Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Quality Just Not There
12/22/2012

Customer review by Shabbyrose

1.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Shabbyrose
by Shabbyrose

I bought these boots for my husband for work to replace some Thorogood boots. He walks a lot six days a week and these looked like the type of boots he needs for work at a fraction of the cost. He usually wears a 10 but these big so I had to get him a 9 in these. Because they are made if man made materials, they are very hot. The insoles are very thin and uncomfortable. In less than a month, the uppers began to crack along the bending points and the soles are separating from the uppers. They look good and are inexpensive but honestly, they aren't worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shabbyrose
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
remember, it's a 20 dollar boot
2/24/2013

Customer review by jmigli01

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by jmigli01
by jmigli01

I bought these on November 5th and through them away February 20th. I got about 3 good months out of them. Pretty good for a 20 dollar boot. Remember it is a light duty boot. It's not a redwing!!! So don't expect it to perform like a 200 dollar boot.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmigli01
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Happy With Them
3/5/2013

Customer review by HoundsInMotion

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by HoundsInMotion
by HoundsInMotion

I bought a pair of these boots a month ago and have worn them daily since. They are so comfortable I don't want to wear any other pair of shoes or boots that I own. They are excellent for people with wide feet like myself. The expensive (wide) sport shoes I normally buy always caused calluses on both my big toes since they were still too narrow. The calluses are going away now that I am wearing these boots. They also have excellent slip resistance which is a major issue for me. My house has all tile floors and most shoes I wear become slippery when they get a little dust on the bottoms and I would clean them often. These boots never require cleaning, they really grip the floor. I am buying two more pairs after leaving this comment, footwear this comfortable isn't easy to find.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoundsInMotion
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/22/2012

Customer review by BuyerLI

4.0 stars 12/22/2012 by BuyerLI
by BuyerLI

Had hoped It was not a vinyl material , but it was . They are comfortable and fit well . Not for heavy duty use , but should last a few months of every day use .Light rain you should stay dry , but dont step in puddles!.....For the 20 bucks , its fairly priced ...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuyerLI
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surpassed my already normally high expectations!
8/13/2013

Customer review by Lizzo101

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Lizzo101
by Lizzo101

This is a Great boot. SO comfy and versatile. I'm a woman and have worn them with jeans everyday for two years now (maybe more) and just now am I looking to replace them. I HATE chick boots because the toe is always too narrow, but I really dig these boots!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizzo101
$in City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day