Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 69 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Not bad!

Customer review by Kyle

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by Kyle
by Kyle

Bought an LG Optimus G to replace an LG Optimus Black I had. This thing has more juice than my first computer which is not all that surprising but pretty impressive nonetheless. Overall a great phone, only downside is battery life. Can offer a few tips though for anyone out there using right now. Download Juice Defender, turn off data/wifi when not in use and use 40% screen brightness if you're sitting down using it for an extended period of time. You will see a major improvement. I'm a fairly heavy user and i'm getting 3 days from a full charge now instead of 1 1/2 - 2.

Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazingly Awesome!!!

Customer review by MarkyMarc

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by MarkyMarc
by MarkyMarc

I was using a Galaxy S III for quite a few months and I have to say this device shouldn't be overlooked when looking for a high end device. The design and build quality are top notch. The display is absolutely gorgeous and makes watching videos a very pleasurable experience. One of my favorite things about this device is the speed of it. All in all I had never been a fan of lg smartphones in the past but this one is worth looking at. Way to go lg

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fastest phone out right now !

Customer review by livethatlife108

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by livethatlife108
by livethatlife108

Love the phone. Hopefully LG will unlock the bootloader though for people who like to customize their phones and whatnot and remove at&t bloatware etc. Also hope they upgrade to jellybean as promised by the end of the year. Fastest phone out right now and loving it.

Fort Bragg, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast and Gorgeous!

Customer review by Krzyleo

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Krzyleo
by Krzyleo

This is a top of the line smartphone. It blazes! The display is really really nice. It feels good in the hand. Solid. Doesn't have that cheap plastic feel like some of the other smartphones out there. I own one of the newer LG smart 3d tvs, I was able to project what was on my phone to my tv easily and seemlessly and was still able to do other things on my phone. The phone itsself is great! I just wish it would have come with headphones and with Jelly Bean. Currently, it has Ice Cream Sandwich. LG don't forget to upgrade us to Jelly Bean here in the USA! Love your products!

Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast, sleek, thin, quality

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Switched from iOS to this new quad core processor. The display is perfect with stunning "true" colors. The device demonstrates the build quality, and has a luxury feel in the hands. Smooth operation between apps and features. One of the fastest and competitive phone out right now.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As expected - a solid product

Customer review by js

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by js
by js

Eye candy: 4.7 inch LCD IPS screen. The colors look vibrant and crisp. It's a bliss to read emails, surf, and many more. Competing popular devices look lame when compared to this screen. It's powered with snapdragon s4 pro quad core - best mobile processor in the industry, and this is the only device that carries it today. Can't wait for Jelly Bean upgrade.

Louisville, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Phone

Customer review by Juggalo

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Juggalo
by Juggalo

I have had the phone for about a week now and i love almost everything about it, The only thing i dont like is that i cant get music on the actual phone. Other than that there is no problems with this phone, so far. The camera is great, the only thing i dosent do well with is picture quality when zoomed all the way in. I have not taken full advantage of the quad core processor but plan to soon!

Wyoming, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply amazing

Customer review by Lifelesslump

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Lifelesslump
by Lifelesslump

This phone is incredible. The speed, the performance, the overall feel of the device is amazing. It multitasks like a charm, plays almost every game without flaws, and the screen is perfect for being big, but not uncomfortable in the hand and pocket. Not only competes, but beats the competitors best efforts. My only problem is the battery is average, which does not meet up with the way above average phone's other features. I would like to see the ability to transfer games to the micro sd card (which can go up to 64 GBs!) in a future update. The phone is very easy to navigate. The 16 GBs of internal storage is plenty for my many games. Overall very satisfied with this phone.

Idaho, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Lmeister13

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Lmeister13
by Lmeister13

This phone is amazing! way better then iPhone 5 Galaxy Note and Siii by far!!!!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Phone

Customer review by sf1967

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by sf1967
by sf1967

Great phone, easy to navigate, easy set up, and great picture. I have had a few android phones and this is by far is the best phone I have had. The battery life isn't as bad as you might think.

Taylorville, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beauty on the outside. Powerhouse on the inside.

Customer review by AaronXh

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by AaronXh
by AaronXh

I have been using this phone for 2 months now and I can confidently say that it has been the dream phone for me. Never once had I been interrupted by force crashes or lag. Everything is super smooth in this phone and offers some useful features. The quad core processor handles everything with ease and makes your experience feel gifted. Playing games is also a positive for this device.

Albany, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice smartphone in any view..

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/16/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Nice phone in any aspect.. Fast, slim, good display, phone and android.. Since I've upgraded android version Jeally Bean, it's better than before. first of all battery life extended. Before I used to use 2 days on 1 full charge. (I'm not a heavy user.) now I think I can use 3-4days!! anyway I like this phone.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by D3un

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by D3un
by D3un

Super Fast Stylish Could not ask for more out of this phone. Handles everything like a breeze and is easy to use.

New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best I've had yet!

Customer review by Edyie

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Edyie
by Edyie

I love this phone, it's loads fast, its easy to use and I love the clarity of the sound. I will be sticking with this brand forever!

Toledo, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Seafan13

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Seafan13
by Seafan13

I have only had this phone for a week...and I gotta say that his is the best phone EVER!! I have big hands and big fingers, so, naturally I need a fairly large sized phone to accommodate. Well, after weeks of online research of the latest and greatest Android phones... this phone turned out to be the one I was looking for. It is big enough and comfortable enough in my hand, and is a great size for me to text with..of course I turn it sideways for maximum keyboard size. With it's enormous 4.7" screen, watching Youtube videos and taking pictures is great!! I especially like the panoramic feature in the camera app..very cool! The battery life is very good as well. I use this phone from the time I get up, roughly 5am until we go to bed around 11pm, and the battery still has about 20-25% left..this is after using it to play one of the many games I've downloaded, listen to music, go online, and watch videos, newscasts, etc. This will be the last phone I purchase for quite a while, and, after owning it for a week, would DEFINITELY recommend it to anyone!! And, I am picking up a case with kick stand and screen protector on eBay for it!! Way to go LG!!! You have found a loyal customer in me!!

Oklahoma, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by cje

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by cje
by cje

I am not into apps, toys, and facebook. I use the phone for business so I am most concerned about call quality, internet speed, e-mails, and GPS when I fly into a new airport and rent a car. Best I've had for all of these things. My work is frequently outside in the sun and the screen does pretty well with that. The camera is good. I get sharp pictures that I can enlarge. But mostly this phone is fast. I often need to research a topic on the internet in the field, and this phone saves me time. Also, the screen is very sharp. I can enlarge the screen to look at drawings and maps and still retain resolution. The SD card is good also. I can put each client on a separate card and reference documents as I need them. It is becoming an essential feature for me. The music is okay on long airplane rides, but its a phone, not an audio system, so I don't expect much. The SD card is good for music, also. I put each genre on a different card and switch as my mood changes. So this phone works very well for me.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Smooth

Customer review by Edub

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Edub
by Edub

This phone is the REAL DEAL!! It's way better than the Iphone 3g that I used for 2 years. The display is crystal clear, the color is vivid and the screen is a nice size. The 4g is very fast!!! Co-workers keep bragging about this Iphone stuff like it's the best phone ever made. Well I disagree, LG hit a homerun with this one. I've had their phones before and was very satisfied. Keep up the good work guys!!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mostly Good

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love the design, although it's a little slick to hold, you need a case to prevent dropping the product. My three gripes are the design of the messaging app - don't like the split screen thing and I don't like and don't understand why you need to have your mobile data on to send/receive pictures. That is one reason I got rid of the iPhone. Last gripe, this phone forces you to use the AT&T phone book app, making you put your personal info & that of your friends & family out somewhere else to be backed up. I back that up with my Google account. But those are quirks that bother me personally. My husband and I both have this phone and overall, it's an excellent product.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great phone, kind of big, screen fragile

Customer review by emar93

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by emar93
by emar93

I love this phone. It is big, fast and powerful. I cracked the screen within the first month, I would recommend getting the screen cover right away. Unfortunately I filled the memory right away. It is so easy to find and download music, movies and programs. Love it.

Petaluma, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product Has great ability, features, graphics

Customer review by Gr8fuldad13

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Gr8fuldad13
by Gr8fuldad13

I Love this LG Optimus G, it is the BEST phone i have owned, and tried a few, on the market before settling down with this gem. IF you like Gaming, ease ~ basically everything wrapped into a it is. THANK YOU. Just when I thought, technology i has, Here's my favorite toy, now....true gem.

Venice, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews