Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 137 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

137 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

137 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
114
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 66 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Buy It while This Deal Last! PLEASE READ!
11/25/2012

Customer review by Gomez1944

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Gomez1944
by Gomez1944

Xbox 360 S A newer System That Provides Quite Gaming & watching movies, Also runs A lot Smoother than my previous Xbox consoles, Which I Enjoy so much. What Really Impress Me with this deal is the 250GB And The Eldar Scrolls Skyrim. Considering That Skyrim is still worth $40-$50 at stores. Now this is where the 250GB makes me Happy. You Can Install Your Xbox games Directly into your system & literally sell your copy to gamestop or something cause you have it already installed on your xbox if that makes sense to you. Every game you buy Requires memory to be installed in your xbox system usally around 1.0GB-1.9GB as far as I know from buying games. Trust me so if your Thinking about buying a 4Gb Console for a gift to someone because its cheap To play games then your really going to be Disappointed BELIEVE ME cause I went through it. A 4GB Is Really for Family Use like watching Netflix or Playing Kinect Games with friends & family. I`m telling you take this deal before it ends I`m loving this console & I know you will. Especially if you buying if for somebody for Christmas or any other reason THEY WILL ENJOY IT! Happy Holidays to every one & stay Safe this Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gomez1944
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome package deal!
11/13/2012

Customer review by GOLDENGLOVEZ

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by GOLDENGLOVEZ
by GOLDENGLOVEZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to update to the newer console and this was one heck of a deal! Would definitely recommend it to other buyers.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GOLDENGLOVEZ
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!
11/2/2012

Customer review by Pickle98745

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Pickle98745
by Pickle98745
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the new design and it has wonderful storage space!

Was this review helpful? (36) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pickle98745
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Check it as soon as you get it home!
12/25/2012

Customer review by ShopTilIDropNJ

3.0 stars 12/25/2012 by ShopTilIDropNJ
by ShopTilIDropNJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son was very excited to get an xbox. When it was hooked up, we had an error code and learned that the hard drive was defective out of the box. We now have to wait for a replacement from Microsoft (7 to 10 days but they were very helpful otherwise) and can not use the Xbox live or Skyrim because it is a download and both require the hard drive. If you buy this item for your child, check it before you give it to them. It will save you a lot of disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopTilIDropNJ
Allentown NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for higher memory
12/4/2012

Customer review by DsterNC

4.0 stars 12/4/2012 by DsterNC
by DsterNC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great bundle value with two games, but would be better with two controllers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DsterNC
Fletcher NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal !
11/10/2012

Customer review by Briangie

4.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Briangie
by Briangie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Someone is going have a great Christmas ! Alot for the money.

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Briangie
Columbus, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value!
11/12/2012

Customer review by Tigger963

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Tigger963
by Tigger963
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

An excellent bundle! The Elder Scrolls games set the standard for role playing games and is worth the price of this bundle alone! Throw in Forza Motor Sport and and you have an excellent value!

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tigger963
Belcamp, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very happy birthday
11/13/2012

Customer review by DuckRogers

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by DuckRogers
by DuckRogers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This XBox package was bought as a birthday gift. It made the birthday boy very happy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DuckRogers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
250 gig slim
12/17/2012

Customer review by modder1208

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by modder1208
by modder1208
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

2 Free games, 30 days gold, headset, controller with good batteries. Nice buy for 250. 4 days later it arrived.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
modder1208
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super System
1/5/2013

Customer review by SuperShopper20122013

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by SuperShopper20122013
by SuperShopper20122013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are super excited about this XBox system because of it's storage capacity and performance. Very good design with touch sensoring eject and power switch. The new wireless capabilities were also a plus. We compared Wal Marts price to Game Stop and other places and couldn't find it cheaper anywhere. It was shipped right to our door within 4 days, so you cant beat that. Overall, great buy...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperShopper20122013
Hazard, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/8/2012

Customer review by USAFMOM07

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by USAFMOM07
by USAFMOM07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my 5th Xbox... 2 for my husband one for both my boys and one as a present.. I don't play, but at one time I had three of these online in my house.. My husband and my boys who are in the USAF still play together even though my oldest son lives in Germany. I hear them at night talking and laughing with each other while they are playing the latest online game, and for a me... I just love that they are together even when they can't be.. As far as the reliability of the hardware, I had to send one in that got the dreaded ring of fire.. X box sent me a fully paid postage return box and It was back here within 2 weeks. The recent purchase wasn't because The oldest xbox didn't work, it still does, but it started to make a humming noise and so I decided it was time...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USAFMOM07
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2012

Customer review by Sharlynn34

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Sharlynn34
by Sharlynn34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Bundle is exactly what I was looking for my oldest grandson's Christmas present.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sharlynn34
Paris, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
12/30/2012

Customer review by BTAllen

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by BTAllen
by BTAllen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bundle is a great value and I had no problem downloading the games.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BTAllen
St. Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal!
12/23/2012

Customer review by Kels1965

4.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Kels1965
by Kels1965
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great deal for the money. 250gb plus games, can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kels1965
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My first console since Genesis...
2/19/2013

Customer review by AuthorPeteDutcher

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by AuthorPeteDutcher
by AuthorPeteDutcher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Yes...I am behind the times. At 47 years old I was intimidated by the number of buttons on these controllers. Still am. These ain't no Atari, Nintendo or Genesis (kids, use Google). I am an avid PC Gamer. I love playing MMOs like CoH (cancelled now), DDO, EQ, Planetside 2, Startrek, DC Universe, Champions and others. I was hesitant getting an xbox 360 but it had one of my favorite games...NFL Head Coach 2009 (Console only) and the kids wanted it, so I decided to buy a bundle. Very cool product. I love the fact that so games come with 3D mode so I can take advantage of my 3D TV. Only downside is the modern music in todays games...where are the Beetles, Beachboys and 3 Dog Night?????

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuthorPeteDutcher
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/16/2012

Customer review by GrandpaFan

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by GrandpaFan
by GrandpaFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The main resaon I purchased the Xbox 360 was to watch live sports through the ESPN app. My local college team was in the FCS playoffs and was not on regular TV. Had to pay a substantial fee for pay per view or watch for free on the Xbox 360. Received one month of the Gold Membership free and after that it comes to around $5.00 a month if you purchase a yearly membership. Another great feature of the ESPN app is that they have numerous replays to watch if you missed one of the live broadcasts. I love it and if you are an avid sports fan you will like it also. Many other features and games and I know my Grandkids will enjoy coming to Grandpa's house now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandpaFan
Moorhead,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great package deal for the price. One issue though
2/4/2013

Customer review by WhitewaterMom

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by WhitewaterMom
by WhitewaterMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a birthday present for my 12 year old. It was very user friendly for me to set up and for him to get started with it. It really didnt take too long to figure out. The only problem is the Skyrim game does not come on a disk. It has to be downloaded via internet so be aware of that.. if you dont have a very fast internet, you will get very frustruated!!! It took our game almost 24 hours to download... make sure your console is not programmed to shut off due to inactivity. This will stop your download and you will have to start all over! Download it over night....Except for that, a VERY GOOD PURCHASE!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhitewaterMom
Whitewater, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/2/2012

Customer review by Nijawarrior

1.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Nijawarrior
by Nijawarrior
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this item for my son online. I thought that there was two games, it was not one was a game other was something you had to download. Not really a gaming person but was looking for a great deal and this is not suitable for children. All of the games seems to be evil in nature, I think x-box needs to be more mindful of youths and not all persons are interested in all of the killings, that theses games seem to promote. If that is thre case all we have to do is turn on the television.

Was this review helpful? (7) (82)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nijawarrior
Angleton, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas Present
12/14/2012

Customer review by HonestReveiwer

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by HonestReveiwer
by HonestReveiwer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't actually used this item yet as I ordered this for my boys for Christmas. I know they are going to love it though. I think it was a great value for the money. I originally thought I would get them a another popular game console but after reading what another reviewer wrote I immediately ordered this package. I am glad I did because with the money saved my husband and I went into our local Walmart and purchased four of the most popular titles I heard my boys mentioning, & two more wireless controllers.So I think I can definitely say that the package will be an instant hit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonestReveiwer
Roanoke Rapids, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
250GB Xbox 360 for Son
1/4/2013

Customer review by TMCC

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by TMCC
by TMCC

My son absolutely loves his new Xbox has not had any compliants.....well except that not enough of his friends have one. I especially like all the features since it is a 250GB it provides a lot of options for the entire family such as Netflix, Hulu, streaming/downloading, etc. I would not advise allowing anyone to lay the Elder Scrolls, especially children. Forza was okay per my son. It is a great start game for this price. The headset cord is way to short. I think the wireless would be better but this bundle all in all is excellent and a great value considering what you get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TMCC
Nashville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews