Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 62 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Great for everyday fix-its
12/2/2012

Customer review by 100proof

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by 100proof
by 100proof

I ordered this for a friend. She keeps small tools in the house for ease of use, but with a son & husband they quickly disappear from the house and end up lost in the garage. This is perfect bag to stash in the pantry or cabinet for quick fixes, picture hanging, etc. I am certain she will love it too. The Great "Girly" color of the bag and the included assortment of color coordinated tools will make them easily identifiable and not as likely to end up as before.The tools are Not for heavy duty jobs but they do the trick for tightening up loose screws, hanging pictures, minor fix-its. The bag has plenty of room for additions to the tool trove and other gadgets, and necessities. Glad I bought it, sorry I didn't get one for myself to keep in the car. Price was great too. FED EX delivery, as always prompt and expeditious!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
100proof
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
FANTASTIC Starter Tool Set!!
12/30/2012

Customer review by ButterBean2012

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by ButterBean2012
by ButterBean2012

I purchased two of these. One kit for my college student son and the other fror my daughter, a senior in high school. I purchased a purple one and a black one. The tool bag itself is made of quality, heavy weight material. It will last for years! It also has many spaces, pockets, etc to hold other misc tools. The tools included are acceptable quality and a good variety for the average person. My kids will be able to tackle the little issues that arise from living on their own. The price was AWESOME online.... would have paid $8 more in-store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ButterBean2012
South Central Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for $
12/24/2012

Customer review by Sandybayou

4.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Sandybayou
by Sandybayou

I ordered these sets for Christmas presents, and even ordered one for myself. It contains everything that's scattered around in that kitchen drawer in one nice carrying bag. The tools are the perfect weight, and color is easily identifiable for those guys who might be tempted to walk away with the tools. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandybayou
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for a college student
12/21/2012

Customer review by OneBlueJewel

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by OneBlueJewel
by OneBlueJewel

Excellent value for what I paid. (12.00) Tools are kind of miniaturized but for my college age daughter to put in her Jeep "just in case", they're perfect.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneBlueJewel
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3 TOOL KIT BAGS FOR CHRISTMAS
12/12/2012

Customer review by MY4HAPPYTAILS

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by MY4HAPPYTAILS
by MY4HAPPYTAILS

I PURCHASED 3 OF THESE TOOL KIT BAGS FOR CHRISTMAS GIFTS FOR 3 GIRLS . THEY WERE ON SALE AT A FABULOUS PRICE .AND WERE NICER THAN EXPECTED. I THINK THE GIRLS WILL LOVE THESE GIFTS . I RECOMMEND THESE FOR SOMEONE LOOKING FOR A GIRLS GIFT WHO HAS EVERYTHING .. SHE WILL LOVE IT !! ALSO VERY FAST SHIPPING

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MY4HAPPYTAILS
WASHINGTON STATE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set of tools
9/1/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/1/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this for myself because I like to know where my tools are when I need them

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chapmanville, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love having my own tool set!
4/28/2014

Customer review by rockmom918

4.0 stars 4/28/2014 by rockmom918
by rockmom918

My husband bought this for me after he got tired of hearing me complain that I couldn't find a certain tool in his very messy workroom,hehe. I love it and the purple bag to keep it all in. Tools are good quality, did I mention I love purple! Tools are smaller than average but they still function nicely.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockmom918
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
Nice household tool set
3/22/2013

Customer review by customerinnebraska

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by customerinnebraska
by customerinnebraska

I bought this for my daughter who recently moved into her own duplex. It has the essentials for a woman living on her own and it's a really pretty color of purple - her favorite color of course!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
customerinnebraska
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
surprise
7/26/2014

Customer review by ram4866

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by ram4866
by ram4866

my daughter went bananas over this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ram4866
taylor mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/27/2013

Customer review by Caddydid

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Caddydid
by Caddydid

Handy Bag you can fit all your tools in. Added addition the tools that come with the Bag. I do all the small tasks in the house this Bag makes it easy to carry around tools up and down 3 flights of stairs. It is sturdy and pleasing to look at. Price is great! Sometimes the consumer wins!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caddydid
Harrisburg, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has everything you need to get things done.
12/12/2013

Customer review by loveymama

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by loveymama
by loveymama

I am a single mother with no real "handyman" skills. This tool kit provides everything I need to take care of the impotant stuff: My 5 year old locked her sister and I out of the bedroom...tool kit has everything I need; need to change the batteries in numerous different toys...no problem; need to assemble a bike or bookshelves or anything...I can handle it, and so much more. I love it because it really makes me happy knowing I can take care of just about anything. And the best part? Its purple!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveymama
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for a dorm room or new apartment
8/7/2014

Customer review by LinaK

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by LinaK
by LinaK

Moved our daughter into the dorm yesterday and actually used the tools putting things up and assembling things. A great value for all the tools and the nifty cute bag.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LinaK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Essential Kit
6/18/2014

Customer review by CRCV

4.0 stars 6/18/2014 by CRCV
by CRCV

I gave this to a friend and she loved it. It has all the essentials the bag is nice and the color is pretty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRCV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!!
8/19/2014

Customer review by Godiseverything

4.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Godiseverything
by Godiseverything

It has everything my daughter needed for college and will help with her major. Plus, it is so girlyrific and cute.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Godiseverything
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good goift for grandchild
4/21/2014

Customer review by GramaTJ

4.0 stars 4/21/2014 by GramaTJ
by GramaTJ

bought this for my granddaughter for tenth birthday. She really likes it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GramaTJ
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tool Kit -
12/21/2013

Customer review by Wantarealanswer

3.0 stars 12/21/2013 by Wantarealanswer
by Wantarealanswer

I went to pick up the item after I ordered it and found it to be almost like a toy. I kept the item since I was working on a real tool kit for my daughter but it contained oily real tools, and thought she could use this around the house if need be or keep in case of an emergency. this tool kit will not hold up under pressure but what can you expect for $15 black friday special. It's an average item that a women with not much skill in the tool department could utilize. Don't expect it to hold up under any real pressure. In that respect, they are a safety issue. So guys, don't grab these tools and think you can you use them on your car. This is a womans, put a nail in the wall to hang a picture tool kit. Enjoy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wantarealanswer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/20/2013

Customer review by bre23

3.0 stars 1/20/2013 by bre23
by bre23

When I received it and.opened the bag the tools look like its been used.. not cool

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bre23
brooklyn, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice basic set of household tools
12/30/2012

Customer review by 1scottiemom

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by 1scottiemom
by 1scottiemom

Nice set of tools to use around the house. The only thing I didn't like was the hammer was not regular size but it serves the purpose. Great value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1scottiemom
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
12/9/2012

Customer review by Redoxgirl9669

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Redoxgirl9669
by Redoxgirl9669

I love my new Essentials Tool Set with Zip-Up Bag! It keeps all my tools together and organized, which is why I purchased it. Pick one up, you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redoxgirl9669
Boston Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tool set for small around the house projects
12/17/2013

Customer review by housewife777

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by housewife777
by housewife777

My daughter bought me this tool kit over a year ago. I used it so much and loved it so I bought them for my daughter-in-laws a few months ago. This one I am buying for a Christmas gift. It is easy to grab and take where your working around the house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
housewife777
Nampa,ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews