Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 50 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Looks can be deceiving and so is this product
6/5/2013

Customer review by jhowell6

1.0 stars 6/5/2013 by jhowell6
by jhowell6

I received this product promptly as set forth in the order information. This order was well packaged and had no shipping damage. I opened the product and installed it on a lamp that is about 5 foot away from my chair. I can't walk and need to be able to remotely control the light from where I sit. I had the product installed between the lamp and an extension cord that had the product outlet positioned on the floor just below the table that the lamp sits on.. I removed the plastic tab from the battery compartment and tried to use the Remote Control to turn the lamp on, Nothing happened. The product information says I should have a 10 foot range of use. My experience was that the distance between the Outlet and the Remote Control has to be less than 5 feet for the product to function reliably. Also if any metal objects such as a chair leg or stool that are close to line of sight with the product would not let the unit function. The range of use and the sensitivity of this product were very disappointing to me especially since this is supposed to be a radio controlled product and not an infrared device. To be fair I have not had a chance to purchase another battery for the transmitter unit to see if the enclosed battery that came with the unit is the problem. If a new battery solves the problem I will update this review a a latter date. Current data is June 5, 2013. I do like the LED's indicators on the Outlet and the Remote Control they are very informative about when the unit is functioning. That is; if the lamps bulb should go out there would be no question as to whether the Outlet is not working or the bulb is blown out. Also an LED on the transmitting unit tells when the unit is sending or not. Basically giving you a good feeling about its battery life. In my situation I can still use the product if I place the Outlet on the side of the table closest to me and if I stretch the Remote Control unit as close to the Outlet as possible it will work. That distance is about 3 feet or 3 and a half feet. As for now, may the buyer of this product beware. Purchase at your own risk

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jhowell6
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would not turn off
6/28/2013

Customer review by docsteve

1.0 stars 6/28/2013 by docsteve
by docsteve

I tested the product under no load and it would turn off and on. 30 minutes later while using it, it would not turn off even when I got 6 inches away from the box with the remote. Going back today.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
docsteve
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Works great! Turns on a recirculating pump
6/16/2013

Customer review by Classic140

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by Classic140
by Classic140

I actually bought 2 of these: 1) controls my hot water recirculating pump for my house domestic hot water; 2) controls my outdoor decorative landscape light string I did test it to determine the range for the pump. Through the ceiling, it works the length of the house... about 45'. Inexpensive solution to get my hot water to the shower quicker. It saves on electricity to run the pump constantly and also eliminates the back pressure on the cold water line. :) Works as described!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Classic140
SW Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Remote On/Off Switch is Great for Christmas Lights
11/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought two to use with outdoor Christmas lights. So far, they work great. I'm powering LED lights in the front of the house, and incandescent lights in the rear of the house. The remote switch does not create flicker in the lights.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRODUCT
7/26/2014

Customer review by skayr

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by skayr
by skayr

WORKS GREAT FROM INSIDE AND OUTSIDE THE HOUSE. YOU NEVER HAVE TO PUT THINGS ON A TIMER EVER AGAIN. SHUTS ON & OFF WITH REMOTE. LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skayr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/8/2013

Customer review by RICKTHEPLUMBER

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by RICKTHEPLUMBER
by RICKTHEPLUMBER

Installed outside on my bug zapper outside to control from inside the house . In the winter will use for Christmas lights outside made well, actually have 2 of these just have to make sure you don't buy the same channel on controls,a..b..c..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RICKTHEPLUMBER
EAST HAVEN CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, but range is short. About 15-20 feet max.
12/4/2013

Customer review by Slowsky

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Slowsky
by Slowsky

Good, but range is short. About 15-20 feet max.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slowsky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2012

Customer review by 6120FUFU

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by 6120FUFU
by 6120FUFU

If you require one, it is a super buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
6120FUFU
Tallahassee, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outdoor wireless outlet
12/6/2013

Customer review by jazzanbear

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by jazzanbear
by jazzanbear

Love them. I use them for Christmas lights and heat lamp and water heaters for livestock. I don't have to go outside in the -20 temps to plug and unplug.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazzanbear
MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product at an excellent price!
6/30/2014

Customer review by FrostysDad

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by FrostysDad
by FrostysDad

Made better than the ones I bought at Lowes. Those didn't last 3 months. Set up for some spotlights in the back yard, and the range is fantastic. Definitely a product worth buying. Wish I'd have found this one before.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrostysDad
Bristol, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
12/20/2013

Customer review by MarionCarol

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by MarionCarol
by MarionCarol

Excellent

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarionCarol
DeLand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
5/17/2014

Customer review by Lazyman15

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by Lazyman15
by Lazyman15

Works just how I hoped it would.We are using them to turn on and off our water fountain and light we just purchased beats going outside everytime you want to turn it on or off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lazyman15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works but...
4/28/2014

Customer review by Dward0

3.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Dward0
by Dward0

Note the orientation of the power plug. It cannot be plugged into the bottom outlet of an outdoor enclosure, and if I plug it into the top outlet, the cord blocks the bottom outlet. A straight plug would have been a big improvement.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dward0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
12/6/2013

Customer review by walmarisforus

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by walmarisforus
by walmarisforus

It works for what it's intended for. Not sure about how long it will last, though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmarisforus
Jefferson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent performance
11/12/2013

Customer review by RockofAge

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by RockofAge
by RockofAge

Exactly fits my needs and at the right price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockofAge
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Control
3/13/2014

Customer review by swissbear10

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by swissbear10
by swissbear10

Love the fact that this allows me to be able to monitor the fixture inside or out at a push of a button.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swissbear10
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EZ to install
10/18/2013

Customer review by beany73

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by beany73
by beany73

Great range and keychain as I use it to disable my garage door when I am not home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beany73
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for patio lights
5/24/2015

Customer review by roger

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by roger
by roger

Works great for a remote set of lights on my patio

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Remote Switch For Any Use
7/11/2014

Customer review by StevoM

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by StevoM
by StevoM

I bought this for a 1000 watt PA AMP that requires a high power rating, and because it didn't look like it would turn on/off randomly if you put it in your pocket like so many others due that even cost more. It works flawlessly and can handle my power needs well. I love this switch and will buy several more for various needs. The only issue I've encountered is that the push button on/off switches are rather sticking depressing but that isn't all bad if you are going to throw the key chain remote in your purse or pocket. I've had this remote switch for a couple of months now and have used it many times. Great product....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StevoM
Burnsville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Best remote
5/21/2015

Customer review by Inspector11

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by Inspector11
by Inspector11

This controls a fountain it works from 50 ft away and I don't have to crawl through the hedge to plug in the fountain , better then a timer because it's only on when you want and can enjoy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Inspector11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews