Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 222 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

222 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

222 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
45
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 stars
45
1-20 of 189 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 189 total reviews
1-20 of 189 reviews
Do NOT recommend
2/9/2013

Customer review by JGSCK

1.0 stars 2/9/2013 by JGSCK
by JGSCK

I have a serious neck problem & I am a side sleeper. I loved this pillow at first, slept great the first couple of weeks then it broke in just like the 100's of other pillows I have bought. I followed the instructions & even put it in the dryer every fewx days to fluff it but it doesn't help, as soon as I lay down it goes completley flat and I have to fold it up just like all my old cheap pillows so my search continues for a perfect pillow!

Was this review helpful? (270) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JGSCK
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lumpy and uncomfortable
11/16/2012

Customer review by mkld123

1.0 stars 11/16/2012 by mkld123
by mkld123

followed instructions...pillow was lumpy and uncomfortable...it does NOT stay COOL...I tried it for a week and ended up with a stiff neck....no thanks....I am sending it back

Was this review helpful? (385) (66)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkld123
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice pillow- but the price is tooooooo high!
12/21/2012

Customer review by jasmokey

3.0 stars 12/21/2012 by jasmokey
by jasmokey

This pillow is not all it is cracked up to be. The price warrants that it be very very special-and it is not. It bunches up while sleeping and moves towards the headboard. The filling creates gaps and is not necessarily that soft. At age 72 I am still searching for the perfect pillow-but for the time being I bought a vented latex foam one($34) that seems to be working.

Was this review helpful? (172) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jasmokey
Kennebunkport, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for Me!
1/28/2013

Customer review by gjrtc

1.0 stars 1/28/2013 by gjrtc
by gjrtc

Spent $60 on this pillow. As a stomach/side sleeper it is too firm and fluffy. The odd shaped pieces of foam can be moved around but I still find them annoying against my face, even with a pillowcase on it. Says it will stop snoring-Nope, that didn't work either. Very disappointing for the amount of money I spent.

Was this review helpful? (94) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gjrtc
WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I actually love my pillow.
11/18/2012

Customer review by Straycat07

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Straycat07
by Straycat07

I've never had a good experience with products advertised on late tv but this pillow is fabulous. For the first time in years, I have not experienced my daily morning neck pain. This pillow is a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (173) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Straycat07
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We Hate this Pillow!!!!!
1/16/2013

Customer review by KHefington

1.0 stars 1/16/2013 by KHefington
by KHefington

I purchased 2 of these pillows, they are the most uncomfortable pillows we have ever owned - AND most EXPENSIVE! We gave it 3 nights of a try, then I went to Walmart and purchased Beautyrest pillows for $14 each and absolutely love those...I really wanted to like these, but my husband and I just can't make it work, now I'm using them in pillow shams lol...I hardly ever write negative reviews and try to stay positive, but sorry...wanted to like em' cuz they are made in the USA... Our personal opinion - Don't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (160) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KHefington
Bradley, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 1000 contributor
BesI pillow I have ever bought
2/17/2014

Customer review by hillmont

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by hillmont
by hillmont

I BOUGHT THIS PILLOW TODAY. BROUGHT IT HOME, TOOK IT OUT OF THE PACKAGE, AND PUT IT IN MY DRYER ON HIGH HEAT, PERMA PRESS CYCLE, WITH A DAMP COLD WASH CLOTH AND TURNED IT ON FOR 12-15 MINUTES. I TOOK IT OUT AND PUT IT ON MY BED AND TOOK A 3 HR NAP. OMG! IT WAS SO COMFORTABLE I DIDN'T EVEN WAKE UP, AS I USUALLY DO, 2 OR 3 TIMES, DUE TO MY NECK BEING SORE. I HAVE OSTEO-ARTHRITIS IN MY NECK AND BACK AND HIPS. I'M 66 YEARS OLD. I FELT LIKE I WAS CUDDLED IN A CRADLE. I HAD MIXED FEELINGS ABOUT PURCHASING THIS PILLOW, AS SOME OF THE REVIEWS WEREN'T THAT GOOD. I SUSPECT THE PEOPLE DID NOT READ THE PAPER INSIDE THE PILLOW WRAP. YOU MUST ADD A DAMP WASHCLOTH IN THE DRYER WITH THE PILLOW TO ACTIVATE THE FOAM. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PILLOW TO EVERYONE. WHEN YOU WASH THE PILLOW, WASH ON GENTLE CYCLE AS DIRECTED. DON'T WALK, RUN TO WALMART FOR THIS FABULOUS PILLOW. WISH I HAD FOUND IT A LONG TIME AGO

Was this review helpful? (139) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hillmont
Conyers. GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best pillow I ever owned
11/18/2012

Customer review by crizlu

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by crizlu
by crizlu

I used to wake up with neck and back pain all the time. Since I've purchase MyPillow, my neck and back pain are gone, and I get a good night sleep I've spend a lot of money on pillows but by far this one tops them all.

Was this review helpful? (179) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crizlu
Ludlow, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This pillow is great!
3/10/2014

Customer review by mcplanoj

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by mcplanoj
by mcplanoj

I followed the directions on the package. I put it in the dryer with a wet towel for 20 or 25 minutes and it came out very big and fluffy. It's very comfortable and I had no breaking in time with it. I'm planning on buying more.

Was this review helpful? (76) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcplanoj
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Pillow
12/6/2013

Customer review by Imaboomertoo

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Imaboomertoo
by Imaboomertoo

I bought 2 of these - one for me and one for my husband. I initially purchased the firm pillow and it was way too firm. Neither of us slept very well that first night. I bought them at a trade show so was able to exchange them for a softer pillow. Since that first night with the firm pillow, I have been able to sleep much better and much cooler. I always get too warm and with this pillow, I do not. The only heat I feel is my dog leaning against my back. :-) I did find that it is true that you need to use a cotton pillow case that is slightly larger than the pillow. I have owned these for almost a year and have washed them a few times already. They have turned out beautifully and do return to their original shape. I would recommend them. You can shape them to fit your head and get a really decent nights sleep. They are pricey but, if they last 10 years, that is only $6.00 per year. Not bad if you look at it that way.

Was this review helpful? (96) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imaboomertoo
Saint Peters, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would not recommend this product.
10/29/2013

Customer review by VHelenR

1.0 stars 10/29/2013 by VHelenR
by VHelenR

You have to scrunch up the pillow and shape it, so that every time you move during the night you need to re-scrunch it. Also, by the time you scrunch it, is VERY small

Was this review helpful? (51) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VHelenR
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Pillow Yet!
12/13/2013

Customer review by MissCorsa

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by MissCorsa
by MissCorsa

I'm picky and I almost never write reviews. But I have neck and back trouble and difficulty sleeping. I have spent YEARS looking at and trying all sorts of different pillows. None have ever worked very well or held up under use. I was skeptical, but desperate so I bought a My Pillow one year ago. I love it. It shapes itself to me no matter what crazy position I get into to try to get comfortable. I also get too warm at night so I was interested to note that this pillow is supposed to help keep you cool. In my case, I have to say I haven't really found that claim to be true. But it is a very comfortable and supportive pillow for anyone with neck and back pain. I was a little turned off after I bought it and learned I wasn't supposed to put a protective cover on it, but I have gotten over that issue because it is so easy to wash. I recommend this pillow to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (93) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissCorsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best pillow I've ever owned.
11/17/2012

Customer review by AUNTYANN

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by AUNTYANN
by AUNTYANN

When I saw "My Pillow" at Walmart at such a great price, I decided to give it a try. I originally saw it advertised on T.V. I finally found a pillow that helps me sleep and supports my neck. This is a wonderful pillow.

Was this review helpful? (108) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AUNTYANN
Belfair,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Pillow
3/1/2014

Customer review by Darren610

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Darren610
by Darren610

I have never slept so good until I bought My Pillow.It's the most comfortable pillow I've ever layed my head on.The pillow forms to your head the way you sleep,laying on your back or sides its so comfortable.The My Pillow is worth every penny and is as good as advertised on tv.I will never use another pillow.My Pillow will go every I go from now on when I go to sleep.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darren610
Ekron Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it worked better than I expected
12/21/2012

Customer review by WIMadelon

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by WIMadelon
by WIMadelon

I bought this for my husband who does not sleep well and after about 10 days we realized he was indeed sleeping better. I, personally had not expected it to work. so for me it was a surprise.

Was this review helpful? (42) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WIMadelon
Nekoosa, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy It You Won't Be Disappointed
1/30/2013

Customer review by GraceOnWheels

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by GraceOnWheels
by GraceOnWheels

Before the first use you put the pillow in the dryer for 15 to 20 minutes to set the material. You also cannot use high thread count (over 400) pillow cases or pillow protectors. If you do the pillow will get too warm during the night. These are minor drawbacks. The pillow keeps its shape through out the night and gives excellent neck support for back and side sleepers. The My Pillow deserves its patent and is the most comfortable pillow we have ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (103) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GraceOnWheels
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pillow!
1/15/2013

Customer review by stngrae

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by stngrae
by stngrae

This pillow takes the guess work out of purchasing a pillow. Now, there are so many options based on your sleeping style. I am primarily a back sleeper and have struggles for years to find the right "fit" for my neck and back. My partner is a side sleeper and has also struggled to find a pillow that has just the "right" loft. My Pillow works great for both of us.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stngrae
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable.
12/27/2012

Customer review by MrsWilli

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by MrsWilli
by MrsWilli

I bought this pillow for my husband who couldn't seem to find a pillow that he liked. He's been through more pillows than you can count! I read the reviews on this pillow and people said it takes a little while to get used to it, but that it's great after that. It didn't take my husband more than a night to get used to it! He said it doesn't get flat like other pillows and all he has to do is flip it over and it's good as new. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that it is expensive. I guess it is worth it if I don't have to buy any other pillows for him!

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsWilli
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save your money
8/23/2013

Customer review by flwfg

1.0 stars 8/23/2013 by flwfg
by flwfg

I purchased one of these after seeing their infomercial.. had it for just over a week.. just could NOT get a comfortable night's sleep on it.. JUST HORRIBLE...I went back to my Sobakowa buckwheat husk pillow, in fact I bought 2 new ones.... NOW I really get a good nights sleep... and the Sobakowa pillow is a HALF PRICE of this garbage.. Sent it back, but I had to pay for return postage...It was worth it just to get rid of it....Can't seem to say anything good about it, especially compared to the Sobakowa...

Was this review helpful? (56) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flwfg
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
2/9/2013

Customer review by Pearllover

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Pearllover
by Pearllover

I did follow all instructions prior to using "My Pillow". It took me two nights to get accustomed to it, and I am now enjoying the comfit of it. I do the "plumping" thing on the long sides, and on top each night It is amazing, I do sleep more soundly, and wake up feeling refreshed. It is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pearllover
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 189 total reviews
1-20 of 189 reviews