Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

31 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

31 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
14
1-20 of 25 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Camo Suv
12/25/2012

Customer review by mcsand2

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by mcsand2
by mcsand2

I bought this for 150 at the black Friday event. After that it went on sale for 129.00 (I imagine because of the bad reviews) I went back to my local Walmart. They honored the online price of 129 without question. I was still a bit leary due to the horrible review I had read. When putting the car together (which you have to do yourself) it is easy to mistakenly put the motor marked L on the drivers side. Most people I think would do the same thing. However L means the passenger side (which is clearly marked in the instructions) when looking at the car from the front. This is why the gentlemens review complains that the shifter is reversed. It isn't the shifter is messed up. It is the fact he put the motors in opposite. I almost made the same mistake. All in all it goes as fast as any other 12v ride on toy my 4 year old has had before. One thing I would have liked is a larger battery. This battery is much smaller than the ones I have for his last 2 12V ride ons. Also the battery isn't removable. This makes it a bit more of a throw away than other versions I suppose. I am extremely happy with it all in all though and better than that my son is happy. Thank you for reading my review, Chris

Was this review helpful? (60) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcsand2
Manly, Ia.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great riding toy for kids
1/5/2013

Customer review by Paula7198

4.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Paula7198
by Paula7198

This jeep has lots of power. Built good. I got it for my grandson for Christmas and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paula7198
Orange Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great gift for a child
12/27/2012

Customer review by JonJonsMom

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by JonJonsMom
by JonJonsMom

I bought this for my son. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JonJonsMom
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Turning 3
3/11/2013

Customer review by LaughingWarriorsMom

4.0 stars 3/11/2013 by LaughingWarriorsMom
by LaughingWarriorsMom

We got this for our son's 3rd birthday. It took forever to arrive at the store, but has worked out pretty well. My husband was able to completely assemble it by himself in a few hours, which is great it means it really does need only one person! The seatbelts aren'y super effective but it has kept him in the vehicle. He loves the spare tire area where he keeps a bunch of toys. Our son loves his "cowboy truck".

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaughingWarriorsMom
Eastern NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/18/2013

Customer review by kwpscmcnm

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by kwpscmcnm
by kwpscmcnm

This jeep was just what I expected. Well built and well constructed. Instructions were very easy to follow but took a little longer than twenty minutes. My grandson (9) had no problem driving it over driveways or grassy areas.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kwpscmcnm
OKLAHOMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product at a great price
9/19/2013

Customer review by texan1207

4.0 stars 9/19/2013 by texan1207
by texan1207

Last Christmas (Dec. 2012) our boys wanted power wheels trucks, since we needed 2 of them we were hesistant with the price. We ended up finding these at an incredible price (almost half of power-wheels brand). We have had them for 9 months already and have not had any problems. It's just a tad-bit slow, but perfect for our 3 year old and 7 year old. Again no problems with parts, very functional and look great. My nephews have power wheels and there is not much difference at all other than $$$. I always read reviews before buying, hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texan1207
Eagle pass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/2/2013

Customer review by wordofamom

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by wordofamom
by wordofamom

purchased for just turned four year old easy for him to operate foot pedal and turn steering wheel just fast (12-volts) enough to give him excitement, safely adult can easily keep up with rolling vehicle we have found no dangers of turning over easy to move locations when not being powered by a child large size grill cover fits perfectly if outdoor storage is necessary

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wordofamom
Mountain Home AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gears are reversed
12/10/2012

Customer review by GrandyMama

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by GrandyMama
by GrandyMama

The gears are reversed, forward is reverse and the hi and low gears are working in reverse only. The SUV only works forward very slowly. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (21) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandyMama
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DONT WASTE UR MONEY
9/26/2013

Customer review by rachelson88

1.0 stars 9/26/2013 by rachelson88
by rachelson88

This product is horrible and the company is horrible to deal with. I got this for my son's birthday. Within two weeks the truck broke. I ordered a new gear box which i had to pay $16.00 for shipping. I fixed that problem and the other gear box broke and the tire stopped working. I ordered both parts paying $16 again for shipping. They have been out of parts for 2 months now. I have emailed the company three times and called weekly. I keep getting told it will be 2-3weeks before i have the parts. I called yesterday and asked to speak with the supervisor, i was told he was at lunch that he would call be back. GUESS WHAT I never got a call back. My son has had this truck for 4 months and has gotten to use it two weeks. PLEASE don't waste your money on this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rachelson88
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great item for a great price
3/1/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This was a gift for my grandson and he loves it!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
waste of money
10/10/2013

Customer review by AmM29

1.0 stars 10/10/2013 by AmM29
by AmM29

bought it for my nephew last christmas and he hasnt been able to ride it in a few months have been sent replacement parts and still don't work so there for a waste of money will never buy anything like this again and i wouldnt recommend no battery power ride ons to anyone SAVE YOUR MONEY

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmM29
Middleburg,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT PRODUCT
10/24/2013

Customer review by norkin

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by norkin
by norkin

My 3 year old Granddaughter just loves driving her vehicle, and with 12 volts, this item is VERY reliable. Exceptional product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
norkin
lapeer, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spend the extra money.
7/29/2013

Customer review by DJHotlunch

1.0 stars 7/29/2013 by DJHotlunch
by DJHotlunch

If there was an option to give the Monster Trax SUV negative stars I would do so. SUV was first used in April, by May the back right gear box was completely stripped out. I opened the box and the gears were just shredded to pieces. I tried to buy a new one from the Manufacturer, but they were sold out (probably due to the fact that their product is a piece of junk). 4 weeks later the part was available (for $60). 2 months later the other one went out, which we just ignored and now the thing doesn't even move. 4 months of use is hardly worth the money (no matter how good the deal seems to be). Spend the extra money and get a Power Wheels, or just save it and spend your money on something else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJHotlunch
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not a very good product; waste of $
11/12/2013

Customer review by garolga

1.0 stars 11/12/2013 by garolga
by garolga

Bought it for my son last Christmas; stopped working after two weeks. It's a two seater, but seats are too small. Wish I would've spent more on something better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garolga
El Paso, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bad battery
10/15/2013

Customer review by yvonne1015

1.0 stars 10/15/2013 by yvonne1015
by yvonne1015

Bought this for my 3 year for christmas. The worst battery ever!! I charged the battery like the instructions said. My son could only ride for about 10-15 min sometimes less and then the battery would die. My son couldnt enjoy it because it was always plugged up being charged. Im going back to powerwheels.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yvonne1015
Palm Bay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
WASTE OF MONEY!!!
10/9/2013

Customer review by dd1991

1.0 stars 10/9/2013 by dd1991
by dd1991

WORKED MAYBE A WEEK THEN STOPPED! HUSBAND DONE SOMETHING TO IT TO GET IT WORKING AGAIN BUT THE BATTERY DOESN'T LAST!!!! DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dd1991
STATESBORO, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
stinks
5/26/2013

Customer review by arndog

1.0 stars 5/26/2013 by arndog
by arndog

i should have known better than to purchase anything but a power wheels...this thing with my 25 pound 3 year old grand son on it , the battery only lasted 20 minutes , i would NOT recommend it to any one it was a waste of my $175.00.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arndog
new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/26/2013

Customer review by tish08

2.0 stars 4/26/2013 by tish08
by tish08

Its a great jeep but the front end is really light and easy to flip over.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tish08
Phillips, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Knock off..not wired correctly!
4/26/2013

Customer review by cminon

1.0 stars 4/26/2013 by cminon
by cminon

I'm returning this Monster Trax SUV. I'm so upset that it doesn't work! My 3year old son was loving it for the whole 20 mins that it worked! So...I should of known not to buy this....all the reviews say that the wiring is all messed up..well they are right!!!! My son couldn't even drive in the grass because the battery would shut down then you would have to let it cool down..and he could only ride it on pavement. Not to mention that the battery when fully charged only lasted about 1/2 hour. How can a "knock off" version be this bad????? The body of it is really cute...nothing wrong with the body. It's the wiring and the battery size! Why did this company mess up on the wiring? Why did they make such a small battery for this. So people! Save your money and pay the extra for a POWER WHEELS its well worth it!!!!! DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cminon
Clarksville TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
5/11/2013

Customer review by Maryf99

1.0 stars 5/11/2013 by Maryf99
by Maryf99

Do not buy this!!!! We had to return it the next day it would not work !!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maryf99
Dequeen Ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews