Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 244 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

244 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

244 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
110
4 stars
75
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 stars
28
1-20 of 161 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews
I bought one and then bought three more!!
11/3/2012

Customer review by Discipler4Jesus

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Discipler4Jesus
by Discipler4Jesus

Great laptop expecially for the price! It boots up fast. It does everything I need it to do. Windows 8 comes on it and is very easy to figure out if your used to windows 7. Love the number key pad on the side instead of across the top. It's not HDMI but that doesn't matter it still looks great. You can play a dvd on it. I highly recommend for regular home use or college students. Great buy for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (82) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Discipler4Jesus
Okoboji, IA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/21/2012

Customer review by TerriBerri19

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by TerriBerri19
by TerriBerri19

I love it so far. My husband is an IT person and he said it's a great deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TerriBerri19
Stone Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great beginner laptop
10/30/2012

Customer review by Harleyflhtk

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Harleyflhtk
by Harleyflhtk

Bought one today at the local Walmart store and it is worth it . A great beginner Laptop. No HDMI but graphics and speed are very good for the price. Windows 8 is also Very easy to understand. Highly recommend for first laptop.

Was this review helpful? (93) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harleyflhtk
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good laptop
11/2/2012

Customer review by SMOKERMAN123

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by SMOKERMAN123
by SMOKERMAN123

i got this toshiba at walmart on 10/1/2012 this is a great laptop and great buy it play's dvd movie's good and youtube video it boot up fast and it is easy to use . i thinking about geting my dad one soon becouse he love's it too. and we love the new windows 8

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMOKERMAN123
Clinton, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This laptop is awesome! It is sleek, lean & fast!
11/8/2012

Customer review by debidooh

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by debidooh
by debidooh

This was a great buy at a wonderful price! I had been researching the internet for the best deal on a laptop, and this offer popped up on the WALMART.COM site as a "PRE-ORDER" special. I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone looking for a dependable laptop at a very REASONABLE price!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debidooh
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing for the price
11/15/2012

Customer review by milhouse21386

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by milhouse21386
by milhouse21386

This doesn't have the most amazing CPU, but overall it's a very quick and speedy computer. I've actually been looking around and I can't find any other comparable laptops at this price. There are definitely much faster/more powerful laptops out there, but be prepared to spend another $100 or so. I definitely think this laptop is worth the price. Also, I actually love Windows 8, it's very aesthetically pleasing and fun to play with, and at any moment I can press the windows key on the bottom left of the keyboard and go into a more familiar windows desktop. It definitely takes some getting used to, but I think Microsoft has definitely taken a step in the right direction. The speakers are not amazing, I played around with some of the equalizer settings and was able to get them to sound better but I've definitely heard better speakers on other laptops. I've also experienced some lag when watching netflix videos, but after changing the settings in the netflix video to not use HD, everything worked MUCH better. If you're looking for a powerhouse, you're never going to find one at anything close to this price, but I definitely think this laptop is worth what you pay. It's very light, looks good, and does all the basic computing needs that I would use it for and some light gaming as well.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milhouse21386
Fairfield, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/7/2012

Customer review by ladybird22

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by ladybird22
by ladybird22

I bought this laptop as a gift for my son. It arrived much earlier than expected so that was a plus. The laptop itself appears to be in excellent condition , is lightweight and so far, no issues there. The only wrinkle may have been learning to use Windows 8 OS. Overall, I believe he is quite satisfied with it now that he is getting used to Windows 8. Be aware that Win8 uses apps more like a smartphone or ipad than Vista or Win7.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladybird22
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great laptop if your on a budget.
11/21/2012

Customer review by collegestud1

4.0 stars 11/21/2012 by collegestud1
by collegestud1

I brought the laptop when it was on sale for $248 and I am 100% pleased with my purchase. I have not had any problems out of it, although I am not a fan of Windows 8.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
collegestud1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toshiba has lost ground
11/9/2012

Customer review by AskRay

1.0 stars 11/9/2012 by AskRay
by AskRay

My first laptop, some 15 years ago, was a Toshiba and I bought this Toshiba product with that in mind. That first one was a work horse. I had the new one for 2 days before the USB ports started to malfunction. Walmart took it back with no questions asked and I was happy with the easy return policy.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AskRay
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buyer Beware
11/13/2012

Customer review by Katt508

1.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Katt508
by Katt508

I thought they were a great deal so my family bought 3. within 6 days the USB ports stopped working on 2 of the laptops. They are out of stock so we are unable to exchange them! 2 of them will be returned and I might return the 3rd one because Im sure its only a matter of time before it stops working!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katt508
youngstown, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/10/2012

Customer review by Nate5609

1.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Nate5609
by Nate5609

Not happy with this purchase. I have received two laptops and both have been broken. I was also charged 328.00 for this laptop when Walmart sells it the store for 248.00. They did eventually fix the price difference but haven't gotten a 100% working laptop yet.

Was this review helpful? (25) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nate5609
Hagerstown Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/8/2012

Customer review by Florida714

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Florida714
by Florida714

My Toshiba Laptop is a great computer, although it might take me years to learn how to run Windows 8. Its very fast and I bought the extended warranty, so I know Walmart will take care of me.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Florida714
Port Orange, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/21/2012

Customer review by Chrisita

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Chrisita
by Chrisita

Great value for your money, excellent for the college student or professional. Perfect size and weight.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrisita
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer for the price
11/20/2012

Customer review by JstLv2Crz

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by JstLv2Crz
by JstLv2Crz

My husband & I wanted to get his mom a laptop for her birthday. She didn't really need anything fancy just something that she could send and receive email and search the internet. This was the perfect computer for her at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JstLv2Crz
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little machine!
11/10/2012

Customer review by princessc7670

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by princessc7670
by princessc7670

I received this laptop as a gift from my husband about a week ago. It completely meets my needs as a freelance writer. I am not a gamer nor do I download or stream a lot of movies or music. I cannot speak on how well this laptop performs those functions. I do take a lot of pictures and upload them to it. I play Facebook games and it does lag just a tiny bit there, but not bad enough for me to care. Windows 8 took a little getting used to. This is a very handy way for me to write my articles and that is what it was purchased for! The battery lasts about 5 hours on a full charge and that is also great for me. Overall great laptop so far. One more note: it is extremely quiet.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princessc7670
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product for an awesome price!
11/6/2012

Customer review by Rebeckers

4.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Rebeckers
by Rebeckers

Purchased this today. Pretty good little laptop...especially for the price! Only think that I cant figure out is that apparently the mouse doesn't "scroll" like other laptops. Somewhat annoying but I'm sure would be fine once i got used to it. Overall very pleased with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rebeckers
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for any level up to small business
11/13/2012

Customer review by LoganT

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by LoganT
by LoganT

Excellent for the price, When I purchased it online the price was $328.00 and when I picked it up the same day using site to store the price was only $248.00!!! A Super Buy!! and they gave me a credit back to my card. But Windows 8 is an awful OS for a laptop or PC, although it would be great for a tablet.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoganT
Walton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great laptop
11/9/2012

Customer review by Rex2003

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Rex2003
by Rex2003

I first saw this laptop at a Walmart store locked up in the cage underneath all the display laptops, I just saw the price $248 on the box. I asked the clerk to take it out and he didn't even know they had these, he knew nothing about it. Well when I found out it had Windows 8 and a full keyboard and a 15.6 inch screen and the memory was good I snatched it up and put in on layaway right away!! It's a Christmas gift for someone, shhhh!! Anyways then I got the Sunday paper and there it was advertised in the Walmart ad for $248 and it said limited quanities and no rain checks!! Wow!! So Monday morning I got right online and bought one for myself and picked it up at the store. You see there were only three stores in my area that even had any in stock so I had to snatch it up. Glad I did because by the end of the day they were all gone!! Anyways, this laptop is AWESOME!! I'm so happy I got one for myself, the battery is like 5 hours long, the screen looks great!! The processor is fast!! I love it!! Windows 8 is a bit of a learning curve but I'm getting the hang of it. I actually had to google how to shut a computer down with Windows 8, lol. Get this laptop, you won't regret it, but now you can't get it for $248!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rex2003
West Jefferson, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great computer
11/11/2012

Customer review by Mephisto68

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by Mephisto68
by Mephisto68

I bought this laptop at a discount, it works great I can play a game that I bought 2 years ago that is graphics intensive and it runs flawlessly. This laptop can be up graded in the memory for less than 20 dollars. Windows 8 does take some getting used to but it is well worth it. The only question I have would be directed to Toshiba why put a hdmi port cover when there isn't anything there????? That is my only complaint. If you want a laptop to surf the internet/ e-mail or even video chat this is the on for you. There is a feature where you open the lid and the laptop powers on. The laptop starts fast and shuts down fast. I like this product and would get one for my friend if I can afford it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mephisto68
San Rafael, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
windows 8
11/16/2012

Customer review by Pup22

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Pup22
by Pup22

Is great... very fast. Took a few days to get used too. Do not like where they put the power on and off tools. But as I get used to the new programs and learn how to use them. I am liking it better. Microsoft has a great tech help program.. very quick response to my questions.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pup22
Toccoa Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews