Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

GREAT BUY!
11/29/2012

Customer review by NewPreemieParents

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by NewPreemieParents
by NewPreemieParents

We bought this in WHITE last year for black friday for only one hundred dollars. Only problem we had was the spot for 1 screw to go into was broken off for the seat to be bolted down. doesn't matter - her weight and the 1 other bolt holds it in place without safety issue. There is NO HORN on the car. My daughter was dissappointed in that, but we'll look to find a bike horn or something to attach. Super sporty looking and neighbors actually STOP by the house and wave to our 4 year old and comment on how gorgeous her shiny convertible is! GREAT traction on our lumpy grassy front yard - only gets caught on super giant maple tree roots and we push it off. No problem with battery charging. Have had it 1 year now and daughter loves it. Double seat belts. holds 88 lbs if I recall correctly. My daughter was just 37" tall when we got it and could reach pedals and steer herself. 2 speeds : low and high. DEFINITELY worth it bgeing 12V ----DO NOT waste your money on any 6V cars out there! Get THIS ONE. Pretend CHROME "look" is super shiny and headlamps LOOK REAL (they do NOT light up) even has "chrome" on wheels. Doors do NOT open - they are fixed. trunk does NOT open either. Does good on driveway and grass. Quite large! Easily seats our 4.5 yr old daughter and a friend beside her. Fast enough that we have to RUN to catch her when she needs redirection! Mind the directions because the wheel motors on the written instructions do NOT match the labeled stickers on the parts. FOLLOW the LABELED STICKERS! Don't forget to charge it fully before gift giving and don't forget to attach the battery to the car (cables inside hood)!

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewPreemieParents
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
12/13/2012

Customer review by RKoup

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by RKoup
by RKoup

The customer service at Redman and Associates goes above and beyong to help you with any problems. I had purchased this product on black Friday and found it was damaged. Returned it and bought another on line to find out it was damaged. So i called the company and their customer service was just outstanding they did everything in their power and finally found one that was not damaged. Thanks so much to Redman and Associates my daughter loves the car.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RKoup
Fredricksburg,Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
12/24/2012

Customer review by ProudMomTimesFive

4.0 stars 12/24/2012 by ProudMomTimesFive
by ProudMomTimesFive

Little damage to the front left bumper. Charging time was great. A little skeptical at first because my daughter is 7. Not sure if she was going to be too tall for it. It fit perfectly. She could easily use this for at least another 2 years. My 10 year old was able fit in with her. So all in all I am satisfied with the results. Also it took about 30 minutes to put together.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudMomTimesFive
columbia, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/18/2012

Customer review by TeTee78

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by TeTee78
by TeTee78

It's for my 2 1/2 yr old, she loves it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeTee78
Kansas City, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Car
12/29/2012

Customer review by Kandi12

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Kandi12
by Kandi12

Its easy to charge and assemble. My 2 yo loves it!! So far no problems and if I run into them I will be updating my review

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kandi12
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/22/2012

Customer review by RONDOH

4.0 stars 12/22/2012 by RONDOH
by RONDOH

Thiw is a Christmas gift for my granddaughter so it hasn't been opened yet,but as far asthe the line purchase I'm very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RONDOH
Jacksonville,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We bought this for our granddaughter for Christmas
12/12/2012

Customer review by joro1123

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by joro1123
by joro1123

Our 3 year old granddaughter absolutely loves it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joro1123
Fort Smith, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Car is ok, but a little damage to front bumper.
12/16/2012

Customer review by mommyslittlegirl2007

3.0 stars 12/16/2012 by mommyslittlegirl2007
by mommyslittlegirl2007

I believe I got my money worth with this purchase. But not satisfied with condition of box it was in when we picked it up. Very disappointed that the car had a little damage to the bumper. It is plastic and it was messed up a little. But not going to take back cause it is very little. We have not given it a test run yet and it better work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyslittlegirl2007
Thomasville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DONT WASTE YOUR $MONEY$
12/17/2012

Customer review by jeepmoml27

1.0 stars 12/17/2012 by jeepmoml27
by jeepmoml27

We bought this on black friday for our 3 year old daughter. The box was not damaged, however, the front end of this car is damaged. The plastics do not come together to meet. The flaws are not due to putting it together, since the body comes in one piece. Also, out 'gear shifter' runs backwards. I am going to assume, from the many flaws we have experienced, that this item is selling extremely cheap only because of these issues. It isnt woth the $100 to take it back apart and return it. What a piece of JUNK!!!! I will still contact customer service and see if there is anything they can do. DONT WASTE YOUR $$!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeepmoml27
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days