Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 318 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

318 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

318 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

49%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
71
3 stars
23
2 stars
41
1 stars
121
1-20 of 281 total reviews
49%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 281 total reviews
1-20 of 281 reviews
It's ok. Especially for smaller children.
11/28/2012

Customer review by saturn30

3.0 stars 11/28/2012 by saturn30
by saturn30

I just received this today after purchasing it as a Christmas gift for my 5 and 7 year old. Pros - Easy to connect to WIFI. Sounds pretty good. Seems easy to use. Colorful. The camera looks pretty good. Cons - The touch screen is not very sensitive. I even tried calibrating it, which helped, but it's still not great. It definitely requires a little more pressure than what I'm used to. Although, I seemed to adapt quickly to the pressure needed and was able to play a couple of rounds of Angry Birds without issue. Also, the resolution is noticeably lower, but probably not as evident to a 5/7 year old. Overall, I still think it's a great value for the price. I've been looking at my iphone too long, so of course this little guy isn't going to live up to my standards, however I still think that my kids will have a ball with it.

Was this review helpful? (133) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saturn30
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for a younger child (4-5ish)
11/29/2012

Customer review by Momeverydecade

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Momeverydecade
by Momeverydecade

Most of the preloaded content on this is for about a 4 or 5 year old preschool/kindergarten level. If you have an older child, this still might be a good purchase as you can hide or remove a lot of the more babyish stuff and still have a device that does a good job of letting the parent pick which apps and websites are available in Kid Mode. The device did everything it advertises and although the touchscreen wasn't as responsive as I would have liked it wasn't horrible either. We are returning this because my daugher is 8 and I really wanted her to be able to use this as an eReader too. I had no trouble downloading the Amazon App Store and the Kindle app and getting books on it, but the print was too small to read clearly. You can tap each page to zoom in and make it bigger, but that makes using the eReader really cluncky and tiresome. Print size was also a problem for loading her favorite educational website (ixl. com) too - again you can zoom in, but it takes a bit and makes it cluncky to use. Except for the size we were happy with it but will be returning it so that we can get a 7in sized tablet so she can read better on the device. If she were a pre-reader this would be a perfect little tablet for use with the preschool math and "learn to read" apps that come pre-installed and as an mp3 player, but she is just way past that. For the price this is a good buy, but wasn't a good fit for us.

Was this review helpful? (60) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momeverydecade
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lazy parent who let the other kid test it out
12/4/2012

Customer review by Shannygirl

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Shannygirl
by Shannygirl

Its funny when i gave the rating, i wanted to score this lower but i had to give it higher marks based on the real users vantage point.....Basically, I let my 8 year old son test drive this thing for my 5 year old daughter before I got all technical with it. I let it charge, didn't even set up the parental controls and told him to let me know what he thought. 3 hours later he was still playing with it and told me he was DEF. getting one next year. I asked him about my concerns: was it too small? He said his sister was small. I asked if it was too small for him and basically he felt like it was playing on my phone so technically no. I asked if the games were too hard. He said some of them were for a 5 year old so I took that as he was entertained and she would have some room to grow with it. by his was just based on what was preloaded. We'll upload apps later) I asked what her biggest challenge would be and he said finding the home icon but "he could teach her where that was." Overall it is worth the money to an 8 year old. Thinking about breaking down and getting him the 7 inch.

Was this review helpful? (58) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shannygirl
Raleigh, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/28/2012

Customer review by Kaity123

4.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Kaity123
by Kaity123

It's a cute little tablet. Does basically everything my android phone does other than make calls. I am familiar with the "kidsmode" app so it made setup very easy for me. I would recommend using a stylus with it because the screen is thick, I think it has a built in screen protector on it. I thought the tablet itself would be more of a rubber material but it is just basic hard plastic, so would be nice if they make a gel skin for it to prevent drops, and help protect it. I will add more in a few weeks of how it is operating.

Was this review helpful? (47) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaity123
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Kids!!
11/29/2012

Customer review by MOMof4GreatKIDDOS

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by MOMof4GreatKIDDOS
by MOMof4GreatKIDDOS

I bought this for my 5 year old niece who LOVES to play on my android phone and my daughter's tablet. This is perfect for her little hands! I hooked it up to the internet in less than 5 minutes, no problem...it was VERY easy to start to use. I charged it for awhile just so I knew it would be set up for her on Christmas. It does take some pressure to get it to work, but honestly little kiddos aren't exactly the most gently with crazy, expensive tablets. This is perfect! There are a bunch of apps already on the tablet, songs, a couple books and tons of things to keep them busy! I like how you can add the child's picture (and siblings), so they can just click on their own picture. Parents can also add their pictures. It might take a bit to figure out when my niece gets it, but I doubt it will take very long. The tablet seems like it will hold up to drops and most accidents. If the screen was super sensative, I would think it would break easily. This doesn't seem to be the case with this minitab. I'm very happy I purchased it...it is exactly what I expected for the price.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOMof4GreatKIDDOS
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EMATIC = PROBLEMATIC
11/20/2013

Customer review by Thumbelina1

1.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Thumbelina1
by Thumbelina1

Mom of 4, I bought 2 last Christmas for 8 & 10 year old. By March one kept freezing with no way to reset, the other one had a bad charging port and would not charge. Returned to Ematic for repairs, 8 days after they were received had the same issues. Oh, but this time the charging port actually came off! Ematic only has a 180 day warranty, and once you send it in for repairs at any given time before the 180 day mark it VOIDS any remaining days on the warranty. From Ematic: "Once you have received your replaced or repaired unit, you will have 7 business days from the date of delivery to inform us of any damages incurred during shipping. After this grace period has expired, any damages incurred thereafter will void the 180 day Ematic limited warranty. Ematic Customer Support Dept." Lesson learned. Don't buy Ematic. Unless you have $$ to throw away.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thumbelina1
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little tablet for kids!
11/29/2012

Customer review by lostbrokenconfused

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by lostbrokenconfused
by lostbrokenconfused

I ordered 2 of these.. we have several tablets in the house but these are about the size of an Iphone and very sturdy! I have been playing the games setting up the parental controls and I can always tell you that I downloaded Amazon App store- It said my device was not compatible with Google Play?Android Market.. I also noticed that the screen is not mutli-touch - it only sees one touch and that is more with a stylus or fingernail than your finger. It played movies- music- and has been a joy to play around on . It took me about 1 minute to set up the Wi-fi by inputting my password to the Modem.. and didn't drop or lag and I tested it various parts of the house. It came pre installed with alot more games and leaning games that listed.. I was also able to download Netflix and get movies to play on this. I am extremely happy and considering buying the Fun tab juts like this one but 7 inch!

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lostbrokenconfused
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ignore the bad reviews
12/6/2012

Customer review by sherryeb

4.0 stars 12/6/2012 by sherryeb
by sherryeb

this is a GREAT tablet for the price!!!!! You have to know what you are doing though to get it to work. You dont have to be a rocket scientist, but have to have at least some working knowledge of routers, android, ect. I had this on my wifi in less then 1 min. has been on over 2 hours with no connection loss. use the brouser app that comes on it, get on the web google amazon app store and download it!!!! simple as that. netflix works flawlessly, angry birds as well. yes the touch screen is a bit sensitive, get a stylus. works great with my sons ds stylus im gonna get my duaghter a pretty pink one to match. you just have to play with it until you figure it out, like anything. I didnt know how to use my phone until I played with it for a bit. I want to get my little one off my phone and the ipod, and this will most certainly do it! cant wait to see her face on xmas! dont let the bad reviews scare you away, this is a great little tablet!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sherryeb
cocoa fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE IT!!! It serves it purpose!
12/4/2012

Customer review by ZauriAndCJMommy

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by ZauriAndCJMommy
by ZauriAndCJMommy

I have 2 children...a 7 and 1 (he turns 2 in next month) year old. My daughter (the 7 year old) has a tablet and my 1 year old shows alot of interest in the games and other apps that catches his attention. Suprisingly he is very capable of navigating thru the different things on her tablet. To keep confusion down (they argue over her tablet) i decided to order this mini tablet for him. At first I was a little nervous about it being that everyone had bad things to say, but here is a little light for the ones who are undecided. I LOVE it. It serves its purpose. It is about the size of a iphone and its capabilities are as great as my daughter's tablet. I have charged it and played the games on it so far. Its give ME the same satisfaction as my daughter's tablet does so i am quite SURE he is going to love it. I havent attempted to connect to the internet just yet, but i will be sure to update this review as soon as I do. I will also let you guys know what he as well as my daughter thinks of this device. So far....mommy gives it a thumbs up!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZauriAndCJMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst tablet ever
12/4/2012

Customer review by walmartmom4321

1.0 stars 12/4/2012 by walmartmom4321
by walmartmom4321

I purchased this for my daughter she loves playing apps on my phone. First thing I noticed with this tablet is that the screen is delayed after calibrating it multiple times it continues to be slow at recongnition of touch (I figured this was normal for it). Went to go download some apps and the app store on this device is not the traditional android app store and most games my daughter is interested in aren't available. The store also takes forever to load, I called the company first they told me it must be my internet (funny if my internet didn't work how am I writing this review) then they told me the store is probably just in high demand right now try again at another time. I tried to access the store at multiple different times with no change. I think I will just spend the little bit of extra money on an adult tablet that I know will work. I would not buy this tablet or recommend it to a friend. I will be returning it to the store tomorrow. This tablet is junk.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartmom4321
Wichita, ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
it looks nice
11/27/2012

Customer review by angrymomof2

1.0 stars 11/27/2012 by angrymomof2
by angrymomof2

this item looks like its a good gift for kids but its hard to connect to the internet we have been tryin for 2hrs to connect and still cant get it connected i really was hopin this was gonna b a good tablet

Was this review helpful? (24) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angrymomof2
rock island,il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/4/2012

Customer review by leles

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by leles
by leles

I bought 2 of these for my boys for Christmas. I just got them completely set up with music and movies and they work great! I added a 16 GB micro SD card and there is still plenty of room for more movies or games to be added. I did not add anymore games as it comes with so many to begin with. I may add some in the future. I would definately recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leles
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
It's Okay
12/5/2012

Customer review by MsLB

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by MsLB
by MsLB

Well I just received this tablet today. I was hesitant about getting it because of the negative reviews but it's not a bad tablet for kids. My son is 5 I'm sure he's going to like it and now I can get my playbook back. The wifi works it just take a while for it to connect so have patience. The browser is a bit slow but the price of this tablet is cheap so I didn't expect a blazing fast speed and I don't expect my son to surf the Web any way. I was able to download netflix and it works via Amazon app store if u download the app store u can get netflix, pandora, etc. The touch screen isn't the best. I found it to be okay when playing games like cut the rope and angry birds, but u have to tap multiple times when using the Internet browser and maybe that's because the page wasn't done loading and I'm rushing I don't know. I had no problems downloading games and using the Internet. I haven't tried the camera yet. Overall I think this is a good tablet for little kids.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsLB
BR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Frustrating
11/30/2012

Customer review by MonkeyJane

2.0 stars 11/30/2012 by MonkeyJane
by MonkeyJane

I ordered this device to see if I could "borrow" back my android phone from my two girls (3 and 6). I patiently waited the 6 hours while the battery charged, followed both instruction guides, and after 4 hours I was still trying to get the touch screen to recognize my commands. The login to the app store, which apparently no longer exists, was a blank screen. The google apps are not able to be installed, the device is not recognized, or has no driver. After one additional attempt to remedy the issue without success, I placed the item back as packaged, and returned to store. If your looking for a device to simply run a few basic functions (clock, calender, music), and Zoodles, then this may be ok. Just be aware that little fingers are not quite as patient, when they repeatedly get tapped into the settings screen, instead of the video they are trying to watch.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MonkeyJane
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awesome!
11/29/2012

Customer review by Birdie6977

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Birdie6977
by Birdie6977

Connected to the interent first try. Easy to use and has lots of fun things to do! I even can put Office Suite on it. I am considering buying more for my other kids and take back their ipods I got them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Birdie6977
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very bad
12/2/2012

Customer review by ABontrager

1.0 stars 12/2/2012 by ABontrager
by ABontrager

This tablet was difficult. It would not go through the setup without being connected to the wifi but it would not connect to the wifi. We reset the router and the tablet and still could not connect. After 2hrs of fighting with it I returned this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABontrager
Searcy, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
DO NOT BUY!!!! WORSE THING EVER!!!!!!
1/1/2013

Customer review by 4childrenmommy

1.0 stars 1/1/2013 by 4childrenmommy
by 4childrenmommy

My family and I bought 4 of these for our kids for Christmas and we no longer have any of them. We returned all 4 and got something better! For one thing the customer service with the ematic people is horrible. You call to get help and they have you on hold for at least 30 minutes and when you get to talk to someone they send you to a voice mail and ask you to leave a message and then someone will call you back in 1 business day!! Next thing is the one we received the port for the charger was broke inside the game and we couldn't get the ematic customer service center to help us at all. They told us to fill out the customer return page on the website and that would start the process of getting it returned (FYI we still haven't had a response back and we returned the last 2 today {12/31}). The other two wouldn't hold charge. They would charge all night and the kids would play with them 1 hour maybe 2 and they would be dead. The other one would play for a little bit and then the screen would turn all white and nothing. We would have to turn it off and turn it back on again. This is the worse thing to get if you are looking for something for a child to play with. The concept is nice but nothing works right and the customer service is horrible. Wal-Mart had no problem with returning them because we bought them online at Wal-Mart.com. I wouldn't even give this product 1 star but it's the lowest I can choose. I would give this no stars for an overall rating. WARNING DO NOT BUY THIS YOU WILL BE SORRY YOU DID IF YOU GET THIS!!! I suggest returning now if you have just got it and choose something different.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4childrenmommy
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cant get it to set up
11/30/2012

Customer review by notveryhappyrightnow

1.0 stars 11/30/2012 by notveryhappyrightnow
by notveryhappyrightnow

I just got this in. It will be a christmas gift for my 3 year old IF i can get it to work. I plugged it in and the battery indicator shows it charging only once in a while. And once it finally does turn on it shows a screen that is no where to be found in the instructions. The few times its actually done anything, it calibrates each time, then when i go to set it up for my wifi....as soon as i tap our wifi, it shuts off. Very frustrated and cant even find a phone number for support!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notveryhappyrightnow
Batesville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good for kids that love games on your phone!
12/3/2012

Customer review by MommyfromMA

4.0 stars 12/3/2012 by MommyfromMA
by MommyfromMA

I bought 2 of these for my 5 & 8 year old kids for Christmas. I charged them the full 6 hours per the manual instructions. Connecting to Wifi took a few minutes & was pretty easy. I haven't been able to connect to Zoodles yet it says it can't connect me. I am going to try to create an account first & see if that works. There are a lot of games on here. I bought it mainly for that because my son loves angry birds & he is always taking my phone. It is a little bigger than my phone so I think he will be fine with the size of it. If you are looking for something bigger like the size of an ipad you will not be happy with the size of this, it is more like the size of the iphone. You do need to tap harder on this than on a phone & I found it easier to use my fingernail. I think after a while my kids will adjust to tapping harder on it than they need to on my phone. I do think the screen is pretty durable & will not scratch. Overall for the price I think this is worth it just for all of the preloaded apps that are on it & just so they don't need to use my expensive cell phone to play these games on anymore.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyfromMA
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
cheap products
12/13/2012

Customer review by Jenny25

1.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Jenny25
by Jenny25

I've recently purchased 3tablets from this company and sad to say I've only had them for 3weeks and one tablet is not responding to touch even after we did a reset like they said . another tablet had a scratch on the inside screen with in a matter of days the screen broke and I called semantics warranty for them to tell me they'll diagnose the tablets but I have to pay 50$ first. It has been the worst mistake buying any product from this company. I admitted it cost a little more but buy a better known company like Amazon kindle or any other child tablet then an ematic.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenny25
Bronx ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 281 total reviews
1-20 of 281 reviews