Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 250 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

250 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

250 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
46
3 stars
19
2 stars
17
1 stars
59
1-20 of 217 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews
Waste of money
2/2/2016

Customer review by Nirm

1.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Nirm
by Nirm

Bad pillow ....lumps up...hard to sleep on....neck pain continues.....not worth the money. Please don't buy

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nirm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Great!
1/19/2016

Customer review by Doon

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Doon
by Doon

Pillow seems not better than the low cost pillows you can buy in any discount store. Tag on pillow says it is 100% filled with foam pieces. Did not hold shape well as advertised. So I guess when you see any product so heavily advertised is likely not getting sales based on performance.

Was this review helpful? (164) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Over hyped
1/15/2016

Customer review by pslmike

3.0 stars 1/15/2016 by pslmike
by pslmike

Bought 2 standard/queen and 2 king. Standard Queen is OK, the Kings are OK. Washed the Queens first time and one basically disintegrated in the washer. They do change when you fluff up, but not that noticeable. Not worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (145) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pslmike
Would recommend to a friend? No
Over priced and average
1/1/2016

Customer review by guard

2.0 stars 1/1/2016 by guard
by guard

No better than cheap pillows. Does not stay firm and losses shape, even after fluffing in the dryer.

Was this review helpful? (293) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guard
Would recommend to a friend? No
My pillow not what it says
1/7/2016

Customer review by Sleepy

1.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Sleepy
by Sleepy

T he pillow does not live up to its claims. I bought two and returned the one we did not sleep on. It does not keep you cool as it states and it definitely is not the most comfortable pillow I have bought. It does stay scrunched up when you do so but that doesn't matter if you can't get a decent night's sleep on it.

Was this review helpful? (233) (73)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sleepy
Would recommend to a friend? No
OVER PICED AND OVER RATED
12/16/2015

Customer review by BARGES

1.0 stars 12/16/2015 by BARGES
by BARGES

This pillow consist of shredded polyurethane foam. It arrives completely flat and rolled up. You need to put in dryer for 20 minutes to fluff up. I have attempted this three times, each time increasing the dryer time. Yes, it did plump up but it is lumpy and feels awful, I can purchase at any store a much better and comfortable pillow for less than half the price and do not have to mess with it to get is fluffed up.

Was this review helpful? (309) (67)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BARGES
Would recommend to a friend? No
My Pillow Sucks
12/18/2015

Customer review by Sandy

2.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Sandy
by Sandy

I found that the Serta pillow works much better, although I have to replace it about every 2 years. But much more comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (168) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? No
REM sleep is restless sleep
1/15/2016

Customer review by GFPI

1.0 stars 1/15/2016 by GFPI
by GFPI

It's not clears why the ads say you'll have a good night of REM sleep when REM sleep is very restless sleep. REM means rapid eye movement. During these 20 to 90 minute periods, your eyes flutter, you twitch and dream and your heart rate, blood pressure and breathing rate go up. If you have a lot of these periods you wake up tired. Apparently, the company didn't do it's homework or research.

Was this review helpful? (97) (71)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GFPI
Would recommend to a friend? No
My Pillow is Not necessarily Your Pillow
12/6/2015

Customer review by fabricaddict

2.0 stars 12/6/2015 by fabricaddict
by fabricaddict

I'm not saying it's a bad pillow, but it sure isn't what it's cracked up to be. I lasted on it about 1 hour. Yes, I am fussy and have probably bought 20 pillows in the last 2 years. I had high hopes for this one, but it's just not it. Too thick, too lumpy.

Was this review helpful? (191) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fabricaddict
Would recommend to a friend? No
cost of my pillow
11/19/2015

Customer review by sled59

1.0 stars 11/19/2015 by sled59
by sled59

This pillow for the price is no better than any other pillow on the market. I would not reccommend it. The ads on TV are misleading, if they want you to purchase this pillow they would disclose the price in their ad.

Was this review helpful? (186) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sled59
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst Pillow Ever
10/12/2015

Customer review by Lionsd2

1.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Lionsd2
by Lionsd2

I ordered two firm pillows and followed the instructions to form the pillows. These are the worst pillows I have ever purchased. They are lumpy and flimsy. I'm astonished these were suppose to be firm! Don't get fooled like I did. Now I have to pay to return them! Horrible product!

Was this review helpful? (191) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lionsd2
Would recommend to a friend? No
BEWARE!
9/28/2015

Customer review by lhwbuyer

1.0 stars 9/28/2015 by lhwbuyer
by lhwbuyer

This could be the worst pillow I have ever bought at any price. Not only did we have to wait almost a month for our "custom" pillow it is made from cheap foam and is anything but custom as well as OVERPRICED. Don't bother. The only person getting comfortable with this pillow is the company.

Was this review helpful? (229) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lhwbuyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
a waste of money
9/22/2015

Customer review by Eileen

1.0 stars 9/22/2015 by Eileen
by Eileen

No matter how the man squeezes and plumps this pillow on tv , it still is lumpy and very uncomfortable, not to mention, very hot after trying to sleep on it or punch it to find a perfect sleeping spot. You'll never succeed in finding a comfortable position with this pillow. My husband and I tried 2 of them for a week, gave up and threw them in the garbage. $130.00 + tax, wasted. A well-known resort in Arizona places these pillows in all their rooms and every time we visit that hotel we ask housekeeping to replace them with others. Don't waste your money on this inferior, uncomfortable, hot pillow.

Was this review helpful? (156) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eileen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Placebo pillow
9/30/2015

Customer review by Gerry

1.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Gerry
by Gerry

This is a terrible pillow. The only thing I can imagine is people want it to work very badly. Ours were uncomfortable and smelled bad. I understand they re-use foam from returned pillows. The pillows were terrible and can't believe they can still be legally sold.

Was this review helpful? (151) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gerry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Pillow
12/6/2013

Customer review by Imaboomertoo

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Imaboomertoo
by Imaboomertoo

I bought 2 of these - one for me and one for my husband. I initially purchased the firm pillow and it was way too firm. Neither of us slept very well that first night. I bought them at a trade show so was able to exchange them for a softer pillow. Since that first night with the firm pillow, I have been able to sleep much better and much cooler. I always get too warm and with this pillow, I do not. The only heat I feel is my dog leaning against my back. :-) I did find that it is true that you need to use a cotton pillow case that is slightly larger than the pillow. I have owned these for almost a year and have washed them a few times already. They have turned out beautifully and do return to their original shape. I would recommend them. You can shape them to fit your head and get a really decent nights sleep. They are pricey but, if they last 10 years, that is only $6.00 per year. Not bad if you look at it that way.

Was this review helpful? (351) (177)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Imaboomertoo
Saint Peters, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Pillow!!!!
11/29/2015

Customer review by PatriciaNY

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by PatriciaNY
by PatriciaNY

Being a migraine sufferer, I know the importance of a good pillow. Not every pillow is for everyone. Many don't realize that bad sleeping posture can bring on migraines because it brings tension to your muscles. The wrong pillow choice brings tension to neck, shoulders and the jaw, resulting in morning tension/migraine headaches. If you wake up with sore neck and shoulder muscles, use a different pillow. I was curious when I came across this pillow. I was instantly enticed by the fact that you can adjust MyPillow to your exact needs. My chiropractor had suggested that I sleep on a pillow that brings my head level to the height of my shoulders. Well I couldn't do that with my pillow, it isn't all that mold-able! When I first unpacked this pillow, I was a bit disappointed because it was so flat. After reading the directions and learning that I had to put this pillow in the dryer, I was skeptical. Well, when I took this pillow out of the dryer, it was so soft and fluffy! I jumped right in my bed to try it..this pillow is so COMFORTABLE! After sleeping on this pillow, I didn't wake up with the soreness and headache I normally do. The MyPillow Classic Series Pillow's patented fill molds to my head and neck. I was able to squish and mold this pillow to exactly the shape I needed. I really believe this is the right pillow for headache sufferers. MyPillow sure is a comfortable fit!

Was this review helpful? (65) (62)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatriciaNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BesI pillow I have ever bought
2/17/2014

Customer review by hillmont

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by hillmont
by hillmont
Top 1000 contributor

I BOUGHT THIS PILLOW TODAY. BROUGHT IT HOME, TOOK IT OUT OF THE PACKAGE, AND PUT IT IN MY DRYER ON HIGH HEAT, PERMA PRESS CYCLE, WITH A DAMP COLD WASH CLOTH AND TURNED IT ON FOR 12-15 MINUTES. I TOOK IT OUT AND PUT IT ON MY BED AND TOOK A 3 HR NAP. OMG! IT WAS SO COMFORTABLE I DIDN'T EVEN WAKE UP, AS I USUALLY DO, 2 OR 3 TIMES, DUE TO MY NECK BEING SORE. I HAVE OSTEO-ARTHRITIS IN MY NECK AND BACK AND HIPS. I'M 66 YEARS OLD. I FELT LIKE I WAS CUDDLED IN A CRADLE. I HAD MIXED FEELINGS ABOUT PURCHASING THIS PILLOW, AS SOME OF THE REVIEWS WEREN'T THAT GOOD. I SUSPECT THE PEOPLE DID NOT READ THE PAPER INSIDE THE PILLOW WRAP. YOU MUST ADD A DAMP WASHCLOTH IN THE DRYER WITH THE PILLOW TO ACTIVATE THE FOAM. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PILLOW TO EVERYONE. WHEN YOU WASH THE PILLOW, WASH ON GENTLE CYCLE AS DIRECTED. DON'T WALK, RUN TO WALMART FOR THIS FABULOUS PILLOW. WISH I HAD FOUND IT A LONG TIME AGO

Was this review helpful? (590) (267)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hillmont
Conyers. GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Hate this pillow
9/3/2015

Customer review by Bluebug

1.0 stars 9/3/2015 by Bluebug
by Bluebug

I purchased this pillow with great hopes of a good night sleep. Boy, was I disappointed. I followed the directions to a T. The pillow is lu pay, uncomfortable and did more damage tha good. Could not sleep at all. I tried it repeatedly and each time I tried it I was up all night and had to finally switch pillows. What I find interesting is NOT POSSIBLE to leave a review on the my pillow.com site. All you get to read are testimonials. How sad!

Was this review helpful? (85) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bluebug
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love my Pillow
12/29/2015

Customer review by rogette

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by rogette
by rogette

I have tried several pillows, some really expensive. By far, this is the best pillow I have ever had. I wouldn't trade it for anything. I intend to buy 2 more for my guest room. I LOVE it!!

Was this review helpful? (48) (69)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rogette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!!!
12/13/2015

Customer review by NCShop

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by NCShop
by NCShop

I love this pillow. I have had mine for 6 years and it is still in great shape. If it starts to get lumpy it can be fluffed up either by hand or by putting it in the dryer. It can be washed in the washing machine. The price is high initially but worth every penny when you consider how long it will last. No other pillow I have ever had compares to this one. I bought two more and had thise two for 5 years. Highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (66) (84)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCShop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews