Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

26 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

26 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

38%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 24 total reviews
38%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
I would return it if it wasn't already used
11/14/2012

Customer review by Applecour

1.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Applecour
by Applecour

I bought this for our two male cats. They LOVE to swat their litter out all over the carpet and sometimes "miss" the box. With a baby due any day now, we purchased this in hopes of keeping everything contained. The fact that it had an air filter was really a plus since their number two's could clear a room. Anyway, we brought this home and I was disappointed to find that the top does not latch in any way to the bottom half. You have to carry it from the bottom or in two pieces after dumping and refilling. Also, the door on ours would not swing and comes of very easily. They could get into the box via the door, but couldn't get back out of it. I woke up this morning and the door was on the floor. I had to cut not only the top of the door, but the bottom of the door and the corners before replacing it so that it would fit like it should and swing freely. We'll see how long it lasts now. It seems as though it was a really ill-thought out product. I would not repurchase, especially for $16.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Applecour
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works for me & my cat
4/28/2013

Customer review by Karyzma

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Karyzma
by Karyzma

I bought this a couple weeks ago for my cat, who is a high kicker when it comes to her litter box, and she's had no problem adapting to it from a much larger box. It's the perfect size to tuck into a corner of the room, and it's nice and deep. The cover works well in keeping odors contained. The pliable plastic door works great; easy for my girl to get in & out, yet easy to pop it off to clean it or if you want to permanently remove it. Although it's not really a big issue for me, the top doesn't have latches to attach itself to the bottom. You can't pick it up by the handle to carry the whole thing around. So far though, I've not had a problem with the top staying securely on the bottom pan while in use. My cat is medium sized & about 11lbs, but if you have a larger cat, this might be a problem. It would be nice if it had latches, and I'll remember that next time I buy a new pan, but as I've said, the top stays put for me. Overall it's a good value & I'd recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karyzma
Butler PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not as pictured!!
8/6/2013

Customer review by xxxmanxxx

1.0 stars 8/6/2013 by xxxmanxxx
by xxxmanxxx

Product was not as pictured, lid does not attach to bottom so you are unable to carry litter pan by handle making it more difficult to clean, only positive is that my cats will use the pan

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxxmanxxx
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ummm.....
3/27/2014

Customer review by ArdPA

1.0 stars 3/27/2014 by ArdPA
by ArdPA

You would think the product you buy would resemble the picture. The litter box I received looks NOTHING like this picture. I get it, it's a litter box, but if you display a certain product, I expect that product...not something you just randomly decided to put in a box and ship. Cool.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArdPA
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst Cat Box Ever
11/15/2014

Customer review by clcarl2074

1.0 stars 11/15/2014 by clcarl2074
by clcarl2074

This is the worst litter pan ever! Where to start? 1. The flap is unrealistic for many cats. In the past I have taken the flaps off for my animals. When this one comes off it leaves the top exposed. 2. Shape, the front of the box is too low and it is rounded on the inside. It is too small for any larger cat. 3. There is a handle but you can't lift the box up to move it. The top doesn't snap on tightly. 4. Front is too narrow to scoop the litter. One must pull the box out from the wall and take the top off even just to clean up one clump. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra $10 to get a sturdier box, this one isn't worth 15 cents let alone 15 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clcarl2074
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice a helpful
10/7/2014

Customer review by Milunickie

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by Milunickie
by Milunickie

Very good product My cat loves it

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Milunickie
Torrance, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lid doesn't even clip in place so can't lift it.
5/17/2014

Customer review by Stevie12L

1.0 stars 5/17/2014 by Stevie12L
by Stevie12L

The lid does not snap on or have a way to secure it in place. Have to lift by the base, completely making the handle purposeless. It's an accident waiting to happen. The shape is not useful and scoopable liter is wasted by the extreme depth in one end and shallowness in other end. Hate this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stevie12L
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great kitty litter for the low cost
2/25/2014

Customer review by LoveMyYogurt

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by LoveMyYogurt
by LoveMyYogurt

I am very happy with the design of the hooded litter pan. Sure cuts down on the litter getting on the floor & the odor between cleanings. The pkg. came earlier than expected! Our girl likes using it better than the dishpan she had been using.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyYogurt
Jackson Co MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Less than expected
12/8/2014

Customer review by SDopson

3.0 stars 12/8/2014 by SDopson
by SDopson

Two complaints. The swinging plastic door does not swing open easily. Cats won't go in so I removed the door to fix the problem. Secondly, the hood of the pan does not latch to the bottom. Some similar types latch so you can pick up or move the whole box as one unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDopson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cat box
11/26/2014

Customer review by Cheryl422

2.0 stars 11/26/2014 by Cheryl422
by Cheryl422

It is a nice looking litter box, however, the door doesn't open right. The cant can't get in. I have to leave the door off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheryl422
Would recommend to a friend? No
swinging door sticks
2/21/2015

Customer review by jonsmawmaw

2.0 stars 2/21/2015 by jonsmawmaw
by jonsmawmaw

I bought two of these with a swinging door to help keep litter inside. Unfortunately, on both litter boxes the swinging doors would not work. They did not swing freely and when cats went in, they could not get out and were very scared.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonsmawmaw
Would recommend to a friend? No
Unfortunately I had to keep it.
2/2/2015

Customer review by Unhappy

1.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Unhappy
by Unhappy

The plastic wasn't cut correctly. I had to trim the door's sides just so it would swing open and close. The door is missing a corner. It looks like it was melted. The top doesn't lock to the base. I was going to return it before fixing it. Unfortunately I had to keep it since I was replacing one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unhappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Litter pan
5/30/2014

Customer review by WildGranny

4.0 stars 5/30/2014 by WildGranny
by WildGranny

I didn't expect a door on it which I don't use.. My old one was cracked and chipped so this is working well as far as scatter control even without the door...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WildGranny
Natrona Heights, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
8/4/2014

Customer review by ninj

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by ninj
by ninj

Took a week to get it but was worth the wait

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ninj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
12/27/2014

Customer review by sunnidaze2001

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by sunnidaze2001
by sunnidaze2001

I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunnidaze2001
Ashland City TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hey
5/13/2015

Customer review by kimberleyhw

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by kimberleyhw
by kimberleyhw

its ok

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimberleyhw
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good box
3/10/2015

Customer review by Britt

4.0 stars 3/10/2015 by Britt
by Britt

I have two cats and this litter pan works perfectly fine for them. They've adjusted to having to go through the door and pairing the box with an extra litter catching mat helps keep even more litter from getting on the floor. The only thing that I have an issue with is the top of the box not being attached to the bottom; it's not as convenient as being able to just lift the box out. Instead, I have to slide it out then take the lid off. Otherwise, this is a very good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Britt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
kitty potty box
12/5/2014

Customer review by 8470weezie

4.0 stars 12/5/2014 by 8470weezie
by 8470weezie

I rated it "good" because my kitty doesn't like the door -- he wouldn't use it until I took it off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8470weezie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1st house cat
7/27/2015

Customer review by lovemydaughterscat

4.0 stars 7/27/2015 by lovemydaughterscat
by lovemydaughterscat

Oh my, we have some really lazy people.... anyways who would want to carry it by the handle? It is plastic! I have had mine for over a year now and never have had anything go wrong, and very easy to clean!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemydaughterscat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's okay
8/8/2015

Customer review by margo121

3.0 stars 8/8/2015 by margo121
by margo121

I took the door off, as it doesn't swing that easily. Once my kitten gets the idea it's a litter box, I will try the door again. The top and bottom snap together, but not on the first attempt. The overall quality is okay.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
margo121
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews