Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Book
10/26/2012

Customer review by RainbowGirl

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by RainbowGirl
by RainbowGirl

This is an excellent book. He definitely had a profound experience. As all of the NDE's are, his was for a specific purpose. It was geared for him and other doctors and scientists who are skeptics that there is a God, a Supreme Being. He came out of this experience with a miracle recovery and a changed attitude about life and what it's all about. There are some pages in this book that are very technical, because he is speaking to his scientific and medical peers. But it does not take away from the fact that the ordinary person, like me, can get a great deal out of this book. I would recommend it. In addition, if you want a NDE book that is meant for the ordinary person, I highly recommend Betty Jean Eadie's "Embraced by the Light."

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RainbowGirl
Perry, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/27/2013

Customer review by wisconsinreader

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by wisconsinreader
by wisconsinreader

Great book...very interesting and comforting. I bought extra copies for friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wisconsinreader
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2013

Customer review by Cody52

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Cody52
by Cody52

Book was great. This will help those that may have lost a love one and wonder what me be in store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cody52
Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
astonishing!
11/10/2012

Customer review by oneangle

3.0 stars 11/10/2012 by oneangle
by oneangle

Good read in the moment, if you already believe there is afterlife this just reinforces, if you do not believe this would be thougt provoking.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oneangle
Walnut cove nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good book- I bought an extra copy for my sister.
6/10/2013

Customer review by Susaveel

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Susaveel
by Susaveel

This is an excellent book- I read the book twice and it gives a great perspective from a doctors point of view of the afterlife.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Susaveel
Lincoln, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/20/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Excellent price and quick delivery.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Stevensville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This book is excellent and worth every penny.
1/12/2013

Customer review by Kitae

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Kitae
by Kitae

This book is excellent and thought provoking. You won't want to put it down. I am recommending to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kitae
Lincoln, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eye opening
12/10/2012

Customer review by canada57

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by canada57
by canada57

Fascinating

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canada57
Beaver Dam WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderfully Inspirational Book
7/29/2014

Customer review by reader11athome

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by reader11athome
by reader11athome

I really enjoyed reading this story. Very well written and inspirational!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reader11athome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Skeptics and believers will find food for thought
12/4/2012

Customer review by Caseycal

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Caseycal
by Caseycal

A great read for the believer or skeptic alike by a uniquely qualified author who personally experienced a NDE and who also happens to be a neuroscientist-surgeon whose scientific training could not explain the reality he experienced during his NDE. A real page turner that will leave you wanting to learn more about NDEs and the meaning of life in general.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caseycal
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Title is misleading
4/10/2013

Customer review by Emmelmann

2.0 stars 4/10/2013 by Emmelmann
by Emmelmann

Spoiler ALERT!!!!... I may be this criticial because of my own 2 O.B.E.'s so far. If one doens't mind 3/4th of the reading being about the Doctors life as a surgeon and only 1/4th of book about his heaven experience then you may not be as dissapointed as we were. While it was interesting reading about his exploits it came acrossed as filler fluff to that title that we believed the writing would focus around. While it was amazing seeing him gathering information after he came back and his experience when on the astral plane it left us with a dissapointing taste in our mouths. He did a good job of tying the observers left behind story with what and he was experiencing when his fellow Doctors were ready to toss in the towel. If we had to chose to purchase this book again we would pass on it and go for another read that deals more with the heaven part. It is a difficult task to put what one expereinces with O.B.E.'s having gone through a couple myself. So it is not an easy subject to write about let alone get it into words that we can appreciate and get the same feel as one receives when there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emmelmann
Batavia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The value of belief
2/17/2013

Customer review by Migizi

2.0 stars 2/17/2013 by Migizi
by Migizi

Over time I have looked for evidence that would show the value of belief in a life beyond this physical life. This book falls short of that. The author's credentials as a neurosurgeon seem quite strong, but his interpretations of his dreams and emotions do not seem very scientific. They do not seem to be proof of anything except, perhaps, that the brain can recover from severe trauma. My overall conclusion is that this book was disappointing because it really isn’t proof of much. It is just a fellow talking about his own personal experience that is influenced by the culture he comes from.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Migizi
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great book to read
12/6/2013

Customer review by boxmen

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by boxmen
by boxmen

I like the book and the price was really good for it .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boxmen
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderfully scientific proof of afterlife experien
1/28/2014

Customer review by Sabinagg

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Sabinagg
by Sabinagg

This book offers intelligent confirmation of afterlife for people of any faith!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sabinagg
Holly springs nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Book!
5/24/2015

Customer review by KLSUGAR1024

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by KLSUGAR1024
by KLSUGAR1024

This book is one of the best that I have ever read! A real page turner!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KLSUGAR1024
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Astonishing!
4/16/2013

Customer review by Kmarty2000

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Kmarty2000
by Kmarty2000

I checked Dr. Alexander's credentials before I read the book, and was very impressed. I began reading with the assumption that this man had no reason to fabricate his story, and if he made a convincing scientific presentation, I was willing to accept him at his word. I've never really believed The Bible, always considered it folklore. Dr. Alexander's book changed my mind. Astonishing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kmarty2000
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good
12/8/2013

Customer review by AunietDeb

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by AunietDeb
by AunietDeb

I purchased this book for myself. it was a very good book. The author wrote from a neurosurgeon's point of view. He talked a little over my head. But I appreciate him sharing his story

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AunietDeb
nampa, idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
lost on transition
10/24/2014

Customer review by summy2008

4.0 stars 10/24/2014 by summy2008
by summy2008

I love this book while saw it in a book fair, and found this deal from Walmart.com, but it was lost in transition, so did not get it while picking up in store. But I would recommend this book, great one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
summy2008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
missing some inf.
1/1/2014

Customer review by jjssdeb

2.0 stars 1/1/2014 by jjssdeb
by jjssdeb

In a way it is an easy read. I just skipped over the technical stuff. There are some things that seem to be insinuated that I don't agree with theologically.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjssdeb
Crestview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.