Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 632 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

632 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

632 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
275
4 stars
169
3 stars
67
2 stars
35
1 stars
86
1-20 of 622 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 622 total reviews
1-20 of 622 reviews
VERY disappointed
10/9/2013

Customer review by theRareReviewer

1.0 stars 10/9/2013 by theRareReviewer
by theRareReviewer

I ordered five of these shelves. Every single one of the boxes that were delivered was damaged and open upon arrival, with parts falling out of two of them. One of the boxes was apparently so badly damaged that Federal Express did not even leave it at my house; they returned it to Walmart, of their own accord. All the particle board shelving was damaged on the corners due to the boxes being open. Overall, it was not a complete loss, considering the price paid, but I was most definitely very disappointed in the condition that the merchandise arrived. (see pictures) PS. I tried at least 8 times to upload photos, but was only able to upload successfully one photo. Keep getting a Gateway timed out error - 504. So, disappointed in this review site also. :/

Was this review helpful? (110) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theRareReviewer
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets my needs perfectly
4/3/2013

Customer review by headport

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by headport
by headport

Upon delivery, the packaging had me worried, the boxes were torn and re-taped. I just knew there would be damage but turned out everything was fine. The instructions are very limited but the average person can figure it out. One person can put it together (like I did) but two would make it easier. I will order more if I need them in the future.

Was this review helpful? (50) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
headport
Paris, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big & Sturdy
7/24/2014

Customer review by JamieLuLu

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by JamieLuLu
by JamieLuLu

Thought it was too good to be true for such a great product at such an inexpensive cost. It arrived on time - the box corners/edges a bit mangled due to the heavy weight. This concerned us and after opening, some corners on the board shelves had broken off. We considered returning it, but after assembly, the shelves still fit perfectly and we couldn't see the missing corners. All-around, this is a cosmetically and durably sound product. Very quick and easy assembly. The dimensions were spot-on and our two shelving units fit perfectly in the garage space. It’s tall, it’s deep, and it's beautiful (see photo). Definitely buying more! Way to go Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (62) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JamieLuLu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY upset
11/15/2013

Customer review by humifierlady

1.0 stars 11/15/2013 by humifierlady
by humifierlady

I ordered two of these as they were being advertised all over the internet for the sale they were having. BOTH boxes arrived opened and crushed. Fedex quickly left them at my front door and ran off as I was trying to call them back about it. I couldn't believe they would be delivered in such condition!!! All of the shelves were destroyed on the sides and corners. Pieces of the shelving unit (crumbles) were falling out of the sides. I was very excited ordering these, and now am just frustrated and upset. They are VERY heavy to move, so bringing them back anytime soon... yea. TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE product and TERRIBLE quality control.

Was this review helpful? (46) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
humifierlady
Fort Hood, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
GREAT! I am ordering more!
5/19/2013

Customer review by Candolina

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by Candolina
by Candolina

I ordered three of these and yes they are heavy so the boxes did come beat up but nothing to cry about. For us girls easily assembled these with a rubber mallet and some patience. They are well made and the price is fantastic! My garage is so neat and tidy that every time I drive in I smile!

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Candolina
Meridian Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, inexpensive, LARGE shelf. Easy assembly.
9/3/2013

Customer review by RTC1983

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by RTC1983
by RTC1983

I got 2 of these recently to help organize my garage. Put it together solo, easier with 2 people but not neccessary. If you've ever put one of these types of things together there is a much easier way to assemble it than what is listed in the instructions. Anyway, they go up fast, have a huge amount of surface space and it is easy to customize your shelf size. I saw a few complaints here about weight capacity. While I do not intend to stick 800lbs on each shelf and see if it holds, the unit is very strong and stable. I do have at least one shelf holding about 350lbs of plate weights, with no signs of bowing or stress. For people who complain about strength, of the lack of center support, they probably assembled it wrong. Each arm that holds the shelf up HAS A TOP AND A BOTTOM. This is not specified in the instructions. If you accidentally install one of them upside down, the shelf strength is decreased. If you accidentally install all of them upside down, the shelf will sag under 50lbs. It is VERY easy to install them upside down by accident if you aren't paying attention. Once everything is put together correctly: solid as a rock.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RTC1983
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Shelfs
8/30/2014

Customer review by TGP57

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by TGP57
by TGP57

I love these, not only are they huge but very sturdy, as you can see in the pictures they hold lots of stuff...and also excellent price on the roll backs.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TGP57
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't believe the bang for the buck!
4/6/2014

Customer review by BigFriendly

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by BigFriendly
by BigFriendly

1st of all, I agree to it being heavy, but if the shipper/handler treats it well (like they did mine), it arrives fine and in a manageable way. I put it together by myself in about an hour or less. It was simple and can't believe how well this thing is made! The wood sits flat and snug. No tools required except to tap the ends down (way easy). I still don't understand how they ship it for free. It says 102lbs shipping weight, but mine said 82lbs. Anyways, buy these non stop until they run out! You will not regret it! PS, the photo provided was done today after I put my motorcycle stuff on it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigFriendly
Amarillo, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Product was Destroyed in Shipping
11/19/2013

Customer review by LewyL

1.0 stars 11/19/2013 by LewyL
by LewyL

I received my order on 10/14/13... The comment I have is the way the product was packaged. First the box weighs close to 100 lbs. each, there was no strapping or hand holes for anyone to grab to lift it. I don't know how the UPS driver ever got to my front door. I know I struggled to get the boxes into my house. Secondly the box itself did not have any corner protection and consequently the corners on all the MDF shelves were broken. I don't know how this could be resolved because if I returned the units for replacement, I am certain the new units would show up in the same condition. I guess I will have to go to Home Depot to replace the (10)2'x4' MDF shelves, (3) 4'x8' sheets cut into quarters . The cost is approximately $60.00. Again, I can not blame UPS, either Edsal or Walmart should have made sure the packaging was adequate for shipping and lifting. Sign me very disappointed ...

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LewyL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product, Good Price, Poor Packaging
3/24/2014

Customer review by AZgrammaToo

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by AZgrammaToo
by AZgrammaToo

Like almost everyone else who reviewed this item the product itself is awesome but the packaging could definately use some improvement. Item was delivered in a damaged box. A few of the shelf corners were crunched. None of the metal pieces had any type of paper or plastic protecting them. resulting in some minor scrapes and scratches in the paint from the pieces shifting during shipping. (There is no internal packing materials at all, just pieces in a box) Some metal pieces were sandwiched inbetween two of the shelves and left impressions in the shelf that was sitting on top of them. On a good note, the shelves themselves are very easy to assemble. The shelf with the indentations was flipped over for use, and the minor scrapes in the paint were in areas that were not noticable when unit was assembled. Bottom line, great shelves at a great price and easy to assemble...as long as you don't plan on using them for anything other that storage and don't mind the few bumps and scratches it aquires from the poor packaging.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZgrammaToo
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The wood used is weak and "crumbly"
10/26/2013

Customer review by adlfjkasdflja

1.0 stars 10/26/2013 by adlfjkasdflja
by adlfjkasdflja

First of all, I used the "ship to store" feature to order this shelving unit....It was delivered to the wrong store! Second, the box it came in was completely beat up, torn up, and had several openings in it.....Most of the metal posts fall out of one hole as I took it to my car. Once I got it home to build, I found that the wood (around the edges of each shelf) had left particles all over my car and the box it came in. As we built the shelves, we were happy to see all the parts were still in the box. But, as we built it, the wood continued to shred around the edges and break off in our hands as we installed each wood shelf.....Needless to say, I am very disappointing in this product and the lack of care taken during shipping.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adlfjkasdflja
South Jordan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recommend Item but Not Shipping It To Home
5/12/2014

Customer review by CentralGeorgiaGal

1.0 stars 5/12/2014 by CentralGeorgiaGal
by CentralGeorgiaGal

I already have one of these shelves and wanted two more for my garage so I order them to be shipped directly to my home. The 1st delivery was aborted by the shipper due to package damage. They attempted the 2nd delivery but the shelves were crushed and framing sticking out of box so I refused the delivery. I contacted Walmart CS and they kindly expedited out a new delivery. I informed the CS Associate that the corrugate was inadequate for direct shipping that advising the warehouse of that might prevent further loss but when the replacement was received, it was the original packaging with the framing sticking out of both boxes and both ends of each box was open and crushed. I refused the delivery and Walmart suggested we cancel the order. IF you can handle 103 pounds per box, I recommend trying the Store to Store delivery (Assuming it would be in better shape however, I have no way to transport that weight so won’t be ordering this product further through Walmart).

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CentralGeorgiaGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Shelf Unit for the Price!
5/8/2013

Customer review by wbaradio

4.0 stars 5/8/2013 by wbaradio
by wbaradio

Needed an inexpensive free-standing shelf set-up for my antique radio collection. These shelves were the best alternative to very expensive units or taking alot of time to build my own. These look decent and are extremely easy to assemble. GREAT VALUE !

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wbaradio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap Shelf
11/25/2013

Customer review by FancyNancy82

1.0 stars 11/25/2013 by FancyNancy82
by FancyNancy82

I had this product delivered to my home. The UPS guy leaned it against my garage, but the box was open and a lot of the shelves were damaged. Luckily, all of the parts were in the box. The shelf is extremely easy to put together and it was the perfect size that I was looking for. However, the particle board shelving came very damaged. The wood is crumbling in the corners and one of the boards was cracked badly. Because I planned on using this to store random junk in my garage and because it was a very inexpensive shelf, I kept it. (Not worth the hassle or carting back to the store). But, I would not recommend that anyone purchase this shelf.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FancyNancy82
Fenton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Shelving!
2/8/2014

Customer review by Jhossa

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Jhossa
by Jhossa

Great Price for how big this come, way bigger than expected about 6 feet tall with a good width. I put together myself no tools needed, I am 4'11" female and it can be challenging doing by yourself, better if you had another hand to help. The most difficult part for me is the placing of the wood shelf, it had to come from above to be placed down and with a bit of weight. I used a step stool ladder so it helped and worked out for me. The quality is not the greatest on the wood it came some chipped on the corners but for the price you get what you pay for. The metal also on two out of 8 I guess was slightly bent although I didn't need to use any tools to re-shape it, it gave me a bit of a hard time lining it up properly. This comes heavy weight with all the metal bars so when getting ready to open I suggest slowly place down to avoid chipping the wood because there is no support or foam to separate metal with the wood. Also I suggest install closer to where you plan to place it because there is no plastic "thing" that you can place at the bottom of each post so when I had to move it against the wall, metal screech on the floor and may scratch as well depending on what floor you have. This is my second purchase and much cheaper than the first time with it on sale for $59.00 you can't beat that. I highly recommend it great for garage use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jhossa
Adelanto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Recommendation--With Reseravations
7/21/2014

Customer review by eddp

3.0 stars 7/21/2014 by eddp
by eddp

I have purchased several heavy duty shelf sets over the past year; most have been quality units at quite a discount. Relative to these shelves, the others are far superior. With these units, you almost need three hands in order to get the second tier installed, and the entire unit remains unstable until all of the shelf boards are installed. My two units arrived missing four of the framing rails and four of the end pieces were missing the brads necessary to install the these rails. I called the company and they were quite accommodating and promptly shipped out the missing pieces. The bottom line is you get what you pay for: if you want a quality, heavy duty shelf set, this is not the one to buy-- spend the extra $$$$s and buy quality brand. If you are looking for some 2'X4'X6' shelving and your budget can't afford the first tier shelving pricing, then these units will probably meet your needs.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eddp
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not purchase item online, go to a WALMART store
12/4/2013

Customer review by 1renee1

1.0 stars 12/4/2013 by 1renee1
by 1renee1

I have no complaints about the product itself, but ordering it online, you deal with Edsal, not Walmart for any issues. I ordered these for a surprise for my boyfriend and the package came missing well over 10 parts. So much for a surprise! I called the phone number they give you to Edsal, they said they would ship the missing items free of charge....2 weeks later, I got SOME of the missing parts. I am still missing 8 parts. I have called their customer service number, you never get a live person, you leave a message to get a call back. It is 3 days now, no call back. I would only purchase this item IN a Walmart store that way you can return it and deal with them directly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1renee1
Plumas Lake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality :Very Disappointed!
9/20/2014

Customer review by Yanzy

1.0 stars 9/20/2014 by Yanzy
by Yanzy

DO NOT PURCHASE! This is of POOR quality made with bagasse board. It came damage with the bagasse board shelling apart.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yanzy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy to setup & sturdy!
6/26/2014

Customer review by Occraigslist

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Occraigslist
by Occraigslist

Exactly as described! Great for garage organization! Would recommend and buy again!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Occraigslist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
10/25/2013

Customer review by Chuck5151

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by Chuck5151
by Chuck5151

Arrived ahead of schedule. Strong shelf system. Easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chuck5151
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 622 total reviews
1-20 of 622 reviews