Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1297 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

1297 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

1297 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
544
4 stars
355
3 stars
141
2 stars
92
1 stars
165
1-20 of 1286 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1286 total reviews
1-20 of 1286 reviews
Great quality except..
10/20/2014

Customer review by crazygeckolady1

4.0 stars 10/20/2014 by crazygeckolady1
by crazygeckolady1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This rack shipped very quick and it high quality. It is easy to assemble. The reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars is because I hate the corners of this thing. You have to have a shelf right in the middle of this rack and it ruined my plans for where I wanted to put a shelf. The corner posts come in two separate pieces so it requires beams right in the middle to hold it together, it's kind of a pain. If the corner posts were one solid piece and I could put my shelves where I wanted, I would have given it 5 stars. Overall, good quality and easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (83) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazygeckolady1
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shelfs
8/30/2014

Customer review by TGP57

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by TGP57
by TGP57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these, not only are they huge but very sturdy, as you can see in the pictures they hold lots of stuff...and also excellent price on the roll backs.

Was this review helpful? (74) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TGP57
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not buy!
8/6/2017

Customer review by Alfresco5

1.0 stars 8/6/2017 by Alfresco5
by Alfresco5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is not a "heavy duty" shelf. It would be if the MDF shelves were thicker, but they are so thin that they bow in the center w/ very little on them. The company claims that each shelf can hold up to 800lb, for a total of 4000lb. That number is way beyond bogus! My shelves started bowing in the center as soon as I installed them, and looked like they were going to break appart w/ only 50lb on them! The connector brackets were also missing from the box, so I was only able to build 1/2 a shelf. I called the company's customer service and spoke to a lady that seemed like she dealt with this problem a lot, and said that they would send me out the brackets and "shelf supports". If they already have shelf supports designed to deal w/ this problem, why don't they come w/ the shelf?! They expect ppl to call them and complain first? So, 2 weeks later, I still hadn't received the missing parts. I called, and the lady claimed that they had "just come in", and would be shipped out right away. She sounded like she had just forgotten. The brackets arrived, and although the connector pieces are the correct ones, the "supports" are just random metal brackets, that don't fit the shelf at all! They are too short to span the shelf, and are configured in a way that they wouldn't work even if they did. They sent me a bunch of metal pieces that I can't use, and I still have 2 shelving units that can't hold more than lightweight office supplies, when I bought them to hold heavy product inventory!!!

Alfresco5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY disappointed
10/9/2013

Customer review by theRareReviewer

1.0 stars 10/9/2013 by theRareReviewer
by theRareReviewer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered five of these shelves. Every single one of the boxes that were delivered was damaged and open upon arrival, with parts falling out of two of them. One of the boxes was apparently so badly damaged that Federal Express did not even leave it at my house; they returned it to Walmart, of their own accord. All the particle board shelving was damaged on the corners due to the boxes being open. Overall, it was not a complete loss, considering the price paid, but I was most definitely very disappointed in the condition that the merchandise arrived. (see pictures) PS. I tried at least 8 times to upload photos, but was only able to upload successfully one photo. Keep getting a Gateway timed out error - 504. So, disappointed in this review site also. :/

Was this review helpful? (206) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theRareReviewer
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super LOW Quality
7/6/2017

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/6/2017 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Packaging, Metal parts, Wood parts, Design, all of them Super Low Quality. Don't waste your time and money. Buy higher quality shelves, don't get a headache . The picture middle of vertical metal parts, it is not in one piece. Completely unbalanced shelves.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Big & Sturdy
7/24/2014

Customer review by JamieLuLu

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by JamieLuLu
by JamieLuLu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thought it was too good to be true for such a great product at such an inexpensive cost. It arrived on time - the box corners/edges a bit mangled due to the heavy weight. This concerned us and after opening, some corners on the board shelves had broken off. We considered returning it, but after assembly, the shelves still fit perfectly and we couldn't see the missing corners. All-around, this is a cosmetically and durably sound product. Very quick and easy assembly. The dimensions were spot-on and our two shelving units fit perfectly in the garage space. It’s tall, it’s deep, and it's beautiful (see photo). Definitely buying more! Way to go Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (124) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamieLuLu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fair
12/27/2016

Customer review by MWNW

2.0 stars 12/27/2016 by MWNW
by MWNW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product quality is fair. Plastic feet are not included Bases of the posts are bare steel. Post splicing brackets are not included. Rather, the third shelf is used to aligned the upper and lower sections of the L-shaped posts. See attached photo. This design restricts the user's ability to position the third shelf at other height. Shelves are made of unfinished particle board. It is unclear why the product name contains the term "Muscle Rack" as there is no other indication on the shipping carton or the instruction leaflet to indicate anything other than Edsal. The product arrived late. The order was placed on 11/25/16. The estimated arrival date was 12/8/16. Actual pick up date was 12/8/16. Actual arrival date was 12/14/16.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MWNW
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't believe the bang for the buck!
4/6/2014

Customer review by BigFriendly

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by BigFriendly
by BigFriendly

1st of all, I agree to it being heavy, but if the shipper/handler treats it well (like they did mine), it arrives fine and in a manageable way. I put it together by myself in about an hour or less. It was simple and can't believe how well this thing is made! The wood sits flat and snug. No tools required except to tap the ends down (way easy). I still don't understand how they ship it for free. It says 102lbs shipping weight, but mine said 82lbs. Anyways, buy these non stop until they run out! You will not regret it! PS, the photo provided was done today after I put my motorcycle stuff on it.

Was this review helpful? (45) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigFriendly
Amarillo, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Can't Rate---Damaged
7/31/2017

Customer review by TNTricia

3.0 stars 7/31/2017 by TNTricia
by TNTricia

While I'd like to review the shelves, ours came damaged. With 1 end of the box completely open So we are trying to track down how to get the parts. The edges of the shelves themselves are a bit chewed from the damage but I think that will be ok. IF we can get the parts to put it together lol. I can say the shelves aren't finished, just plain ole particle board but seem stout. We have a similar unit that seems to be holding up well. Does the job and at a reasonable price but it's nothing fancy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNTricia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Steel Shelving
5/26/2016

Customer review by seanugget

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by seanugget
by seanugget

We ordered 2 of these units for the garage in our new house. My husband put them together in less than 30 minutes. They seem to be quite sturdy and are deep enough to hold our recycling bins. We plan on getting a few more. The shelves are made of a heavy duty pressed board with steel rods and rails. I will probably put some thick plastic sheeting on the bottom shelf to protect it from the damp that comes in from the vehicles and dogs etc. Really happy with these so far and can't wait to get more and get our garage organized...finally! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seanugget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY upset
11/15/2013

Customer review by humifierlady

1.0 stars 11/15/2013 by humifierlady
by humifierlady

I ordered two of these as they were being advertised all over the internet for the sale they were having. BOTH boxes arrived opened and crushed. Fedex quickly left them at my front door and ran off as I was trying to call them back about it. I couldn't believe they would be delivered in such condition!!! All of the shelves were destroyed on the sides and corners. Pieces of the shelving unit (crumbles) were falling out of the sides. I was very excited ordering these, and now am just frustrated and upset. They are VERY heavy to move, so bringing them back anytime soon... yea. TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE product and TERRIBLE quality control.

Was this review helpful? (98) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
humifierlady
Fort Hood, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Easy to setup & sturdy!
6/26/2014

Customer review by Occraigslist

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Occraigslist
by Occraigslist
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly as described! Great for garage organization! Would recommend and buy again!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Occraigslist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor shelving - bad joint design
4/3/2017

Customer review by Jifi

2.0 stars 4/3/2017 by Jifi
by Jifi

I wanted a steel shelling unit to match another item previously purchased at another big box store. This unit was a poor imitation an couldn't compete for anything other than light duty. The worst of it is the design they used when stacking the 2nd post on top of the 1st post so that you can have a 5-shelf high unit. The vertical post joints are not supposed to overlap at this point but instead are supposed to have one post stand exactly on top of the other. At the same time you are joining a horizontal beam from the front with a horizontal brace from the side all at the same joint area. DUMB Idea and next to impossible to get it to hold anything. Someone obviously hadn't tried this out for any type of strength or holding power. In addition the the weak design of the joints, the shelves shipped with this model are 1/4" thick particle board. One of mine was chipped simply from the shipping and they will absolutely not hold up over time. Forget if you spill any liquid or have these exposed to any humidity for even a short time. The particle board is not supported other than at the edges and it will sag in the middle under the smallest of loads. If you do not stack the units and use them as a 3-shelf and 2-shelf unit separate, then you have 2 light-weight shelving units, but still have the weak particle board. For these reasons, I give this product a 2 star and do not recommend it as a sturdy shelving unit at all. (I'm including a picture of the joint with the posts overlapping - this is not the way the instructions inform you to install but you have no choice in assembly).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jifi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for the Money
3/3/2017

Customer review by Bruce

4.0 stars 3/3/2017 by Bruce
by Bruce
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

OK, read many reviews before buying this rack. There was many complaints about the instructions being poorly written, could not agree more! The problem seems to be where you connect the bottom part to the top part. My instructions had a bracket that connects them both, but this is flimsy and unsafe. i found a solution to this problem that is not difficult. I connected the bottom rack to top rack using pins from the shelves, then went to the hardware store and bought quarter 20 bolts and nuts and fastened the brackets to the side supports as shown in my pictures. The shelves are now sturdy and usable. Overall this rack is pretty decent, I will agree with other reviewer's that the plywood is a little flimsy but should work for most things. I believe for the money spent it is a very good value and would not hesitate to buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bruce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Muscle rack
8/17/2016

Customer review by walmartfan1964

3.0 stars 8/17/2016 by walmartfan1964
by walmartfan1964
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its a nice shelf holds weight and price was good only bad thing instead of side pieces you put shelves into being one piece they are 2 piece so its like putting one shelf on top of another and they didnt always line up

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartfan1964
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality :Very Disappointed!
9/20/2014

Customer review by Yanzy

1.0 stars 9/20/2014 by Yanzy
by Yanzy

DO NOT PURCHASE! This is of POOR quality made with bagasse board. It came damage with the bagasse board shelling apart.

Was this review helpful? (22) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yanzy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Shelving for my basement
1/17/2017

Customer review by friend16

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by friend16
by friend16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second time I've ordered this great shelving. I ordered four last time and ordered three more this time. It is just so nice to get my life organized. The shelving is heavy and sturdy. It is spacious and perfect for my needs. I'm so glad I ordered it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
friend16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Shelf for the Price
2/25/2017

Customer review by JME31

4.0 stars 2/25/2017 by JME31
by JME31
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these shelves to hold my couponing stockpile and to help organize my garage. They do the job, but I wouldn't recommend putting anything too heavy on the shelves since they are made of particle wood. After reading some reviews, I decided to have my order shipped to the store to avoid package damage. Only damage was a small piece of particle wood that was broken, but it was small enough to glue and not return. One shelf was easy to put together, the other was a pain. I recommend putting everything in place and hammering last. Overall, not bad for the price and does the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JME31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damaged
1/7/2017

Customer review by JBBB

1.0 stars 1/7/2017 by JBBB
by JBBB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It came in and looks to be damaged. I can tel the legs are bent. I won't know for sure until I open the boxes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBBB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
received with a wrong part
8/22/2016

Customer review by Dima

2.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Dima
by Dima
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

hi even though the product is good, i received it with a wrong part - one out of 8 beams in a set, was by about an inch shorter than other 7. waiting for a resolution from the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dima
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1286 total reviews
1-20 of 1286 reviews