Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-12 of 12 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

reseller terrrible won't respond
5/30/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/30/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

ok... this has been a terrible order. I didn't realize i was buying a Culligan faucet filter from a 3rd party who was shipping it from Germany. I realized the product was coming from German when I started tracking the package and then I looked at the order... sure enough it was a 3rd party seller. The product arrived ~10 days later from Germany and the box was marked for sale in Europe and was not in English on one side. I tried to install it myself but it would not fit on the faucet. I called a plumber and he told me this product was not going to be able installed on my faucet. I called Walmart and they referred me to the re-seller Bic Warehouse in Bronx NY and both my wife and I have called to return the faucet filter 4 times and have left messages 3 times with NO RETURN CALL. One week later still no call from Bic Warehouse. I was told by Walmart that they will help me resolve this issue last week and I am waiting to see if they will resolve this return. I will let everyone know what happens so you can judge for yourself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money
6/29/2013

Customer review by persie

4.0 stars 6/29/2013 by persie
by persie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was below 30 bucks and provides better taste; Also, the tap to filtered valve arrangement is convenient. I would combine this a filter pitcher for better taste; but it is definitely cost effective than using 100-300$ RO equipment or filling 5 gallon containers every other week!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
persie
San Antonio,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to install! The water flows effortlessly.
10/1/2013

Customer review by murphyiv

4.0 stars 10/1/2013 by murphyiv
by murphyiv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far a great product. Make sure you follow the instructions and run the water for ten minutes before use. There will be some discoloration but after that, it's great. I only gave it a good rating because I don't know how long it'll last and continue to clean the water.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
murphyiv
Philly, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a Winner
8/31/2013

Customer review by whitaker2

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by whitaker2
by whitaker2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was one of the water filters that Consumer Reports recommended. I chose this Culligan faucet mount filter because of its reasonable price & ease of use. The filtered water is very clear and sparkly. I'm very happy with this filter.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whitaker2
Beaufort, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Culoligan FM-25 Water Filtration System
11/22/2013

Customer review by skidmarx

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by skidmarx
by skidmarx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works very well. I use one at work for coffee and drinking water and one at my summer home that has very poor well water. It flows slow at my summer home but does remove all of the stink and iron from the water.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skidmarx
Westland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good unit -
11/6/2013

Customer review by jurist

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by jurist
by jurist
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to hook-up to tap, filter produces clean tasteless water!! Love it

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jurist
n ft myers, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Culligan faucet water filter
3/10/2016

Customer review by Martie

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by Martie
by Martie

It made our water taste great! It is compact and was easy to install. Im very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Martie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great secret
5/5/2014

Customer review by KatCora

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by KatCora
by KatCora
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think Wal-Mart should display this great little find. It is so easy to install and my girls are now drinking water from the faucet. I have saved on water bottles so feel so much better about that

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatCora
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
4/29/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Mary
by Mary

The water taste really good easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clean and excellent filtered water taste
11/22/2013

Customer review by Acahualinca

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Acahualinca
by Acahualinca
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to install, maintenance is minimum, initial cost for gallon of water is about $0.125 versus $0.27 +transportation per gallon of filtered water bought on the store and wrestling with almost 40 plus pounds each 5 gallons bottle refilled. This system allows me to use more filtered water for coking, coffee making, tee, etc., that otherwise I could not before since I have transportation limitations and disability, but the difference or fault consist in the system lack of UV to kill viruses, therefore you have better to refrigerate whatever filtered water not used instantly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Acahualinca
Hialeah, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good filter
6/18/2014

Customer review by HilliardPeeWee

4.0 stars 6/18/2014 by HilliardPeeWee
by HilliardPeeWee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got this for our camper and it works great. This tip was not in the instructions but was required: When installing the piece that goes into the faucet, tighten it with a flat head screwdriver by inserting the screwdriver into the slots on the inside of the piece. When the filter is turned on, the water flow is much slower, which is expected. There was a huge difference in the water taste before and after the filter was installed. We will definitely keep a filter in our camper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HilliardPeeWee
Hilliard, Florda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Received a used or returned defective item.
10/28/2013

Customer review by JustRealasitGets

1.0 stars 10/28/2013 by JustRealasitGets
by JustRealasitGets
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Once opening the box, the item appeared new however after careful inspection the item was either used or returned from being defective. I was disappointed because an older model Culligan brand water filter which was less expensive (level 2) seemed to produce a better quality of water. In level 2, I never got noticiable black charcoal like rocks in my water. Never again! I will try PUR brand next time or shop from a different retailer altogether.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustRealasitGets
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.