Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

37 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

37 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 37 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Had to return
8/14/2014

Customer review by MissOnlineJunkie

1.0 stars 8/14/2014 by MissOnlineJunkie
by MissOnlineJunkie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wasted my time with this product. It spit some mighty fine steam for about 6 seconds and then stopped working.

Was this review helpful? (12) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissOnlineJunkie
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome steam mop.....
1/11/2015

Customer review by gidget78

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by gidget78
by gidget78

We got this for my 81 year old Grandma for Christmas and she loves it. She has been using the Swifter dry pads and messy wet pads for years and it makes the floor sticky with build up. This mop removed years of nasty build up, plus it's steam so it sanitizes the floor when all of her little Great Grand babies come to visit. It just takes water and comes with a handy dandy refill cup and 2 velco washable mop heads. That's it! The replacement mop heads are very inexpensive and it helps to eliminate waste in the landfills due and the wet pad brand is not biodegrade. You will love this and will be happy you are sanitizing your home and helping the Earth all together. I highly recommend this steam mop.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gidget78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
no chemicals
8/10/2014

Customer review by remodellady

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by remodellady
by remodellady

I have four cats and I hated using chemicals to clean my laminate floor and kitchen tile. This sanitizes without chemicals and the floor looks great. A regular mop will leave dirt behind in the grout because of the water you need to use with a regular mop. That doesn't happen with a steam mop. Very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
remodellady
Palm Bay, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
great product
3/15/2014

Customer review by tamtamgirl

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by tamtamgirl
by tamtamgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So much better than the old fashion mop! I will never go back. This steam mops cleans great and is lightweight, just make sure to use distilled water or it might clog from minerals just like an iron

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tamtamgirl
martinez, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this thing!
10/2/2013

Customer review by Bannerday

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by Bannerday
by Bannerday

I am elderly, and have struggled to clean the white tile floor in the condo I've moved to since downsizing. The SHARK Light 'n Easy Steam Mop is perfect. Exceptionally light weight, it swivels into all corners, and shoots out a very dry steam that cleans circles around any mop. And I don't have to use chemicals, which is important to me. Cleans up my dog's footprints, drools, etc, and is said to provide 99.9% sanitization. Wish the tank were bigger, but it's a minor thing. Watch for sales...

Was this review helpful? (101) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bannerday
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Glorified Swiffer
5/24/2016

Customer review by DontBother

1.0 stars 5/24/2016 by DontBother
by DontBother

If you're looking for a glorified Swiffer, you're in good shape; otherwise, don't waste your money. You'll have to go over light spots multiple times. We troubleshooted, which was painfully obvious information. Waited a ridiculous amount of time for it to warm up, to which it never did --at least no where near a temperature to kill 99.9% bacteria, as it claims. You can hold it in one spot for some time and the floor won't even be warm. It feels like a toy with sound effects. This is the first time I am not happy with a Shark product. We will be returning it for another brand.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DontBother
Would recommend to a friend? No
Shark Lite n Easy Steam Mop
8/23/2016

Customer review by Barbiedoll

4.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Barbiedoll
by Barbiedoll
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Shark Lite n' Easy Steam Mop makes scrubbing floors so much easier. I truly love my steam mop the only down side of things is that I had to order it on line rather than finding one in store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbiedoll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD FOR SMALLER CLEANING
2/18/2016

Customer review by Brenda

4.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Brenda
by Brenda

Recently bought this little Shark Lite. I have had several different types in the past for approximately 2 yrs each. One, the handle broke and the other just blew up, but with that said "They all have worked great while they lasted." Would definitely recommend extended warranty on these products. Bought his one to do my bathroom floors and some hardwoods as in a smaller house and works great NOW....

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brenda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This
2/16/2015

Customer review by chowchow2

4.0 stars 2/16/2015 by chowchow2
by chowchow2

I just love this steamer. So much better than mops for sure. Only thing I don't like is there is no on & off switch. You have to plug it in to start it & unplug it to stop it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chowchow2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My mop!
12/22/2014

Customer review by bykchick

5.0 stars 12/22/2014 by bykchick
by bykchick

This mop is the best investment ever!! I bought three of these, one for each of my grown children. I own the make Shark S3901 Professional Steam Pocket, which is a couple of steps above this model, only for the addition of 3 steam speeds, removable tank to do upholstery and other different features, but this model is just as good. I first used it while visiting my brother in law and said I MUST HAVE ONE! The Shark Steam Mop is not only fun to use, it's easy and you see the results on the pad, but wow, when you walk your bare feet on your floors you feel how clean your floor is! Because I have a two year old grandson who plays on my floors, I wanted to be sure my floors were clean and sanatized, and I know this with the Shark. I am very happy with this product and will buy another if the time should come.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bykchick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shark Lite 'n Easy Steam Mop S3251
7/23/2016

Customer review by SorryDisappointed

1.0 stars 7/23/2016 by SorryDisappointed
by SorryDisappointed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very disappointing. It wouldn't remove the tougher stains. I had to rub them out with my with my foot and a clean cloth. Also, the mop only picked up some of the dirt, and pushed around the rest. I had to wipe up the residue with a hand cloth.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SorryDisappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gift
12/27/2016

Customer review by Nanag

4.0 stars 12/27/2016 by Nanag
by Nanag
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought as a gift. came quickly and well packaged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome product! does a wonderful job.
1/6/2015

Customer review by kelbos

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by kelbos
by kelbos

I would definitely recommend this product to anyone. It cleans great! The stream lasts for quite awhile before you have to add more water which is one thing I was concerned about before I got it. The only thing that I would change is I wish it had an on off button but it doesn't so you have plug and unplug it to turn it off and on.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelbos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I ordered!
8/9/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product. Works well on both our wood and tile floors, I was amazed at all it pick up. Wasn't aware that my clean floors were, in fact, dirty!! Lightweight and easy to manipulate as I have a very bad back and could use this product with no problem. Thank you Shark!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
steam mop
3/24/2015

Customer review by terryd

2.0 stars 3/24/2015 by terryd
by terryd

I used it 2 times, steams up immediately, but hardwood floors and kitchen floor are not shiny afterwards. I have to go and completely buff each floor afterwards. I don't like the film it leaves on the floors. I would not recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terryd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very good product.
8/10/2014

Customer review by daveish

4.0 stars 8/10/2014 by daveish
by daveish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it. Picks up hard to get dog hair and lint. Makes my floor looking very clean. Very easy to use.Would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daveish
West Portsmouth, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only used it once but it is good
6/21/2014

Customer review by jbmnfl

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by jbmnfl
by jbmnfl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered the Shark steam mop, received it this week so have only used it once but I am satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbmnfl
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little steam mop
1/26/2015

Customer review by PPeg

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by PPeg
by PPeg

Love the lite 'n easy steam mop. So simple to use and clean up is super easy. No more wringing a mop for me. The steam heats up in about 30 seconds.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PPeg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shark Lite and easy steam mop
1/30/2015

Customer review by Rayher

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Rayher
by Rayher

Cleans well with no soap. I have a big area with Laminate flooring and can't use too much moisture on it. This is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rayher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not a sturdy handle
3/19/2015

Customer review by thelawman

2.0 stars 3/19/2015 by thelawman
by thelawman

i bought this item thinking it would be great to clean the hardwood floor and ceramic tile. let me tell you, for almost 70.00 i expected a better quality product. i couldnt see a definitive difference, between that and the swifter mop that i currently use and the handle wobbles back an forth as you push it across the floor. if you use this item be careful that you dont break the handle because it is very weak where the two halves go together, i can see that happening on mine. im taking mine back before thats what happens

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thelawman
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews