Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

28 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

28 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 22 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Good
5/7/2013

Customer review by Zidzou

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Zidzou
by Zidzou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this monster trax SUV for my son, he loves it, very good on hills, in grass, flats, very easy to put together and also easy to apparated. My son is 2 years old and he drive it like a pro.. It's the best SUV I ever chose for him...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zidzou
North Truro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cute. Good Quality
12/26/2012

Customer review by LasVegasAuntie

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by LasVegasAuntie
by LasVegasAuntie

I have no idea what these other reviews are talking about cheap quality. This little ride on is the cutest little jeep-like car. I bought this and I also bought a power wheels jeep. The details on this jeep were much better - real looking lights and turn signals vs. power wheels sticker lights. This monster trax jeep also has the cutest features like a tow winch and tow loops in front. This monster trax jeep also has all terrain wheels that don't slip thanks to rubber stripes on the wheels. This jeep was so cute with all the details, that I took that power wheels jeep back to the store. I gave this monster trax jeep to my 3 year old nephew for christmas (he will be 4 in a few months). He LOVES IT!! And he drove it 'off road' and it drives perfectly on gravel and grass thanks to the rubber stripes on the tires. An awesome gift for any kid

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LasVegasAuntie
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bargain
12/27/2012

Customer review by aprilrain8

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by aprilrain8
by aprilrain8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble. 2 Kids fit and the kids had a blast.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aprilrain8
Tex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal & Great Fun
3/25/2013

Customer review by AlwaysPraying

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by AlwaysPraying
by AlwaysPraying
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this for our two year old. He loves it! It appears easy to handle and it has been fun watching him grasp the concept of shifting the gear forward and reverse based upon the direction he wants to travel. He asks everyday when we get home "can I ride my truck?" Battery life is decent and from a space perspective, it can even fit our older eight year old son. Its a joy to watch them on this truck!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlwaysPraying
Upper Marlboro, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/2/2013

Customer review by Getman

4.0 stars 2/2/2013 by Getman
by Getman

I bought this for my kids on Black Friday. When we tried to use it at Christmas, it kept quitting after only a few minutes of being driven. Thought it was the temperature (it was only 32 that day). Waited until it was warmer, and it did the same thing. Called the company who manufactured it and they told me to reset the battery (which was very easy). That wasn't the problem. The thermal fuse had gone up, so i had to return it. Other than that issue, it's a VERY good little truck. It goes a decent speed, and the traction is AMAZING!! I'd say my only gripe is that my son had to slouch to reach the steering wheel. It seemes the seat was a little too far back. Otherwise, it was pretty easy to put together and is great for kids.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Getman
Mountain Home, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good deal
5/9/2013

Customer review by sweetsilvercreates

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by sweetsilvercreates
by sweetsilvercreates
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grand kids loved it. It was easy enough for the 4 year old to drive it without problem. The battery does run down quickly for the amount of charge time it requires which is why I would like the battery to be more accessible and interchangeable. As it is now, the battery compartment is under the seats which are screwed in place. So, in order to get to the battery, you have to remove the seats, then remove the battery cover. But overall, it does what it was supposed to do.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetsilvercreates
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/11/2012

Customer review by honeydip000

4.0 stars 12/11/2012 by honeydip000
by honeydip000

this is a great toy ride for a little boy. my nephew has one and he loves it. I want to buy one for my son.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honeydip000
baton rouge, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awsome buy
1/4/2013

Customer review by brnsgr55

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by brnsgr55
by brnsgr55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had priced other cars and jeeps and they were $ 200 - $ 300, so this one at $119 was a steal. My 3 yr old Grandson was thrilled. It's very well made and looks great, comes with 2 seat belts.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brnsgr55
las vegas,nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk! Go for name Brand instead!
8/28/2014

Customer review by thelargemarj

1.0 stars 8/28/2014 by thelargemarj
by thelargemarj

My 3 year old son and 4 year old daughter got this as a Christmas gift in 2013. Their Grandma purchased it on Black Friday for some amazing deal. However, my poor kids were never really able to even enjoy this thing. It started going just fine while riding it in our small basement all winter when they had to do a lot of stopping and reversing. Once they were able to get it outside I realized they could only drive it for maybe 40 seconds and it just dies. If they let it sit for a minute and push the pedal again, it started right back up and then would quit again after a few minutes. I opened it up to make sure there wasn't some kind of short or disconnect in the wires. Everything appears normal. It still does the same thing. So, 9 months later, we are still trying to get this stupid junk to work. I'm just going to buy my son a Power Wheels brand Jeep for his birthday next month. DON'T BUY THIS! Stick with the name brands!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thelargemarj
Union, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Broken parts
12/21/2012

Customer review by dhoward1

1.0 stars 12/21/2012 by dhoward1
by dhoward1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very excited when this arrived, however when I started to put it together I heard parts rattling around. Found the battery hold down bracket broken. This is part of the frame. Walmart had no more in stock and manufacture would not take it back. I'm still debating on whether to take it back or repair it myself. This is a Christmas present and have no time to find another one. This is like the third item I bought from Walmart online and the third defective item I received. I think I will find another alternative to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dhoward1
loveland, C0
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Garbage! Gears wear out after 6 months -30lb child
7/5/2014

Customer review by MamaLo5

1.0 stars 7/5/2014 by MamaLo5
by MamaLo5

I bought this for my son and less than 6 months later the gear box is completely wiped out and the second one is following the first closely. I went online to Redman and Associates to replace the gear boxes and not only are they unavailable BUT they are 40 bucks each if they were available. My son weighs 30lbs and this didn't even last 6 months, I would hate to see how it would work with a child who is 88lbs. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. P.S. It doesn't hold a charge for beans!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaLo5
Would recommend to a friend? No
I would not buy this brand
4/5/2013

Customer review by rmk123

1.0 stars 4/5/2013 by rmk123
by rmk123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this jeep because of the great price $139. It went on sale just after I ordered it online but when I picked it up I was told to contact customer service and I did. They credited me the difference, no problem. Same thing happened to me when I bought a trampoline online at Toys r us. Don't know why these things go on sale right when I decide to purchase! Toys r us wouldn't adjust the price, no way, I didn't even pick the thing up yet. So I try not to shop there now! Anyway, I was so pleased when we picked up the jeep, it looked great nice rims, little storage wheel in the back, powerful, nice seatbelts. BUT THEN, after using it on only the 4th day it started making a clunking sound and would not go in reverse. It wasn't misused in any way just around the neighborhood on the sidewalk. One of the wheels was not turning. My husband discovered one of the gear boxes was broken, the inside made of cheap plastic. I guess you get what you pay for! We could not believe the inside pieces were made of plastic, the things that turn the wheel and all the weight. We thought well good that it happened so soon so we could take it back. Thank goodness we purchased it at Walmart, they took the huge thing back no questions! Hope they stop carrying this brand though. We will probably go with another one may have to drop a couple hundred $$$ I guess. My neighbor has had their power wheels for several years so maybe that one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rmk123
fort lauderdale, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reverse goes forward/forward in reverse
12/25/2012

Customer review by momof3cooldudes

2.0 stars 12/25/2012 by momof3cooldudes
by momof3cooldudes

I got this for my 3 yr old for Christmas and he loved it. The one MAIN problem is after my husband put it together we noticed when you put it in reverse it goes really slow forward and when you put it in forward it goes really fast backward. We switched the plugs around to see if that would fix it but it still does the same thing. We will be taking this back to wal-mart. The purpose was to get him a faster power wheel that goes forward to race his brother, not a faster power wheel in reverse. I really like it though and if this wasn't an issue we would definitely keep it. I read a review that had this problem but figured that he could have just got a faulty one but mine did the exact same thing. I don't know how I will explain this to my 3 yr old that thinks Santa brought it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof3cooldudes
Riverview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great low priced power wheels.
6/10/2013

Customer review by PowerWheeler

4.0 stars 6/10/2013 by PowerWheeler
by PowerWheeler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Once I got into the Power Wheels market I quickly became aware of just how expensive these toys can be. This truck looks great. Is easy to put together (as with most things...follow the instructions). One thing I would advise is laying out all of the parts before putting it together. I almost inadvertantly threw away a washer for the steering column because it got left in a plastic bag. Unlike a review that I had read earlier on this product, you do not have to take off the seat to recharge the battery. This leads me to my only complaint of the unit. On a full charge, my kids can get about 3 hours of continuous riding before the battery starts to wear down. Because the unit is priced at half of what others are, I kind of expected this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PowerWheeler
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You pay for what you get.
6/8/2013

Customer review by teemoney21

4.0 stars 6/8/2013 by teemoney21
by teemoney21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Compare to other Power Wheels I've purchased in the past, I would not consider this being one of the better ones. Although money compared to value this exceeded my expectations. Moreover, though this particular riding toy have some pretty nice features. it lacks a little less power and stability and maybe a few working parts as the high end models. But I would highly recommend is vehicle if money is a major reason if you're going buy or not. On the last note, if your are assembling it your self. It's pretty easy, the instruction are really vague.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teemoney21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy, but the price makes it so much more
6/4/2013

Customer review by 8Pointman

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by 8Pointman
by 8Pointman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my 3 yr old daughter. she was a little apprehensive at first because of how much bigger it was than her last ride on. within five minutes she was loving it, telling all the neighbors that we passed on the road that she has a Monster Truck and five minutes later she was throwing it into high gear and out running my wife and i. great for the road and going through neighbors yards and gravel. the directions could use more description but they were correct and took the 15 minutes to install like it said. Great buy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8Pointman
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
you get what you pay for...
5/30/2013

Customer review by tddigi

1.0 stars 5/30/2013 by tddigi
by tddigi

I bought this truck two days ago for my daughters I had high expectations for it, it looks great a little on the small side for a two seater but both girls fit ( 4 and 6 ). I charged it about 13 hours as it says to do in the instruction ( no more than 15hrs) took the girls outside ( on flat pavement ) and it lasted about 15 min. Before dying, 2nd attemp the same. Returned the truck on the third day. Thank god walmart returns everything! (Didnt have to disassemble)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tddigi
Temecula
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't take the battery out!
4/18/2013

Customer review by Lindsey8484

3.0 stars 4/18/2013 by Lindsey8484
by Lindsey8484

This is a cute little truck, but upon putting it together we discovered that you have to bring the whole truck inside to charge the battery!!! We have other power wheels that the battery just comes out and you charge it overnight, that is ideal. I will be returning this product for that reason. It is not practical to bring a dirty power wheel into the house just to charge it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindsey8484
syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/20/2013

Customer review by Auntie1216

2.0 stars 4/20/2013 by Auntie1216
by Auntie1216

I want to buy this for my 2 y old but am reading Alot of bad reviews on it hopefully I find a good power wheel for him tomm wish me luck moms and dads he has the lighting McQueen small power wheel already but know that he's older he was something faster and bigger

Was this review helpful? (0) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Auntie1216
Newhaven ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
5/11/2013

Customer review by Jubug7

1.0 stars 5/11/2013 by Jubug7
by Jubug7

We went through 2 of these and each ones back wheel stripped away from the motor, the first one we had for a month and the second one we had for 2 weeks (glad we were under warranty) so we purchased the Rubicon Jeep and hopefully will have better luck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jubug7
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews