Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 35 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Excellent cell phone for people with arthritis!
2/28/2013

Customer review by LilRufus

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by LilRufus
by LilRufus

HAPPY to report that MY NEW the "Flip" type LG235 phone is absolutely my favorite cell phone. It is easy to use, has great features and is the best cell phone I have found for arthritis fingers. I would recommend this phone.

Was this review helpful? (60) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilRufus
Jacksonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good phone with a few flaws.
1/22/2013

Customer review by LaughinItUp

4.0 stars 1/22/2013 by LaughinItUp
by LaughinItUp

This phone is a good sturdy phone with a sturdy key pad. However there were two main issues and one minor issue I have with it. 1) When you are texting it likes to add extra letters and periods even when you are using a key that doesn't have any punctuation in it. This just may be a flaw with this particular phone and Straight Talk will exchange it for me. 2) You have to start a new text after you hit 160 characters. It doesn't let you keep typing and then send them as multiple texts. I thought with an upgrade this might be upgraded too. The minor issue is that the web browsing isn't very good. I figured with a flip phone it wouldn't be great, but I thought it might be better than my last, it is just the opposite. That being said I don't get my phones for internet access so that is not a major concern. I only use it when I have too and that isn't very often. All of that being said if you are wanting just a basic nice flip phone for what they are intended then this is a nice one.

Was this review helpful? (53) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaughinItUp
Clio, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great basic phone!
1/24/2013

Customer review by freefromATT

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by freefromATT
by freefromATT

Great basic phone! Verison service is so much better than AT&T. I have not found a dead zone with this phone. My last phone, AT&T, had dead zones in downtown Albany.

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freefromATT
Albany, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheap but works
12/6/2012

Customer review by kalmia

2.0 stars 12/6/2012 by kalmia
by kalmia

Cons: Crippled LG flip phone No SD card, Refuses to let you bluetooth ringtones and photos to the phone, Tiny front display/caller ID No option to reassign key functions Pros: it's a CDMA phone that works on the 30.00 plan. Not fancy but It works.

Was this review helpful? (51) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kalmia
CDMA country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/13/2013

Customer review by huntr1

4.0 stars 2/13/2013 by huntr1
by huntr1

Great phone for the money. Fits in my pocket. Nothing fancy just what I use a phone for a phone.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huntr1
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Listed features are incorrect
4/4/2013

Customer review by justhad2bthere

4.0 stars 4/4/2013 by justhad2bthere
by justhad2bthere

I like the phone because of the larger display and keys. However the phone does not have 3G/WiFi capabilities. It has a mobile browser.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justhad2bthere
Deatsville, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it is a wonderful phone
7/15/2013

Customer review by hippijam

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by hippijam
by hippijam

my husband loves this phone the ringer on the phone was not very loud, but this one is wonderful, nice and loud, you can hear more clearly. my husband is very pleased with this phone thank you!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hippijam
okeechobee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A GREAT BASIC PHONE
8/30/2013

Customer review by R2Dtoo

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by R2Dtoo
by R2Dtoo

I purchased the LG235 to replace an old Verizon flip phone that was giving me problems. The LG235 phone is a great buy at $49.95, and it does everything I need it to do! Very simple to operate; lots of nice, basic features including mobile web browsing, talk, text, voicemail and camera. The volume is adjustable, and it is very clear! All the tools are nice, and it has a reasonable number of programming choices for personalizing it. The battery life is exceptional! My battery lasts about 12 days, and the "in-operation" time averages about 3.5 hours. It also uses the Verizon network which is one of the best networks available. Using the $30.00 Straight-Talk plan, I was able to port my old number over to the new phone, so that saved me a lot of additional problems! Additionally, the folks at Customer Service for Straight Talk really know what they are doing, and walked me thru the parts of the process I screwed up when trying to do everything "on-line". I highly recommend this phone for anyone looking for a good, basic flip-phone that is easy to use, cheap, and durable.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
R2Dtoo
Clearfield, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice flip phone
1/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I really like everything about this phone except: The texting format is a bit weird compared to most flip phones, the battery cover falls off easily, and i cannot figure out ANY way to get real ringtones on it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a person who is not real Hi Tech
8/24/2013

Customer review by forrestal

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by forrestal
by forrestal

For the money this is a great phone. Sound is clear and the functions are easy to understand. That is saying something because I am not a Hi Tech person. For a simple and basic phone this is what you want. You can't go wrong with this phone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forrestal
Indiana, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Straight talk phone
12/30/2012

Customer review by Bri1

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Bri1
by Bri1

I bought this for a Christmas as a starter phone. I didn't want all the bells and whistles on it cause I wanted to teach limits and responsibility on time usage and money usage and waste. So this is a perfect starter phone cause once the minutes are gone they are gone. I thought about the other phones but didn't this in school cause I think kids shouldn't have a cell phone in class. I know many kids that text during class and get on FB during class which I think is wrong but parents let their kids do all kinds of things now. I think respect for school and teachers and learning about responsibility and accountability are still important. So that is why I got a prepaid and one I can make sure she won't take to school. I rather she was learning instead of texting and not paying attention in class. I reviewed several phones before choosing this one and I am happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (26) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bri1
Warner Robins Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE CAMERA IS PRIMITIVE BUT OTHERWISE GREAT PHONE
8/24/2013

Customer review by CHEVYHATER

4.0 stars 8/24/2013 by CHEVYHATER
by CHEVYHATER

GREAT FOR TALK OR LIGHT TEXTING, THE EARPIECE IS LOUD AND CLEAR, THE PROGRAM IS USER FRIENDLY, BATTERY LIFE IS LONG, THE RINGTONES ARE LOUD, BUT THE CAMERA IS TOO GRAINY AND LIGHT SENSITIVE TO TAKE SERIOUSLY. IF YOU DON'T NEED HIGH QUALITY PICS, THIS JUST MIGHT BE THE PHONE FOR YOU. GREAT PRICE, TOO.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHEVYHATER
COOPERSVILLE, MICHIGAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good simple cell
3/19/2013

Customer review by smp1939

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by smp1939
by smp1939

Simple but adequate cell. Reasonably priced and easy to use. great buy for the price

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smp1939
ocala, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Husband really likes the simplicity of the phone.
7/6/2013

Customer review by tgolf

4.0 stars 7/6/2013 by tgolf
by tgolf

Like the big keypad and easy to get familiar with functions of the phone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tgolf
Auburn, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very basic
5/2/2013

Customer review by groovy50

3.0 stars 5/2/2013 by groovy50
by groovy50

if you want basic, this phone is just that. it works on Verizon towers which is great. it is very easy to use , sound quality good also. pictures are not easy to take, you have to tilt phone a bit to adjust view. pictures sent are ok, but really to small to see and enjoy. I would recommend this phone for a person who just wants a quality phone for just calls and texting. other that than , I would not buy it if you need to take/review good pictures or web browsing. I took mine back and got an updated touch screen w/qwerty keyboard.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
groovy50
memphis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good flip phone
2/15/2013

Customer review by ljtwinpines200

4.0 stars 2/15/2013 by ljtwinpines200
by ljtwinpines200

I just wish the contact list was easier to get to.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ljtwinpines200
Happy Jack, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LG235
5/12/2013

Customer review by ginger653

4.0 stars 5/12/2013 by ginger653
by ginger653

Very nice for an inexpensive phone; lots of features. I love it and will love it even more when I figure them all out!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ginger653
Delta, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/16/2013

Customer review by Steadk

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by Steadk
by Steadk

I wanted a basic phone with camera, contact directory and a key pad that was larger than normal. This phone also accepts the $30.00 card which is perfect as I also have a land line. I also wanted the carrier to be VERIZON as my son and his family live in Anchorage and some carriers do not service that area. This phone meets/exceeds my expectation and is an exceptional value.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steadk
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/18/2013

Customer review by Eaglez

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Eaglez
by Eaglez

Excellent phone; easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eaglez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/15/2013

Customer review by Buchele

4.0 stars 5/15/2013 by Buchele
by Buchele

The phone has very good reception, but I wish it had a little better camera. Best is 480 by 640.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buchele
Marquette Hts. Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews