890
sacramento, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hours of Fun
8/4/2014

Customer review by Heycocoa

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Heycocoa
by Heycocoa

I bought the car for my 3 year old granddaughter and she is having hours of fun with it. It was easy to assemble and although the battery doesn't run a long time, it is enough for a 3 year old. It is only 6 volt so a lot wasn't expected and it was initially too much power for her. She doesn't have to be driving it to let her imagination run. It is her car! It is a perfect fit and she can get in and out easily. All of her babies go in and out with her.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heycocoa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trouble with charging car
12/16/2013

Customer review by SeaSeaRider

2.0 stars 12/16/2013 by SeaSeaRider
by SeaSeaRider

I had read reviews before I purchased and knew to open box to see if all parts were there first. All parts were there but was not able to charge the car. I called company and they sent me wrong part. I called again and took picture of part that I needed. They sent me they whole wiring assemble. Too much trouble to figure how to assemble so I ordered another car. That one was OK. I wanted it to be ready to ride for my grand daughter. I hope it continues to work for her.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeaSeaRider
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
would not recommend
1/6/2014

Customer review by barnes12

1.0 stars 1/6/2014 by barnes12
by barnes12

My husband and I bought this for our 3 year old daughter for Christmas. we put it together on Christmas eve and charged it for the recommended 18 hours. it would not work at all. we thought maybe we just didn't plug the connectors in all the way checked it and charged it again. still would not work. when we went to return it , there had been 3 or 4 others with the same problem. of course by this time there were no more left or any girls power wheels left because it was right after Christmas so we had to just get our daughter something else. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barnes12
Odenville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Cute car, but completely worthless
12/26/2012

Customer review by CryingDaughter2012

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by CryingDaughter2012
by CryingDaughter2012

While we were putting this car together, we were shocked to find out that the manufacturer never included the steering column and other steering related parts in the box. After spending an hour triple checking everything, it was nowhere to be found. So, on Christmas morning, my son got to wake up to the excitement and joy of a new ride on Jeep, while my daughter got to cry about not being able to use hers. Cries that continue the day after Christmas. Per the companies request (they beg you to not take these things back to the store) we called their headquarters the minute that they were supposed to open. What you are greeted with is 15 minutes of hold time and then voice mail. Leaving a message, we left several at this point, gets you no call back or indication on when someone will help you. Why is it so hard for proper quality control on these things? I would not have cared if they left off a decal or some auxilary plastic part, they left off the second most important part. One wonders if they would have missed the motor not having been included. So, they ruined my Christmas as I was so looking forward to my kids driving these around on my only day off for the holiday. Instead, we can wait for who knows how long for the manufacturer to return their calls or hope that Walmart will make it right and give us our money back.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CryingDaughter2012
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
great car
9/11/2013

Customer review by GeminiHair

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by GeminiHair
by GeminiHair

bought this for my 4 yr old god-child, and she Loves it !!! she has been riding non-stop, bought her a ipod for music and the speakers are awesome. clarity in sound and easy to attach. i will be purchasing another soon for the other god-child of mine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeminiHair
Baton Rouge, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews