Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
I love this thing!
10/2/2013

Customer review by Bannerday

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by Bannerday
by Bannerday

I am elderly, and have struggled to clean the white tile floor in the condo I've moved to since downsizing. The SHARK Light 'n Easy Steam Mop is perfect. Exceptionally light weight, it swivels into all corners, and shoots out a very dry steam that cleans circles around any mop. And I don't have to use chemicals, which is important to me. Cleans up my dog's footprints, drools, etc, and is said to provide 99.9% sanitization. Wish the tank were bigger, but it's a minor thing. Watch for sales...

Was this review helpful? (75) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bannerday
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
3/15/2014

Customer review by tamtamgirl

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by tamtamgirl
by tamtamgirl

So much better than the old fashion mop! I will never go back. This steam mops cleans great and is lightweight, just make sure to use distilled water or it might clog from minerals just like an iron

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tamtamgirl
martinez, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no chemicals
8/10/2014

Customer review by remodellady

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by remodellady
by remodellady

I have four cats and I hated using chemicals to clean my laminate floor and kitchen tile. This sanitizes without chemicals and the floor looks great. A regular mop will leave dirt behind in the grout because of the water you need to use with a regular mop. That doesn't happen with a steam mop. Very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
remodellady
Palm Bay, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
awesome product! does a wonderful job.
1/6/2015

Customer review by kelbos

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by kelbos
by kelbos

I would definitely recommend this product to anyone. It cleans great! The stream lasts for quite awhile before you have to add more water which is one thing I was concerned about before I got it. The only thing that I would change is I wish it had an on off button but it doesn't so you have plug and unplug it to turn it off and on.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kelbos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome steam mop.....
1/11/2015

Customer review by gidget78

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by gidget78
by gidget78

We got this for my 81 year old Grandma for Christmas and she loves it. She has been using the Swifter dry pads and messy wet pads for years and it makes the floor sticky with build up. This mop removed years of nasty build up, plus it's steam so it sanitizes the floor when all of her little Great Grand babies come to visit. It just takes water and comes with a handy dandy refill cup and 2 velco washable mop heads. That's it! The replacement mop heads are very inexpensive and it helps to eliminate waste in the landfills due and the wet pad brand is not biodegrade. You will love this and will be happy you are sanitizing your home and helping the Earth all together. I highly recommend this steam mop.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gidget78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product.
8/10/2014

Customer review by daveish

4.0 stars 8/10/2014 by daveish
by daveish

Love it. Picks up hard to get dog hair and lint. Makes my floor looking very clean. Very easy to use.Would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daveish
West Portsmouth, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Had to return
8/14/2014

Customer review by MissOnlineJunkie

1.0 stars 8/14/2014 by MissOnlineJunkie
by MissOnlineJunkie

Wasted my time with this product. It spit some mighty fine steam for about 6 seconds and then stopped working.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissOnlineJunkie
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only used it once but it is good
6/21/2014

Customer review by jbmnfl

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by jbmnfl
by jbmnfl

I ordered the Shark steam mop, received it this week so have only used it once but I am satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbmnfl
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love This
2/16/2015

Customer review by chowchow2

4.0 stars 2/16/2015 by chowchow2
by chowchow2

I just love this steamer. So much better than mops for sure. Only thing I don't like is there is no on & off switch. You have to plug it in to start it & unplug it to stop it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chowchow2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not a good steam mop
12/11/2013

Customer review by wetless

1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by wetless
by wetless

It does not put out enought steam to wet the pad. It does get hot, but not wet enought to mop with.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wetless
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish I'd bought sooner!
11/21/2014

Customer review by LJJK

5.0 stars 11/21/2014 by LJJK
by LJJK

Really picks up dirt! Swivel head makes it work in every room. Lightweight, long enough cord. Wish it held more water, but it's worth a second refill. Pads hold up well in washing machine. Floors look good and feel great on bare feet!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LJJK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shark Lite and easy steam mop
1/30/2015

Customer review by Rayher

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Rayher
by Rayher

Cleans well with no soap. I have a big area with Laminate flooring and can't use too much moisture on it. This is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rayher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not a sturdy handle
3/19/2015

Customer review by thelawman

2.0 stars 3/19/2015 by thelawman
by thelawman

i bought this item thinking it would be great to clean the hardwood floor and ceramic tile. let me tell you, for almost 70.00 i expected a better quality product. i couldnt see a definitive difference, between that and the swifter mop that i currently use and the handle wobbles back an forth as you push it across the floor. if you use this item be careful that you dont break the handle because it is very weak where the two halves go together, i can see that happening on mine. im taking mine back before thats what happens

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thelawman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great!
11/11/2014

Customer review by SUNYIT

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by SUNYIT
by SUNYIT

Best investment I ever made..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SUNYIT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for cost
12/21/2014

Customer review by Mgbm08

5.0 stars 12/21/2014 by Mgbm08
by Mgbm08

This is a great and light cleaner s For the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mgbm08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little steam mop
1/26/2015

Customer review by PPeg

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by PPeg
by PPeg

Love the lite 'n easy steam mop. So simple to use and clean up is super easy. No more wringing a mop for me. The steam heats up in about 30 seconds.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PPeg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These are very good
9/27/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/27/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is my second SHARK Steam Mop the first one faiied. But they work vary good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK
11/19/2014

Customer review by TBFla

4.0 stars 11/19/2014 by TBFla
by TBFla

good value - works fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TBFla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
steam mop
3/24/2015

Customer review by terryd

2.0 stars 3/24/2015 by terryd
by terryd

I used it 2 times, steams up immediately, but hardwood floors and kitchen floor are not shiny afterwards. I have to go and completely buff each floor afterwards. I don't like the film it leaves on the floors. I would not recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terryd
Would recommend to a friend? No
A gift
12/30/2014

Customer review by Nicegift1

3.0 stars 12/30/2014 by Nicegift1
by Nicegift1

I bought this as a gift for my 72 year old mom. I have not used the product but it was easy to put together and nice and light like I wanted for her.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicegift1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews