Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

69 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

69 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
25
1-20 of 63 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Absolute Junk
11/23/2012

Customer review by MrsGantt

1.0 stars 11/23/2012 by MrsGantt
by MrsGantt

Bought this last night for Black Friday sale for $38.00. Turns off about every 10 minutes. Checked sleep timer and all other settings and could not figure it out. Read through reviews on other sites and apparently this is a known issue that others have found as well. Could not find a fix for this at all, so... Returning this to the store today.

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsGantt
Franklin, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/4/2012

Customer review by ray23002

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by ray23002
by ray23002

I read the reviews on this product before I bought it and was skeptical but took a chance anyway. It works great. All the people complaining about feedback does not have the soundbar connected correctly. If you are plugging this into the back of your cable or satellite box you have to disconnect ANY OTHER audio RCA that is running to your TV from the cable box and only have the soundbar hooked up. If not you will experience feedback! That way you can still have control of your sound via the actual television itself or the soundbar. Hope this helps! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ray23002
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Your TV does not deserve this, neither do you.
11/27/2012

Customer review by Ddas01

1.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Ddas01
by Ddas01

Calls itself a HD soundbar on the packaging wheras the only inputs it has is a RCA and 3.5mm. So folks with new digital TV's, you would have to buy a converter to downgrade your high quality digital audio signal to analog. Unreal black Friday deals is the only way this piece of junk flies off the counters. Returning today!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ddas01
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Possibly the best soundbar for the money!!!!!
11/24/2012

Customer review by notthatguy93

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by notthatguy93
by notthatguy93

I just got this sound bar on a black friday sale, and I couldn't be happier. The sound is exceptional for the price and now light the bar is. It does not feel cheap at all. The bar also has nice features like the FM radio and remote control for a more delightful user experience. It has a line in and aux in as well. The sound is really clear and the bass is pretty good. Of course the sub woofer is not going to sound like a sub woofer in a car, but it sounds great when your watching tv, listening to music, or playing games. The only complaint about the product is the remote. I wish it would utlize double A batteries over the coin sized batteries. The battery came dead, and you need the remote to change some settings on the bar. Other than that, I think this is the best deal out for a sound bar if you are on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notthatguy93
Fresno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good while it lasted
11/24/2012

Customer review by ez2bnice

3.0 stars 11/24/2012 by ez2bnice
by ez2bnice

We purchased this product on sale and thought we could not GO WRONG for the price. After standing in line for 5 hours on Black Friday to get it, the sound bar had good sound quality. BUT that was short lived. It started turning itself off after about 15mins. IT WAS RETURNED on Saturday.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ez2bnice
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great for movies, gaming, sm. room, or low budgets
11/28/2012

Customer review by LostSoul083

4.0 stars 11/28/2012 by LostSoul083
by LostSoul083

This sound bar was a black friday item. I nearly bought the more expensive name brand for 60 dollars more but I'm happy I didn't. Yes it cuts off when there has been no sound activity from the AUX channel over a certain amount of time. However, it has NOT cut off while I was running a movie or gaming. Its an energy saving option that is pre-installed. For the price, I'd be happy if it lasted me only a year. Quality of the audio was excellent. Like I said, it makes a cheap addition to any movie or gaming system you may own. Especially for small rooms or surrond sound is too expensive. It may even be a good gift for a kids room where you don't want to buy them something outragiously overpriced in fear that they'd bust it. If they blow the speakers on it, oh well it was $38! Good deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LostSoul083
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great soundbar for the money
11/25/2012

Customer review by Kennystoy

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Kennystoy
by Kennystoy

I was surpised how good it sounds.Easy to install to my 40" Samsung TV and I can even use att u verse cable remote. A good test to hear how good it sounds is to play Avatar on blu-ray.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kennystoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great sound for the price!!!
11/23/2012

Customer review by Pickle70

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Pickle70
by Pickle70

Excellent for $38 Black Friday Deal!!! Has really decent sound and you can adjust the bass & treble yourself!! So cool that it has radio on it too!! Pretty cool for a first time sound bar user. My hubby couldn't be happier with his early Christmas present!! :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pickle70
Simpsonville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
11/25/2012

Customer review by HRH930

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by HRH930
by HRH930

Easy to install, worked right out of the box. I wish it were compatible with my regular remote, but its still ok. The sound on my TV used to go in and out like someone was muting it. This sound bar solved the issue. Much cheaper than buying a new TV!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HRH930
Newton Falls, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Returned
12/6/2012

Customer review by dbg19

1.0 stars 12/6/2012 by dbg19
by dbg19

I too bought this product on Black Friday. I only picked it up because i couldn't get the Samsung Sound bar. The product was TERRIBLE . Its cheap too. I took it home, set it up and hoped that i would hear better sound and it let me down. It only sounded louder because the speakers face you. Our flat screen has the speakers at the back. It says Sub-woofer built in but this was not noticeable at all. every 10-15 mins the thing would turn off. I read online this was due to the sleep timer being on, when i turned it off it still turned off. I took it back the next day.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbg19
Vancouver, BC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/29/2012

Customer review by bubbles47

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by bubbles47
by bubbles47

I bought this same sound bar last year at black friday and have been very pleased with it and would buy another

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubbles47
mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Far So Good!
11/27/2012

Customer review by koolows

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by koolows
by koolows

I too bought this on Black Friday sale. I hooked it up to tv via rca inputs (AUX) and noted the time and waited for ten, fifteen minutes to go by........, 15minutes later and still working! No buzzing sounds while unit is off as others report. Lol, maybe I got one of the good ones, whew! i will update again after more use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
koolows
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the price!
11/24/2012

Customer review by peoplewatchingatwalmart

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by peoplewatchingatwalmart
by peoplewatchingatwalmart

Black Friday $38 special!!! Pros: Price Easy hook up Easy to use Cons: Buzzing sound when power is off Only can plug to 1 device, wish I could have both the xbox and cable box on it The clock is not centered on the sound bar may not bother a lot of people but I like to center things lol Overall for a first sound bar it is excellent and you cant beat the price!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peoplewatchingatwalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, but........
12/1/2012

Customer review by AlmostSatisfiedBut

3.0 stars 12/1/2012 by AlmostSatisfiedBut
by AlmostSatisfiedBut

I really liked this soundbar, but it turned off every 10 minutes!!! I thought it was because off the sleep timer feature, but it wasn't. Needless to say, I returned the product within a week.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlmostSatisfiedBut
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
annoying feedback
11/23/2012

Customer review by Napoleon21212

2.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Napoleon21212
by Napoleon21212

plugged it in, the sound was pretty good. it improved the sound from an otherwise average tv; however, when the system is off it makes a very annoying buzzing sound that can be heard. Yes, i checked all of the connections and they were inserted properly. so, if you don't mind the buzzing, then this product will be good for you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Napoleon21212
Would recommend to a friend? No
Turns off on AUX after 10 Minutes
11/26/2012

Customer review by Johnboy1971

1.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Johnboy1971
by Johnboy1971

I got this on Black friday for $38. Great deal and wasn't planning on getting it. Hooked it up today and noticed that it turned off after a short time. So after checking online and looking for other peoples problems I set my timer and turned it on. Sure enough after 10 minutes it powers off. Called their customer support and he asked me to check to make sure the sleep timer wasn't on. Checked and made sure it was 00. Still no luck. Will be calling them back again. If I can't get it to work for more than 10 minutes then I'll be taking it back. It's connected to the Output on the TV. Radio works fine for hours. Haven't tried connecting directly to the DVD player to see if it stays on or not just the TV. It won't be worth keeping if it can't stay on for more than 10 minutes at a time. The FID is NL. This seems to be the only model that they have issues with. Although their customer support says they haven't had any complaints about it. UPDATE: I talked with Customer Service again and they had me do a factory reset. (Unplug power then press and hold power button for 20 seconds, then plug into a different outlet) They also said if it does it again to take it back to the store for a return. Just tested it and it turned off again. Unit will be going back tomorrow. I would not purchase this unit. There is something wrong with it and apparently the company doesn't know how to fix it since they haven't had any complaints apparently.... So Buy at your own risk.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnboy1971
Carlisle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Doesn't work properly
11/28/2012

Customer review by Boots386564

1.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Boots386564
by Boots386564

I hooked this item up according to directions. Makes a loud humming noise while in the off position. Unit also cuts off about every 10 minutes while on AUX. Phoned tech support......no help...defective item.......GOING BACK.........

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boots386564
Vero Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A V O I D
11/25/2012

Customer review by SINGLESHOT71

1.0 stars 11/25/2012 by SINGLESHOT71
by SINGLESHOT71

I bought 2 of these on Black Friday, they BOTH shut off after 9 minutes!!! The sound is a little better than the stock speakers on the tv itself, but not much. We already threw away the box that 1 of them came in, so I lost that $38, but the other is going back today....DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND BUY THE VIZIO 2.1 SURROUND SYSTEM!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SINGLESHOT71
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect sound , Worth price !!!!
11/27/2012

Customer review by Jason14

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Jason14
by Jason14

Bought it over the weekend with my kid; Didn't expect this sound quality with the price I paid! Punching bass with clear vocal in a slim design at this price is amazing! My son very happy playing his X-box games with this sound bar! My wife happy to enjoy her " Call me maybe DVD " with this new toy too! I read a comment about "turns off about every 10 minutes". However, I did not experience this problem. I think you can play your devices (example: iPhone, Blackberry...) with higher volume (even Maximum volume). Or adjust the volume by using the remote control of the sound bar; the volume buttons on the sound bar! It works very well!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jason14
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Poor Sound and NO Bass
11/26/2012

Customer review by Rex739

1.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Rex739
by Rex739

I only bought this in hope of getting a little bass out of it for watching movies but it produced less bass than my TV. I bought 2 of them at the Black Friday sale but I am returning both of them because of very poor performance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rex739
Rockwall, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews