Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

57 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

57 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 55 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Samsung s390g with WiFi
9/20/2012

Customer review by goodbear

4.0 stars 9/20/2012 by goodbear
by goodbear

I like this phone Because it has Wif and you don't need a unlimited data plan you can use a $25.00 750 minute plan.You can use the Mp3 player if you buy a micro sd card and download mp3 ringtones and wallpaper for your phone.I tried to get the Wifi setup thinking it was setup. Seing the Wifi symbol on the top I used the internet and found out it wasn't on it took off alot of my minutes off my phone. Searching youtube I found out that the Wifi is not connected inless it turns green then it is connected .Then I got my Wifi working it turned green so I new it was setup.The internet is slow without Wifi on but with Wifi it works good. You can get ringtones and wallpaper at net 10 but I got my ringtones at Funtonia.com and my wallpaper at mytinyphone.com don"t expect to get ringtones or wallpaper by text message it is being blocked by net 10.I used the Wap at mytinyphone.com.But Funtonia.com has 3 ways to download ringtones and wallpaper the ringtones are 30 seconds long at Funtonia.com

Was this review helpful? (109) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodbear
Arnold,Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great Phone
11/11/2012

Customer review by ORIGINALirishhandyman

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by ORIGINALirishhandyman
by ORIGINALirishhandyman

First off, Walmart needs to update their data base as to whether or not ANY phone will work in your area. I went to Net10.com to double check if it would work. It did. As for the phone, it is great. Its not a droid and it wont do apps, but as a phone with some neat goodies its got it. It has WiFi and with a good range. The micro SD is on the side, no pulling the back and battery to install or remove SD card. The sound quality is very good. This goes for phone and music playback. The menus are easy to understand and well thought out. The camera and camcorder is ok. Its not great, but in a pinch it does a good job. Depending on how you use it, the battery life is very good. There is very little you cant customize on the phone. This is the phone I have been looking for. Has every option that I wanted and no extras that I dont need. Also this is about the best phone deal that doesnt require you to get the $50.00 a month plan. If you have to plunk down $50.00 a month you might as well get a contract phone. I thought that was the whole idea of Net10, no contracts with monthly billing. Non the less, great phone.

Was this review helpful? (58) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ORIGINALirishhandyman
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dont buy this one!
1/28/2013

Customer review by Lexie8

1.0 stars 1/28/2013 by Lexie8
by Lexie8

They didn't have the one I previously had that was like a blackberry. This one I have problems with the cursor not moving when texting, I have to shut down and start over. Also the keylock doesn't work well at all and being in my purse even against flat surfaces it will still either become unlocked or it will call emergency SOS many times. It's awful. Don't know why it wouldn't be securely lockable, kinda misses the point.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lexie8
WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
911 Anyone?
3/27/2014

Customer review by JCob86

2.0 stars 3/27/2014 by JCob86
by JCob86

I have had this phone for over 1.5 years, it works ok, I just have really bad service at my house. However, My biggest complaint is that when a phone is "locked" you shouldn't be able to make phone calls. Well the state police have me on speed dial because this cell phone has the ability to call emergency on it's own in my pocket. The worst part is, is that when the phone is locked all you have to do is hit send 2 times and voila you have 911 on the line. Not cool.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCob86
Lowell, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone but It calls the police all the time
2/6/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/6/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great phone but It calls the police all the time in my pocket. So you have to get a case for it . It gets email and tells you when you are receiving it You can text and send email and do some web functions. It has wifi

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Phone keeps dailing 112 or 911 in my pocket
8/11/2013

Customer review by steveh1966

1.0 stars 8/11/2013 by steveh1966
by steveh1966

I have a big problem with this phone calling 911 in my pocket. It even does this with the keypad locked!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steveh1966
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WORST PHONE EVER!
3/18/2014

Customer review by saraelip

1.0 stars 3/18/2014 by saraelip
by saraelip

We got this phone 1.5 years ago. When texting it goes like this "Hey.What.Are.You.Up.To.?" Space button = . And it calls 911 at least 4 times everyday! Soon I'll be looking at a $150 fine from EMS services because of this stupid phone. Worst Phone. DONT BUY.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saraelip
pittsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pocket Dials 911
12/25/2013

Customer review by Agray0205

1.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Agray0205
by Agray0205

This phone pocket dials 911 several times a day even though the keypad is locked.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Agray0205
New Lebanon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/25/2013

Customer review by katieeeeeeeee

3.0 stars 3/25/2013 by katieeeeeeeee
by katieeeeeeeee

It always called 911 which I see others have problems with. Mine takes a while to call people and tends to freeze up before calling them. Still works the same after 6 months of use and I've dropped it many times so defiantly a good phone for a first phone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katieeeeeeeee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Poor Choice in Phones
1/24/2013

Customer review by Rar0165

1.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Rar0165
by Rar0165

Purchased phone at other retail outlet. have had phone less than 24 hrs. Spent 2 hrs. on phone with tech support TRYING to resolve issues. Unable to log onto Google (phone takes you to email via messaging setup that provides NO security for your accounts if phone is lost). Took forever (and a dozen attempts) to get wifi to link to router. Not enough memory for what phone is marketed (and advertised) to be able to do.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rar0165
Chattanooga TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Don't waste your time
11/30/2014

Customer review by Chump567

1.0 stars 11/30/2014 by Chump567
by Chump567

This phone is defective. Cannot manually dial numbers as the last four digits keep reversing and it will not let you fix by backing up. The numbers must be put into 'contact list' first.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chump567
Would recommend to a friend? No
Basic product.
12/10/2014

Customer review by Gemma01

1.0 stars 12/10/2014 by Gemma01
by Gemma01

The S390G meets all the basic needs of a phone with the added bonus of Wi-fi and data yet I would not recommend it. I read numerous reviews about the phone accidentally calling 911 and the owner ending up with fines but because it seemed like such a good deal I bought it anyway. Now, I've lost track of how many times it has dialed 911, even when I have turned the phone off. The camera doesn't produce clear pictures and the internet connection is so basic I can't access my email through gmail.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gemma01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great as a backup phone however...
4/8/2014

Customer review by sheryl8

4.0 stars 4/8/2014 by sheryl8
by sheryl8

Great as a back up phone, yet I find myself using more often than my IPhone, mainly because I don't want to waste my minutes. I don't complain about using it often because it meets my expectations as a basic phone should. One flaw, more annoying than anything else, is the spacebar will type periods unless you press the very left side. Once I figured this out, (after much teasing from friends), I can type on it just as fast as any other keypad. I recommend it

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheryl8
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Replaced Galaxy S3 Brick
3/16/2014

Customer review by AVnutz

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by AVnutz
by AVnutz

Now that I've got over the space bar period issue, just press left side of spacebar, this is a good simple phone. This phone has replaced a Galaxy S3 brick after the 4.3 update. Great phone if you've had reliability issues with smart phones. Money I'm saving a month will pay for ETF in 4 months. Good bye to contract phones.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AVnutz
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than B4
11/10/2014

Customer review by OhnotO

4.0 stars 11/10/2014 by OhnotO
by OhnotO

This phone is a great improvement over my other Net 10. However the instruction book is not that clear and the Net 10 reception is weak in some parts of Phoenix.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhnotO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good phone for ocassional texting
5/27/2014

Customer review by AlSh

3.0 stars 5/27/2014 by AlSh
by AlSh

Keyboard too small. Quite difficult to type, even for a person with small fingers. As a non-smart phone it is a good product. You can get email on it, however, don't expect much from other sites because of the small screen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlSh
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Works very well.
10/18/2014

Customer review by Mizblue

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by Mizblue
by Mizblue

I have used this phone for 2 weeks and so far it works very well. I haven't had the issues that others had re calling 911. I keep mine in a leather pouch and so far so good. It does all that it is advertised to do and I'm in a heavily wooded area and smart phones do not work at all for me here. This phone gets the job done and done very well. It has great battery life and is very efficient for all of my needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mizblue
Port Townsend, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
durable, easy to use, excellent signal
8/28/2015

Customer review by renee

5.0 stars 8/28/2015 by renee
by renee

my phone is over 5yrs old i've dropped it millions of times, face down on a tile floor... just about any way you fiqure a phone can land this one takes it all in stride i've had ppl mistake it for a blackberry, it is well made texting is a breeze in my area i have only two dead zones, other than that i service almost everywhere. EVERYWHERE :) i love my phone also i have dealt with net10 customer service many times and they have always been helpful and efficient

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
renee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best battery life I ever had
5/20/2014

Customer review by WomanWoman

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by WomanWoman
by WomanWoman

This phone is durable, has all the features you need and has the best battery life of any phone I've ever had. The price is more than reasonable and although I have dropped it a dozen times, it just keeps on going.

WomanWoman
Oklahoma, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great alternative to an Android phone...
12/18/2012

Customer review by SubVet

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by SubVet
by SubVet

This phone does what I want and has enough features to make it a good value. I am a moderate texter, rely on email and occasionally need access to the Internet. This phone what I need and does it well. Not being an Android OS, it is lacking access to useful applications, but includes enough to get the job done.

SubVet
PA
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews