Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
35
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
Looks can be deceiving and so is this product
6/5/2013

Customer review by jhowell6

1.0 stars by jhowell6

I received this product promptly as set forth in the order information. This order was well packaged and had no shipping damage. I opened the product and installed it on a lamp that is about 5 foot away from my chair. I can't walk and need to be able to remotely control the light from where I sit. I had the product installed between the lamp and an extension cord that had the product outlet positioned on the floor just below the table that the lamp sits on.. I removed the plastic tab from the battery compartment and tried to use the Remote Control to turn the lamp on, Nothing happened. The product information says I should have a 10 foot range of use. My experience was that the distance between the Outlet and the Remote Control has to be less than 5 feet for the product to function reliably. Also if any metal objects such as a chair leg or stool that are close to line of sight with the product would not let the unit function. The range of use and the sensitivity of this product were very disappointing to me especially since this is supposed to be a radio controlled product and not an infrared device. To be fair I have not had a chance to purchase another battery for the transmitter unit to see if the enclosed battery that came with the unit is the problem. If a new battery solves the problem I will update this review a a latter date. Current data is June 5, 2013. I do like the LED's indicators on the Outlet and the Remote Control they are very informative about when the unit is functioning. That is; if the lamps bulb should go out there would be no question as to whether the Outlet is not working or the bulb is blown out. Also an LED on the transmitting unit tells when the unit is sending or not. Basically giving you a good feeling about its battery life. In my situation I can still use the product if I place the Outlet on the side of the table closest to me and if I stretch the Remote Control unit as close to the Outlet as possible it will work. That distance is about 3 feet or 3 and a half feet. As for now, may the buyer of this product beware. Purchase at your own risk

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jhowell6
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would not turn off
6/28/2013

Customer review by docsteve

1.0 stars by docsteve

I tested the product under no load and it would turn off and on. 30 minutes later while using it, it would not turn off even when I got 6 inches away from the box with the remote. Going back today.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
docsteve
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Works great! Turns on a recirculating pump
6/16/2013

Customer review by Classic140

5.0 stars by Classic140

I actually bought 2 of these: 1) controls my hot water recirculating pump for my house domestic hot water; 2) controls my outdoor decorative landscape light string I did test it to determine the range for the pump. Through the ceiling, it works the length of the house... about 45'. Inexpensive solution to get my hot water to the shower quicker. It saves on electricity to run the pump constantly and also eliminates the back pressure on the cold water line. :) Works as described!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Classic140
SW Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Remote On/Off Switch is Great for Christmas Lights
11/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I bought two to use with outdoor Christmas lights. So far, they work great. I'm powering LED lights in the front of the house, and incandescent lights in the rear of the house. The remote switch does not create flicker in the lights.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, but range is short. About 15-20 feet max.
12/4/2013

Customer review by Slowsky

4.0 stars by Slowsky

Good, but range is short. About 15-20 feet max.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Slowsky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2012

Customer review by 6120FUFU

5.0 stars by 6120FUFU

If you require one, it is a super buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
6120FUFU
Tallahassee, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product at an excellent price!
6/30/2014

Customer review by FrostysDad

5.0 stars by FrostysDad

Made better than the ones I bought at Lowes. Those didn't last 3 months. Set up for some spotlights in the back yard, and the range is fantastic. Definitely a product worth buying. Wish I'd have found this one before.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FrostysDad
Bristol, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/8/2013

Customer review by RICKTHEPLUMBER

5.0 stars by RICKTHEPLUMBER

Installed outside on my bug zapper outside to control from inside the house . In the winter will use for Christmas lights outside made well, actually have 2 of these just have to make sure you don't buy the same channel on controls,a..b..c..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RICKTHEPLUMBER
EAST HAVEN CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRODUCT
7/26/2014

Customer review by skayr

5.0 stars by skayr

WORKS GREAT FROM INSIDE AND OUTSIDE THE HOUSE. YOU NEVER HAVE TO PUT THINGS ON A TIMER EVER AGAIN. SHUTS ON & OFF WITH REMOTE. LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
skayr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outdoor wireless outlet
12/6/2013

Customer review by jazzanbear

5.0 stars by jazzanbear

Love them. I use them for Christmas lights and heat lamp and water heaters for livestock. I don't have to go outside in the -20 temps to plug and unplug.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jazzanbear
MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
12/20/2013

Customer review by MarionCarol

5.0 stars by MarionCarol

Excellent

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MarionCarol
DeLand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works but...
4/28/2014

Customer review by Dward0

3.0 stars by Dward0

Note the orientation of the power plug. It cannot be plugged into the bottom outlet of an outdoor enclosure, and if I plug it into the top outlet, the cord blocks the bottom outlet. A straight plug would have been a big improvement.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dward0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitely An Excellent Buy
4/23/2013

Customer review by FoxyPainter

5.0 stars by FoxyPainter

So much better than the Clapper that we'd had for approx. 5 years. Size of both products are just right. Remote control is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FoxyPainter
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A useful product to turn on/off electric devices
6/14/2014

Customer review by HoaCai

5.0 stars by HoaCai

I bought two of these from Walmart since they cost less compared with other online stores. Very fast delivery by a local Walmart. I use them to turn on/off the bedroom light and my Karaoke system. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HoaCai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replaced digital timer with remote on/off switch
7/30/2014

Customer review by AzRattleSnake

5.0 stars by AzRattleSnake

We have a hot water circulator pump attached to our water heater in the garage. After being told of the high electric and propane cost if allowed to run 27/7 365 I bought a digital timer. After a trial and error period of guessing when we wanted it on or off, for dishwasher; washing machine or the time when we would be forced to shower, etc. I decided to try this remote off/on switch. I tested the distance from the garage to the kitchen to see if it worked, (about 20 Ft.) it did. Put a small hook magnet on the Refer. to hold the key chain remote and now have instant hot water only when I want it. It's what I should have done in the first place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AzRattleSnake
By Prescott Valley AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
EZ to install
10/18/2013

Customer review by beany73

5.0 stars by beany73

Great range and keychain as I use it to disable my garage door when I am not home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
beany73
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I expected.
12/18/2014

Customer review by Crazyhorseman

5.0 stars by Crazyhorseman

It works great. Of course,` the advertised range of 60 feet is with no obstructions between the remote and the switch, but it still has adequate range going through a brick wall and does what I wanted it to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Crazyhorseman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent performance
11/12/2013

Customer review by RockofAge

5.0 stars by RockofAge

Exactly fits my needs and at the right price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RockofAge
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy... Works as advertised.
3/13/2014

Customer review by fjones

5.0 stars by fjones

Good buy... Works as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fjones
72301
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Control
3/13/2014

Customer review by swissbear10

5.0 stars by swissbear10

Love the fact that this allows me to be able to monitor the fixture inside or out at a push of a button.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
swissbear10
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 44 total reviews