Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1264 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

1264 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

1264 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
532
4 stars
349
3 stars
137
2 stars
91
1 stars
155
1-20 of 1253 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1253 total reviews
1-20 of 1253 reviews
Great Product, Good Price, Poor Packaging
3/24/2014

Customer review by AZgrammaToo

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by AZgrammaToo
by AZgrammaToo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Like almost everyone else who reviewed this item the product itself is awesome but the packaging could definately use some improvement. Item was delivered in a damaged box. A few of the shelf corners were crunched. None of the metal pieces had any type of paper or plastic protecting them. resulting in some minor scrapes and scratches in the paint from the pieces shifting during shipping. (There is no internal packing materials at all, just pieces in a box) Some metal pieces were sandwiched inbetween two of the shelves and left impressions in the shelf that was sitting on top of them. On a good note, the shelves themselves are very easy to assemble. The shelf with the indentations was flipped over for use, and the minor scrapes in the paint were in areas that were not noticable when unit was assembled. Bottom line, great shelves at a great price and easy to assemble...as long as you don't plan on using them for anything other that storage and don't mind the few bumps and scratches it aquires from the poor packaging.

Was this review helpful? (32) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZgrammaToo
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
3/13/2014

Customer review by Elark

4.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Elark
by Elark
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While the shelf isn't the super-durable, it is a pretty good value for the size and price one pays, and depending on the application should work just fine. It could probably hold the stated 4000 lbs if the weight were pretty evenly spaced. The frame seems pretty good, but as in many shelves of this type, particle board is used. So don't use this in an application where shelves will get wet. I'm using the shelf for a seedling starting shelf with shop lights hanging from the frame, so I may cover the shelves with plastic to avoid getting them wet. Painted particle board white to protect boards a little more (and reflect more light). So far, shelf is working quite well for this application. Note: Using the shelves as two separate shelves (side by side), so I can't comment on the stability of the shelf at full height. (There are 8 corner pieces, so to extend the shelf upwards, four of the corner pieces are stacked on the lower four and fitted into the frame.)

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elark
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recommendation--With Reseravations
7/21/2014

Customer review by eddp

3.0 stars 7/21/2014 by eddp
by eddp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased several heavy duty shelf sets over the past year; most have been quality units at quite a discount. Relative to these shelves, the others are far superior. With these units, you almost need three hands in order to get the second tier installed, and the entire unit remains unstable until all of the shelf boards are installed. My two units arrived missing four of the framing rails and four of the end pieces were missing the brads necessary to install the these rails. I called the company and they were quite accommodating and promptly shipped out the missing pieces. The bottom line is you get what you pay for: if you want a quality, heavy duty shelf set, this is not the one to buy-- spend the extra $$$$s and buy quality brand. If you are looking for some 2'X4'X6' shelving and your budget can't afford the first tier shelving pricing, then these units will probably meet your needs.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eddp
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality except..
10/20/2014

Customer review by crazygeckolady1

4.0 stars 10/20/2014 by crazygeckolady1
by crazygeckolady1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This rack shipped very quick and it high quality. It is easy to assemble. The reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars is because I hate the corners of this thing. You have to have a shelf right in the middle of this rack and it ruined my plans for where I wanted to put a shelf. The corner posts come in two separate pieces so it requires beams right in the middle to hold it together, it's kind of a pain. If the corner posts were one solid piece and I could put my shelves where I wanted, I would have given it 5 stars. Overall, good quality and easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (79) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazygeckolady1
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shelfs
8/30/2014

Customer review by TGP57

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by TGP57
by TGP57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these, not only are they huge but very sturdy, as you can see in the pictures they hold lots of stuff...and also excellent price on the roll backs.

Was this review helpful? (64) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TGP57
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Shelving!
2/8/2014

Customer review by Jhossa

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Jhossa
by Jhossa

Great Price for how big this come, way bigger than expected about 6 feet tall with a good width. I put together myself no tools needed, I am 4'11" female and it can be challenging doing by yourself, better if you had another hand to help. The most difficult part for me is the placing of the wood shelf, it had to come from above to be placed down and with a bit of weight. I used a step stool ladder so it helped and worked out for me. The quality is not the greatest on the wood it came some chipped on the corners but for the price you get what you pay for. The metal also on two out of 8 I guess was slightly bent although I didn't need to use any tools to re-shape it, it gave me a bit of a hard time lining it up properly. This comes heavy weight with all the metal bars so when getting ready to open I suggest slowly place down to avoid chipping the wood because there is no support or foam to separate metal with the wood. Also I suggest install closer to where you plan to place it because there is no plastic "thing" that you can place at the bottom of each post so when I had to move it against the wall, metal screech on the floor and may scratch as well depending on what floor you have. This is my second purchase and much cheaper than the first time with it on sale for $59.00 you can't beat that. I highly recommend it great for garage use.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jhossa
Adelanto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Barely acceptable
2/7/2017

Customer review by ChrisB

3.0 stars 2/7/2017 by ChrisB
by ChrisB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The boxes the shelves were packed in were bad shape. About half the corners of the wooden shelves were broken and the parts were missing. Since the shelves are going in a storage unit, I was not as concerned with the cosmetics as I was functionality. I called customer service about the missing parts and they said I should receive in 3 to 5 business days. I didn't want to wait, so I went ahead and purchased an additional $18 dollars of nut, bolts, and washers to construct the shelving brackets. The best part of my whole experience was the price because it was on sale. But, it was almost like buying something used, because of the condition of the merchandise.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrisB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More "shaky" than I expected but should still work
8/1/2014

Customer review by StorageforClassroom

4.0 stars 8/1/2014 by StorageforClassroom
by StorageforClassroom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This shelving unit will really have to live up to its promise of 1000 lbs. capacity! I am a school teacher who needed a lot of storage space for younger grade level books and supplies that I won't be using this year. The shelves were in great condition except for 1 long beam piece. It was bent on the corner and only 1 of the 2 screws could be popped into place on the side piece. I saved it for the top shelf and did not put the heaviest items on that one. All other parts were fine. It assembled quickly once I got started correctly on the bottom shelf. When I began placing items on each shelf, it was a little wobbly, but it is braced against a wooden cabinet and wall, so I think it will work. The plywood shelves made a little bit of a mess--the corners "shed" when putting them in place. I'm anxious to see how they handle the weight of all those books.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StorageforClassroom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT! I am ordering more!
5/19/2013

Customer review by Candolina

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by Candolina
by Candolina

I ordered three of these and yes they are heavy so the boxes did come beat up but nothing to cry about. For us girls easily assembled these with a rubber mallet and some patience. They are well made and the price is fantastic! My garage is so neat and tidy that every time I drive in I smile!

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candolina
Meridian Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Usable storage unit
2/17/2017

Customer review by johndlcla

4.0 stars 2/17/2017 by johndlcla
by johndlcla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item works for what I need. The particle board shelves are less that good, but work. Just don't let them hit on any of it's corners. It breaks off like a soft piece of chalk. Both units I bought were missing the leg couplers, but the manufacturer sent them to me within about a week. I like the adjustable shelf heights since not all my storage boxes are the same size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johndlcla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unsafe
2/12/2017

Customer review by Toolguy32

1.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Toolguy32
by Toolguy32

The design has the top half vertical bracket sitting on the bottom half only on the very thin angle bracket edges. Other versions come with "couplers" to produce a more solid interconnect solution. Once again a vendor cuts cost to save a few bucks and makes an unsafe product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toolguy32
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent shelf
1/25/2017

Customer review by ClintB

4.0 stars 1/25/2017 by ClintB
by ClintB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything about this is great except..... they forgot to pack all the hardware needed to assemble the unit. We called and they sent the hardware right away. Friday afternoon and it came on Monday. So we were not able to finish the assembly for a few days but once it was assembled it was a very sturdy unit for the garage. Glad we ordered it but wish we could just have assembled it at one time not two.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClintB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy. Worth the price.
2/6/2017

Customer review by Mark

4.0 stars 2/6/2017 by Mark
by Mark
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product. However, you probably need 2 people to put it together easily. It is exceptionally difficult for 1 person.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
18"D version is more sturdy
8/15/2016

Customer review by Mark

3.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Mark
by Mark
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The same 1/4" thick particle board is used on the 24" as the 18". For the 18"D shelves, this is fine and sturdy enough for most things. For this particular shelf, it is harder to distribute the weight evenly because the center is so much weaker. The specs say these shelves are capable of supporting 800 lbs each (up to 4,000 lbs per unit). One of my shelves caved at just over 100 lbs. I went to the hardware store and upgraded a few shelves to 1/2 in particle board, and this is no longer a problem. But given the additional depth, I really think these shelves need 1/2" boards instead. Another thing that would be nice is if there was a sort of brace to connect the top section to the bottom section of shelves. This would prevent the top from overlapping the bottom frame and potentially falling down into the section below it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All the parts were not in the box
3/14/2017

Customer review by Nanita

2.0 stars 3/14/2017 by Nanita
by Nanita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were very disappointed to find that all of the parts were not in the box. The post couplers were missing and made it impossible to put together. We had to order these parts separately. I would not recommend purchasing this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanita
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
1/15/2017

Customer review by Paula

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Paula
by Paula
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is a wonderful product. Very strong, sturdy, and easy to put together. The price was great. I would buy another and recommend one to friends as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paula
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Storage in minutes
1/12/2017

Customer review by PForstDesigns

5.0 stars 1/12/2017 by PForstDesigns
by PForstDesigns
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This storage rack was assembled in minutes by myself, no help needed, only a hammer. Sturdy and large enough for my storage tubs of quilting and handbag fabrics, leather & shipping supplies. Delivered on time for free!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PForstDesigns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dangerous
3/10/2017

Customer review by SantaFe

1.0 stars 3/10/2017 by SantaFe
by SantaFe

After assembling put two 60 lb buckets on a middle shelf. One of the legs bent and fell against the wall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SantaFe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great shelf, great price.
1/7/2015

Customer review by BlueSkies1

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by BlueSkies1
by BlueSkies1

Spent about an hour researching shelves on line before I made this purchase. 3 other stores carry this exact shelf for $20 to $30 more plus higher costs to ship to home. This is the best deal I could find. I bought 1 shelf to check it out before buying more. It's sturdy with a lot of storage space and decent vertical clearance for big items. It's not the best quality shelf on the market, but it does the job I needed it to do...hold my stuff. It'll do fine for most anything, unless you're storing gold bars. In that case, sell a bar, and buy a heavier-duty shelf. The shelf arrived in a very heavy box. The box had some big dents, but that didn't affect the parts inside. Assembly is required, but nothing hard to understand. It'll be much easier if you have someone help you assemble and move the shelf into position. The completed shelf is difficult to move due to its size and weight. I plan to buy 2 more of these shelves for my garage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueSkies1
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Put Together Nightmare
12/17/2016

Customer review by Nelson

3.0 stars 12/17/2016 by Nelson
by Nelson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The reason I rated this a 3 is because of the difficulty of putting them together. It has an engineering problem. The first 2 shelves went fine but when I got to the 3rd level, I had to use a hammer to get the corner rods locked in. Very, very frustrating. This happened on all 5 shelving units I purchased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nelson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1253 total reviews
1-20 of 1253 reviews