Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

nice ext. hard drive
11/1/2012

Customer review by cindy13

5.0 stars by cindy13

simple to use. compact, almost flat , approx. the size of a pack of cigarettes so it is easy for transportation. great product for the money.. I am very happy with mine.

cindy13
alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usb 3.0 speed review
11/8/2012

Customer review by Telset

5.0 stars by Telset

Pros: On average I was getting about 80MB per second transferring my steam folder for backup it was 93GB took 20 minutes instead of over an hour with usb2. Oddly the sequential read/write is the same at 103.8 MB per second, the 512k read/write is 37.44/44.55MB per second, the 4k read/write is 0.45/0.92MB per second. The usb 3.0 cable is 18 inches long which is good for me Cons: None yet as I just got it today. Other thoughts: The drive inside is ST500LM012 HN-M500MBB Which is a Seagate Momentus drive

Telset
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
500g portable hard drive
9/6/2012

Customer review by Ric0311

5.0 stars by Ric0311

Great little thing for price. Dependable, compact, and reliable!

Ric0311
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/19/2012

Customer review by Stacymomof3

5.0 stars by Stacymomof3

So far, so good! I purchased this drive to automatically back up my files. Couldn't be easier to use, plug in the USB cord and follow simple instructions. More than enough room to backup and protect family photos and files, this is a no brainier!

Stacymomof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works as advertised
8/29/2012

Customer review by jo3169

4.0 stars by jo3169

Easy to set up and use. Works as advertised

jo3169
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only half of what I expected
8/3/2012

Customer review by Wknight40

2.0 stars by Wknight40

Not 100% compatible with Mac out of the box. Granted no where in the specs does it say that it is Mac/Apple compatible. The Mac will read it but cannot write to it at the moment. It could be because of the format. Read speeds are fast on the Mac though. Works well on a Inspirion Duo.

Wknight40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Failed after 3 months
1/17/2013

Customer review by techTex

1.0 stars by techTex

This drive failed after 3 months. Dell wouldn't replace and the cost to repair was as much as a new drive. I'm a computer tech and won't be using Dell products again. Back to LaCie or Seagate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
techTex
Nacogdoches, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day