Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

130 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

130 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
56
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 stars
4
1-20 of 128 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
Satisfying, Crunchy, Cheesy Goodness
1/14/2013

Customer review by Juligan

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Juligan
by Juligan

Today I tried Slim-fast nacho cheese snack bites. The 0.84 ounce package (about ½ cup) is only 100 calories with 3 grams of fiber, 1 gram of protein and 3.5 grams of fat. When I first opened the package I was hit with a waft of nacho cheesy goodness which left me anxious to pop one in my mouth. I was surprised to see that the snacks were little puffed triangles and not flat crackers, which I expected. My first bite was a surprise too, I didn’t expect the snack walls to be as thick as they were, I thought they would be mostly air, but they were not. Each little puff had a big crunch and wonderful corn chip texture and flavor. They were coated with just the right amount of nacho cheese flavor, very cheesy and just a touch of spice. I fully expected this to be a four bite snack that would leave me searching for something else to eat. I am happy to say that that was not the case. The puffs were large enough that I only popped one at a time into my mouth so it took me a while to finish the snack. This also prolonged my enjoyment of the snack since I chewed each one slowly and savored the corny, cheesy flavor crunch after crunch. This snack left me satisfied and feeling like I’d had something I shouldn’t have. I would recommend these to anyone who wanted a healthy, satisfying, cheesy, crunchy snack.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juligan
Plymouth, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pleasantly Surprised with taste and texture
1/11/2013

Customer review by LeSouris

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by LeSouris
by LeSouris

I have to admit that when I first took these crackers out of the package I thought they would be your typical 100-calorie snack: devoid of flavor and leaving me wanting to eat something else. I was pleasantly surprised! There is plenty of flavor packed into these Nacho Cheese Slim-Fast snack bites. In fact, these remind me very much of a favorite indulgence of mine (cheesey bugle snacks). In addition, there is quite a bit of crunch and texture to these crackers - I felt like I actually got to eat something instead of "puffed wheat air" like so many other diet snacks. I would have given this product 5 stars except for the artificial ingredients and the strange after taste that the crackers leave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeSouris
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/8/2013

Customer review by CookieGirl10

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by CookieGirl10
by CookieGirl10

I also received a free sample of these in the mail and was pretty excited to try them out. I wish that the package was bigger because they taste REALLY good! However, for 100 calories, I understand that it isn't really possible to have a ginormous bag of these little snacks. I was expecting a sraight cheesy flavor but the nacho taste really shines, which I like; it adds a little pizzazz. For the price, I'm not sure that I'd actually buy these regularly but I would buy them occasionally and they're the perfect size for stashing in my purse, office desk, and even in my car. Definitely worth trying :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CookieGirl10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprisingly Good!
1/8/2013

Customer review by snickers2005

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by snickers2005
by snickers2005

I received a sample of these in the mail and I was a little concerned when I first saw the packages, because I thought they would taste like Cheese-it's, and I really don't care much for those. I was very surprised to find they were a nacho cheese taste! Very good, and addicting! One thing I would mention though, I looked all over the package to find the flavor and couldn't find it. I finally see that it is located in the upper right corner right by where the bag is sealed. I would display it more prominently and easier to see. Other than that, GREAT! I will be buying these in the future!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snickers2005
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very satisfying for only 100 calories
1/7/2013

Customer review by DallasMommy

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by DallasMommy
by DallasMommy

My daughter and I both love the Slim-Fast Snack Bites. Around 3 pm, we usually start to get a little hungry but not quite ready for dinner yet. We try to have something healthy, but satisfying. The Snack Bites are perfect for that! You get quite a bit of food for only 100 calories. They're flavorful and crunchy and definitely don't taste like diet food. Yum!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DallasMommy
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Too Good To Be Good For Me!
1/4/2013

Customer review by BIRDLUV

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by BIRDLUV
by BIRDLUV

I wasn't expecting much from these because of memories of the taste of liquid Slim-Fast. I received my free samples from BzzAgent yesterday and tried them... AMAZING!!! They taste like puffy, crispy little Doritos, but better! I am so impressed!! This will definitely be a product I will buy and recommend! These make it SO easy to snack healthier!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BIRDLUV
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
great snack option
1/14/2013

Customer review by allnamestakenigiveup

4.0 stars 1/14/2013 by allnamestakenigiveup
by allnamestakenigiveup

Great snack option for under 100 calories when you want something crunchy. I like that it has vitamins and minerals plus fiber. Now thanks to slim fast snack bites fruit is not my only snack option. The nacho flavor is great and it keeps me full till my next sit down meal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allnamestakenigiveup
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheese Covered Garlic
1/17/2013

Customer review by vvdvla

2.0 stars 1/17/2013 by vvdvla
by vvdvla

These aren't bad. I just don't like the taste of garlic. To me, it literally tastes like a cheese covered clove of garlic. Also, the aftertaste last for, what seems to be, an eternity. This product was not for me but may be for you... if you love garlic & cheese.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vvdvla
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Delicious and filling
1/3/2013

Customer review by jwolf79

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by jwolf79
by jwolf79

I just got these today in my bzzagent kit (for free!) to try and give my honest review. I really hate "diet" food and I really want to "diet" but there is a bit of a problem between the two. Until today. When I think of Slimfast, I think of chalky shakes and salads, so I was not enthusiastic about how these "Nacho Bites" might taste. I thought they'd be flaky, like Cheez-its, with zero flavor. I've never been so happy to be wrong. Nacho bites are 100 calorie packs full of zesty, spicy flavor. They are a solid, puffed cheese snack that have enough substance to make eating them take a while, whereas with 100 calorie Cheez-its I can shake the whole bag into my mouth at once. These are a must eat them one at a time snack that I truly enjoyed. My son has asked me to buy more of them. Let me repeat that: The 11-year-old has asked me to buy slim fast snacks to put in his school lunch. I'm going to, but I might have a hard time sharing them. I want them for my purse...my desk...my dresser...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwolf79
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nacho Cheese? Nacho please...
1/9/2013

Customer review by AyJayAitch

2.0 stars 1/9/2013 by AyJayAitch
by AyJayAitch

I shared these snacks with a few coworkers, and reviews were mixed: Personally, I liked them. I'm not a fan of cheese crackers, but these don't have the same nasty fake-cheese aftertaste. And their pillow-shape gives them a good crunch. My 3 co-workers, however weren't so thrilled. One (a big fan of other cheese cracker brands# spat them out and said they "taste like sour cream." One #generally neutral to cheese crackers# said they were better than he had expected from Slim-Fast, but they contain MSG so he'd never buy them. The other #another neutral to cheese crackers# said that she didn't like them enough to purchase them herself and they didn't seem like they're good enough value. We all agreed that they make a pretty skimpy snack, and that the 100-calorie gimmick is just expensive portion control - of course there are only 100 calories if there's hardly any food in there. So with an overall negative reaction, I couldn't, in good conscience, recommend these to a friend or serve them at a party.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AyJayAitch
Maryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Tasty little snacks to take with you.
1/11/2013

Customer review by Tracelemnts

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Tracelemnts
by Tracelemnts

I received free samples of the Slim-Fast Snack Bites (Nacho Cheese) from BzzAgent.com to review. The Slim-Fast Snack Bites 100 calorie bags fit right into my snacking routine. I travel a lot so throwing one of these into my purse or day bag worked out great. I really enjoyed the Nacho Cheese flavor. I did not find it spicy at all, but I love really spicy foods. The Slim-Fast Snack Bites provided me with a tasty cheesy snack, without gorging on a huge portion mindlessly. Having the 100 calorie snack portion kept me on track with my diet. I could easily eat a ton if it was out of a regular sized box or bag. A bonus perk that I noticed was that they did not smash up easily in my purse, like some other snacks do. The puffed triangle shape and texture of the snacks was also satisfying. If they were a flat chip like texture, I would down the bag in seconds. All in all, these are great portion controlled snacks for home or away from home crunchy-cheesy snack urges.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tracelemnts
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Healthy Snacking, yet tasty!!
1/15/2013

Customer review by Pushpa

4.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Pushpa
by Pushpa

I got a free product to test. These were Slim fast Snack Bites Nacho Flavor. I opened the bag and inside I found puffed up snack bites. They were not flat pieces that I had anticipated. They were Crunchy Bite size Pieces. They had right Cheesy taste and smell because I'm not fond of too much cheesy taste. They were not Cardboard style and Cardboard tasting dry pieces. But I wrong they were crunchy, Puffed up Snack pieces, they were savory but not overly Salty. They were kind of addictive and I kept popping them in my Mouth and I just couldn't put the bag down without finishing it. Trust me that you would feel like me too, you wouldn't want to put the bag down down with out eating everything from it. However I would have liked them to be a little bit crispier and not Crunchy. They could have been a little flakier and not very dense. It could have been slightly spicier. Adding these attributes will definitely make these very delicious low calorie Snacks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pushpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
1/3/2013

Customer review by GAGirl523

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by GAGirl523
by GAGirl523

I received this product to try for free. However this review is 100% my opinion. When I tried the 100-calorie Nacho Cheese Snack Bites I was expecting the package to only have a few in it, and for them to be bland and flavorless. I was completely wrong. The packet was almost full. I felt like I got a deal for only 100 calories. And the nacho cheese flavor was really good too. Tasted like doritos. And had a really good satisfying crunch. I really enjoyed the Slim Fast Snack Bites and I think they are great for portion control.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GAGirl523
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yummy, Guilt-Free Snack!
1/11/2013

Customer review by crystal6264

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by crystal6264
by crystal6264

I received a sample of these and wasn't sure what to expect, since I'd only had bars and shakes from Slim-Fast. As I was opening the box, my son asked what they were. I immediately told him he probably wouldn't like them. He persisted in asking to try some. I opened the package and practically had to fight him to get any. Turns out they're a great flavorful snack the whole family can enjoy! They're definitely a staple on the list of snack items now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crystal6264
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
These do the trick!
1/11/2013

Customer review by TheMegn

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by TheMegn
by TheMegn

I enjoyed these. I like the taste of the nacho cheese. I thought there was a good amount of crackers in the bag for 100 calories and my snacking urge was satisfied. I think they were too crunchy, but I wonder if that was on purpose because it makes you slow down how fast you're eating!! I probably wouldn't buy these unless they went on sale, but I do think they're a smart snack choice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMegn
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pretty good!
1/8/2013

Customer review by southerngurl1227

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by southerngurl1227
by southerngurl1227

[I obtained this product for free from BzzAgent, as a product tester] I'll admit, I had my doubts on the taste of this product. Color me surprised, in the shade of Nacho Cheese! Each bite is substantial. The middle isn't filled with air and it actually feels like you're eating something. The packet is 100 calories of good ingredients which leaves you feeling satisfied and not hungry the next minute. I very much appreciate the whole grain and brown rice ingredients. I have trouble maintaining or losing weight if I eat any enriched pasta, bread or flours. It's refreshing to see that someone understands the need for a snack without any of those ingredients. I absolutely love the hard crunch of the triangle snack and the flavoring is just right. It isn't overpowering. I give this Slim-Fast! product two thumbs up. I think I'll add this as a snack option to my regular rotation!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southerngurl1227
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Yuck!
1/5/2013

Customer review by mommyo2az

1.0 stars 1/5/2013 by mommyo2az
by mommyo2az

I received a free sample pack of these to try. I had high hopes for Slim Fast Snack Bites. It had been a while since I had tried any slim-fast product, and I was happy to see that they were making snacks. I am always looking for a good, somewhat healthy low calorie snacks. I love snacking on Goldfish crackers or Cheez its, so I thought that the Nacho cheese snack bites would be perfect for me. I opened the package, popped a few in my mouth and YUCK! These thing are vile! They don't taste like nacho cheese anything. They have some sort of artificial cheese flavor with a horrible after taste! I had to drink a few glasses of water and brush my teeth to get the taste out of my mouth! I was sadly disappointed. I guess these are a zero calorie snack because I won't eat them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyo2az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Low-fat snack that actually tastes good!
1/8/2013

Customer review by KhairyS

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by KhairyS
by KhairyS

As a BzzAgent, I was selected to try out Slim-Fast Snack Bites and was really impressed with their flavor and texture. The snack bites have a dense triangular shape and are very crunchy and rich in nacho cheese flavor. These bites taste delicious and you would never guess that you are eating a low-fat snack. The bites are in small, convenient packages that you can grab on the go or pack with your lunch. They are very low in calories and they only have a few grams of fat so you don't have to feel guilty eating the bag. The best part is that they satisfy cravings without destroying your diet. I like that I don't feel the need to eat more than one package. I'm going to be purchasing these from now on as my go-to salty snack and I recommend you do the same if you're looking for something low in calories and fat, but still tastes good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KhairyS
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/7/2013

Customer review by LovestoReadGeorgia

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by LovestoReadGeorgia
by LovestoReadGeorgia

I received a sample of these snacks, and wow. I have not been so overjoyed with a new low calorie snack in a long time! I was expecting more of a few flat cardboard crackers with a little bit of sprinkled cheese on top. What I got was little crunchy puffed triangles infused with a nacho cheese flavor! They really are very good. It satisfied my craving for something savory and crunchy and it was the perfect amount in each bag. This is definitely making it to the weekly shopping list!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovestoReadGeorgia
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1/5/2013

Customer review by knightsavings

4.0 stars 1/5/2013 by knightsavings
by knightsavings

(Disclaimer - I was provided with a free sample of Slim Fast Snack Bites to try and review) I tried out the Slim-Fast Nacho Cheese snack bites today and yum! I expected a light, hollow, almost puffed rice quality based on the fact it's a 100 calorie snack bag, but surprisingly, each bite is much denser than I anticipated (in a good way!)! A nice solid crunch, with your standard "nacho cheese" flavoring. Note - if you're looking for a "real cheese" taste, you might want to keep moving; these are definitely more reminiscent of Doritos than cheddar. The serving size was quite filling and I was satisfied after one bag - I can see it being a helpful part of a healthy diet. My hubby has yet to weigh in on them, but for me, if I can catch them on a good sale, I'll be buying them again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knightsavings
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews