Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 985 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

985 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

985 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
426
4 stars
271
3 stars
104
2 stars
67
1 stars
117
1-20 of 975 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 975 total reviews
1-20 of 975 reviews
Great quality except..
10/20/2014

Customer review by crazygeckolady1

4.0 stars 10/20/2014 by crazygeckolady1
by crazygeckolady1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This rack shipped very quick and it high quality. It is easy to assemble. The reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars is because I hate the corners of this thing. You have to have a shelf right in the middle of this rack and it ruined my plans for where I wanted to put a shelf. The corner posts come in two separate pieces so it requires beams right in the middle to hold it together, it's kind of a pain. If the corner posts were one solid piece and I could put my shelves where I wanted, I would have given it 5 stars. Overall, good quality and easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazygeckolady1
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shelfs
8/30/2014

Customer review by TGP57

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by TGP57
by TGP57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these, not only are they huge but very sturdy, as you can see in the pictures they hold lots of stuff...and also excellent price on the roll backs.

Was this review helpful? (45) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TGP57
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Steel Shelving
5/26/2016

Customer review by seanugget

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by seanugget
by seanugget

We ordered 2 of these units for the garage in our new house. My husband put them together in less than 30 minutes. They seem to be quite sturdy and are deep enough to hold our recycling bins. We plan on getting a few more. The shelves are made of a heavy duty pressed board with steel rods and rails. I will probably put some thick plastic sheeting on the bottom shelf to protect it from the damp that comes in from the vehicles and dogs etc. Really happy with these so far and can't wait to get more and get our garage organized...finally! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seanugget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY disappointed
10/9/2013

Customer review by theRareReviewer

1.0 stars 10/9/2013 by theRareReviewer
by theRareReviewer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered five of these shelves. Every single one of the boxes that were delivered was damaged and open upon arrival, with parts falling out of two of them. One of the boxes was apparently so badly damaged that Federal Express did not even leave it at my house; they returned it to Walmart, of their own accord. All the particle board shelving was damaged on the corners due to the boxes being open. Overall, it was not a complete loss, considering the price paid, but I was most definitely very disappointed in the condition that the merchandise arrived. (see pictures) PS. I tried at least 8 times to upload photos, but was only able to upload successfully one photo. Keep getting a Gateway timed out error - 504. So, disappointed in this review site also. :/

Was this review helpful? (185) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theRareReviewer
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
received with a wrong part
8/22/2016

Customer review by Dima

2.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Dima
by Dima
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

hi even though the product is good, i received it with a wrong part - one out of 8 beams in a set, was by about an inch shorter than other 7. waiting for a resolution from the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dima
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big & Sturdy
7/24/2014

Customer review by JamieLuLu

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by JamieLuLu
by JamieLuLu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thought it was too good to be true for such a great product at such an inexpensive cost. It arrived on time - the box corners/edges a bit mangled due to the heavy weight. This concerned us and after opening, some corners on the board shelves had broken off. We considered returning it, but after assembly, the shelves still fit perfectly and we couldn't see the missing corners. All-around, this is a cosmetically and durably sound product. Very quick and easy assembly. The dimensions were spot-on and our two shelving units fit perfectly in the garage space. It’s tall, it’s deep, and it's beautiful (see photo). Definitely buying more! Way to go Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (104) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamieLuLu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Muscle rack
8/17/2016

Customer review by walmartfan1964

3.0 stars 8/17/2016 by walmartfan1964
by walmartfan1964
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its a nice shelf holds weight and price was good only bad thing instead of side pieces you put shelves into being one piece they are 2 piece so its like putting one shelf on top of another and they didnt always line up

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartfan1964
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't believe the bang for the buck!
4/6/2014

Customer review by BigFriendly

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by BigFriendly
by BigFriendly

1st of all, I agree to it being heavy, but if the shipper/handler treats it well (like they did mine), it arrives fine and in a manageable way. I put it together by myself in about an hour or less. It was simple and can't believe how well this thing is made! The wood sits flat and snug. No tools required except to tap the ends down (way easy). I still don't understand how they ship it for free. It says 102lbs shipping weight, but mine said 82lbs. Anyways, buy these non stop until they run out! You will not regret it! PS, the photo provided was done today after I put my motorcycle stuff on it.

Was this review helpful? (33) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigFriendly
Amarillo, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY upset
11/15/2013

Customer review by humifierlady

1.0 stars 11/15/2013 by humifierlady
by humifierlady

I ordered two of these as they were being advertised all over the internet for the sale they were having. BOTH boxes arrived opened and crushed. Fedex quickly left them at my front door and ran off as I was trying to call them back about it. I couldn't believe they would be delivered in such condition!!! All of the shelves were destroyed on the sides and corners. Pieces of the shelving unit (crumbles) were falling out of the sides. I was very excited ordering these, and now am just frustrated and upset. They are VERY heavy to move, so bringing them back anytime soon... yea. TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE product and TERRIBLE quality control.

Was this review helpful? (87) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
humifierlady
Fort Hood, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Easy to setup & sturdy!
6/26/2014

Customer review by Occraigslist

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Occraigslist
by Occraigslist
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly as described! Great for garage organization! Would recommend and buy again!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Occraigslist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality :Very Disappointed!
9/20/2014

Customer review by Yanzy

1.0 stars 9/20/2014 by Yanzy
by Yanzy

DO NOT PURCHASE! This is of POOR quality made with bagasse board. It came damage with the bagasse board shelling apart.

Was this review helpful? (17) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yanzy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Free standing metal shelving
7/31/2016

Customer review by Lilliander

4.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Lilliander
by Lilliander
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This rack is a solid product that, when assembled correctly, is a stable medium duty storage platform. I say when assembled correctly because even though it doesn't take any tools to put it together it is not and easy process. First, the product weighs between 80 and 100 pounds, so if you are not capable of lifting that amount you will need a second, and maybe a third, person to help with the assembly. Read thoroughly the limited assembly instructions before beginning and follow them precisely. Be prepared to spend about 30-45 minutes in the process and that's with the help of an assistant. You will most likely have some difficulty when adding the second tier, but after a few frustrating attempts you will be successful. I bought this product on line. It was delivered by FedEx and clearly showed that the packaging material had to be repaired by taping during shipping. The cardboard packaging is inadequate for its weight, so inspect for damage and missing parts before accepting delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilliander
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
18"D version is more sturdy
8/15/2016

Customer review by Mark

3.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Mark
by Mark
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The same 1/4" thick particle board is used on the 24" as the 18". For the 18"D shelves, this is fine and sturdy enough for most things. For this particular shelf, it is harder to distribute the weight evenly because the center is so much weaker. The specs say these shelves are capable of supporting 800 lbs each (up to 4,000 lbs per unit). One of my shelves caved at just over 100 lbs. I went to the hardware store and upgraded a few shelves to 1/2 in particle board, and this is no longer a problem. But given the additional depth, I really think these shelves need 1/2" boards instead. Another thing that would be nice is if there was a sort of brace to connect the top section to the bottom section of shelves. This would prevent the top from overlapping the bottom frame and potentially falling down into the section below it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recommend Item but Not Shipping It To Home
5/12/2014

Customer review by CentralGeorgiaGal

1.0 stars 5/12/2014 by CentralGeorgiaGal
by CentralGeorgiaGal

I already have one of these shelves and wanted two more for my garage so I order them to be shipped directly to my home. The 1st delivery was aborted by the shipper due to package damage. They attempted the 2nd delivery but the shelves were crushed and framing sticking out of box so I refused the delivery. I contacted Walmart CS and they kindly expedited out a new delivery. I informed the CS Associate that the corrugate was inadequate for direct shipping that advising the warehouse of that might prevent further loss but when the replacement was received, it was the original packaging with the framing sticking out of both boxes and both ends of each box was open and crushed. I refused the delivery and Walmart suggested we cancel the order. IF you can handle 103 pounds per box, I recommend trying the Store to Store delivery (Assuming it would be in better shape however, I have no way to transport that weight so won’t be ordering this product further through Walmart).

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CentralGeorgiaGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product, Good Price, Poor Packaging
3/24/2014

Customer review by AZgrammaToo

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by AZgrammaToo
by AZgrammaToo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Like almost everyone else who reviewed this item the product itself is awesome but the packaging could definately use some improvement. Item was delivered in a damaged box. A few of the shelf corners were crunched. None of the metal pieces had any type of paper or plastic protecting them. resulting in some minor scrapes and scratches in the paint from the pieces shifting during shipping. (There is no internal packing materials at all, just pieces in a box) Some metal pieces were sandwiched inbetween two of the shelves and left impressions in the shelf that was sitting on top of them. On a good note, the shelves themselves are very easy to assemble. The shelf with the indentations was flipped over for use, and the minor scrapes in the paint were in areas that were not noticable when unit was assembled. Bottom line, great shelves at a great price and easy to assemble...as long as you don't plan on using them for anything other that storage and don't mind the few bumps and scratches it aquires from the poor packaging.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZgrammaToo
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality and Design Issues
4/18/2016

Customer review by DumbSteelGuy

2.0 stars 4/18/2016 by DumbSteelGuy
by DumbSteelGuy

Out of the box, the metal pieces already had light rust and some were twisted, but not so badly they couldn't be fixed by a large rubber mallet. The particle board shelves are lightweight and the corners chip easily if you are not careful when dropping them in place during assembly. The legs are made of 2 pieces, 3 feet long. They are connected by sharing the shelf rail rivets at the splice. Because the ends of the posts do not line up well due to the thin material, it is difficult to get the rivets in place and seated correctly. It literally takes 4 hands to do this. A separate splice angle would have worked MUCH better and would also produce a stronger joint. After assembly, we loaded the bottom shelf to about 250 lbs (its supposed capacity) and noted significant deflection (about 3/8") in the 4 foot span. All things considered, if you want a lot of shelf surface for a low price, this is an OK solution. But if you want something sturdy that can safely carry significant loads (like 250 lbs per shelf on every shelf), then I suggest you look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DumbSteelGuy
Would recommend to a friend? No
You get what you pay for
3/13/2014

Customer review by Elark

4.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Elark
by Elark
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While the shelf isn't the super-durable, it is a pretty good value for the size and price one pays, and depending on the application should work just fine. It could probably hold the stated 4000 lbs if the weight were pretty evenly spaced. The frame seems pretty good, but as in many shelves of this type, particle board is used. So don't use this in an application where shelves will get wet. I'm using the shelf for a seedling starting shelf with shop lights hanging from the frame, so I may cover the shelves with plastic to avoid getting them wet. Painted particle board white to protect boards a little more (and reflect more light). So far, shelf is working quite well for this application. Note: Using the shelves as two separate shelves (side by side), so I can't comment on the stability of the shelf at full height. (There are 8 corner pieces, so to extend the shelf upwards, four of the corner pieces are stacked on the lower four and fitted into the frame.)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elark
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heavy duty shelf a little hard to assemble.
1/20/2016

Customer review by Uncertain7476

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Uncertain7476
by Uncertain7476

I bought 3 of these shelves from Walmart.com, although shipping it to my local store was delayed a few days, and they still can't find one of them at the store. The parts seem substantial. The actual shelf is 1/2" pressed board, supported on all 4 edges by a formed steel rail that connects to the vertical posts with rivet heads that have large heads which fasten via keyhole slots in the vertical posts. The only thing where I think they cut a corner on design is that the posts are 3 feet long, so they require 2 of them end to end to make each 6-foot post. Assembling them end to end is a bit tricky, as they have to be held butted together while you assemble the rails, one rivet in the end keyhole of each 3-foot post. It's difficult to do without extra hands. Also, this forces one shelf to be at the 3-foot mark (middle). So the shelves are not quite as flexible as I expected. Typically, you'll end up with one shelf at the bottom, one in the middle and one at the top. Only the remaining 2 shelves will be "adjustable." Once assembled, it seems acceptably sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Uncertain7476
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product was Destroyed in Shipping
11/19/2013

Customer review by LewyL

1.0 stars 11/19/2013 by LewyL
by LewyL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received my order on 10/14/13... The comment I have is the way the product was packaged. First the box weighs close to 100 lbs. each, there was no strapping or hand holes for anyone to grab to lift it. I don't know how the UPS driver ever got to my front door. I know I struggled to get the boxes into my house. Secondly the box itself did not have any corner protection and consequently the corners on all the MDF shelves were broken. I don't know how this could be resolved because if I returned the units for replacement, I am certain the new units would show up in the same condition. I guess I will have to go to Home Depot to replace the (10)2'x4' MDF shelves, (3) 4'x8' sheets cut into quarters . The cost is approximately $60.00. Again, I can not blame UPS, either Edsal or Walmart should have made sure the packaging was adequate for shipping and lifting. Sign me very disappointed ...

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LewyL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Metal is solid, wood shelves are weak
7/18/2016

Customer review by Steve

2.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Steve
by Steve

The metal seems to be strong in these shelves, but the shelves are weak. From the description I knew it was particle board, but this is thin particle board. I have cabinets and other things made from particle board that I have put together over the years that are still going strong. I'm not sure if this will last if I put anything real heavy on it in the middle of the shelves. I think if they would have put some kind of finish on one side of the particle board it would be more stable. If they had these at the Walmart stores to look at before buying I would have never bought it. I did pick up at the Walmart store so I did not have some of the issues that I have been reading about where the box gets delivered damaged. But I bought two of these and in one of them I was shorted two beams. I used 2 of the beams from the other box to finish putting it together. There is a paper in the box to not return to the store, to call a number for questions, assistance on assembly, or parts. I called the number and left a message to call me back. Hopefully I will get the 2 missing parts or Walmarts will be getting an open box back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 975 total reviews
1-20 of 975 reviews