Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1530 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

1530 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

1530 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1430
4 stars
84
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 1530 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1530 total reviews
1-20 of 1530 reviews
Daughter uses them to raise money for Homeless! So many colors to choose from
4/23/2013

Customer review by Stephlovesjr

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Stephlovesjr
by Stephlovesjr

I have one each of every duct tape you have out right now, as my daughter uses them to make duct tape rose pens and SHE LOVES THEM. She can't wait for the newest ones to come out. We shopped for our local church at a commissary the other night and she came out crying because she was taking things for granted (even though we aren't wealthy either) and some people were happy to just have toiletries. It made her decide to start a charity for through our church, Helping the Haven Center for Homeless in Lorain County, Ohio. She will be selling the pens at our church and will donate all the money raised to the Haven Center. Our church has a love, serve, and grow campaign that encompasses red, blue, and green. So that will be the primary colors used, but we will include every duct tape color and pattern as available so people can pick and choose what they like. It would be a great way for Duck Brand to get involved as well because it is located in the same county they are in!

Stephlovesjr
Vermilion, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:Other
Frequency of use:Daily
BEST THING EVER!
9/5/2014

Customer review by lmcrafts

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by lmcrafts
by lmcrafts

I have been using duck brand duct tape for about 4 years now and there has been no problem with it.Its just i always get the duck tape stuck to everything but thats my fault and shows how sticky it is.I use duct tape for the obvious stuff you use it for like taping things back together when broken or just adding a little color with this printed tape.I also use it for my crafts such as wallet(a bunch of types),bracelets,belts,phone cases,bags,pencil cases and a whole lot more.This year i am hoping that i will start a youtube channel just for duct tape crafts and have tutorials and tell everyone that this is the tape to use.I have used many other brands of tape but this far by the best with its different awesome patterns and unlike other brands this tape has lots of stickiness and is very good quality.I have about 100 rolls of tape thats i make crafts daily with daily and i will definitely be getting all the new patterns that duck brand comes out with IM SO EXCITED!!!!!

lmcrafts
Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Expert
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Daily
not just for indoor crafts & projects
8/1/2013

Customer review by ayreFX

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by ayreFX
by ayreFX

I purchased the camo duct tape this year mainly because I love camo but found many uses for it. The most recent was to help concile my hunting ladder stand. I used it to help attach some camo netting around the stand and wrapped it around the legs of the ladder to break up the solidness. If anyone knows about the rain that has been soaking the south, well I was not sure if the tape would hold, but it has! with no sign of peeling or lifting off. I have used it to cover folders for my daughter for the upcoming school year as well as book covers. My son had some earphones that he was not too fond of the color so we wrapped them with this camo tape and they are perfect. Withstands heat the south's humidity extreme heated days, rains, and winds. It's easy to fold and mold to what you need. we have many many projects to use this for but I am out, so next time I can buy some I will buy more than one! highly recommend duck brand duct tape over all other.

ayreFX
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Weekly
The Truth Behind the Brand
10/30/2013

Customer review by LonelyEmo027

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by LonelyEmo027
by LonelyEmo027

I would first like to say that this is my favorite brand for duct tape. I have used other brands and by far this is my favorite! The value is amazing, it is well worth the cost (though it could be a little cheaper that or the rolls could be longer, its kind of expensive to buy the printed rolls. Plus other brands are less expensive for more product). The Quality, well all I have to say is it is sticky without being TOO sticky, other brands that I have used are either not sticky enough or way too sticky! And the easiness of use, it is a really good tape for beginners through experts, it is probably the easiest to use for the simple fact that it is the easiest to manipulate. I definitely recommend this product to anyone who is looking to use this tape as a craft project or just as tape to fix something. These are the reasons why I like this brand much better than any other brand that I have used, and I have used a lot of different brands.

LonelyEmo027
Concordia, KS 66901, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Expert
Home improvement profile:Other
Frequency of use:Daily
I am in love with duck brand duct tape
5/13/2013

Customer review by tapeguy16

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by tapeguy16
by tapeguy16

The printed duct tape is amazing for many crafters. i am a crafter myself and I make so many different things out of duct tape. I make purses, ear rings, bracelets, wallets, women's wallets, flip wallets, flower pens, book marks, even locker organizers!!! This duct tape is perfect for for everything. I have started a business and have already many $65.00!!! I might start a club or something to teach many different people to learn the arts of duck brand duct tape. this duct tape is really sticky which is a great thing!!!! Whenever I make the duct tape flowers, the petals never peel off!!! It is also very eary to work with. I love how there are so many different duct tape prints that I can use for my wallets. I can't wait until they come out with more patterns of duct that I can use for my wallets and other creations. I would definitely recommend duck brand duct tape to all of my friends.

tapeguy16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Expert
Home improvement profile:Professional
Frequency of use:Daily
this product is very versitile
5/3/2013

Customer review by onelocomofo

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by onelocomofo
by onelocomofo

i like duct tape, but i LOVE duck tape brand duct tape. it is amazing. there are so many designs that look so great that there are literally no limits to what you can do with this tape and i mean that. i used this tape to detail my the inside of my car i love it so much. you can look at my profile pictures to see. it did a great job conturing to all the different cracks and crevices of my vehicle. i had no trouble at all using the product and every one who sees my car is amazed and thinks it decals and is shocked when i tell them its duck tape. i have gotten compliments from all walks of life, from people at gas stations who see it. everytime i go thru a drive thru, even when i got pulled over for my brother not wearing his seatbelt the cop noticed it and liked it so much he took pictures of it and let me off with a warning. so thank you duck brand duct tape. your astonishing

onelocomofo
longview, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Expert
Home improvement profile:Other
Frequency of use:Daily
pretty duck tape
5/15/2016

Customer review by texture2

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by texture2
by texture2

I love my new duct tape the colors are just right. it has multiple purposes I used it to make napkin holders and I also used it to make a border in my dining room. thank you very much

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texture2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Tape Ever Invented!
6/15/2015

Customer review by DuctTapeDeisigns1122

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by DuctTapeDeisigns1122
by DuctTapeDeisigns1122

So, ill tell you the story. I was sitting down, looking at Walmart.com for all the duct tape designs in stock. My grandpa was behind me writing checks. I was scrolling down the list and i saw the pink camo print. My grandpa got up to go put his checkbook up and i jumped up screaming. Everyone almost had a heart attack. I cannot TELL you how much i've been hoping and waiting for the pink camo print. I come from the country, so the pink camo print is pretty popular with most girls. Everyone at school had accesories made out of this! The durability is amazing, the amount you get with one roll is awesome, and now giving me and my friends favorite print. Its the whole list! Will definitely keep using this product, and i may even start suggesting it to other adults too X3. Keep doing what you're doing, Duck Tape!

DuctTapeDeisigns1122
Crocker, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Expert
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Daily
Awesome
5/7/2014

Customer review by AmandaRojas

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by AmandaRojas
by AmandaRojas

I love duck brand tape, its quality, design, and price make it the perfect diy brand tape and the most amazing tape out there! I for sure will prefer this tape over any other brand such as scotch or artskills. This tape is perfect for any duct taper or anyone who needs quality tape for anything! I cannot begin to explain how amazing and helpful this tape has been for my dt wallets buisness. I recommend this tape to everyone, from my buyers and best friends, to that guy whos car bumper just fell off of his car. I would love to have all the colors of tape that duck brand has made, because they are all so amazing!!!!!! I need to thank duck brand for helping make m buisness possible! If you would like to buy a wallet from me check out my ebay page! Seller: alpana535 ( put seller: alpana535 on the search button) thanks!!

AmandaRojas
Richmond, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Daily
This product got me into crafting.
11/19/2014

Customer review by Skillet124

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by Skillet124
by Skillet124

I have never really been an arts and crafts kind of guy. I remember a couple years back I received several different roles of duck tape. I thought it was cool looking, but never put to much thought into it. One day I was looking over my duck tape and just knew I had to do something with this awesome material. So I did a bunch of research into different projects and found so pretty cool projects. So I took my duck tape that has been laying around and began using it. Once I started I just couldn't stop, it was so fun and really let my creative style thrive. This stuff got me into the fun side of crafting. So I thank duck tape for getting me into making all kinds of cool stuff and it feels great to create something somewhat unique. So I thank duck tape for helping me discover crafting.

Skillet124
Englewood, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Beginner
Home improvement profile:Other
Printed Duck Tape for visual art
10/31/2014

Customer review by PaintDeez

5.0 stars 10/31/2014 by PaintDeez
by PaintDeez

I'm a visual artist who works primarily in acrylic and collage works. I've always used duct tape for various projects including taping my car door with the leopard print duct tape. Since I've used it, so much I decided to incorporate it into some of my art. I've since incorporated small pieces into mixed media collage works of mine. So far I have several collage works with the leopard print duct tapes(I love leopard print) and I've created two works entirely out of duct tape. One is a tribute mixed media piece with black and white duct tape and leopard print duct tape made to resemble a Polaroid photo. In tribute to the late artist Dash Snow. The printed duct tape has become a huge part of my collage works and the response to these works have been hugely positive.

PaintDeez
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Expert
Home improvement profile:Professional
Frequency of use:Monthly
Love REAL Duck Tape
7/4/2013

Customer review by jppork

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by jppork
by jppork

I am always using Duck Tape in my husband's classroom and for Destination Imagination crafts, props and costumes. One day we ran out of your brand of Duck Tape and had to settle for a different brand which was the only decorative tape sold at this big name chain. Once we got the off brand tape back to school, we realized not only was it too thin (you could see right through the tape), but that the designs were so light that you could not view them at even a foot away! Plus, the tape only had 6 feet of tape per roll for a $1.00 more than what we usually spend for your 10 yard rolls. Needless to say, we rallied our students for the long drive to the store that sells your brand of REAL duck tape. Thank goodness we did since the other tape just didn't make the grade!

jppork
Aberdeen, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Daily
Cute and strong
8/30/2015

Customer review by Jasmin

5.0 stars 8/30/2015 by Jasmin
by Jasmin

I purchased the leopard print tape only because of the cuteness. We then had a folding chair seat rip. So I used the cute leopard print duck tape because it matched the brown seat and we have used it over and over again and the seat hasn't opened back up. I was quite impressed, I thought perhaps because it was on the seat portion that the wear would pull it apart. So just because the print is cute, don't let it fool you, it still comes with the strength of duck tape. For many years I have used duck tape to build cardboard boats for an annual cardboard boat races. I always cover the entire boat with duck tape and have NEVER had a leak in our cardboard boat. It does repel the water like a duck.

Jasmin
Saginaw, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Expert
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Monthly
Excellent Way to "mark" my professional tools!
9/5/2013

Customer review by jlynn72

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by jlynn72
by jlynn72

I am a cosmotologist and I found it necessary to "mark" my professional tools to ensure they didn't "disappear" ! Anyway, I tried permanent markers, nail polish, paint pens, you name it, I tried it! Then while walking through walmart one day, I saw the Answer to my problems....Printed Duck Tape!! OMG, I couldn't believe me eyes...I did in fact do a double take! And it didn't take long to choose which roll I would buy, the Flying Pigs of course...I've always been crazy about pigs, and everyone who knows me, is fully aware of my little Pig Addiction..lol. So I bought that Flying Pig printed Duck Tape, drove straight home and proceeded to "mark" all of my cosmotology tools and implements. Worked perfectly and definitely deters anyone from taking my tools.

jlynn72
Lexington,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Weekly
This product actually saved my life!
6/15/2015

Customer review by Jim

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by Jim
by Jim

I had open heart surgery in Feb of 2014 and was having a horrible time breathing. I needed to attach my auxiliary oxygen line to my apnea breathing machine. There was no connection place and I was running out of time. My care-giver (a young 20 year old male) was not the least bit mechanically inclined. So all I could think of was to somehow attach the oxygen line to the air line on my by-pap machine. I asked Tim to find me some tape and he came in my room with the "cat-paw" Duck tape. Well because I was being asphyxiated we tore strips of Duck tape and wrapped it around my air line to affix the oxygen line. Well it worked and I am alive today because of a little help from Duck tape. Thank you and God bless you all.

Jim
Santee, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Expert
Home improvement profile:Other
Frequency of use:Weekly
Just perfect!
2/28/2016

Customer review by risingwhite

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by risingwhite
by risingwhite

I had ordered this duct tape to match one already had, but couldn't find in any store locally. It is perfect for the project I'm using it for. The colors and design is just what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
risingwhite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Iheartducttape!!
7/24/2012

Customer review by MrsSmith

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by MrsSmith
by MrsSmith

Duck Brand Duct Tape is the best! Not only is the tape of the best quality, but they also provide you with pages of crafts and so many videos of how to make things. I started with simple duct tape flower pens, (my son had come home from a friends house and showed me how to make them). When I took them to work, people wanted to buy them. Three months later I own every color and pattern Duck Brand Duct Tape that are still available in stores (except all the college ones only 4 of those) and I have started a small duct tape business. For me, duct tape has now become a way a life!! I love to share everything I make with anyone who will listen. Keep coming with new designs and I please don't retire any more designs!!!

MrsSmith
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Expert
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Daily
Can't get enough Argyle if you are into preppy looks.
12/5/2013

Customer review by Missjaneca

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Missjaneca
by Missjaneca

I don't recall how I came across making crafts with Duck Tape but each and every one of the rolls I have purchased have been quality products. I like the argyle prints in particular because it's easy to make bows and hair bands for little girls. It has that nice preppy look to it. Too bad not all prints are sold in stores near me. I can only oogle over the ones I see online and pick and choose to buy the ones that are available in stores in my area. Overall, Duck Tape offers great quality and they are easy to use compared to other competitor brands. They are durable and fun. It's great to see the evolution of Duck Tape started from a sad period of time during the war but now it's been used to create happy times.

Missjaneca
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Monthly
Weather or Not... This stuff will stick with you!!!
1/7/2014

Customer review by KitschyQ

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by KitschyQ
by KitschyQ

I've just finished up the holiday season by making everyone in my family ornaments covered in patterned duct tape. Gifts included wallets for my nephews and 4 sons and purses for my 6 nieces. They LOVED them! I made amazing larger wallets for both of my sisters for they're birthdays and now I'm in the midst of recovering my kitchen chairs. With 4 little boys, this patterned duct tape is the perfect way for me to add a feminine pattern to my kitchen and have it be INDES-DUCT-IBLE... or at least very easy to clean, durable, and easily recoverable if any sticky bits roll up after a while. I'm also going to give weather proof Duct Tape patio pillows a go, with this patterned tape, for a fundraiser!! Try it out!!

KitschyQ
Turner Valley, AB T0L, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Weekly
Penguin Duck Tape
2/4/2013

Customer review by MadsieGurl

3.0 stars 2/4/2013 by MadsieGurl
by MadsieGurl

I love this product, it's super cute and always easy to use. One ongoing problem I have with it, however, it's getting to match other Duck tapes, like when making flowers or wallets. White is the only solid i can get it to match. I love Duck Brand duck tapes, and would HIGHLY suggest them over any other tape brands, but this is my least favorite. Even being my least fave, I gave it THREE whole stars because it's just such a wonderful product. One of my favorite parts of Duck Brand's tape is it's non-offensive odor... I noticed almost all of the cheap tapes smell NASTY, andI don't think Duck Brand tape even has a smell. Thank you Duck Brand for making these great tapes; I will be a lifetime customer. :-)

MadsieGurl
Alton, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Daily
1-20 of 1530 total reviews
1-20 of 1530 reviews