Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1232 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

1232 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

1232 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
519
4 stars
342
3 stars
134
2 stars
87
1 stars
150
1-20 of 1221 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1221 total reviews
1-20 of 1221 reviews
Overrated
11/11/2016

Customer review by Koyangie

1.0 stars 11/11/2016 by Koyangie
by Koyangie

This unit is rated at 4000 lbs or 800 lbs per shelf. First the shelf material is made of 5/16" particle board and sawgs when anything over a few pounds is placed on the shelf. The rails are of light steel and I question their ability to hold 4000 lbs. I ordered 2 units and both were received in damaged condition and the coupler, used to build the rails to their full size were missing. The packaging was inadequate for the weight and open in several locations and in contents moved around. N fact the rails in one box was sticking out. I called it in to customer service and was promised the missing parts but no replacement for the two damaged shelves. I would not recommend this unit

Koyangie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice shelf
12/11/2016

Customer review by d345

2.0 stars 12/11/2016 by d345
by d345
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was not a quick thing to put together the directions not adequate. Putting it together their way did not work . But we got it together and it holds stuff.Their are better ones at Sams I would tell my friends to buy.

d345
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy
12/11/2016

Customer review by ileana

4.0 stars 12/11/2016 by ileana
by ileana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the self, the only reason I gave it 4 starts instead of 5 is that I wish it was a couple of inches taller so that I could fit all of my rubbermaid bins on it.

ileana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY bad design
10/25/2016

Customer review by QuintLeo

1.0 stars 10/25/2016 by QuintLeo
by QuintLeo

There is NOTHING beside a couple of rivets holding the top and bottom verticles together - and those rivets VERY on how tight they are and positioning. VERY VERY BAD RISKY FALL APART design. DO NOT BUY THIS JUNK! Additionally, the "z beams" stick up ABOVE the boards of the shelves, makes it a pain getting heavier items on or off the shelving.

QuintLeo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works, but not as high quality as we thought...
10/16/2016

Customer review by MKEStorage

3.0 stars 10/16/2016 by MKEStorage
by MKEStorage
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this shelf a few weeks ago, and while it seems to be doing the job, it's definitely not as great as we had hoped. The wood is pressed board (which can warp in humidity), and the part where the top and bottom side supports fit together is only held together by one peg, and it doesn't line up as well as it should. Still, for a cheap shelf, it seems to do the job and is holding plenty of weight for us in the storage.

MKEStorage
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy, and easy to put together.
10/24/2016

Customer review by Michelle

5.0 stars 10/24/2016 by Michelle
by Michelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've bought 2 for our garage and they have been up for about 2 months now. They are perfect for tools and lawn care equipment. Great sturdy shelves and easy to assemble.

Michelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WASTE OF MONEY!!!!
1/4/2015

Customer review by allnicknamesaregone

1.0 stars 1/4/2015 by allnicknamesaregone
by allnicknamesaregone

So I bought this for my husband on black Friday, we already had what we thought was the same shelf already and thought we were getting a deal. Well we were WRONG ! The shelves are made of particle board and when we were putting them on the shelving unit, it BROKE, somehow the description states that it will hold: Specifications 800 lb. Shelf capacity Can be assembled vertically or horizontally as a workbench Shelves adjust in 1-1/2" increments Assembles in minutes, no nuts and bolts required Attractive black finish This is worthless!!! There is no way that this shelf can hold 800lbs!!! I want my money back, if I would have know that this is what is I was ordering I would have have paid $20 more and got the REAL shelf that really can hold 800 lbs. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!

allnicknamesaregone
Savannah, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Okay shelving
5/9/2016

Customer review by RebelRider

2.0 stars 5/9/2016 by RebelRider
by RebelRider

Got these to compliment some I had gotten years before. They are definitely not the same quality. Had them shipped to the house and that was a great help. But these shelves with the ultra thin particle boards that come with them will not hold the weight that the ad says. (2) 50 pound bags of feed broke the bottom shelf right off the bat. But it was easy to assemble but flimsy. Will not order again

RebelRider
Show Low, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
5/29/2016

Customer review by Scott7649

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Scott7649
by Scott7649

Product arrived fast and in good condition. Pretty easy to assemble with two people.

Scott7649
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Nice shelf but...
10/15/2014

Customer review by MidLifeCouple

4.0 stars 10/15/2014 by MidLifeCouple
by MidLifeCouple

I bought 3 of these for storage in my basement. They were easy to put together, but the top is a little unsteady until you get the hang of it. The only thing I question is the weight it can handle. The description says it can handle 800lbs per shelf, but I put several paint cans of varying levels and the shelf is sagging which makes me concerned that it will fail. Everything else is great and SAMS club had the best prices including the shipping charge. Too bad you could not ship these to the store and pick them up. They are heavy in the box.

MidLifeCouple
Tallmadge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Nice, sturdy shelves
9/15/2015

Customer review by StorageCrazy

4.0 stars 9/15/2015 by StorageCrazy
by StorageCrazy

Harder to assemble than I thought. The bracket corners did not always settle easily into the slots making assembly more of a balancing act. The shelves are heavier than they appear so placing them on the top shelves by myself was challenging. Would recommend a sturdy connector piece to fit between the top and bottom vertical poles on all four sides. This appears to be the weakest part of the design. The metal poles are just resting on top of each other and, in my opinion, are not secure.

StorageCrazy
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Good quality shelves for a great price.
10/7/2015

Customer review by dariddler

4.0 stars 10/7/2015 by dariddler
by dariddler

Good quality. Great price. Main reason for 4 stars was minor damage during shipping due to poor packaging. The ends of a few of the rails were slightly bent, but they were easily straightened by hand with some average home pliers. Couldn't find any other comparable product even close to this price range so I would still recommend these shelves for normal duty use. Heavy or commercial use should consider a sturdier model. Delivery was twice as fast as adverised.

dariddler
Madison, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
High quality, large, sturdy shelf.
2/10/2016

Customer review by jimmyze013

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by jimmyze013
by jimmyze013

This shelf is great! Perfect for our laundry room to store canned and dry goods. Our daughter actually fell asleep on the bottom shelf acting like it was a tent. We recommend this high quality shelf to anyone. I bought two more after my initial purchase.

jimmyze013
St Clairsville, OH 43950, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Lousy Directions
9/19/2014

Customer review by Kaylo

4.0 stars 9/19/2014 by Kaylo
by Kaylo

We put three of these racks together. The directions are completely useless so we had to go on Youtube to find a video to help (thank you you to the guy that created the video). It definitely is easier with two people to put this together. Once the wood shelves went in they seem sturdy enough. This is perfect for my garage and has really helped clean up the space. I would recommend them, but just know you might need some help with directions especially putting the second story side bar on.

Kaylo
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Not the quality I was expecting from Edsal
2/26/2016

Customer review by NeedVerticalStorage

2.0 stars 2/26/2016 by NeedVerticalStorage
by NeedVerticalStorage

These are definitely not heavy duty steel shelves. They are OK but wouldn't get them again or recommend them to anyone.

NeedVerticalStorage
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
good quality
9/10/2014

Customer review by dianalps

2.0 stars 9/10/2014 by dianalps
by dianalps

the directions were not detailed enough. This isn't something I do all the time & by the time I go to the 3rd set I figured out how to get the particle board in place without chipping it off. I had to twist & turn the sides to make it work. Could not get the side brackets together using an enclosed bracket. Had to purchase screws & bolts to finish putting them together. There should be one bracket with longer attachments to accommodate the extra width.

dianalps
hinton, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
A lot harder to assemble then I thought
2/11/2016

Customer review by Homeshopper21

3.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Homeshopper21
by Homeshopper21

Over all a good value for the money, could have a little better shelf materials.

Homeshopper21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality control department on vacation?
6/9/2013

Customer review by mhonlineconsignment

1.0 stars 6/9/2013 by mhonlineconsignment
by mhonlineconsignment

I have purchased Edsal shelves from various retailers like Sam's and WalMart in the past and had pretty good luck with medium quality shelves at the price of what would usually be a low quality shelf. I need two of these shelves for a storage unit that I had to organize, and my Local club was out of the similar ones that they usually had in stock, so I had to order online. They came fairly fast and the shipping cost was very reasonable for the size of the items ... that being said, when I opened the boxes they were a wreck. The boxes came on two different days ... I thought that was odd ... so some of the damage may have been done by UPS. The particle board had large breaks in the corners in one of the packages. In the other package there was some breakage to the boards and the paperwork was all torn to bits inside the box. Again, this may have happened during shipment ... however, I also had problems with the steel pieces. One of the cross supports was a full inch and half shorter than the others, which made the unit only able to be assembled crooked. I HAD to get one and 1/2 of the two unit together THAT day, so I pounded away at some of the other twisted steel pieces and tried to pick and choose the best particle boards to make my 1 1/2 units out of the two I ordered. My half unit (3 shelves) looks and works great ... my full unit is a bit beat looking but functions okay. I trashed two shelves worth of wood and steel (and 4 vertical pieces) that were the most twisted and damaged. Overall, very disappointed with what is usually a pretty good value.

mhonlineconsignment
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
9/13/2014

Customer review by BusinessWomanArtist

4.0 stars 9/13/2014 by BusinessWomanArtist
by BusinessWomanArtist

I bought a lot of these to organize a very large work space. It is good quality, but... I would spend the extra $10 to get the better shelving from Sam's. The boards seem thinner than expected. The more expensive shelving has a better locking system to put the upper level together. The more expensive shelving like this from Sam's is finished for a more business look, better quality black shelves.

BusinessWomanArtist
Branson, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Shelving and Great Price
8/25/2015

Customer review by Shunausen

5.0 stars 8/25/2015 by Shunausen
by Shunausen

This unit was not available for store pick up so I had it shipped to the house at a very reasonable price. The Shelving unit went together easily and is the perfect size for larger items in the garage. It is also sturdy enough to put reasonably heavy items on. We are planning on buying several more!!!

Shunausen
Trinidad, CO 81082, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
1-20 of 1221 total reviews
1-20 of 1221 reviews